• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. French
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Germain Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Twins Spring Training-Hammond Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:208
  • Car Parking Available
  • Courtesy parking for Holiday Inn guests. Hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6007

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.

We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.

Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside "Oasis" lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Guests of the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center are invited to enjoy free shuttle services to and from the Southwest Florida International Airport as well as the nearby Gulf Coast Town Center.
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta
View More
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta station. Happy Hour drink specials starting at $3.00 and $7.00 select appetizers. Ask about the Jazzy Friday Golf Staycation pkg, a relaxing weekend in your own backyard! We also have Park N Fly packages.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We stayed there 7 nights. Hotel grounds are great....hammocks, an alligator in lagoon, beautiful landscaping. Close walk to beach. Lots of shells. The beach chairs and tents were great and you don't have to get up super early to get one. Very quiet. After 10 it is dead. Room was spacious and clean. You can always park very close to your room. Pool bar is awesome! Staff was awesome....especiallly Claudia and Jesus. The bartendar at pool from Ohio was spectacular. Restaurant is awesome for dinner or breakfast. Restaurant and pool bar are pricey but so is everywhere else on vacation. Great place for the price. Great location. We would stay there again. Take bug spray. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was advertised If you are looking for a hotel room with a gulf view... don't go here. The hotel itself is close to the beach which was nice BUT we paid for a room with a gulf view and got none! It is true they have 12 rooms facing the gulf, but they are located behind the pool and Tiki Bar quite a bit back from the beach itself. It is a 2 story building so if you have the misfortune to get a 1st floor room (which make up 6 of the 12 rooms), the only view you have is the pool and bar... and the tops of some beach umbrellas in the distance! These rooms would be better called pool view rooms. If I had known this I would not have paid the extra money for the "gulf view room". We arrived very early and know early check in is not always possible, but if the rooms are given out first come first serve, we could have been given the better 2nd floor room, which I assume had a view of the water. The front desk staff were not friendly and really didn't care to resolve any issues. Three o'clock was checkin and there would be not exceptions! We did not receive any recognition for being IHG Rewards Club members. I saw that some people got a shelling bag... but not us. Maybe we hadn't reached the right status! I am extremely disappointed in this hotel. I will chose another hotel when I return to Sanibel Island. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On The Beach! Only steps from the beach, the location is wonderful. Near restaurants and shopping. Quiet room, small but nice pool, nice pool side bar & grill, live music Sunday afternoon. Mix of families, young couples and retirees. Beautiful grounds. Perfect for a long weekend get away. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Spot We had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn in Sanibel. Cute items in the lobby to purchase, room was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy The internet stated the Inn had been renovated in 2012, but it must have been only the lobby area and grill as the rooms were old and musty and in need of repair. I would never recommend this place to anyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for price!! I've been staying there for 4 years. Disappointed this time around though. In the past, the chairs and unbrellas were set up before 9:00 am. This time they were set up after 9:00 and the umbrellas were set up after the fact (a total of 10 were set up# It is much better#in my opionion if the chairs and umbrellas are set up as a set and in a row and not scattered all over the beach). Also, shells from the previous occupant was found underneath the curtains. Otherwise, the room and bathroom was clean. This is a nice place to stay. Close to the beach and staff friendly. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Stay Great stay. We enjoyed it very much. Only Con was the resturant was not ready for a long weekend and took too long at times. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great place First floor rooms have tile floors , great for sandy feet; ; no messy carpet. Restaurant has good food at reasonable cost. Bar has great nightly entertainment , good happy hour prices on food & drinks 4 to 7; & excellent bartenders . The local regulars make you feel right at home . # 1 in Sanibel !!! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax Love the place. Sanibel is beatiful and very relaxing. The hotel is very clean and the staff is there to please you. Will go back. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip 6/24-6/27 2nd time staying at this hotel. Good value. Location great. Rooms small. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach retreat The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. The cable TV has been replaced with satellite TV that includes HBO and Showtime. There is even a DVR in the room. Our toilet malfunctioned Saturday afternoon. A call to the desk got a quick response from the maintenance man. In a few minutes he replaced the flush valve and we were good to go. You can't ask for more than that. The Tiki bar by the pool serves an excellent burger and the bartender was attentive. The downside to the pool bar is that the music is loud. Together with the families with kids it makes for a raucous environment during the afternoon. If you want quiet time at the pool, plan to come out in the morning before the bar opens. Perhaps the management could consider opening the pool earlier in the morning for those who don't want the crowds and noise. The hotel is right on the the beach and this is the main reason we come. It is much less crowded than the public access beaches in Fort Myers. My wife likes the shelling. The hotel staff put out chaise lounges and umbrellas early in the day and keep them out until later in the evening. The hotel even provides beach towels in the room. Just bring your swimsuit and sunscreen. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our first time in this property. We were greatly impressed. Perfect place to relax. The staff at the front desk very professional and courteous. We will definitely be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Getaway! We made of reservation 3 days before arriving and forgot that it was Father's Day weekend. The staff at check was wonderful. We arrived early and was given a pool key to enjoy until our room was ready. Only complaint there was it was only 1 bathroom for the entire pool area we waited 30-40 minutes. we did not eat on the premises but were given GREAT advice where to eat on the island from the front desk staff. I highly recommending waking up before 10 to get a umbrella.. Richard who sets them up was AMAZING! He was able to help us with umbrella and chairs. He was full of information too! When the pool ran out of pool towels he even went out of his way to bring them to us on the beach. I had been waiting for 25 minutes after calling the front desk. Later found out there was a pipe that burst in one of the rooms. Great location and enjoyed searching for the sand dollars. Had a close encounter with 4 dolphins too. Less than 3 feet. Again GREAT Staff and wonderful beach hotel! I will be visiting again! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the best beach Reasonable resort feeling hotel on one of the best beaches in the state! Clean rooms and overall nice hotel. Friendly staff and welcoming feel. There are alligators and turtles in the ponds on property so has a really fun atmosphere...not scary, just neat and saw lots of kids stop to watch. The pool looked nice, included a nice poolside bar for happy hour. Short walk through the property to a beautiful beach. Chairs, umbrellas, and hammocks are complimentary! They also supplied nice sized beach towels in the room and others at the pool...very nice surprise. There is a shower to wash off the sand and a shell sink on your way back from the beach...very nice! Great getaway! Our only complaint was that one night was not long enough. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place Been coming here for 28 years its an awesome place that is always a great get-away. Facilities are top notch, staff is incredible...always feel welcome here. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Enjoyable resort! Fantastic Beach access. Comfortable Room, great service. Would definitely return when visiting the Island again. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Outdoor Area I really like the area between the hotel and the beach. A very nice bar and pool with great covered cabanas. Nice picnic tables, hammocks, open lounge chairs with umbrellas. I great way to be outside, but also be out of the sun! Nice chairs with umbrellas on the beach too! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff - customer service oriented My wife and I stayed here during May, 2013 to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. The entire staff was outstanding. Always a smile and always a willingness to please. During our stay, a lightning strike disrupted computer functions. I watched the pool bar manager (Danny) bend over backwards for guests to ensure they received their meals and drinks which required a Herculean effort as everything had to be done manually...no computerized meal orders and no computerized credit card transactions. The pool, the hotel property, the beach...all well maintained. Remember, this is an old building as are most hotels and cottages on Sanibel. Holiday Inn has done a great job keeping this one current. The staff has my abiding thanks. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Forward to Returning Our recent visit to the Holiday Inn Sanibel Island was a real treat for us. We were very pleased with out stay. From the moment we entered the lobby we were made to feel welcome. The entire facility is very well maintained and our room was particularly clean. Service from all staff members is very good. We particularly liked the park-like area between the pool and the beach. With hammocks, tables, and shade by the palms it is a perfect area to relax outdoors but off the beach. There is no doubt that we are intending to return. It was a great visit! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot This is the second time we have stayed here. The property is beautiful. Right on the beach and has a nice pool. Our only complaint is the quality of the bedding. Mattress was soft and lumpy and the box spring was noisy. Fix this and this hotel gets an easy 5 stars. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay on Sanibel This was a quick 3 day trip and it was outstanding. The location right on the water could not be beat. The location of the Tiki bar and the whole way the area is set up is so convenient. There is shade if you want to lounge around on a hammock. The hotel has bike rentals and you can bike anywhere from this location. Staff was extremely attentive. Room was fresh and you felt like you were on a tropical island. My wife is already planning a return trip. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip This was a last minute 2 day stay so we felt lucky just to get a room. The room was clean, which is what I care about the most. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Very little time is spent in the room, since you are here for the beach. The hotel supplied plenty of chairs for the beach but could had used a few more umbrella's. Two large hammocks on palm trees were really nice, as well as the pool and bar. We had a very relaxing two days and are planning to go back. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service we enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn at sanibel island florida immensely. the pool and tiki bar were great. the star grille restaurant was excellent. we only had two complaints. need more ice machines. every nite we couldn't get any ice ad the other thing smoking at the pool. you should make the pool area non smoking especially for the children. otherwise i recommend this hotel highly. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update Hotel needs a general update. The towels and sheets were thread bare. Too bad the restaurant doesn't take in the ocean view and same for the rooms. Window a/c was noisy. The restaurant was terrific! The best latte and fish and the service was attentive and nice! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lower key Florida location This location is much lower key than Panama City and Destin. Its not a high-rise property with all commercial trappings. Which can be good and bad. As a LONG time Platinum member I am used to having a room with beach view. Because this property is only 2 story and spread out away from the beach, there are very few rooms that face the beach. However, there are fewer people than what you expect at a high-rise property. They also need to upgrade their internet/wifi access for those of us who do a "working" vacation. The wifi signal was weak, at best, in our room or anywhere else. Overall good experience. Hard to not have a great time at the Florida Gulf. But, HI has much better properties at other locations. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shady Palms With family and friends on Sanibel, my wife and I have been visiting the island for years. So many times, I've ridden, rode, or walked past the Holiday Inn and admired its location, colors, and general curb appeal. Last week, we had just a night to spend on the island, so we booked a room and it was just what we were hoping for. The staff was accomodating (thanks Jesus!#, the tennis courts were ready, the poolside bartenders were funny and nice, the waves only steps away, and our room was very comfortable. It has this kind of down-to-earth charm, with just the right comination of sun, shady palms, young people, old people, and free roaming gators #yep!) I literally almost ran into one on a path. We rode bikes all over the island, had cuban sandwiches at the East End Deli, stopped at the Lazy Flamingo for raw oysters, and conch fritters, then dropped by Huxter's for some take home beach beers and lazed on hammocks while the sun went down. I will definately return next year and hope to request the same room. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I would recommend this place to anyone who is family oriented and wanting a relaxing and pleasant vacation. The staff is very customer-oriented and accomodating. The onsite and easy access to restaurants, bike rentals and most importantly the beach was a definite plus! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to beach. Great staff. My family really enjoyed our brief stay. We ate at two local restaurants thinking the food would be better than at the hotel. However, we discovered your facility had better food and a much friendlier staff. My family had a great breakfast, and we all had a great dinner our last night at the hotel. The room was clean. We would definitely stay here again. Great pool. No fitness center. Wi-fi. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach This hotel is very close to the beach, with everything easy to get to. The rooms are small, but are clean and the staff very nice and accommodating. The restaurant, tiki bar and grounds have recently been updated and are very nice. The area around the pool is very comfortable. We enjoyed music poolside one afternoon....a very nice little extra. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn My son and I had a very positive experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn! The staff is gracious and kind and provide exceptional hospitality. There is a nice restaurant on site and a bar adjacent to the pool and ocean that serves delicious drinks. The shelling is great and you can stroll along the pristine beaches that lie right outside your hotel room. We spotted dolphins within 50 feet of the shoreline and had a better view than when we went on a dolphin cruise. The Holiday Inn provides bike rentals and has a nice supply. The Sanibel Island Lighthouse is a short bike ride and reasonable walk away. The views, shelling, and dolphin sightings are wonderful on this beach as well. This is an outstanding hotel and one we highly recommend. April 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Germain Arena Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Edison Home Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading