• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.
Announcements
Pool will be out of order through August 22, 2014, due to maintenance repairs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Oriented We had an excellent experience. Our initial room had an issue we did not care for. The staff understood and moved our room without any concerns. Location was great as we were visiting the Univ of Cincinnati. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Value This is the only property out of the 7 HEI's we stayed at, that did not ask us to review it. I may know why. This was by far the most expensive by $20+ 2 out of 3 ice machines did not work. Was told "pool down for maintenance TODAY" you could tell no one had been in that pool for days or weeks! Pools are my kids favorite part. Was offered nothing to compensate for this, and feel the room was really over priced, and not in a very nice neighborhood!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here in late August. We discovered before we left for the evening that the T.V. remote did not work After trying and failing to remedy the situation they offered a discount. Which I was very happy with, since it really was a minor inconvenience. The room was clean and modern. I would definitely go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We expierenced trouble that we have never ran into before. We usually stay at the location at Rybolt area in CIncinnati. First problem was we got locked out of our room and no one could get them in. We left for a job site and returned five hours later and the problem still wasnt corrected. They gave us an additional room, even know we couldnt get our luggage, the otehr problem was no hot water for us to shower to go to dinner for over 30 minutes to shower. We had to go to dinner in dirty clothes with no shower. The otehr rokm we had was o problem except they didnt have hot water either before we wetn to dinner. They told us the battery went out in the card access but the maintenacne person left his tools at the door and went to do another emerency and we had to wait for another maintenance person from corporate to arrive. Finally we got our luggage at 11:30. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please Clean The hotel smelled badly and the room was not clean. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Staff very friendly. Clean rooms loved the flowers in the rooms. Only down fall pool was really cold ..will stay at again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very clean-good presentation The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. Beds comfortable. There was a selection for breakfast but they were out of most things by 9:00. I do always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Second time I had stayed at this property. The young man at the front counter was extremely professional, informative and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have preferred bacon over sausage for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, but not for the price I had to pay this time. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really uncomfortable bed, pool was cloudy and the water appeared dirty. We waited 25 minutes on eggs at breakfast.. Overall bad experience. We were tired and irritable for our day at the zoo. Our first bad experience at a holiday inn. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Stayed at this hotel on a weekend trip with my boyfriend to visit the Newport Aquarium. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious, and bed was comfortable. Breakfast could have been better but it got the job done. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. Good place to stay for a short trip, with plenty of things to do around the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I really like!!! Although its tucked away, once you walk in it makes you feel so much better. The rooms were clean and roomy. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Smell Although the hotel is nonsmoking the fact remained that it once was. The moment we opened our door the smell hit us in the face of old stale smoke. It was even in our mattress. We were with a group and 8 out of 10 rooms smelled the same. Yes, the staff came up and tried to spray, but it didn't work. Overall, we enjoyed the staff as well as the location and service we had. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this holiday inn to others. Just try to get new drapes and carpet it will improve with the smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating management. Treated very well. Managers and customer service employees did a wonderful job. Will return next year. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Newport August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL I travel weekly for work and never had an experience like this... I returned to my room in the late afternoon after leaving in the morning and my door was cracked open. I was in shock since had my work computer and other valuables in the room. I left the housekeeper $ on the desk for cleaning and the money was gone but the bed wasn't made and my door was cracked. I called the front desk and they apologized and told me the housekeeper was new, that's not my problem they should of had a supervisor following her. I checked out and didn't spend the night at the hotel that night, which they did credit me for my room that evening. I still feel they should of done more than that, but they didn't and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms were noisy. Paid for a suite for four and there were only three sets of towels/washcloths. I shouldn't have to ask for more. Suite should have a larger refrigerator. Didn't receive any complimentary snacks/water when checking in as a Priority Member. Pillows very uncomfortable! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! Hotel was not the comfortable pleasant Holiday Inn experience that I am accustom to! Staff was so so...my room also was not maintained well and the bathroom was not cleaned well....the type of room were I would not leave anything on the floor. Also, they were doing work on the parking areas and I could not find a parking space. I will not be staying here again :( July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff; but the room can be more clean Staff is definitely very friendly and courteous. The place: common lobby, room and bathroom were not so clean. Also, some linen looked raggedy old, and some soiled. I think housekeeping needs to be better. Given all those improvements are done, I think it's OK to recommend this property. Otherwise, this is one of the dirtiest Holiday Inn Express, and probably one of the worst IHG hotels I have been too. I am a big fan of IHG hotels but the place looked ugly/unclean. Great people though! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference week They always seemed short staffed at the service desk, but were extremely friendly and as helpful as they could be. One poor guy was stuck with checking in 5-6 people without help so it was a long wait. Other than that, service was fine. We needed extra towels and got them promptly. Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pull out bed in suite was NOT comfortable however. It made a lot of noise and had springs poking out everywhere. Breakfast was decent...variety of coffee and breakfast choices and breakfast area was clean and well attended. The location was ideally located in Newport...not in the center of the craziness, but we were able to walk anywhere and its right across the street from the giant liquor store:) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great few days in Cincy... Michael at the desk checked us in seamlessly. Room was exceptionally clean, abundant towels, tasteful decor, comfortable beds, etc. We loved having the convenience of the microwave and the refrigerator for snacks. The location was awesome. Set in an historic area, we were close to grocery shopping, fast food and nice restaurants. The indoor pool would have been great; we were just limited on time. All staff was extremely helpful from directions to printing maps, etc. Would definitely visit again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employee, but bad breakfast and dirty room The employees was polite and nice, but the breakfast was very bad and the cleaning of the room was not acceptable, dust, stain, dark room, the AC unit make a terrible noise, the tile in the bathroom didn't look well. We was in the non smoking section but really , we didn't know that , smell very bed . We didn't enjoy the stay there. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ball Game My family and I stayed at the HI Express when we went to a baseball game in Cincinnati and I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was helpful and to answer any questions about the local area. Our room was clean and comfortable-which was nice since we traveled all day to get there. The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the city and seeing a game. The shuttle/bus travels to the city or stadium for $1.00 and you catch it right outside your hotel. Can't beat the value! We'll be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I took my grandson to Newport to visit the Aquarium on June 13th and stayed at this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, the staff was quite accommodating and friendly. I enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was great but should at least offer bacon. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff! My wife and I stayed at this location in the executive suite in late May and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, room, and the friendliness of ALL the staff! The only small hiccup we had was that our jacuzzi tub wasn't in working order. Aside from that, it was absolutely flawless. Will DEFINITELY stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 214 needs some attention We stayed one night, May 26, 2013. We were in Room 214. The shower curtain would not stay pulled completely across the shower/tub. It looked like the curtain rod was loose and needed adjusted. Also the tub seemed to be out of level, as it would not completely drain and has likely been this way for sometime as the tub was stained from it. During the night, the room above 214, not sure what was going on, but as people walked across the floor in the room above us, the ceiling in 214 would "creak" loudly, enough to wake my Son and I from a sound sleep. We listened to this for nearly 30 minutes. And finally, the carpet in the room had areas where it was very obvious that a sweeper had not been ran for some time. Maybe a little more effort please. We really like this Holiday Inn, and have stayed there several times over the past few years when we come in for Reds Baseball Games. The kids like the pool area, and the breakfast is pretty good as well. We'll be back, but we'll not accept room 214 anytime soon. Thank you. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed in various Holiday Inn's in various areas and this one is by far the worst experience I have ever had. First off, I did not receive the room I requested, instead of the suite I requested, I had to squeeze 5 of us, three adults and two children, into a regular room. It was stuffy, uncomfortable, barely any room to set up the crib, we just couldn't relax. Our room was not kept stocked, we had one roll of toilet paper for 5 people!! What disappointed me the most was, the manager had the chance to step in and make my reservation right and all he offered to do was give me a roll away bed for free. I will NEVER! stay at this location again. Breakfast was awful, no milk, we had the same thing for breakfast two days in a row. There is so much more to be said, but quite frankly it's not worth my time. I should have known that when I checked in, and there was two other customers complaining, that it wasn't going to be a good experience. I love the Holiday Inn company, but this particular hotel, a disaster. I would have rather stayed at the Bates Motel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room conveniently located, very comfortable room, hotel extremely clean, staff friendly and helpful May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are slipping Not impressed with room, service or breakfast items. Seems HI Express standards are slipping compared to other similar priced hotel options. Very poor Business support for working at hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your wallet We booked a 2 night stay directly with Holiday Inn for our customer and were told we needed to pay for the room for both nights which we did. They also charged our customer for the same two nights when he arrived. When we called to discuss the double billing, we got a run around, the receptionist would not identify themselves, the manager was not available, and they would not provide an itemized receipt. We try to patronize businesses in our local area, but this is unacceptable business practice. WATCH YOUR WALLET! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for a Holiday Inn I will say it is over priced for a Holiday Inn, but. It was clean, smelled good, the staff was very nice. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel that did not have an actuall restaurant attatched to it. We would stay again if ever in the area. Only complaints would be the smokers at the front door. They need to be moved to a corner of the building not by the front door. And who ever the architect was needed to add more sound dampening between the walls and floors. Although the guest staying on each side of us were quite, the guest above us walked around and around till 2am. You should not be able to hear guest around you while in your room. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Staff and Location. Close to everything, yet set in quiet area. The Shuttle can pick you up right out in front of Hotel and you can go into Cincy or stay on for City cruise and then back across river to Covington and Newport on The Levee. Just a buck every time you get on and they come around every 15 minutes. Nice to park car at Hotel and not pay for parking or taxi. Only small issues at Hotel. The remote for TV only partially worked and the local channels had no sound. And a slow drain in tub. Otherwise, clean with pool and nice breakfast and staff. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading