• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. French
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Germain Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Twins Spring Training-Hammond Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:208
  • Car Parking Available
  • Courtesy parking for Holiday Inn guests. Hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6007

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center.

Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.

While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.

We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.

Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside "Oasis" lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Guests of the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center are invited to enjoy free shuttle services to and from the Southwest Florida International Airport as well as the nearby Gulf Coast Town Center.
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta
View More
Announcements
Join us for Jazzy Friday every Friday from 5:00pm - 8:00pm in the Oasis Restaurant and Bar. Be entertained by live music as you sip refreshing drinks and enjoy Chef Murray's complimentary pasta station. Happy Hour drink specials starting at $3.00 and $7.00 select appetizers. Ask about the Jazzy Friday Golf Staycation pkg, a relaxing weekend in your own backyard! We also have Park N Fly packages.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn My son and I had a very positive experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn! The staff is gracious and kind and provide exceptional hospitality. There is a nice restaurant on site and a bar adjacent to the pool and ocean that serves delicious drinks. The shelling is great and you can stroll along the pristine beaches that lie right outside your hotel room. We spotted dolphins within 50 feet of the shoreline and had a better view than when we went on a dolphin cruise. The Holiday Inn provides bike rentals and has a nice supply. The Sanibel Island Lighthouse is a short bike ride and reasonable walk away. The views, shelling, and dolphin sightings are wonderful on this beach as well. This is an outstanding hotel and one we highly recommend. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but too expensive Recently stayed there for a night but the hotel is not worth the price they are asking for. Furniture was fairly old and the room was not properly cleaned at all. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service throughout our stay All aspects of the hotel were excellent, especially the restaurant. This was an enexpected gem providing an excellent & exciting menu with personal service. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our family This was our first trip to Sanibel! The Holiday Inn was perfect for our family. We couldn't see the ocean from our room, but it was a very short walk! The pool area and hammocks were beautiful! Our favorite part were the beach chairs and umbrellas that were put out every morning! And there were plenty for a busy spring break week! Bike rentals on the property was great too! The rooms were older but very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful! March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location My family has stayed at the Holiday Inn several times and found it very relaxing. However, this trip we were in a room on the bottom floor at the end. Guests were loud as they passed the room at all times of the day as they went to the hotel office or the restaurant. The desk clerk at check-in said it was a very quiet room. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. In the future, if we choose to stay here, we will request an upper level room and certainly not one close to a busy human traffic way. The room was a disappointment. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Holiday Inn Experience For spring break being a college student, I wanted to go somewhere relaxing and calm with my two friends. We chose the Holiday Inn because of it's location and pricing. We loved the location, our room, the pool, restaurant, beach, and other guests we met. Although during our stay we ran into a very unfortunate problem. While being three college females at a calm resort where many guests are families and grandparents with their relatives, we were treated poorly since we were three college females. We were lied to about bike rentals and treated poorly because of the wild college spring break stigma. I wouldn't suggest people to go to this resort due to the poor treatment if you don't fit their typical guest. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a repeat guest What a great 6 day getaway we had. Not one issue or complaint with the Inn or staff, even the weather co-operated. I will contnue to be a repeat guest. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the friendlist hotel but at least it was on the beach We wanted a hotel near the beach to experience the beaches of Sanibel Island, and in this respect the hotel met our needs. The major downside was that of the staff and their attitude, especially the manager who happened to take care of our check in. When I asked about a room upgrade and/or a gulf/pool view, I simply got told "No!" in a very abrupt fashion. I am sure this is a common request, but the way it was handled was poor. We were located in the block nearest the pool beach in an upper floor room (better than down stairs due to noise carrying easily). This was attributed to my Platinum status, but might simply have beed because it was the only one available - no other obvious benefits of being a Platinum member, Service at the pool bar was fine and was OK while it was open. We came back from the restaurant in the evening to find the bar closed. (approx 11pm). The other disappointment was the age of the mattress in the hotel room. It smelt old and musty and was way overdue replacement - but that said, it was comfortable. Breakfast in the Starfish Grill was good with multiple optipns and each was good value. Service here was better than the bar, but a little slow and understaffed if you go early for breakfast (before 8am). The most positive aspect of the hotel is that it is literally metres from the beach, but you will have to walk a little to get a secluded spot - but this was the same for all the hotel fronted beach areas. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, Bed was extremely uncomfortable Cons - I would recommend booking this property well in advance as the room rate was outrageous. The beds were hard as a rock. The restaurant was very overpriced and the food on the breakfast buffet had been sitting there for awhile. I would not recommend the restaurant on the property. I have been a Priority Club member for many years and was not recognized as such. Pros - The view from our room was fabulous! The tiki bar and beach were perfect. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! We wanted to spend a couple of days on the beach so booked late not really expecting too much. Very pleasantly surprised with clean, comfortable two room suite. Staff were pleasant and accommodating and meals were good . Beautiful beach access with fantastic sunrise and abundant shelling. My only regret is that I did not stay longer. Definitely plan to return. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy/Drafty Air Conditioning We decided to stay on Sanibel Island rather than do a day trip from a lower price hotel on the mainland. We are glad we stayed on the island. It was very relaxing. The Holiday Inn was pricey, but I have been pleased with Holiday Inns in the past and I like the short term cancellation policy, just in case our plans changed. The hotel is advertised as a resort and has a private beach, beach chairs and hammocks, as well as a pool and Tiki bar. It also has a nice restaurant and small indoor bar. We were very pleased with the outdoor facilities and the restuarant. The room was clean, but average. It did have a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning was horrendous. When the fan kicked on, even on low speed, the air movement on the bed was unacceptable (think wind chill factor). The first night I woke up multiple times, either pulling the blanket off or pulling it on as the apparent temperature fluctuated. The second night we used the 2 desk chairs and the extra pillows as a wind break in front of the air conditioner, and it was much better. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Very disappointed in the staffs attitude. Regrettably we were there during Red Tide,which we knew nothing about. When we asked the staff if the beaches would be cleaned off, they said nothing they could do, so tough it out. We understand this was an act of nature, however the attitude they gave us was, too bad. When I told them we would check out and leave a day early, the response was a shrug of their shoulder and an OK. They couldn't have cared less. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ants and the bed was not comfortable. We only stayed one night. The accomodations did not seem to fit the price we paid for the room. The room seemed like it was remodeled with speed and cost in mind rather than quality some time in the last 10 years. The tub was rusting in several spots. There was ants in our room on the vanity and we were told by the desk clerk that there is not much you can do about ants. That really turned me off. It seemed like every electrical outlet was used up and there was only one spot to plug electronics in and that was by the vanity. When I come back to Sannibel I will definately look for somewhere else to stay. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great outdoor bar Very nice comfortable facility. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem on Sanibel We stayed a week in early February and when family unexpectedly came to Florida we returned to stay at the best!! On Super Bowl Sunday the poolside bar put on a special party. Nice surprise. We like the shelling beach and the lounge chairs with unbrellas that so many other hotels charge their guests to use. Jesus, at the front desk, helped us locate restaurants and told us of the island history and what events were currently going on. I found the nicest cornflower blue sweatshirt in the gift shoppe too. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for short stays Too expensive for room type. Location is great, Breakfast and lunch way too expensive. There are nice restaurants all around the hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Motels Rooms My husband and I decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at Sanibel Island, great location. The room was terrible, like a cheap motel. The front desk / customer service was one of the worst I has experienced. Extremely disappointed with Holiday Inn Sanibel. Wasted my hard earned points. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. This was a very nice hotel in a good location. Access to the beach was well groomed and stood out from the neighboring properties. The Star Bar at the pool was a good place to grab lunch or have a few drinks. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable ! A last minute "weekender getaway" to Sanibel Isalnd was definately a great choice to go to Holiday Inn Sanibel. Right on the beach, clean and comfortable, and all of the ammenities that you expect from a good hotel ! Great service, and great food, and a great tiki bar !!! Thanks Holiday Inn Sanibel, we will be back soon. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but a wonderful experience overall... We visited the Holiday Inn Sanibel for a three day getaway. Our experience was wonderful and a bit pricey mainly because we picked a premium room. But it was truly worthwhile. Our room was poolside and it was also near the beach both of which we wanted. Some hotels are overlarge but not this one; the facility itself is simple in many ways but nothing important is lacking. This was a very nice hotel for an Island getaway and we will go back to visit this property again. Once, when we returned to our room to find that a bottle of wine had somehow fallen and broken. The hotel staffer who came to our help us clean up the mess was friendly, reassuring, and repeatedly said, "Oh, this is nothing. We've had to deal with bigger issues than this." This is excellent customer service. The "on property" restaurant was excellent too. We had breakfast there once and dinner twice. Although the menu was somewhat limited our meals were uniformly excellent and the restaurant staff was pleasant, inobtrusive and yet attentive. The dining room was charming and almost cozy. The Tiki Bar at poolside was fun too and quite handy! So yes, it was, really that good a hotel and it was worth the money. And we will visit the Holiday Inn Sanibel again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jesus gave caring service with personality We originally stayed for a week in January from snowy Wisconsinin.We traveled Florida and returned to stay again in February. The location is perfect and the front desk staff made it perfect. The pool and bar combination was fun and the beach made the shelling interesting. Godiva Chocolate and cheese just added to the ambiance. We will be back in years to come!!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff made this a great stay. They all had a can-do attitude and were very helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location excellent, Restaurant variable, Service ok, THIS HOTEL RUN AS A FRANCHISE! In general we were satisfied. However the restaurant particularly breakfast was not good & VERY inflexible, problem with people speaking English, they said they understood but did not- hence we got the wrong things.. Internet access was not good & the main computer in the lobby allowed you only to print boarding passes!.NO internet access apart from this unless like us you had your iphone or ipad. This was a HI franchise & therefore these additional services are not attended to as in fully owned premises. Perhaps HI should look more closely at their franchised properties. M. Kings (GB) February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access to the beach We enjoyed the stay here as we wanted a place away from the crowds that had easy access to the beach and pool. That was great. We had a great Valentine meal, despite the rain that day, of lobster and steak a good value and we didn't have to drive anywhere. The room was good for our stay and clean. We would stay again and glad to get out of the snow in Minnesota! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Left my passport and didn't find out till I was at the airport. There was already a message on my phone telling me they had found my passport. I made arrangements to have it delivered to my house and it was there the next day as promised. The staff and service is simply excellent. Already planning a return visit. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice My wife and I had spent the last two weeks at a Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza, both in Florida. They both hit the mark and as far as service and Priority Club Platinum Status. This hotel did neither. We arrived at 2:30 PM and were told checkn is at 3, no recognition of being a priority club member. My wife and I sat in the lobby and waited. In the interim 2 couples came in and were given thir room assignments. I walked up to the desk where a sign for Gold & Platinum Memebers was leaning against the wall. I asked if this was the area to check in and a lady from the other end of the counter laughed and said come over here. I inquired if their policy as to the recognition of Prioity Club members was different since no room assignment and key were ready upon my arrival. We were first assigned a room with a parking lot view on the first floor. The second had the same view but was on the second floor. The rooms are clean but in dire need of updating. I felt like I was in a roadside budget hotel. This hotel will not see us again nor would I recommend it until they update and train their desk people, February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful grounds We stayed at Holiday Inn Sanibel Island last weekend. We loved it there!. THe grounds are so wonderful. Loved all the little relaxing nooks to lay in a hammock,sit in the sun or shade. The access to the beach was perfect. The hotel is older but updated. Comfortable beds, big flat screen TVs and refrigs in room. THe staff were friendly and very accomodating We had a perfect vacation. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach! We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is somewhat dated but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The dead bolt did not work in our room. The front desk staff was not friendly but everyone else was. We would come back as our over all experience was good. I would have enjoyed a continental breakfast but we did have a small fridge in our room and a microwave which was nice. February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay The hotel is dated, clean not the best and not the worst. staff at front dest not friendly at all, asked for extra blanket never got it. Price is high for the hotel but after all its in sanibel February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We were happy with the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The room was clean. We also liked the double sinks. The room was cleaned by noon each day. Nice beach and pool area. February 6, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Airport @ Gulf Coast Town Center Oasis Outdoor Patio Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Germain Arena Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Edison Home Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading