• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York Prestb. Hospital/Englewood Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Columbia University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Well-lit lot. Tour buses welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Near New York City, Our Hotel's Location Is Ideal

As part of the bustling area surrounding New York City, our hotel's location in Fort Lee, NJ is near the George Washington Bridge, the gateway to the city. The Holiday Inn® GW Bridge - Fort Lee NYC Area hotel offers excellent amenities, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're in Fort Lee for business, you will be pleased to know that we feature a Business Center, as well as a large meeting room. We are located
View More

Near New York City, Our Hotel's Location Is Ideal

As part of the bustling area surrounding New York City, our hotel's location in Fort Lee, NJ is near the George Washington Bridge, the gateway to the city. The Holiday Inn® GW Bridge - Fort Lee NYC Area hotel offers excellent amenities, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're in Fort Lee for business, you will be pleased to know that we feature a Business Center, as well as a large meeting room. We are located near numerous companies, including Unilever,Samsung,Manhattan College, Columbia University, Fordham University, New York Presbyterian Hospital,Holy Name Hospital,Englewood Hospital, and Palisade General Hospital are all nearby.

Since we're just outside of New York City, our hotel's guests find it easy to visit the world-famous attractions of the city, including the Empire State Building, Radio City Music Hall,Apollo Theatre, and Chinatown. Sports fans can catch a game at Yankee Stadium, while world-famous Times Square, is a favorite of our hotel's guests.

In Fort Lee, NJ, start your day with a hot and cold breakfast every morning. You can take advantage of the outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Begin your evening with a meal or drink from Connie’s Corner Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Besides being near New York City, our hotel's location is close to the best attractions in the area, so you can catch a game at Yankee Stadium or visit the Bronx Zoo, just minutes from the hotel.
Announcements
*****Yankee Stadium****** Let us do the driving! $20.00 round trip per person. Inquire at the Front Desk Just sit back and relax. Shuttle leaves 2 1/2
View More
Announcements
*****Yankee Stadium****** Let us do the driving! $20.00 round trip per person. Inquire at the Front Desk Just sit back and relax. Shuttle leaves 2 1/2 hours prior to the game and picks up 1/2 hour after the game.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd worst And they try hard to be #2. I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveler or staying more than 2 nights. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service It was a pleasure stay. The staff has given me excellent service, help me find locations, foods and provided all the info needed on every visit. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out sheets and linens; dreary paints & furniture Okay, it'll due if nothing else in the area is available. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and a great nights sleep The room was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and made our stay enjoyable- there was no stress worrying if the rooms were clean, etc. We have stayed at this location several times, and we have always had a good experience! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel as per my stays at hotels, this one surpasses my expectations. excellent service, informed staff, courteous manners. 4 star for a reason March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, no free breakfast Room was good, no problems. Business center was very good, printer worked, it was free. Wish there had been a free breakfast, though. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to stay The rooms have been done over so they are very clean, up to date. I must be in the minority because I think all the IHG hotels beds and pillows are way too soft. They provide no support. My biggest issue is with the room heating/ac, It is so loud that when it comes on in the middle of the night it wakes you up. It also is so loud that you can't hear the tv or carry on a normal phone conversation. The lounge is dark and depressing, the menu leaves a lot to be desired for the prices. Not a place for a good steak. Thankfully there is a Diner across the street which has very good food and a decent beer selection. I suggest the Diner for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient service and staff We have stayed at Crowne Plaza 2 to 4 times a year over about 10 years. We have been comfortable; our room requirements met, staff extremely friendly and efficient. The convenience of the shuttle and the help of the driver are excellent. My only complaint is that I'm a small woman and the beds are a bit high for me and seem to overwhelm me with weight and size. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent customer service This was my second stay at this property and the customer service at front desk was excellent. Frances in particular at Front desk was great and ensured that our stay was comfortable. The Breakfast was ok. It would have been better if there was an egg station for the breakfast March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Done Better For the money I paid it was not worth it. This is the second time I stayed here and I have to walk to other floors to get ice because the ice machine did not work on my floor. Then while I was sleep the air conditioner unit cover fell off and scared me to death. Otherwise the room was for the most part clean. The bed was very comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Still waiting on my points. I had a very traumatizing experience during my "cut short" stay at this hotel. The manager promised me award points for my trouble. I came to add a review on another property and noticed my points have never been added. I travel for work, and I only stay at IHG hotels. However I will never stay at a Crown Plaza again. I'm even thinking of switching to another hotel group. Unfortunately February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reliable standard The Crowne Plaza is clean and well-maintained, the rooms are calm (except for when the inverter starts heating) and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet did not really convince, the food was not inspiring, but it was still ok. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room TV reception was spotty, Wifi reception was worse. Heater sounded like it was on its last leg. There was construction on the floor above me, directly above my bed. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been satisfied. This stay certainly did not meet that criteria February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I have stayed at a number of Crown Plaza Hotels and this was the worst ever. The hotel is old and needs renovation. The business computer section is located next to an exterior door and the hotel staff office. Constantly people were coming in and out and it was freezing. Need to relocate this to a sepearte room for the bisiness traveler like myself and not have the internet service cut off after only 30 minutes. Food was terrible and very expensive. Gym was small and pool had no hot tub. I would not go back to this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The room was really clean, beds were comfortable, location was great, everyone was really friendly and helpful. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious yet Economical A Very luxurious Hotel at a very affordable rate. Spacious Room was adorned with Elegant Linen & Furnishings. Will recommend this Hotel for the discriminationg traveller w/o any reservations. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to come back to again and again I grew up in Englewood, and so find myself visiting the area periodically. When I do visit the area, I have consistently chosen to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Those stays have included visits to friends and family, High School Reunions to Family Reunions, weddings, and funerals. I have never had a bad stay or a negative experience. Each time over the decades that I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Englewood, I have always found the rooms quiet, and neat, the facilities feeling fresh and up to date, the staff friendly and on top of things, and the location convenient to the highway from my home in Maryland and to the places I have come to visit in New York City and New Jersey. The restaurant at the hotel is very good, and the hotel is also a short walk to a New Jersey dinner if you are looking for that true New Jersey experience. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Courtesy Given... Spent the night of January 4 2014.... William at the Bar/Restaurant was wonderful... Once we got to our room #707, we turned the heat up b/c it was colder than normal this particular weekend.. We started to watch the football game, couldnt hear the tv on a regular level..had to turn the volume up high...b/c the heating unit was making such a loud unusual sound everytime it kicked in... Through out the entire night thats what we had to deal with... We mentioned it to the Manager on duty when we were checking out...his reply was we should have called down to let someone know...@3, 4 AM what was going to be done???? We were looked at as if we were not telling the truth, so my friend took the MOD up to the room so he could hear for himself...needless to say he himself was shocked at the loudness that was coming from the unit...and still nothing was done about our complaint.....Not very Happy with Crowne Plaza Englewood!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds where really bad! My husband and I where in Englewood for the holidays. We stayed at the Crown Plaza because it was close to our family. The place is clean but that all. The room was small and the beds where awful! We stayed 3 nights because we didn't have a choice! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was accommodating in a way that was unexpected and beyond anticipation. While professional at all levels, they managed to provide us with exceptional service at a time when personal crisis impacted our lives. The Crowne Plaza staff managed to bring a bit of sunshine to a very dismal period. Next time we return....and we will return, we hope it to be under different circumstances knowing we will be treated in the same professional and courteous manner. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Very clean and comfortable room with a better-than-average bathroom (very large, great shower, huge magnifying mirror). Staff extremely accommodating - changed one of our pillows when requested; upgraded to king bed for same price. Restaurant had good food and nice variety. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board was $4.50 for a glass of orange juice (one size fresh squeezed) and WiFi a little on the slow side. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating by birthday I often stay at this location when I visiting family and friends in NYC and find the hotel to be in a great location for travel to NYC and shopping. Also a variety of resturants. I have not reall complaints about the hotel ; however, the exprience at the Blue Grill was less than pleasurable but the hotel did address my concerns. Only to have the same hostess the next morning Sunday, December 8th to display the same negative attitude. Overall wonderful hotel and will continue to stay but will avoid the BlueGrille and eat the the 4West Diner across the street have never had an issue with them. Morning is the best time of morning last thing you want is to be greated by an unfriendly staff memeber. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever This was the worst experience I have EVER had at a Crowne Plaza. Please note that this is some franchise it is not the standard Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in in the past. I asked the front desk and they said "Oh it's not as comfortable as you are used to right?" He further told me to ask the owner because he did not know if it was owned by Crowne Plaza although it is advertised as having a sleep advantage bed it is not at all. The housekeeping staff did not understand or speak English, had to wait 3 hours to have my room cleaned even after asking the front desk to have it done. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again Rooms were small. I'm a platimum member and my upgrade was to a room just as small without fridge or microwave (or any room for it). Called prior to ask if there was a bus that went to NYC close. Was told that it was two blocks away and about a 5 minute walk. The bus stop is over half a mile away and you have to walk along residential area that is poorly lit. The bus ride from the hotel to NYC is an hour long stopping at least 20 times along the way. The hotel needs updated but overall was clean. Beds are HARD. Feels like sleeping on the floor. Do not recommend this property and won't stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming back home My wife and I stay at this hotel often. It is ideally located for day trips to NYC (at a fraction of the cost of NY hotels). The hotel is always clean and everything from the moment you walk in the door to the time you enter your room is evidence of a managerial staff that pays attention. The staff is always friendly and even remembers your name. Bravo to the Management and staff for running such an excellent hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff genuinely cared about me I don't offer stay in Crowne Plaza's but after the treatment here this will be my location of choice in Englewood. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machine fix the ice machine on the 5th floor. I am disabled and it was a gross inconvenience to go to another floor for ice. Otherwise, experience was nice. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business / Travel Location Always friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Consistent business travelers location of choice. Miguel / Bar is fantastic and is like family to the guests. Wonderful front desk staff and always willing to assist. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay loved the comfortable bed & pillows. Liked the added touches like the shower cap. Had peeling wall paper near my bed that was not very attractive. Staff was efficient but not very friendly November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable but a little loud Everything was fine. Hotel seemed really empty but I guess for a weekend that is expected. The people next door to me were quite loud very early in the morning and I could hear their TV even though I don't think it was turned up that loudly. Also I had requested a 7:AM wake up call which I never received and consequently was a few minutes late for my course the next morning. Lastly I thought I would go for a swim before dinner and when I got to the pool there were kids swim classes going on. I waited for them to finish and returned to the pool about 20 minutes later only to find it busy with about seven or so 12 year oldish looking boys (who took up the whole pool) who I think were from the surrounding neighborhood because the moms were sitting poolside with their coats on. I waited about a half hour and they never got out so I gave up on swimming. Also just to note that I was impressed at how accessible everything was for people with disabilities. All in all pretty comfortable hotel. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Select to close.
YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME H I Fort Lee at night Empire State Building--12 Miles The Ice House Skating Rink--5 Miles Bergen Pac--4 Miles MetLife Stadium--9 miles NY Botantical Gardens--7 Miles Bronx Zoo--6.5 Miles Yankee Stadium -- 3.6 miles -Ask about our NY Yankees Specials Magnificent Statue of Liberty -- 16 miles  Ask about NY Tours Pkg Charming Landscape Paramus Park Mall --12 miles Willowbrook Mall -- 21 Miles
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading