• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was full when I arrived and I had to be placed in a smoking room. The hotel moved my luggage the next day when a non-smoking room the next day. What service. Great value! November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep and poor breakfast experience. We were in a handicap room with an adjoining door. Someone put a family with a SMALL child in the adjoining room who would not stop yelling. After three calls to the front desk, we were told we could move but they could not ask them to move. [Note we are in a handicap room] So at 1:30 am, we were asked to pack up our things and move to another room. This after having been on the road for eight hours. Six hours later, we went to breakfast only to find that the food was sparse and no one was available to replenish the breakfast buffet. When the food was replenished, it was not up to the standard of Holiday Inn hotels. We asked what compensation we would be afforded and we were told the POLICY is "we moved you to another room, problem solved." This is not good customer service. What a disappointment!!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for the night, bad gym good location, quiet, and decent value. if you expect to get a workout plan on going outside. I was here 2 separate weeks and the only treadmil is out of order. they have an eliptical and bike but the water cooler is broken. i let the staff know and they didnt fix it. i couldnt fix it either. i highly recommend holiday in on freedom way over this one. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay If in the area I would stay here again. The staff were great and the hotel was very clean. Loved it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money This hotel is really value for money. The staff is really good and caring. The rooms are clean and spacious with good amenities. The pool and the hot tub is relaxing after the gym. The only drawback is that it it close to the Freeway and sometimes you hear the noise, though you get used to it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service Great facility...clean...friendly staff...easy access off I-75, Exit 175 October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Upon arriving late in the evening the hotel staff that greeted us was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Room was very neat and clean. Compared to other hotels in the area, the price for this one was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff were wonderful, rooms clean, and will stay again!!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice holiday inn express I travel through this area a lot would stay here every time through this area right off the interstate . A little hard to get to but not Bad right behind Pilot travel center October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Check in was quick, staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms were immaculate, and comfortable. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed an room We stayed on sat. Night an the noise level was so bad ,from the room above us ,that we could not sleep. I called and complained at 1:00 or 2:00am. But no results! We checked out early. 5:00am the guy at the front desk said they had a wedding party. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location This hotel is a great value for the price and is conveniently located (within 15 minutes) near restaurants. I've already recommended this hotel to colleagues who have to visit this area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was excellent We had been traveling for several hours and started looking for a holiday inn express and yours was next. we were treated very nice. It was great to lie in bed and watch the football games. the only complaint was the chair which was uncomfortable. breakfast was very good. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Clean The staff was wonderful and the rooms were nice and clean. My only down side was there should of been a bit more choices at breakfast. But as for hotel breakfast goes, it was just fine. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean &comfortable room. The staff was great, the room was clean & comfortable it was quiet. The dining room was very clean. I would like to have had waffles instead of pancakes, but over all it was a good breakfast. Am planning on staying again in Oct. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great staff This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both visits we found a very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good breakfast selection. If in this area again, will definitely choose this hotel as a resting place. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming! Front desk guy was so nice and made us feel so welcome. Clean and comfy! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE We spent a couple of nights at the Holiday inn express in Richwood KY. Our first room had a foul odor and we had to be moved. Our second room was great. It was big enough to accomodate my family. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fair. We were able to relax. We would visit this property again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 month advance reservation totally ignored! On June 24th I reserved Labor Day weekend from Aug. 30-Sept.1st. Two months in advance I requested ground floor since I was traveling with my elderly mother. When we checked in we were given the 3rd floor! I told the desk person that I requested 1st floor and he said "oh well, first come , first serve!" I was told check in was at 4 but the hotel says 3:00. Then, before we even went to our room I had to make an appt. to have the carpet cleaned the next day and I had to be out at noon and the floors would be wet for 3-4 hours. WRONG! The floors stayed wet until Sunday evening and we could not take off our shoes to relax at all. The 3rd floor smelled like it was the smoking floor and I requested non smoking. I don't know if smoking is allowed in KY but I had to sign a paper at the desk saying we would not smoke. Well, someone is because we smelled it every day. Breakfast menu was okay as they offer many items but it doesn't mean whatever is on the menu board when arriving is going to be served. Sausage gravy was only on Saturday and was room temperature as I was the first one served when she brought it out. The one person working the dining room couldn't adequately keep up with the demand of stocking plates, napkins, plasticware, food etc. My mother stayed in the room so I was alone in the dining room wanting to help the employee. Creamer canisters were empty all 3 days I was there so I took the lids off to give the gal a hint they needed refilled. I am gluten free so fortunately there was bananas and yogurt. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were placed facing the interstate so needless to say, I had to sleep with earplugs because of the traffic noise. We did not use the pool but the people that did tracked water into the tiled hallway and my mother slipped in front of the elevators where the door is to the pool. We paid for 3 nights stay and couldn't use our room one entire day because the floors were wet. One more thing, my mother is short #4'11"# and had an extremely hard time getting into the bed so maybe they should have a little stool available. My family camps at the local state park every year and my elderly mother is unsure if she wants to stay here again. I'm extremely disappointed that even with a 2 month advance reservation, our wishes were not fulfilled. I guess we should have been a walk in instead. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great stay Comfortable room and especially liked that the breakfast items included MANY gluten-free options! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing The clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable of local places to eat. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, Right of Highway I wanted to really give a good review for this hotel. I ask for a quiet location and the first night it was very peaceful, but the next day a group of teenagers was there running around in the halls and being very loud in the halls even the adults that was with them were yelling in the halls at the kids. It probably was a team or something but might peaceful night was no more. The rooms are very up to date and clean but for some reason the floors in the hall and in my room were squeaky and weak. The only thing I liked for breakfast was the cinnamon rolls, bacon was to crispy and thin and the eggs were egg beaters. So I just got a banana and cinnamon roll to go. I tried to use the equipment in the workout room but the treadmill was so loud it sounded like it was going to break and the bike did not work right either. Should have told management but I was just not in the mood to complain. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal service I found the staff, especially the front desk, extremely helpful, friendly, and flexible. From keeping two rooms in the same name and different ways to pay straight to allowing extended checkout time when I was involved in an accident. They were personable, knew us by name after check-in, even though this was our first stay, had a good breakfast menu and a well arranged facility. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean nd confortable We enjoyed our stay here very much. Location was great for what we wanted to do which included train watching and dirt track car races. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dim bathroom lighting Cannot shave because lighting is too dim in bathroom, low wattage CFLs are not enough. minimal breakfast choices. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! But curtains didn't close all the way.. Employees were great! Our room faced the highway, and our curtains didn't close all the way, so we saw the headlights, from the cars all night. But would stay here again, cause of the great staff that we dealt with! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few things to improve Nice comfortable room but the fan on the AC/heat is way too loud in most Holiday Inns. The gym is a joke. They should not be able to advertise they have a fitness facility with 3 pieces of equipment. I have to pay to go to a decent gym. I'm wondering if its not worth paying more so I don't have to leave the hotel to workout. I can never find the stairs, I don't like taking the elevators. The scramble eggs were gross, wish they would have boiled eggs at all holiday inns. The receptionist was very helpful at finding a dealer to fix my truck problems. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great! We had a wonderful stay! The staff was SO courteous and polite. The rooms were a very nice size. Everything was clean and well kept. Breakfast could have been better. We were offered the same items (other than the hot food) both mornings. But overall FANTASTIC place to stay! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly receptionist Great gifts for rewards members Comfortable, clean room August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds A+ Forget the Heavenly bed.......this Holiday Inn Express had the best mattress I've ever slept on and yes I want one. August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading