Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our hotel of choice each year We stay here annually as we visit family. Love the location and the rooms are clean and staff friendly. Only negative is that all of the fitness equipment is broken...all four pieces. They need to address that. But we will always choose this Holiday Inn whenever we are in Fort Myers. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly The evening staff, particularly the front desk clerk and the barmaid/waitress in the cafe were extremely friendly & helpful. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice updated looks I stayed at this hotel in October and had a great experiance. I came to town to visit my daughter who lives the fort myers. Danielle at the front desk remembered me from last year when I came to visit. She is a great asset to the hotel. I hope to see her next year when I stay!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations make this a great place to stay Our family of 4 (two young boys) was very happy with this hotel after staying for two nights. Room was ideal for us with the king bed and pull out couch was comfortable for the boys. The fairly recent renovations are easy to notice. Pool area was great for kids and the staff was helpful and friendly. Location was ideal for our purpose, being just outside of the downtown area. We had several other family members stay at the same hotel during this trip and all had positive things to say. The Dunkin Donuts next door was great in the morning for coffee and breakfast for the boys! As a Prioity Club member that travels alot for business, I give this hotel high marks when ranked against its peers throughout the southeast. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Immaculately renovated bathroom. Pancakes were fluffy and delish. Great value. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for Perfect Game Tournament Our overall experience with the hotel was very good, the staff was more then helpful with any of our needs, the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Our only complaint is that there was a young child who could not speak any english knocking on our door in the early morning hours when we had just arrived from a very early flight not knowing where his room was and when walking in the halls would walk into you and not even have a care in the world. We would however definitely stay at this hotel on return trips to Florida for baseball. The value was very good. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and cleanliness poor Upon arrival we still had leftovers in the room from somebody who vomited before (smelly). The carpet in the room was very dirty. The aircon was leaking and soaked my luggage with smelly condensing water. Finally we had to change the room. Overall the hotel is renovated, but poor and low cost. The carpets are still old and dirty, the overall smell is bad especially in the elevators. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay in a super convenient location We just needed a place to sleep since we would be away the whole day Saturday and out early on Sunday. This Holiday Inn was perfectly located near the river and the hotel and room we very nice and clean, with excellent staff on hand. The room was very nice, but like most hotels I wish the pillows were rectangular instead of square and therefore a little small. Could not really tell the difference between the soft and firm pillow, but I really appreciate the effort. There was no clothes line in the shower (maybe hotels are doing away with this) but not a real problem. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very good and bonus that kids eat free. I highly recommend this location. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds This hotel was friendly, clean and quiet. The beds were great. I would stay here again if I was in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees are helpful and friendly, clean room I would recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, we stay at this help when weare doing work for Lee County. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated!! We enjoyed our quick visit to downtown Ft. Myers, as we were on our way to Key West, on the Key West Express. The hotel was very nicely renovated. My only complaint is that it states "downtown historic area" and it was not at all in the downtown area... felt that was a little deceiving. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff MAKES this hotel. Friendly, professional and always trying to accommodate their guests. An older location recently updated and I have stayed there for over a year. All renovations were done with no interruption of service or interference with guests. Will stay again every time in Fort Myers. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom was a good size Pool area was awful. Room was dirty and smelled. No bar to have drinks . We would never have wasted our holiday inn points on this hotel. We stay with the Holiday inn @ Clear Water beach 4-5 times a year, coming from N.H.Everyone is friendly and VERY welcoming at the Holiday Inn @ Clear Water Beach We were very disapointed with the Holiday Inn @ FT. Myers, we left for a few hours and realy did not want to return. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fort Myers Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. They are in the process of remodeling the restaurant and bar areas, but we were still able to have drinks and order food from the "makeshift" dining area. Food was good and plentiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I thought the bed was very comfortable. No complimentary breakfast, so we didn't eat prior to checking out; however, you can purchase breakfast. Not really downtown, so not sure why this property is referred to as such. Lobby was very clean as well. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff With the restaurant and bar being remodeled, the staff did the best they could to minimize the inconvenience, especialy Jerry of the kitchen staff. Other very helpful staff were Danielle and Britney at the front desk. Bob, the van driver, was great. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Myers Historic This property was a disappointment. Cleanliness of tub was an issue. Requested housekeeping address, but shower still smelled of urine. King bed was comfortable but had two distinct "dips" in worn mattress. Not typical of Holiday Inn beds we experienced in other recent HI locations. Restaurant was under renovation so breakfast was not included. Offered free drink or appetizer but bar was closed early. Neighborhood looked questionable but was safe. Disappointed in this stop on our Spring Training Vacation. Near museum for Edison and Ford vacation home. Ft Myers is a traditional Florida town. Palm lined streets are beautiful. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok room no air conditioning/ housekeeping did not clean properly Our room was ok the first nite we were there it was a little chilly outside and we thought the heat was on so it was bearable but when we got hot during the night we realized the air conditioner was on and it kept kicking on and off and got hot in the room and we could not get it to cool so before we left the next morning we reported it to the desk and asked them to have it fixed. We returned late that night and the air conditioning was set at 60 degrees and hot air was still blowing out. We called the desk and they said it had been fixed. They had no one to send to repair it and said no manager was on site for us to talk to and no other rooms were available. Fortunately we were able to open the window turn the fan on high and again it was bearable through the night since it was not that hot outside. If it was our typical hot/ humid Florida weather this would not have been acceptable we would have requested another hotel or left. Housekeeping also did not discard dirty paper coffee cups left on the night stand. The HD TV reception was terrible both nights and kept freezing. We will not return to this hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for extended stay This hotel is not for long term stay. The website boosts of amenities yet there was no restaurant available due to renovation. This was misrepresentation since it was reported as newly remodeled in 2011. The breakfast buffet was a small room with flimsy chairs and tables. It felt like a seminar. The toilet leaked, the pool was filthy for two days and the response I received when I asked about it was that I should have said something sooner. No hot tub either but I guess I should not have "assumed" that a holiday Inn would not have this amenity. I was so disappointed in the hotel that I wanted to leave but stayed to finish my vacation. Don't reserve a room online either. Your credit card is charged before you arrive and is non-refundable. I was told by the front desk clerk that my account was flagged because I had used a discount company once before (but not for this reservation) so that I was "one of those people". I will not stay at this hotel again when I visit for the baseball classic next year and I would suggest you think twice about it as well. It is alright for a short stay. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was nice. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again. Nice hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be up dated and cleaned Carpit was dirty in room, All sold out, so could not change room. When I made reservation I took breakfast plan, but was not told resturant was being remodeled. Poor choice of food. Had to wait to check, missing shoer curtain. Thank goodness neighbor's dog did not bark all night. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISSATIFIED I ALWAYS STAY AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I SAID I'D NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. I BOOKED A ROOM WITH TWO QUEEN SIZE BEDS BUT I KNOW THATS NOT WHAT I GOT (DUH I HAVE A QUEEN AT HOME THESE WERE FULL SIZE). I WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK TO INQUIRE ABOUT THIS SHE WAS NOT HELPFUL. YOU CAN HEAR THE TV THROUGH THE WALLS, RUNNING IN THE HALLWAYS, AND TOILETS FLUSHING. NEXT TIME I'M IN FORT MYERS I DIFINITELY WILL NOT BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Closed I stayed here from 16 to 19 Feb. This was part of a special holiday & we had booked 2 rooms, both to include breakfast. However we had not been informed that the restaurant was closed & they had setup a buffet breakfast in a conference room. On the first day we went for breakfast, there was no bacon left, a few sausages & no scrambled egg left. The coffee ran out, there was no toaster or bread and a few danish pastries. The waiter told us it was a one off & would be better tomorrow. This is not what I call a buffet breakfast! We had paid for this up front, at check-in we should have been warned of the restaurant closure & offered the choice to get a refund on the pre-booked breakfast & go elsewhere. On the second morning, we walked in & it was the same, so before he had a chance to seat us we left & went to Denny's. The rooms we were in were in definite need of an update. I asked for a late check out & was told no way, unless I was a Priority Club Platinum member. The staff member on the desk did not look happy when I said I am, so she reluctantly gave me the late check out, but she made it quite plain she was not happy. Well I am sorry, but this is part of the Platinum member perks. The thing that upset me the most was the attitude & tone of voice. There is no need to behave like this towards customers. I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world & I have to say that this one is the worst by far! March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful This place is under construction and is messy. The bar is a makeshift row of tall tables and the breakfast makes the Holiday Inn Express breakfast look the the Top of the Line! Not at all happy with this. The staff was friendly; but with the construction, they should not have been open. The pool area is messy and not at all comfortable. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Downtown We found this hotel excellent for downtown, to access the museums etc.The service, rooms etc were good & internet access good, staff helpful. We did not try the Restaurant, but the hotel was conveniently located for food options.This is in comparison to HI's on Sanibel, Highland beach, which were good, locations etc, but due to being Franchised, lacked the finer requirements than the totally owned HI's- especially good internet access. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly personnel The desk staff were very professional and listened when I had a suggestion about placing shelves above the toilets in the bathrooms so customers can have access to towels after they shower. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Old Holiday Inn Comfort, but what happened to the Bar and Restaurant? I am an avid Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express Guest. I travel the nation for work and pleasure both, and will probably one day write a book on my national Holiday Inn and YMCA adventures! This Holiday Inn is convenient to where i was working for a few days, and I have stayed here before. Here is my review: Rooms: Typical wonderful, comfortable and extremely clean rooms. Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express bedding and furniture are always comfortable for me,and I enjoy that comfort immensely, since I am gone 6 or 7 weeks away from home at a time, and skipping from city to city all that while. The consistency is a great asset to me! This Holiday Inn was very typical of that. Staff: Front end check in staff: I believe Jan was the person who checked me in. (If I am wrong, I apologize. I see so many names on a daily basis!) She was wonderful to work with. As we approached the counter for check in, Jan was dealing with a cantankerous female customer who I overheard complaining about almost everything under the sun. Quite spurious things that I could hear... We had arrived a bit early, and while I offered to come back later if the rooms weren't ready or if it was just plain too early, I would do so. Jan said it was no problem, and she checked with Housekeeping to see if the rooms were ready yet. They were, and we were allowed to check in a couple of hours early. That was great since we had been working and then travelling since about 3:30am that day. Housekeeping Staff: We had limited involvement with them, but the two ladies who maintained our floor were very nice, smiling and always told us 'good morning' or 'good afternoon.' The friendliness was welcome. Restaurant / Bar: I am not sure what is going on there, and I do know they just got a new Foodservice / Bar manager who came from Wyoming or someplace. Total Turn Off #1: We came in to have a few drinks and dinner after a long trip, and were seated in a banquet room type area. Not the restaurant. Total Turn Off #2: While our waiter/bartender was friendly and fairly quick to attend to us, the cook came in after we sat down in natty shorts and a tee shirt. Not a teeny bit of professionalism there. Total Turn Off #3: We ordered a Rib Eye Steak Dinner, 2 sides, with a request to have the Rib Eye Cooked Medium rare. I am sure you can see where this is going... We also ordered a Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna dinner with two sides. On both dinners, the sides were ok. Not great, but ok. The Rib Eye had so much fat on it, and it was so well done, that most of it was a waste. The Ahi Tuna came out all cut into pieces and chunks and was so hard and overcooked that the cook should have been charged for food abuse! Total Turn Off #4: The cook and waiter both approached us and asked how our meals were. I told them point blank that they had to be kidding after serving us this stuff that was to mimmic food. Neither offered an apology and left us sitting there with empty drinks and no food for about 20 minutes. Total Turn Off #5: The Bartender / Waiter offered to comp the Tuna (not the Rib Eye). However, when he returned, he said the hotel had just changed the computer system, and without a manager there, he had no manager code to change our ticket and comp the Tuna. Total Turn Off #6: I had to wait two days to see the "New Bar and Restaurant Manager" who I believe is named Mike. He was not in on Sunday when this happened, and I worked all day Monday, and he was not there when I returned from work, so when I checked out on Tuesday, I was able to talk to him. He conferred with another manager who was also new, and came back to me with "Since the day's business is already closed out, the manager is offering to give you 10,000 Priority Club Points." I told him 'whatever' and left it at that. My question: Points or not, what about my $80 bucks? Total Turn Off #7: The juvenile, barely-responsive resolution to an already really bad Holiday Inn Bar/Restaurant Experience is in my opinion, unacceptable. Some of this is so simple to resolve for those of us who actually own businesses or manage them. I don't see this Holiday Inn being much more of a success than it already is. Make this place something great to come to, and people will flock to it. Keep this nonsense up and you might as well tear off the Bar and Restaurant with a bulldozer, change the facade, and do real business as a Holiday Inn Express. It already is pretty much that! Sorry to make this so long, but if I don't say anything, how will you know? By the way, as a side note: I almost never hear "Thanks for being a Priority Club Member" anymore. Has that changed? I used to hear that all the time, and would be shown my existing points balance. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to stay longer Everything about this hotel was great. I would stay here again in a minute. Clean comfortable and quiet, what else can you ask for. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay After a 12+ hour day, I had a 10 minute wait to check-in. While 10 minutes does not sound like a long time, it is when you have had a long day with no dinner. The "guest" taking this long was not a guest; he was staying at another hotel and was asking for more-then-required service from the Front Desk Attendant. Things started to line up...aargh! Next, before taking my luggage to my room, I stopped by the "restaurant" and asked to look at the menu (I say "restaurant" becuase it was actually a meeting room converted to a food service area. The restaurant was under construction). The menu that I was given looked ok and I proceeded to my room to drop off my stuff. After coming back to the "restaurant", my server gave me a menu and then took it back saying it was no longer dinner time. She continued on by saying that I could only order off the bar menu; definitely not my first choice! To their credit, I was given favorable pricing when my bill was calculated. Finally, the hotel is dated. It needs an overhaul. As I told my Wife, I probably won't stay at the Downtwon Ft. Myers Historical Holiday Inn again! I am a loyal Holiday Inn Customer and this is not your best location!!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and value! I travel frequently for work and I must say this hotel is outstanding in terms of service and value! The rooms are clean and modern, the is staff courteous, and the rates are very competitive! I definitely enjoyed my stay! January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room - poor breakfast! Room, condition and location of hotel good. However, the breakfast experience was not good: - Location was dark and too cold - Service very poor and unfriendly - Simple item (blueberry pancakes) not available - Coffee luke warm and no milk, sugar supplied with it. Either provide the right level of service for menu and served style breakfast or stick with self-serve like in other Holiday Inn Hotels. January 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>