• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. French
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gulf Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Lee County Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Twins Spring Training-Hammond Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Miromar Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Courtesy parking for Holiday Inn guests. Hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6007

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.

We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.

Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside "Oasis" lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Guests of the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center are invited to enjoy free shuttle services to and from the Southwest Florida International Airport as well as the nearby Gulf Coast Town Center.
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta
View More
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta station. Happy Hour drink specials starting at $3.00 and $7.00 select appetizers. Also ask about the Jazzy Friday Golf Staycation package, a relaxing weekend in your own backyard. Book now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel's Best Another great stay! Staff at front desk the best! Paulette, Courtney, and Claudia always pleasant and ready to make your stay the best. Shelling seems to be the best here too. Always a relaxing and enjoyable visit. Thank you! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend This was our first stay at Sanibel Holiday Inn. We were right behind the pool Tiki Bar and still had a quiet, pleasant, and wonderful experience. My husband asked for something not on the Star Grill menu and the chef made him the perfect dish, no questions, no refusal, customer satisfaction 100%. We are planning another trip there in 2 months. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Perfect Stay My husband and I have been visiting this Holiday Inn every weekend for the past few months, and each stay is better than the last! Still the BEST staff at the front desk (Paulette, Claudia, and Courtney). Always a smile, friendly, pleasant, and willing to go the extra mile! Thank you to each person working there that makes this Holiday Inn simply the BEST!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good trip This was our first trip to Sanibel, and the Holiday Inn is usually our first choice. We are platinum members, and upon arrival we asked if we could check in early at 2, and we couldn't as our room wasn't available. We asked if we could upgrade, and the desk attendant told us we had only paid for a standard room........I mentioned we were platinum members and were usually upgraded if it was available....We were given a free one hour bike rental for being a member. We were placed in the building close to the beach, with a side view, which turned out to be fine. The room was clean, nice and the bed comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave and table which were very helpful. The beach was nice, and I was pleased that umbrellas, chairs and beach towels were at no additional cost. The no see ums were terrible around 5 p.m., even if you were covered in bug spray..So after 5, it was best to stay inside. I was unaware the bugs were so bad on the island. Overall a nice hotel, and would recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average motel A good motel for a beach person No comfortable seating outside, except around the pool area Spent a lot of time on the wood benches. Computer hard wire connection would not work. RM 140 Wi-Fi not protected I normally use Hilton brand motels and never had a hold put on my credit. For a three night stay, Holiday Inn put almost $1300 hold on my Visa. Why?? Spent the night before at Best Western, Ft Myers Beach with no hold on credit. Front desk people were very helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room small...There should be a door to separate the sink/mirror area from other sleeping family members. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise My wife and I really enjoyed our long weekend at the Sanibel Holiday Inn. The room was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. Our only quibble is a small one concerning the attached restaurant. We had to ask them to turn down the annoying music at breakfast so we could carry on a conversation. We will definitely be staying here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn the Best Repeat customer, and plan on many more visits! Beautiful landscaping, close to the beach, love the FREE lounge chairs and beach towels, and Paulette at front desk is absolutely the BEST. Always a smile, and a genuine attitude to make your stay the best. Thanks Paulette! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleased with their friendly service overall although wish their cleaning staff to finish up in timely matter while we were out for short while.. even we only stayed for two nights - weekend it has meet our basic needs overall October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach-Front room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The beach was just steps away from our room and the accommodations were excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike Russi Love this place.. I go at least once a year. I went for my 25 year anniversary. Great location, great beach love it!!!!!!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This was my 4th time at the holiday inn resort in Sanibel. Jesus, Claudia, all the front desk crew as well as the cleaning crew who work so had to keep our room clean and neat when we are at the beach are all to be commended!!! We look forward to visiting next year. Like the old motto of Holiday Inn the "best surprise was no surprise"!! Lech September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Getaway We opted for a hotel right on Sanibel. The hotel is very pretty, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The grounds were constantly being cleaned and room service was punctual. A very short walk to the beach is lined with little activities such as Ping-Pong and a ring toss of sorts. There is a Tiki type snack bar at the pool which can easily be visited from the beach and of course they accommodate the kiddies in the group. Our room, which was just what you would expect, bed, TV table/desk and a luggage rack, was clean fresh and up to date. The hotel owned and provided beach towels along with a complimentary small beach tote were a pleasant surprise. We were located on the first floor right by the office and there was no disruptive noise whatsoever. Very peaceful and relaxing. If you are going to take advantage of the Starfish Bar and Starfish Grille on the premises, be prepared to dig a little deep for your meal. It is more of a dining experience which we tried once. The food is very good and the staff couldn't be more attentive. We plan to make this a regular visit. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away I stayed here with a girlfriend to celebrate my birthday in September. The location was fantastic- right on the beach and close to many things on the isalnd. The property was very relaxing. We really enjoyed the tiki bar, sitting in the adirondack chairs, and sitting in the pool cabanas. The staff was always pleasant and more than helpful. The only thing I wasnt happy about was paying extra for a gulfview room that did not have a gulf view. The only thing we could see from our room was the pool. I don't know what the view was on the second floor, but first floor rooms should not be considered gulfview by any means. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff I thought the staff at the Sanibel hotel were most unhelpful, no late check outs available to Platinum Priority Club members, the room was cleaned on the last day before we had even checked out (we were on the beach). No balcony or patio chairs available. No safe key made available. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great girl's getaway. This was our third annual girl's getaway to Sanibel's Holiday Inn. We have always had a good experience here and I can't believe it has been "luck" each time. We have not run into any of the problems that other guests have talked about. The rooms are decorated nicely and the bedding is very comfortable. We enjoy having the refrigerator and microwave for nights when we just don't feel like going out for a meal. The safe is nice extra touch also. The staff has been very friendly and courteous. We stay here for about two weeks each year just to kick back and relax. We like to sleep in in the mornings and the staff are very nice about not bothering us. The chairs and umbrellas are great and the gentleman that works down on the beach is very friendly and helpful in answering any questions we ask about the island. The only "con" I have is that the two weeks go by way too fast, but we are already planning our fourth annual trip back next year. Thanks to the entire staff for a great visit! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to relax My friend and I decided on Sanibel Island for our annual Thelma and Louise roadtrip. I was fortunate to find the Holiday Inn. The property was exactly as appeared on your website. The hotel staff made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We did so enjoy the Tiki Bar located near the pool. I will definitely travel to Sanibel Island again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable suite Was incredible, good price and clean hotel... I want to come back again!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Relaxing Stay We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the last three years now. Service is excellent, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. My husband and I both have stressful jobs but we were finally able to relax as we floated around the pool. Walking on the beach is another favorite activity of ours. This is a great place to hang your hat for a weekend. We plan on returning again next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location well kept hotel. convenient to many dining options including on site. close to shops. nice pool and beach September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Got everything I asked for: a room with a gulf view, room clean, staff friendly and attenttive. Labor day week end hotel was busy, pool was clean, poolside bar was outstanding. THe 5 star resurant althoug a littel pricy food was great, breakfest wasthe best meal srved in my ipioion. Beach side was the best I have seen on the island the staff kept it clean , orderly. THe umbrella man was very accommadating. I would highly reccomend this hotel to my family. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great Service and accommodations again. The resturant still needs work. I felt they were understaffed for a long weekend Saturday. Our server was not the issue. He was great (The Frenchman). September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitude and poor customer service No upgrade to platinum member. Rude front desk personnel parking lot room. No response from management makes this shameful after placing complaint with hi management. We were assured response in 24 hours. Still no response more than a week later. Hotel near empty so no reason to not upgrade platinum member. Was told policy no platinum members get upgrade when paying with points. Hilton honors would love to have me back. Claudia front desk skills are people poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island Property HI The room is very, very small...the decor has not been updated in many years. The phone is the room is from 1987. The restaurant was nice, the food was good and the staff was great. The rooms need to be improved and upgraded to the level that HI is attempting to portray throughout the US. Overall the property is in good condition but I would not stay there again because of the room size. There was no exercise facility on site. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodations I recently stayed here on a girls' weekend; and, this hotel is awesome. It is on the beach and the rooms are a great size. I especially enjoyed the hammock just before the beach. Both the Star Tki bar and the Starfish Grill were great! Looking forward to my next stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation oriented I had a small family reunion in Sanibel at another family condo, but the majority of us stayed at your Holiday Inn. Perfect accomodations. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I would definitely stay with you again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room seemed nice and clean. The greeting at the front desk seemed indifferent. I didn't eat there despite my discount coupon. let's see, 10% off of $12 pancakes? Nope, not worth it. Continental breakfast? None to be had. Nice location on beach. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We like visiting Sanibel and stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We weren't able to make it last year but when we arrived, it was nice to see some updates. It was nice to see the updates to the bathroom and some furniture updates. The tiki bar has been updated as well and it was nice to see. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive. A nice, relaxing stay. If you want to just unwind, soak up some sun and feel the warm waters of the Gulf, this is the place to stay. This was our 4th or 5th year and we look forward to the return visit. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Great location on the beach, umbrellas and chairs available for our use and plenty of them. We will visit again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We choose a frontbeach room: it was great! The room was nice and newly remade. The swimming pool has a bar. The hotel is on the beach. Sun chairs and sun umbrellas are at guest disposition on the pool and on the beach...that's great! The staff should just be attentive no to let ouside people use the hotel chairs on the beach! It' already hard to get one... But our stay was pefect.(maybe the AC a bit noisy...) August 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio Hotel Lobby Front Desk Edison Home Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Germain Arena Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading