Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISSATIFIED I ALWAYS STAY AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I SAID I'D NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. I BOOKED A ROOM WITH TWO QUEEN SIZE BEDS BUT I KNOW THATS NOT WHAT I GOT (DUH I HAVE A QUEEN AT HOME THESE WERE FULL SIZE). I WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK TO INQUIRE ABOUT THIS SHE WAS NOT HELPFUL. YOU CAN HEAR THE TV THROUGH THE WALLS, RUNNING IN THE HALLWAYS, AND TOILETS FLUSHING. NEXT TIME I'M IN FORT MYERS I DIFINITELY WILL NOT BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Closed I stayed here from 16 to 19 Feb. This was part of a special holiday & we had booked 2 rooms, both to include breakfast. However we had not been informed that the restaurant was closed & they had setup a buffet breakfast in a conference room. On the first day we went for breakfast, there was no bacon left, a few sausages & no scrambled egg left. The coffee ran out, there was no toaster or bread and a few danish pastries. The waiter told us it was a one off & would be better tomorrow. This is not what I call a buffet breakfast! We had paid for this up front, at check-in we should have been warned of the restaurant closure & offered the choice to get a refund on the pre-booked breakfast & go elsewhere. On the second morning, we walked in & it was the same, so before he had a chance to seat us we left & went to Denny's. The rooms we were in were in definite need of an update. I asked for a late check out & was told no way, unless I was a Priority Club Platinum member. The staff member on the desk did not look happy when I said I am, so she reluctantly gave me the late check out, but she made it quite plain she was not happy. Well I am sorry, but this is part of the Platinum member perks. The thing that upset me the most was the attitude & tone of voice. There is no need to behave like this towards customers. I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world & I have to say that this one is the worst by far! March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful This place is under construction and is messy. The bar is a makeshift row of tall tables and the breakfast makes the Holiday Inn Express breakfast look the the Top of the Line! Not at all happy with this. The staff was friendly; but with the construction, they should not have been open. The pool area is messy and not at all comfortable. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Downtown We found this hotel excellent for downtown, to access the museums etc.The service, rooms etc were good & internet access good, staff helpful. We did not try the Restaurant, but the hotel was conveniently located for food options.This is in comparison to HI's on Sanibel, Highland beach, which were good, locations etc, but due to being Franchised, lacked the finer requirements than the totally owned HI's- especially good internet access. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly personnel The desk staff were very professional and listened when I had a suggestion about placing shelves above the toilets in the bathrooms so customers can have access to towels after they shower. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Old Holiday Inn Comfort, but what happened to the Bar and Restaurant? I am an avid Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express Guest. I travel the nation for work and pleasure both, and will probably one day write a book on my national Holiday Inn and YMCA adventures! This Holiday Inn is convenient to where i was working for a few days, and I have stayed here before. Here is my review: Rooms: Typical wonderful, comfortable and extremely clean rooms. Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express bedding and furniture are always comfortable for me,and I enjoy that comfort immensely, since I am gone 6 or 7 weeks away from home at a time, and skipping from city to city all that while. The consistency is a great asset to me! This Holiday Inn was very typical of that. Staff: Front end check in staff: I believe Jan was the person who checked me in. (If I am wrong, I apologize. I see so many names on a daily basis!) She was wonderful to work with. As we approached the counter for check in, Jan was dealing with a cantankerous female customer who I overheard complaining about almost everything under the sun. Quite spurious things that I could hear... We had arrived a bit early, and while I offered to come back later if the rooms weren't ready or if it was just plain too early, I would do so. Jan said it was no problem, and she checked with Housekeeping to see if the rooms were ready yet. They were, and we were allowed to check in a couple of hours early. That was great since we had been working and then travelling since about 3:30am that day. Housekeeping Staff: We had limited involvement with them, but the two ladies who maintained our floor were very nice, smiling and always told us 'good morning' or 'good afternoon.' The friendliness was welcome. Restaurant / Bar: I am not sure what is going on there, and I do know they just got a new Foodservice / Bar manager who came from Wyoming or someplace. Total Turn Off #1: We came in to have a few drinks and dinner after a long trip, and were seated in a banquet room type area. Not the restaurant. Total Turn Off #2: While our waiter/bartender was friendly and fairly quick to attend to us, the cook came in after we sat down in natty shorts and a tee shirt. Not a teeny bit of professionalism there. Total Turn Off #3: We ordered a Rib Eye Steak Dinner, 2 sides, with a request to have the Rib Eye Cooked Medium rare. I am sure you can see where this is going... We also ordered a Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna dinner with two sides. On both dinners, the sides were ok. Not great, but ok. The Rib Eye had so much fat on it, and it was so well done, that most of it was a waste. The Ahi Tuna came out all cut into pieces and chunks and was so hard and overcooked that the cook should have been charged for food abuse! Total Turn Off #4: The cook and waiter both approached us and asked how our meals were. I told them point blank that they had to be kidding after serving us this stuff that was to mimmic food. Neither offered an apology and left us sitting there with empty drinks and no food for about 20 minutes. Total Turn Off #5: The Bartender / Waiter offered to comp the Tuna (not the Rib Eye). However, when he returned, he said the hotel had just changed the computer system, and without a manager there, he had no manager code to change our ticket and comp the Tuna. Total Turn Off #6: I had to wait two days to see the "New Bar and Restaurant Manager" who I believe is named Mike. He was not in on Sunday when this happened, and I worked all day Monday, and he was not there when I returned from work, so when I checked out on Tuesday, I was able to talk to him. He conferred with another manager who was also new, and came back to me with "Since the day's business is already closed out, the manager is offering to give you 10,000 Priority Club Points." I told him 'whatever' and left it at that. My question: Points or not, what about my $80 bucks? Total Turn Off #7: The juvenile, barely-responsive resolution to an already really bad Holiday Inn Bar/Restaurant Experience is in my opinion, unacceptable. Some of this is so simple to resolve for those of us who actually own businesses or manage them. I don't see this Holiday Inn being much more of a success than it already is. Make this place something great to come to, and people will flock to it. Keep this nonsense up and you might as well tear off the Bar and Restaurant with a bulldozer, change the facade, and do real business as a Holiday Inn Express. It already is pretty much that! Sorry to make this so long, but if I don't say anything, how will you know? By the way, as a side note: I almost never hear "Thanks for being a Priority Club Member" anymore. Has that changed? I used to hear that all the time, and would be shown my existing points balance. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to stay longer Everything about this hotel was great. I would stay here again in a minute. Clean comfortable and quiet, what else can you ask for. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay After a 12+ hour day, I had a 10 minute wait to check-in. While 10 minutes does not sound like a long time, it is when you have had a long day with no dinner. The "guest" taking this long was not a guest; he was staying at another hotel and was asking for more-then-required service from the Front Desk Attendant. Things started to line up...aargh! Next, before taking my luggage to my room, I stopped by the "restaurant" and asked to look at the menu (I say "restaurant" becuase it was actually a meeting room converted to a food service area. The restaurant was under construction). The menu that I was given looked ok and I proceeded to my room to drop off my stuff. After coming back to the "restaurant", my server gave me a menu and then took it back saying it was no longer dinner time. She continued on by saying that I could only order off the bar menu; definitely not my first choice! To their credit, I was given favorable pricing when my bill was calculated. Finally, the hotel is dated. It needs an overhaul. As I told my Wife, I probably won't stay at the Downtwon Ft. Myers Historical Holiday Inn again! I am a loyal Holiday Inn Customer and this is not your best location!!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and value! I travel frequently for work and I must say this hotel is outstanding in terms of service and value! The rooms are clean and modern, the is staff courteous, and the rates are very competitive! I definitely enjoyed my stay! January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room - poor breakfast! Room, condition and location of hotel good. However, the breakfast experience was not good: - Location was dark and too cold - Service very poor and unfriendly - Simple item (blueberry pancakes) not available - Coffee luke warm and no milk, sugar supplied with it. Either provide the right level of service for menu and served style breakfast or stick with self-serve like in other Holiday Inn Hotels. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay on many levels I was advised before arriving that shuttle service from the airport was provided. Unfortunately this was not the case, so I had to make last minute arrangements to get to the hotel. My cable tv was not working properly and after 4 visits by various repairmen, and 3 complaints to the front desk, I had to change rooms. The front desk staff were not very helpful and at times downright rude. It took 3 attempts at my requesting to speak to the General Manager before I was told that there was no General Manager, and was given an e-mail address to talk to the co-owner of the property! The restaurant and bar lacked trained waitresses and bartenders. The food was acceptable but the service lacked any form of professionalism. On the last night of my stay a young man phoned my room and apologized for the service and suggested he would provide transportation to the airport the following morning to make up for the inconveniences. However I declined the offer, not trusting the staff to get me there on time. All in all, a very disappointing stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ditto Second visit in as many weeks. Same good service, same good food. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. Everything appeared to be new. The location was great with conveniences within walking distance. All the staff I encountered was nice and my room service meal was very good. I already booked a room for my next trip to Fort Myers. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room smell and air quality was poor Front desk staff was not friendly when I arrived in the evening. The room smelt musty, and the air was stale. I was going to stay 2 nights but cancelled second night due to disappointment. Check out in the morning, different employee, same poor attitude. This location may have a staff morale issue. When I went to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast, it was dark, no staff to greet, after waiting several minutes an employee exited the kitchen said "Hi" and walked past. I noticed that the employee had been eating in the dining room but I left without dining. This is the second disappointing stay in Holiday Inn hotels in Florida, 2 for 2 disappointments. I only stay at Holiday Inns in Canada and am NEVER disappointed. I don't think I will use Holiday Inn in the US any more. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room this is a good location and the room was in good condition; the pool area is nice November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Problems I sure wish that problems with water known ahead of time would have been addressed November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was clean and comfortable. The staff, very friendly. We would gladly stay here again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we visited the Little League Senior Softball Regional All-Star Tournament. We arrived late (after 11:00), but were greeted by a very friendly front desk. The room was Holiday Inn-quality, and we got a very nice and needed night's rest. We didn't stop for the breakfast as we needed to get to the fields early, but it smelled good as we passed by the breakfast area. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5