• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 100.00 non refundable fee is due upon check in. Pet must be under 40 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Myers Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Burroughs Home
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Edison & Ford Winter Estates
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Accommodates motor coach buses, 16 wheelers and almost anything the same size or bigger.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel, meeting space, and even while relaxing by our tropical pool. Our business center offers two computers with printing capabilities and Internet access so that you can catch up on those personal or business needs. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District is located in Fort Myers near the River District, Edison Ford Estates, and is within walking distance of Lee Memorial Hospital, local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW), so you can be at your home away from home in no time!
View Less
Features
Our renovated hotel is walking distance to the Edison & Ford Estates and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our well appointed, spacious rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We have a 24/7 Business Center, Laundry Facility, and Fitness Center, an outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge that serves breakfast and dinner. We are 3 blocks to government offices.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - great location - cute roof top bar Location really says it all - this hotel is located in the most adorable section of Fort Myers - I wouldn't call it downtown exactly - although I guess it probably is. You are not anywhere near the beach - but then if you wanted beach - you shouldn't stay here. Nope - you are in a charming walking area, chock-a-block with cute stores and night life. The hotel itself is inside of a circle of shops and restaurants - it actually has 3 different entrances - but the GPS had no issues finding them, the valet service was prompt and pleasant, check in was painless and fast, and I thought our room charming. Bed was comfy - and while the view was nothing - I don't need a view if what I want is a good night's sleep. Bathroom did not have a tub - instead it had a walk in shower with a lovely massage head - very nice, and good quality soap and shampoo. For our purposes - perfect. My sisters made good use of the roof top terrace, which apparently has free drinks for women on certain days - and I did look at the tiny pool - just to see it. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, walking distance to all the downtown events Excellent staff, great location and central to to downtown Fort Myers , Walking distance to nightlife and Restaurants and the waterfront. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff....Priceless Celebrated my 50th Birthday in Ft. Meyers. The staff was excellent. They greeted us with warm smiling faces. They kindly signed a birthday card along with a Big balloon and delivered it to my room. I will say we were on the second floor over some kind of machine that would turn on and off often. It was a little hard to sleep but...still a great place. Thank You, Kate April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4starstays better than average: pillows, tv, size of room and bathroom, service. everything else was average for a 3-3.5 star boutique hotel. The following were disappointing touches, which separated this hotel from nicer boutique hotels: powdered cream, instead of the small plastic half and half cups, for coffee; cheap moisturizing lotion in flat packages, not bottles; beer for sale next to front desk but no bottle openers available or provided to front desk staff; "business center" has counter size desk with desk size chairs (can't sit and use the computer); and worst of all -- never, never, never forget your razor (there is no gift shop or convenience store nearby): the gratis disposable provided by the front desk is the very cheapest, worst single blade disposable available. It took me 5 days to heal more than 2 dozen nicks and slices! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property My new favorite hotel in the Ft. Myers area. Awesome property, great staff and cool rooftop area (pool, bar, fitness center). The beds are incredible-you will sleep like a baby. Close to fun shops and eateries. A definite stay in the area. Why stay at the beach when you can stay here and have the best of both worlds. I will be back for business or pleasure! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room in a great location The Indigo is located in a dynamic and interesting part of town. There are loads of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance so it's an interesting place to stay. The room and the bathroom were large, stylish and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice roof deck with bar and pool. The lobby bar was not open to the public when we were there. The entrance to the hotel is a little awkward and confusing - a very large, relatively empty space until you turn a corner and see the lobby. Seemed a little short on staff when we were there. People seemed to be doing double duty but we didn't have any real complaints about the service level. We enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let its looks fool you We had high expectations for the Hotel Indigo Downtown in Fort Myers FL. All of our guests were from out of town, and I wanted that weekend to be as flawless as possible. It was to be a great experience for my guests attending our wedding on Saturday March 2. We had a room block for 13 months in advance, and it was nothing but problems back then, and that should have been my first red flag. Getting a hold of the director of sales and catering was always a daunting task. She was never in her office, does not return phone calls at a timely matter, and is short on emails. That should have been red flag number 2. Even now, 3 weeks after the event, I’m still doing damage control for my family, because their bills were wrong, the amounts charged were incorrect, and they all have complaints. Check in is at 3pm hotel time. Wrong. our rooms weren't even clean until 4:00. We showed up to check in, about 8 rooms at 3:00pm, to find they have not been cleaned. Once again, not enough staff. So my attendees were forced to sit in the lobby for an hour and a half. Once we were allowed in our rooms, we realized they put us in the wrong rooms. These rooms were put on hold for 13 months. They still got them wrong. One of my guests, also checked into her room, and it was still dirty. First and foremost, parking. They had one person working the night of our event. The hotel knew for 13 months, when we booked the event, that there would be 75 people driving in for this event. They assured us when I verified the week before, there would be ample staff. People were forced to leave their cars parked in the street for up to an hour. People were going back to street every hour to check on their cars, and find them STILL sitting in the street because valet had not picked them up. We left all keys at the front desk. This was at 3:30pm. Per our contract, Valet parking was to be free for our guests attending our rehearsal dinner on Friday March 1. It ended up being free, after hassling the front desk stuff to find Carol to verify it. But the problem wasn’t payment of parking; it was the ACTUAL VALET PEOPLE! Also, our event was to begin at 4pm, and the room was not setup until 4:45pm, again 75 people were forced to sit and wait down stairs. They have known about this event for 13 months. Then once the event finally began, the bar was charging my guests, which it stated in our contract that it was going to be an open bar. So again, the bride was doing damage control at her own party. They also ran out of food every 10 min, and I would continually have to find someone to replenish it. I, the bride, in my wedding dress, arrived at the hotel around 9:45pm, and noticed there was no valet at the kiosk outside. So I walked up to the front desk and asked them to take my keys, and they told me to go back outside and wait. IM IN A WHITE WEDDING DRESS! If u want a nice, memorable stay, stay anywhere else but here. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking but Room Excellent We booked two rooms about 6 months prior to our stay. When we arrived we were greated by a lady who had zero customer service skills. She said that she was giving us rooms on different floors because that was all she had left (If someong books two rooms 6 months in advance would you not think they would like to be next to each other or at least on the same floor). Poor management of reservations. She eventually found us two rooms on the same floor, down the hall from each other and the rooms were very nice. We enjoy staying at the Indigo but some training needs to occur on the staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed was very comfortable parking situation was a little inconvenient but its that way in alot of cities. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd floor: Noisy rooms Thu - Sat We had one room at the fourth floor which was really quiet and one on the second floor (212). The latter was directly above the bar which features loud techno disco from Thursday to Saturday. You hear the beats until two a.m. when the party finally ends... Otherwise: Charmy, comfortable hotel in the centre of Fort Myers, walking distance to many of the famous restaurants and POI. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay Downtown Boutique Hotel with all you could need or want! Walk everywhere. Shops, food, nightlife, water, boats, entertainment right outside the door. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Nice Staff The room was very nice & so was the staff. The problem being is the lounge started playing loud music around 11 pm & didn't end until 1:30 am, keeping us up the entire time. Our only alternative would have been to switch rooms but who wants to do that @ midnight?? February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed platinum guest I was not recognized as a platinum guest, and I did not receive the 2-room executive suite I had been upgraded to for a week before I arrived (and, I waited for room because I thought that was the room type I was waiting for). I did not realize this until after I arrived in the guestroom. I liked the K-cup machine in the guestroom; however, the condiments were low quality. Some items in my guestroom needed to be cleaned--the coffee table had mugs rings on it, and the towels in the shower were stained. There were not enough outlets in the room, and the wireless internet was slow. The lobby lounge was not open during my stay until 9 PM (a Wednesday night), even though the hotel website says there is Happy Hour every day, and a full menu. Employees were not helpful when I called about parking options. I was passed off to valet, which could not help me, and then I had to call back. When I did, the same employee answered the telephone, and said she was going to report the valet to his manager for not helping me! I am a professional, and I did not complain about him. In fact, he behaved in a more professional manner than the employee who answered the telephone. He just did not know the answers to my questions because they were not about valet service. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience I stayed at Hotel Indigo from 01/11/13-01/14-13 for my wedding weekend. There was a block of rooms set aside for the wedding party & guests - roughly 20 rooms in total. Carol - director of Sales - was helpful every step of the way. She assisted in setting up the block of rooms and making sure the rates were correct. Abby - the manager - assisted the day of to make sure that all rooms were cleaned early so that my wedding party/guests could check in earlier than the 3pm time. Antonio & Lindsay from the front desk were always so helpful, professional & courteous to all of us. If there was anything we needed, they would make sure that we would be accommodated for my special day. The valet personnel were friendly and on time with the vehicles. The Housekeeping staff made sure to always keep our room clean and filled with towels/coffee and anything else we needed. My overall experience was amazing at the hotel. The view to my ceremony site was amazing and most importantly, the staff was so great! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice laid-back hotel and access to all of downtown Fort Myers and the boat docks. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready, had to go elsewhere We arrived 5 min before check-in time, were told room was not quite ready, should be 5-10 minutes. Waited 10-15 min, asked again, not ready yet, no further info. Another 15-20 min later, mgr came out of her office and we asked her. She finally contacted head housekeeper, who told her it would be at least another hour. This after having waited in the lobby for 35 minutes, with no indication it would take so long. We were offered a suite on the 2nd floor, but were told we'd hear the late night boom-boom from the bar just below it. She did not offer a discount on the room we reserved, to compensate us for having to wait. We were late for an appt by that time, so she cancelled our reservation and we had to find a room elsewhere. So, overall: very disappointing. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Except for Thursday through Saturday nights We stayed here during Christmas week (December 24 - 28). It's a very nice, modern hotel in a fantastic location. Broadway is a side street in downtown Ft. Myers with relatively low traffic and noise. Rooftop heated pool is awesome. Too bad the rooftop bar closes at 9pm during the week. But there are plenty of other bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Pet friendly accommodations directly across from the town hall or courthouse grounds. Staff was very friendly, even to our two small dogs. In fact, one of the reception desk employees adopted a rescue Boston Terrier after meeting our dogs! Work out room was well equipped but the two ellipticals became broken during our stay. The only really bad thing about our stay was the last night (Thursday), when the hotel's own night club (Blush) opened. It was EXTREMELY loud, even though it is in the first floor. The loud music was clearly heard from the second floor where we were. We had to change rooms to an upper level floor, which was quiet. if you plan to stay on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday, make sure you're on an upper level floor. Hotel's attached restaurant had a reasonably priced breakfast at about $8 per meal. But they were out of bacon and grits one day, and a glass of OJ was a whopping $5. The shower was another problem. It only had a 1/2 glass door, which resulted in a huge amount of water on the floor, and a cold breeze while showering. Overall, a great location and good choice for pets. But the noisy night club would make me not want to stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My very favorite place to stay!!! Absolutely love everything about the Hotel Indigo in the Downtown River District of Fort Myers!!! The Staff have become my family and everyone of them always goes way above and beyond their call of duty and the property is paradise!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a great location in a very fun area We stayed here one night over Thanksgiving weekend. The Downtown area was really cool to walk around and explore the restaurants...Fords Garage was by far one of the best restaurants. As for the room...the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was roomy (loved the shower) and the service was great. Would definitely recommend. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Trip We visited Ft. Myers during Thanksgiving weekend with a couple of nights spent at the hotel. The room was small but well appointed and clean and we appreciated the evening call from the front desk asking about our satisfaction. A couple of glitches were that we were unable to access HBO while there and there was a movie we really wanted to watch.and the noisiest a.c./heater we have ever encountered! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan to sleep in this property Nicely appointed for the price. Lots of cute places to hang out in the area. IF, however, you are attending a late afternoon, Saturday wedding, make sure you know that check in is at 3p. More importantly, this property has serious issues with plumbing. The ear-splitting, wake-from-a-dead-sleep pipe noises required us to leave the property at 2 a.m. and drive all the way home with no sleep. IC Hotels' answer was to send a form response and blow off the inconvenience even though we have frequent guest status . Just alerting future guests...use the info as you will, just want to share our experience so you can make an informed decision on this property.. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The hotel was a little disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very noisy at night due to the sound of the the DJ music in the bar coming up to the rooms thru the elevator shafts. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately I left my cell phone charger in the room on check out and it was not able to be found even though I called two times and told the staff exactly where I had left it.. Our room was not cleaned. The staff said we had a card on our door not to disturb which we removed by 2pm. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed atmosphere and service Room was great - bar and restaurants excellent. Good to be in downtown Ft. Myers.. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible way to top off my son's wedding Wedding ceremony and reception was less than 1/2 mile away so The Indigo was convenient. We were thrilled with our rooms and the hospitality granted to us by the staff. After the wedding, we continued our celebration in the lobby bar and ended a fabulous night in the open rooftop lounge. Everything was spectacular. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accomodations for Wedding guests! We just recently heavily relied on Hotel Indigo in the downtown Ft. Myers river district to provide for our wedding guests. The Hotel Indigo met AND exceeded all of our needs and expectations. In addition to providing wonderful accomodations for our wedding guests, we also had a wonderful wedding rehearsal dinner up on the rooftop lounge, "Phi in the Sky". We had about 40 people stay at the hotel from Wednesday - Sunday. And it was wonderful seeing all of our guests out and about in and around the hotel and the downtown area restaurants all during the long weekend. We heard compliment after compliment about the hotel and their accomodations. We also stayed in one of the 2-bedroom suites and it was absolute luxury. A perfect spot for our wedding night! Thank you Hotel Indigo! October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Ft. Myers. Everything is fine until about 9:00 pm - I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times, since I have family in the area. It is a gorgeous property, in a charming location, and the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are extra roomy with excellent beds. What's not to like? At about 9pm, they crank up the disco music and the pounding beat resonates through the upper floors. There used to be a quiet lobby level bar, what's more ... their website still reflects the quiet lobby bar of yesteryear although it has been almost a year since they added the disco (false advertising)? If they would remove the loud disco music, I would give this hotel the highest ratings in all categories. October 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Definitely not the place to stay if you want to sleep. Lovely room until the adjoining neighbor arrived. Walls are so paper thin we heard every word. When their radio was turned up to be heard over the wall A/C we called the front desk. We were advised that the insulation between rooms and noise has been a problem but they were booked and could not change our room. When I requested a refund so we could find another hotel, was told no refunds after 6:00. I was adamant that this was not acceptable and miraculously a room with no neighbors was found. If they are aware of a noise problem they can't fix they better improve customer service. July 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel had everything I wanted. We went specifically for the 4th of July and this was in ideal place to stay and watch fireworks and enjoy the night. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. All was above my expectations. The room comfort, the location, views from the rooftop pool deck... all superb. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels - I will definitely return! Small shops and restaurants, nice, comfortable room. Great bathroom and shower! June 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air conditioning The AC system was extremely loud and bothersome. It distracted from the ambiance of the room. The cheap AC system was out of touch for the type of room and class of hotel. Do a better job on the AC system. June 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Restaurant, Cafe Escape! Enjoy the pool at our Downtown hotel Downtown Holiday Inn Reception Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading