• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service attitude New management making improvements and rating high! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I wanted to stay near Cincinnati and we picked this HI Express. Not staying here before we assumed we'd get treated good like we normally do at other HI Expresses. Which we did! Great rooms & great staff! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Hotel staff does an excellent job providing hospitality and recognizing frequent business traveler. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a Great Stay! We had a great time! Our room was HUGE and suited our family of six very comfortably. The staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care about our comfort. When I asked for a comforter and blanket, they were instantly brought to my room by the lady at the front desk. All of the staff were very professional. Also, the location COULD NOT BE MORE PERFECT if you want to go to the Newport Aquarium or other river sites. It was a great place to stay and we will be back again!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Hotel was great, comfortable bed. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The employees make you feel at home! Clean rooms with hot breakfast. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler This is the worst experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I have always enjoyed staying in this chain. Checking in on Mondays has been a circus. The rooms aren t ready most of the time at 4 to 5 in the afternoon. The staff gives the impression that we as guests are an Iinconvenience to them. I received a note from one of the housekeeping staff that they couldn t make the bed because I left a t shirt and a pair of shorts on the bed. My garbage wasn t changed one day. Getting my bill e mailed to me has been a struggle every week. I have been traveling every week for the past year and this is by far the worst experience I have had. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely uncomfortable pull out couch with no linens The couch which was used was terribly uncomfortable and there were no linens given which fit it, had to call down to desk and the girl who brought up brought a king sized bed skirt to use as sheet and she said that was all she could find as she was new. There was no blanket to use with it. It was corrected the next day. First full day, room was not cleaned until 6:00 pm. Staff was very nice but very young and not very knowledgeable about the bill when I asked for an explanation of a charge and had to call mgr. to explain. I was not really impressed with staff. This is unusual, as we have always been so happy in the past with other H.I. facilities and staff. Sorry to have to report this, but thought you should know October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We booked our stay online after doing some research and had a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located and right on the TANK line. We checked in after a Reds game along with quite a few other people and there was only one person working the desk at the time. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was more than we expected. We are already planning on next visit. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price The location was in walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. Plus there was a shuttle to the major attractions for a $1.00 each way!! The hotel was clean and the staff was incredible!! The front desk staff greeted us with a smile and a hello each and every time we entered the hotel. The room was well appointed but the mattress was not really comfortable, but it still worked. There was a nice little fridge and microwave. All in all the hotel and the price were great. I will definitely stay here again! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, reservation problem First, let me say the front desk staff was incredible during our stay. Always upbeat, friendly and willing to help. I made this reservation a month prior to our arrival. My traveling companion had some very specific needs and I reserved a room that could accommodate them. I called the day before to let them know I was expecting a FedEx delivery before our arrival and to be sure the room I reserved was indeed the room we had. No problem. Upon arrival, big problem. I was told that an employee (who conveniently didn't work there anymore, hmm?) allowed another guest to "extend" their stay. Kendra worked diligently to find us another hotel (during a very popular weekend) that met our needs. The hotel was 18 miles away, without public transportation to the city center. My companion decided that he would make do for the 3 days at this hotel as ALL of our plans would be disrupted if we changed. Kendra (with someone else's approval) lowered our rate as compensation for his inconvenience. I feel she did all she could with a bad situation. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and wonderful stay The stay was very enjoyable! The staff made me feel very welcome. It was almost like I had the comforts of my own home. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and a great location The staff was great in checking me in and the room was clean and comfortable This was a great value near Downtown Cincinnati and Newport Kentucky September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and excellent Service Combined When I arrived, the exterior of the hotel was friendly and inviting. We were placed in a very nice room with everything I needed to make my stay enjoyable. Staff was helpful and very friendly especially since my wife and I wanted to take in a baseball game and the hotel agent was very patient in explaining how to take the bus to the ballpark and avoid much of the confusion and cost. Overall, our stay was very nice and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-star facility and staff We have stayed in Cincinnati several times, but this was the first time we had stayed at the HI Express. Our first day there, we were so pleased with the friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, and yummy breakfast. However, on our second day, we were even more impressed. To make a long story short, when we returned to our room on Sunday afternoon, our "keys" would not open the door because the lock was broken. The manager apologized to us (more than once) and immediately put us in another room. The maintenance man worked tirelessly (with a crowbar and drill!) to get us into our old room so we could get our suitcases. We could not have found a better place to stay and look forward to returning, which we hope to do on a regular basis. Thanks so much to everyone at the Bellevue HI Express. Go Reds! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Oriented We had an excellent experience. Our initial room had an issue we did not care for. The staff understood and moved our room without any concerns. Location was great as we were visiting the Univ of Cincinnati. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Value This is the only property out of the 7 HEI's we stayed at, that did not ask us to review it. I may know why. This was by far the most expensive by $20+ 2 out of 3 ice machines did not work. Was told "pool down for maintenance TODAY" you could tell no one had been in that pool for days or weeks! Pools are my kids favorite part. Was offered nothing to compensate for this, and feel the room was really over priced, and not in a very nice neighborhood!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here in late August. We discovered before we left for the evening that the T.V. remote did not work After trying and failing to remedy the situation they offered a discount. Which I was very happy with, since it really was a minor inconvenience. The room was clean and modern. I would definitely go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We expierenced trouble that we have never ran into before. We usually stay at the location at Rybolt area in CIncinnati. First problem was we got locked out of our room and no one could get them in. We left for a job site and returned five hours later and the problem still wasnt corrected. They gave us an additional room, even know we couldnt get our luggage, the otehr problem was no hot water for us to shower to go to dinner for over 30 minutes to shower. We had to go to dinner in dirty clothes with no shower. The otehr rokm we had was o problem except they didnt have hot water either before we wetn to dinner. They told us the battery went out in the card access but the maintenacne person left his tools at the door and went to do another emerency and we had to wait for another maintenance person from corporate to arrive. Finally we got our luggage at 11:30. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please Clean The hotel smelled badly and the room was not clean. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Staff very friendly. Clean rooms loved the flowers in the rooms. Only down fall pool was really cold ..will stay at again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very clean-good presentation The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. Beds comfortable. There was a selection for breakfast but they were out of most things by 9:00. I do always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Second time I had stayed at this property. The young man at the front counter was extremely professional, informative and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have preferred bacon over sausage for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, but not for the price I had to pay this time. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really uncomfortable bed, pool was cloudy and the water appeared dirty. We waited 25 minutes on eggs at breakfast.. Overall bad experience. We were tired and irritable for our day at the zoo. Our first bad experience at a holiday inn. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Stayed at this hotel on a weekend trip with my boyfriend to visit the Newport Aquarium. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious, and bed was comfortable. Breakfast could have been better but it got the job done. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. Good place to stay for a short trip, with plenty of things to do around the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I really like!!! Although its tucked away, once you walk in it makes you feel so much better. The rooms were clean and roomy. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Smell Although the hotel is nonsmoking the fact remained that it once was. The moment we opened our door the smell hit us in the face of old stale smoke. It was even in our mattress. We were with a group and 8 out of 10 rooms smelled the same. Yes, the staff came up and tried to spray, but it didn't work. Overall, we enjoyed the staff as well as the location and service we had. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this holiday inn to others. Just try to get new drapes and carpet it will improve with the smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating management. Treated very well. Managers and customer service employees did a wonderful job. Will return next year. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Newport August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL I travel weekly for work and never had an experience like this... I returned to my room in the late afternoon after leaving in the morning and my door was cracked open. I was in shock since had my work computer and other valuables in the room. I left the housekeeper $ on the desk for cleaning and the money was gone but the bed wasn't made and my door was cracked. I called the front desk and they apologized and told me the housekeeper was new, that's not my problem they should of had a supervisor following her. I checked out and didn't spend the night at the hotel that night, which they did credit me for my room that evening. I still feel they should of done more than that, but they didn't and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms were noisy. Paid for a suite for four and there were only three sets of towels/washcloths. I shouldn't have to ask for more. Suite should have a larger refrigerator. Didn't receive any complimentary snacks/water when checking in as a Priority Member. Pillows very uncomfortable! July 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading