• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FOND DU LAC
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed for no charge with credit card guarantee. Pet owner required to sign a pet waiver at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Line Family Ice Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Galloway House and Village
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Simon Forest Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Marian University/ Stayer Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:384
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have our own free parking with drive up entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:W10170
Situated along the south end of Lake Winnebago, Fond du Lac is a charming town full of outdoor adventures. Being located near Highways 41, 45, 151 and 23 makes it easy to discover all there is to do in Fond du Lac. Our hotel's corporate guests appreciate the close proximity to companies like Saputo Cheese, Quad Graphics, Michels Corp., Brenner Tank, Mercury Marine World Headquarters and Fives Giddings & Lewis. Our hotel's location is perfect for sports fans heading to Marian University, MPTC, UW Fond
View More
Situated along the south end of Lake Winnebago, Fond du Lac is a charming town full of outdoor adventures. Being located near Highways 41, 45, 151 and 23 makes it easy to discover all there is to do in Fond du Lac. Our hotel's corporate guests appreciate the close proximity to companies like Saputo Cheese, Quad Graphics, Michels Corp., Brenner Tank, Mercury Marine World Headquarters and Fives Giddings & Lewis. Our hotel's location is perfect for sports fans heading to Marian University, MPTC, UW Fond du Lac or Ripon College. Beautiful Lake Winnebago offers a number of recreational opportunities, including fishing, hiking, boating & picnicking. We are adjacent to the 27-hole, championship Rolling Meadows Golf Course and are close to Whispering Springs golf course. We feature a free hot breakfast (up to two adult meals per room), free corporate shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel and a Benvenuto's Itallian Grill, full service restaurant, and bar. We have 10 elegant meeting rooms, complete with wireless Internet and A/V equipment. Excellent customer service & first-rate amenities create a memorable trip to Fond du Lac. Our hotel includes an indoor, garden-like recreation center with billiards, shuffleboard, a game room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
The spacious indoor recreation center offers plenty of entertainment for our hotel's guests. In Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, we have the largest hotel pool, whirlpool, billiards, game room & table tennis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First class service in every respect. Back in the USA for the first time since 2009 and back to HIE at Oshkosh. Just as before, the staff are extremely helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed one night before driving to Wyoming,but booked to come back here on our return a week later. There was a potential problem in as much as we might not be able to stay on one night due to the Country Music gig in Oshkosh. However, whilst we were away in Wyoming, staff kept us informed of the situation and in fact resolved the problem whereby we were able to return and have a full weeks stay without having to move somewhere else for one night.. Special thanks to Jim and Colette at the desk and to Velma for excellent breakfasts. Really looking forward to returning next year. Credit must also be given to the Manager for upholding such high standards through his staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Stopped unexpectedly due to the weather. Hotel was easy to get to compared to others in the area. Nice rooms, good breakfast, and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was awesome! We had the suite with a separate king bedroom and a queen and sofa bed. Loved all of the space and housekeeping was excellent! Only cons were the pancake machine was not working and the hot tub would not make bubbles. The pool temp was warmer than average and we enjoyed that. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff My room was clean and bed was comfortable; I was only able to participate in the breakfast on the weekend due to having to leave hotel in morning before breakfast was available. The bed sheets were very worn and should have been thrown away. Not enough closet space for an extended stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast Selection I would recommend this hotel. The only questions is price. I was able to get a corporate rate, which help me make the decision. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Friendly, clean, professional, accomodating staff. Velma seemed to do it all. Definately an asset to the place. My only complaint (there are two). I think this hotel was a little pricey for being in Oshkosh. I also think the quality of the shampoo June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great the front desk staff was excellent i believe his name was Jesse and also a woman was there too who was also very good. It seemed like they both worked the entire weekend between the two of them. I drove straight through overnight from Kansas City from my mother’s funeral. I was so please and thankful I was able to deal with someone friendly, kind and helpful, it really meant a lot. I will be defiantly come back every time I am in town and will be back every year at a minium for Miss Wisconsin. Thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel For the price, this is a nice hotel. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The service from hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay here again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff at the front desk was very friendly and got me checked in and on my way to my room quickly. The room was very comfortable. I will stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kids, kids, and more kids Spent 2 nights at this facility. There was a soccer play off in town and the hotel was full of kids. They made a lot of noise, played and ran in hallways and stairs. Played soccer in hallway. There was zero peace before 2200-2300 hours. They would touch breakfast foods without taking it. A total lack of control!! We asked for a blanket the first night and none was ever brought. Without the noise and kids it could have been a good stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service At check in didn't receive rewards gift but did allow for early check in. Breakfast food was scarce. It was busy but checked twice for eggs and sausage but it was out. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced. Dirty sheets and overall not impressed with quality of room. Good happy hour. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good stay I have been staying at the Oshkosh IHG since they opened, It was a great place to stay and still is. It's hard to touch on all the things they offer that the other hotels don't. Good Job, Keepp it up week will be back. The travler March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Pillows are not comfortable, I am a platinum reward member and ended up with the smallest room available and I was there 6 nights. Room could barely fit the King Size room and looked and saw other rooms with 10 extra feet February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an Express The title says it all, it's pretty darn good for a Holiday Inn Express and the staff are friendly. The rooms were quiet, which is the main thing I want to find. Admitedly they don't invoke brand loyalty advertising the other, non IHG hotels that they own and advertise here in the lobby on the easle stand, I thought that was kinda tacky when it involved non IHG properties. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but loud! We mostly enjoyed our stay but the whirlpool rooms must be sold as party spots because our second night the room next to us was full of screaming teens who didn't shut up until 3-4 am... even after a call to the front desk around 2 am. We won't get another whirlpool suite if this is who they are tailored too. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms! We stayed in a Suite and were pleasantly surprised to find that the bedroom was completely separate from the sleeper/sofa area, although there was not an actual door in the doorway. But it was a better arrangement than the "divider wall" shown in the website picture. Room was clean, decor was updated, pillows comfy, and the bathroom was sparkling. We were very pleased and thought it was a very good value too! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest I recommended to my brother. He had a great experience. I enjoyed the pool, food and room. I was able to attend my nephew's baptism, and visit with my nieces, January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation We stayed here when attending my daughters graduation at UWO. Very nice room, everything was clean, it was nice and quiet. The pool looked nice, we just didn't have time to try it out. The room was very reasonably priced and we were surprised to have a fridge and microwave in the room for that price! It was close to gas stations, food, a grocery store just down the street. Would recommend it again to anybody coming to visit their college kids. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at many HI Express Hotels (and similar) and this one is great. They really do care about their guests and handle challenges well. I also admire the fact that this is the only HI Express I've found so far in WI that has recycling containers in the rooms. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Get Away Good location and spacious room. Took the kids and a few of their friends. Downfall, was not recognized as a Platinum Rewards Member. Quite disappointing. Breakfast was OK, nothing spectacular. Pancake maker was not working which led to disappointed kids. When we went to make up the sofa sleeper at midnight, we were missing the fitted sheet. Called front desk and they did bring us a fitted sheet within a reasonable time frame. Overall a pleasant stay, but not up to the Rewards Club standards. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 unexplained housekeeping in my room i checked in, left my bags and left - when i came back, my room was open and 2 housekeepers were cleaning behind a bed - strange - shouldn't my room have been cleaned BEFORE i checked in? i asked down at the desk, was told she would check into it and get back to me, and 2 days later when i checked out AND ASKED AGAIN about it, was i told that they had still needed to clean - really? was the floor at the head of the bed necessary? i was not happy October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Pay Extra for the "Nicest" Suite! We stayed at this hotel about a week ago. We were so disappointed in the quality of the room. In fact, none of us slept well because we did not feel comfortable in room, given the condition of the accommodations. The shower has doors on rollers, and they fell off during use. Water would just pour out onto the floor because they didn't close adequately. My child got stuck in the shower until we could get the doors back on rollers to open. The carpet had holes in it, the weather-stripping piece on the door was coming off and caught on my shoe. The bed linens for the pull out sofa had hairs embedded in the blanket and there were stains on the king bed linens. The whirlpool tub is very dated and not something I was comfortable allowing anyone in my family to use. The only bright side was the front desk staff member. He was on duty when we arrived at 7p.m., was there when we returned from a late dinner at 10 p.m. and was still on duty (or back for duty) at 9:00 a.m. when we checked out. He was extremely polite. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN,QUIET,SERVICE and Food too! All of the above, a cut above! Desk personnel were quick to please and did show that they enjoy their job in service to others. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved from last visit I am glad to see this hotel took my previous comments to heart. In particular I was disappointed in the breakfast...they seemed to resolve that problem. Upon checking in I got a free upgrade to a suite for the same price as a standard room. I am very pleased to see the improvement from my last visit and will stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler I stay at this property on the average of 4 days per week over the last 4 weeks and am schedule to stay here through February 2014. Of the 4 weeks I have stayed here this week was by far the worst week. I was put on the 3rd floor even after asking for the 2nd or the 1st floor, I asked for the second floor over a week out from the reservation. On Wednesday night, 9/18, at 1030 the people in the adjoining room came in and started partying quite loud. I called the front desk to complain at 11 but no one answered the phone at the desk. The internet was very slow that night also, it was as if people were using the bandwidth to play computer games across the hotels internet. The internet was reset and the speed picked up. I certainly hope this doesn't become the standard as it will be a long time till the end of February. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with friendly staff! We were in the area to attend a packers game in Green Bay, but since the hotels in Green Bay are ridiculously over priced on game days we decided to stay here. We had an amazing time. Front desk was great. Very quick and informative. Our room was very clean, probably one of the cleanest rooms I have seen at a hotel. The bed was super comfy and I loved the choice of shower head, very relaxing. The only recommendations we have would be to get new pillows, you can tell the ones we had in our room have been washed a few times and were lumpy. The free drinks and snack in the breakfast area are such a great idea to get people to return. My fiancé and I spent the whole time talking with Vicky the hostess. She was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Tim and Justin at the front desk were both very friendly also. Such a great hotel and friendly helpful staff. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I travel a lot and found staff very well gromed,Room was very nice and the drains worked in the tub and sinks !!! Location was a little hard to navigate with the three round abouts,breakfeast should start at 6 not 6:30 ! overall I would stay here again September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Oshkosh This hotel needs some automatic door operators...it is very difficult to manuever the luggage cart and try to open the doors. The lobby smelt musty & was extremely dark. It just felt old. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Establishment and Caring Staff My sisters and I were in town for a medical emergency. Colleen and Jessica were absolutely wonderful - concerned and genuinely caring in helping us through a very difficult time. The rooms and lobby were clean and attractive and the breakfasts were hot and tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hopefully, you'll be fortunate enough to deal with these two kind ladies as well! September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading