• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 100.00 non refundable fee is due upon check in. Pet must be under 40 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Myers Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Burroughs Home
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Edison & Ford Winter Estates
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Accommodates motor coach buses, 16 wheelers and almost anything the same size or bigger.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel, meeting space, and even while relaxing by our tropical pool. Our business center offers two computers with printing capabilities and Internet access so that you can catch up on those personal or business needs. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District is located in Fort Myers near the River District, Edison Ford Estates, and is within walking distance of Lee Memorial Hospital, local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW), so you can be at your home away from home in no time!
View Less
Features
Our renovated hotel is walking distance to the Edison & Ford Estates and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our well appointed, spacious rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We have a 24/7 Business Center, Laundry Facility, and Fitness Center, an outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge that serves breakfast and dinner. We are 3 blocks to government offices.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean and nice top floor pool and bar Loved the decor and in a perfect location in the Fort Myers River District. The water pressure in the shower could have been better. The roof top with bar, pool and panoramic view of the city is a must see. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant overall experience The overall experience was excellent but this survey is too lengthy and I'll probably not fill one out again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed just one night for a quick get away - the hotel is conveniently located for the historic district. Beautiful decor throughout and in the room. Very clean. One complaint - could have used more towels. The pool was fun but did not have towels available poolside and did not know to ask at front desk. Overall a great stay - will look forward to another visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons The hotel Indigo in Ft. Myers is a nice property, perfectly located downtown and with nice and comfortable rooms. So, pros: Quality of sleep- Nice design- Location- Go see Terry at the bar on the roof, he's a great bar tender. And cons: very expensive valet parking as only option to park your car- No recognition of my IHG status- During the check out I had to wait 10 minutes to find the valet just to get my keys since the car was parked on the street. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique/Stylish Rooms with weak hospitality I travel throughout South Florida weekly for business. I initially enjoyed this hotel due to the uniquely designed rooms, space, cleanliness. When the 7th floor suites were available (currently being "worked on"), it was like staying in a furnished apartment allowing me to ignore the poor service from the staff. The front desk is staffed with immature/inexperienced young ladies who go out of their way to avoid going above and beyond. Simple requests such as help with the poor room air conditioning, request for ice-bucket (wine/champagne), additional descriptions of available rooms (each room is different in size or design from the other) are and have been ignored. Long-story short; one night stay is great but don't expect to be catered to by staff. If you enjoy a cold hotel room (75 degrees and below), you'll not find that here as A/C cannot keep up with the amount of sun/heat coming through multiple windows. Parking is difficult (expect to pay). No room service, no hotel restaurant (neighboring sushi bar that delivers); roof-top bar only. Improve the staff and service mentality, strengthen the air--conditioners, create a room-service mentality and this hotel would be a wonderful get-away/experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Modern the rooms appear to be recently renovated The updated shower was excellent the wood flooring was very nice the bedding was beautiful and very comfortable The environment was very quiet Staff was excellent and assisted me in every way I needed Made my trip a lot easier to manage and enjoyable July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to not need a car for the weekend This location is fantastic. We tried 6 restaurants, several shops and even a good barber shop. Everything was within a 5 - 10 minute amble. River District for a few days was totally relaxing and Hotel Indigo was exactly what we needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomodations I love this hotel. The staff was amazing. The location is perfect for the area. My room was clean and comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and excellent staff We stayed here for 4 days and it was a great time. Hotel staff was wonderful and the hotel is beautiful. Rooms are very clean and very nice to be in. Great location for all Riverfront for great food and shops. Very kid friendly. Will be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable in many ways The bed is like a rock, the a/c turns on and off all night, the walls are as thin as paper so you hear everything - from the hallways to the next room bathroom. The lobby is industrial - filled with vending machines... The front desk staff is uninterested. The rooms are very big and modern and the bathroom has excellent lighting. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Japanese restaurant and bed were awesome I loved the Japanese restaurant. The sushi was delicious, inexpensive and the staff very friendly. The hours of the restaurant and room delivery also a huge plus. The hotel room was great for sleeping. The room was cold , dark and had a comfy bed. I just wish I had hot water in my shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the Price Overall nice experience and stay at this property. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Myers Hotel Indigo Great hotel. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly. I am also dissappointed that they close the restaurant. It was very good for breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay in Ft. Myers Very stylish hotel in downtown Ft. Myers. Great views excellent food, two bars, great gym, close to many great restaurants and bars, and vert friendly staff. What more could you ask for? June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water in shower I would not stay here again. No wet bar, no refrigerator, poor gym, poor security. Overall not worth it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but lacking in some areas Overall the stay was good, however be aware that there is apparently no manager on duty over the weekend so if you have an issue, forget about talking to a manager. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay; attentive service. I'll be back! I had no idea of what to expect during my first stay at an IHG hotel, but I was very impressed with this property. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. It's in a nice location with plenty of wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. I will surely stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in the room worked! Internet did not work. The Keurig coffee machine did not work. The shower did not even work! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the rooms were beautiful along with the outdoor bar, modern and clean. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel. close to many great restaurants. the only 'issue' was housekeeping vacuuming the hallway at 6:40am. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold atmosphere & staff. This place is so regimented it is disturbing. Staff, who know me from the night before demand to see photo idea when I need to renew the room for another day. The WiFi locks one out after a short period and has ridiculous, brain-washing style codes; INDIGO......vitality? Give me a break! Frankly, staff don't appear to be able to think for themselves. Cleanliness was about 70% of what I expect, floor not cleaned, etc. Not terrible though. Management ought to lighten up. The big chains are far friendlier and staff actually seem to be able to think on their own. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely charming hotel. This hotel is great. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean and quaint, and I love this location. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful staff We had a horrible experience with the staff upon arrival. They told us that we could check-in early to our room and it would only be 30 minutes to wait. It was around 1pm and we were debating just changing and going to the beach for the day, but since we would only have to wait a short time to get in and change and unpack we decided to wait. We grabbed a drink and came back to find out it was still not ready and it would be another 30 minutes. This time we went upstairs to sit by the pool. We asked the desk staff for towels and they said they were by the pool but there was nothing up there. So we just sat for a bit. We came back down and as you can guess we were told it would be another 30 minutes. It is now almost 4pm - which is the normal check-in time - and we wasted our first day of vacation going back and forth to the hotel. If they would have just been honest from the beginning we would have done an activity instead of sitting around and waiting for a room. This experience was a very bad start to our vacation. Good thing we didn't have to interact with the staff much more after this. Oh - to make matters worse we are platinum members for IHG Rewards and that didn't seem to make any difference to them. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, but that's about it. My husband had a horrible time trying to check in. They were not very accommodating at all. When we first pulled up the valet was no where to be seen, sure enough he was inside goofing off with the front desk girl. The room had a great view of the river/ downtown, but was noisy throughout the night. Weird showers- they only have half of a door & no curtain. Makes for a cool looking shower, but it's very cold. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. Truly the only thing going for it is it's location. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not ever come again Had a terrible time booking my room. Was promised more things that were not available. My room was not clean. We stayed 2 nights and the room was never cleaned. Dirty towels and trash were not picked up. Had to call desk several times for enough towels, coffee, cups, blankets and a cot. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly. The Valet gentleman was awesome. He helped us out in every way possible! The food was good but slow coming. Took about 45 minutes. The servers were nice. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping/Unclean Linen I did file a complaint with the front desk that housekeeping and cleanliness of the room was very lacking. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and amazing room! The staff was so attentive and helpful. They gave some really good suggestions on resturants and where to go walking down by the marina! The parking is a challenge if you prefer to not use the valet service. I highly recommend the corner rooms with a balcony! Awesome! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In Room for 5 days The place in great closes to everything. Very quite, I was told it is because the court house in near and many lawyers stay there and they have to work. The bar was empty, but there are so many place to go for food and drink it just didn't matter. Great place!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only so-so for business but would be good for pleasure Slow but free wifi; front desk modestly attentive and friendly and had to wait to check in. Small rooms for the price but I guess it is high snowbird season. Really nice work out center. Small pool so could not do laps. Valet parking really the only option. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Great location. Large room and bathroom, nice decor, very comfy bed. Fridge would have been nice. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Restaurant, Cafe Escape! Enjoy the pool at our Downtown hotel Downtown Holiday Inn Reception Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading