• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference week They always seemed short staffed at the service desk, but were extremely friendly and as helpful as they could be. One poor guy was stuck with checking in 5-6 people without help so it was a long wait. Other than that, service was fine. We needed extra towels and got them promptly. Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pull out bed in suite was NOT comfortable however. It made a lot of noise and had springs poking out everywhere. Breakfast was decent...variety of coffee and breakfast choices and breakfast area was clean and well attended. The location was ideally located in Newport...not in the center of the craziness, but we were able to walk anywhere and its right across the street from the giant liquor store:) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great few days in Cincy... Michael at the desk checked us in seamlessly. Room was exceptionally clean, abundant towels, tasteful decor, comfortable beds, etc. We loved having the convenience of the microwave and the refrigerator for snacks. The location was awesome. Set in an historic area, we were close to grocery shopping, fast food and nice restaurants. The indoor pool would have been great; we were just limited on time. All staff was extremely helpful from directions to printing maps, etc. Would definitely visit again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employee, but bad breakfast and dirty room The employees was polite and nice, but the breakfast was very bad and the cleaning of the room was not acceptable, dust, stain, dark room, the AC unit make a terrible noise, the tile in the bathroom didn't look well. We was in the non smoking section but really , we didn't know that , smell very bed . We didn't enjoy the stay there. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ball Game My family and I stayed at the HI Express when we went to a baseball game in Cincinnati and I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was helpful and to answer any questions about the local area. Our room was clean and comfortable-which was nice since we traveled all day to get there. The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the city and seeing a game. The shuttle/bus travels to the city or stadium for $1.00 and you catch it right outside your hotel. Can't beat the value! We'll be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I took my grandson to Newport to visit the Aquarium on June 13th and stayed at this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, the staff was quite accommodating and friendly. I enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was great but should at least offer bacon. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff! My wife and I stayed at this location in the executive suite in late May and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, room, and the friendliness of ALL the staff! The only small hiccup we had was that our jacuzzi tub wasn't in working order. Aside from that, it was absolutely flawless. Will DEFINITELY stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 214 needs some attention We stayed one night, May 26, 2013. We were in Room 214. The shower curtain would not stay pulled completely across the shower/tub. It looked like the curtain rod was loose and needed adjusted. Also the tub seemed to be out of level, as it would not completely drain and has likely been this way for sometime as the tub was stained from it. During the night, the room above 214, not sure what was going on, but as people walked across the floor in the room above us, the ceiling in 214 would "creak" loudly, enough to wake my Son and I from a sound sleep. We listened to this for nearly 30 minutes. And finally, the carpet in the room had areas where it was very obvious that a sweeper had not been ran for some time. Maybe a little more effort please. We really like this Holiday Inn, and have stayed there several times over the past few years when we come in for Reds Baseball Games. The kids like the pool area, and the breakfast is pretty good as well. We'll be back, but we'll not accept room 214 anytime soon. Thank you. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed in various Holiday Inn's in various areas and this one is by far the worst experience I have ever had. First off, I did not receive the room I requested, instead of the suite I requested, I had to squeeze 5 of us, three adults and two children, into a regular room. It was stuffy, uncomfortable, barely any room to set up the crib, we just couldn't relax. Our room was not kept stocked, we had one roll of toilet paper for 5 people!! What disappointed me the most was, the manager had the chance to step in and make my reservation right and all he offered to do was give me a roll away bed for free. I will NEVER! stay at this location again. Breakfast was awful, no milk, we had the same thing for breakfast two days in a row. There is so much more to be said, but quite frankly it's not worth my time. I should have known that when I checked in, and there was two other customers complaining, that it wasn't going to be a good experience. I love the Holiday Inn company, but this particular hotel, a disaster. I would have rather stayed at the Bates Motel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room conveniently located, very comfortable room, hotel extremely clean, staff friendly and helpful May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are slipping Not impressed with room, service or breakfast items. Seems HI Express standards are slipping compared to other similar priced hotel options. Very poor Business support for working at hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your wallet We booked a 2 night stay directly with Holiday Inn for our customer and were told we needed to pay for the room for both nights which we did. They also charged our customer for the same two nights when he arrived. When we called to discuss the double billing, we got a run around, the receptionist would not identify themselves, the manager was not available, and they would not provide an itemized receipt. We try to patronize businesses in our local area, but this is unacceptable business practice. WATCH YOUR WALLET! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for a Holiday Inn I will say it is over priced for a Holiday Inn, but. It was clean, smelled good, the staff was very nice. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel that did not have an actuall restaurant attatched to it. We would stay again if ever in the area. Only complaints would be the smokers at the front door. They need to be moved to a corner of the building not by the front door. And who ever the architect was needed to add more sound dampening between the walls and floors. Although the guest staying on each side of us were quite, the guest above us walked around and around till 2am. You should not be able to hear guest around you while in your room. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Staff and Location. Close to everything, yet set in quiet area. The Shuttle can pick you up right out in front of Hotel and you can go into Cincy or stay on for City cruise and then back across river to Covington and Newport on The Levee. Just a buck every time you get on and they come around every 15 minutes. Nice to park car at Hotel and not pay for parking or taxi. Only small issues at Hotel. The remote for TV only partially worked and the local channels had no sound. And a slow drain in tub. Otherwise, clean with pool and nice breakfast and staff. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean, great location, and Excellent Service. I loved the Shuttle to take you to downtown Cincinnati for $1. Lots to do within walking distance. The manager on duty was Carla and she had lots of helpful tips. She is an A+ employee. She had menus to places that delivered, and knew everything there was to know about the area. My trip was much better from all of the information she provided. I will definitely go back to this location next year when I travel for this conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom sinks every time we stay at this hotel the sink in the bathroom backs up. I reported it on the first day of our stay, again on the second day, but it never got repaired !! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit from Cleveland - great service We stayed in Cinci to attend the UC graduation ceremony. The hotel staff greeted us warmly when we arrived (late) and was very courteous when I asked for extras for my large family. We stayed in the suite and it was nice and spacious. We had a quick swim in the pool, nobody else was in the pool, it was clean and tidy. The only suggestion on improvement is to get new sofa beds, or at least a new mattress, my poor son didn't have a good night sleep at all, so it's time to replace those sofa beds. In hindsight I should have asked for another mattress to put on top or a foldaway bed for the poor guy. Everything else was very nice, good food, attentive morning staff in at the breakfast bar. I've been staying at Holiday Inn's for years and am always happy. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Was in Cincinnati for the weekend and was looking for a place to stay. After calling several location we got the best rate at this hotel. I am glad we decided to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. We had a great time. The breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed the pancake machine!! April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Room As I opened the door to my room, there was an overpowering smoke smell. I called to the front desk to switch rooms, but there were none available. The desk clerk did come up with a can of Febreeze, which helped, but the smell made it impossible to sleep, as it congested me for the night. Upon checkout, I received some extra points, but still had to pay full price for the night. I've never had this type of experience at any other Holiday Inn or any other hotel for that matter. I travel over 50 nights a year, and we have choices. I'd choose a different hotel in the area. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We enjoyed our stay and the courtesy of the staff. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad. Ehh. It wasn't a bad experience but I've had better. The room was clean. The biggest issue I had was the walls were thin and you could hear everything. I could hear out in the hall, the rooms on both sides and rooms up above. Maybe if the rooms were spread out more. It seemed like everyone in the whole place was in one spot. Maybe this was just me and not the reality but I felt very aware of my surroundings. Maybe they really has a lot more people that day then it seemed. Pros: staff was nice, breakfast was fine, water was hot. Good value. Had a pool, wieght room etc. Great location for visiting Newport. Again, it just didnt wow me because I was scared to relax, turn my tv up, hear something I shouldn't. I whispered when talking on the phone. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay when visiting Newport on the Levee The beds were very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It is very close to the BB Riverboats, Newport on the Levee, Covington KY, Cincinnati. The rooms were quiet, it is easy to access 471 in either direction. It is just a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. There are lots of places to eat very close by. A Frisch's is right in front of it so you can walk to it and there is a Burger King, Joe's Crab Shack and other restaurants a short walk from it as well. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible place The place is old, the room smelled like someone smoked in it. In my opinion not Holiday Inn Express worthy! Would not and will not stay there again ever. It's a dump!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed enjoyed everything about my stay large room and clean March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The staff was very friendly and the room spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. The hotel is in a very convenient location and we enjoyed our stay. The pillows were a little lumpy. Fix those, and you get another star. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Clean. Friendly. Staff is excellent and the place was clean and affordable. That's all I look for when i travel... March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring and helpful We came there for the first time in our lives togo to the Childrens Hospital. Yur staff made us feel welcome, helped us find our way around and were sensitive to our needs. It felt like all the people were there just to be kind to us. We were not able to relax very well, but only because of the stress we were under due to our medical troubles. The rooms were great. Thank you for the prayers. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service While traveling for business, I had my secretary book my room for the hotel. When my family and I went to check in, my secretary accidently book my room for the previous night. The manager at the hotel was kind enough to credit my room for the night that was booked and I didn't show up. That is GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! My daughter will be attended the University of Cincinatti, and this will be my hotel of choice over the next 4 years. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay I am a platinum member, and I stayed here for three weeks and had a terrible experience. The first two weeks weren't horrible, although the hotel smells like smoke really badly. But on the third week, I was given a room where the keys did not work. Then they had to move my room, and in doing so, the person at the front desk stated my new room number outloud. There was some one in the lobby at the time. Later on that night, I got a call with someone claiming to be at the front desk asking for my credit card number because "the hotel reservation system had gone down." He knew my last name and everything. I told him I would come downstairs because it sounded fishy to me. I went downstairs and the person at the front desk said that the caller had called the front desk and asked for me and my room number. The only person who could have known that would be the front desk staff and the person in the lobby who overheard the switching of my room number. Not even my immediate family new my room number as I always speak to them by cell phone. Finally, my business plans got changed at the last minute on the next week, and I was unable to call the hotel to inform them that I would not be there. I called them the next day, and explained the situation and that I had stayed there for three weeks, and that I am a platinum member. They refused to reimburse me despite my bad experience, and despite my calling to explain the situtation, and despite me being a platinum member. The hotel is NOT recommended. I will never stay here again, even though I am in this area many times per year. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable everything and great service the location is pretty good, particular take a short tour around Ohio and Kentucky by shuttle bus. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff and great location. Located by the trolley line to downtown Cincy! January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading