• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 100.00 non refundable fee is due upon check in. Pet must be under 40 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shell Factory
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Myers Beach
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Imaginarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Edison & Ford Winter Estates
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Accommodates motor coach buses, 16 wheelers and almost anything the same size or bigger.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District, Fort Myers hotel. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District’s fully renovated guestrooms, business center, and Cafe Escape Restaurant & Bar. Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel, meeting space, and even while relaxing by our tropical pool. Our business center offers two computers with printing capabilities and Internet access so that you can catch up on those personal or business needs. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District is located in Fort Myers near the River District, Edison Ford Estates, and is within walking distance of Lee Memorial Hospital, local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Downtown Historic District Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW), so you can be at your home away from home in no time!
View Less
Features
Our renovated hotel is walking distance to the Edison & Ford Estates and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our well appointed, spacious rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We have a 24/7 Business Center, Laundry Facility, and Fitness Center, an outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge that serves breakfast and dinner. We are 3 blocks to government offices.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay Downtown Boutique Hotel with all you could need or want! Walk everywhere. Shops, food, nightlife, water, boats, entertainment right outside the door. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Nice Staff The room was very nice & so was the staff. The problem being is the lounge started playing loud music around 11 pm & didn't end until 1:30 am, keeping us up the entire time. Our only alternative would have been to switch rooms but who wants to do that @ midnight?? February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed platinum guest I was not recognized as a platinum guest, and I did not receive the 2-room executive suite I had been upgraded to for a week before I arrived (and, I waited for room because I thought that was the room type I was waiting for). I did not realize this until after I arrived in the guestroom. I liked the K-cup machine in the guestroom; however, the condiments were low quality. Some items in my guestroom needed to be cleaned--the coffee table had mugs rings on it, and the towels in the shower were stained. There were not enough outlets in the room, and the wireless internet was slow. The lobby lounge was not open during my stay until 9 PM (a Wednesday night), even though the hotel website says there is Happy Hour every day, and a full menu. Employees were not helpful when I called about parking options. I was passed off to valet, which could not help me, and then I had to call back. When I did, the same employee answered the telephone, and said she was going to report the valet to his manager for not helping me! I am a professional, and I did not complain about him. In fact, he behaved in a more professional manner than the employee who answered the telephone. He just did not know the answers to my questions because they were not about valet service. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience I stayed at Hotel Indigo from 01/11/13-01/14-13 for my wedding weekend. There was a block of rooms set aside for the wedding party & guests - roughly 20 rooms in total. Carol - director of Sales - was helpful every step of the way. She assisted in setting up the block of rooms and making sure the rates were correct. Abby - the manager - assisted the day of to make sure that all rooms were cleaned early so that my wedding party/guests could check in earlier than the 3pm time. Antonio & Lindsay from the front desk were always so helpful, professional & courteous to all of us. If there was anything we needed, they would make sure that we would be accommodated for my special day. The valet personnel were friendly and on time with the vehicles. The Housekeeping staff made sure to always keep our room clean and filled with towels/coffee and anything else we needed. My overall experience was amazing at the hotel. The view to my ceremony site was amazing and most importantly, the staff was so great! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice laid-back hotel and access to all of downtown Fort Myers and the boat docks. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready, had to go elsewhere We arrived 5 min before check-in time, were told room was not quite ready, should be 5-10 minutes. Waited 10-15 min, asked again, not ready yet, no further info. Another 15-20 min later, mgr came out of her office and we asked her. She finally contacted head housekeeper, who told her it would be at least another hour. This after having waited in the lobby for 35 minutes, with no indication it would take so long. We were offered a suite on the 2nd floor, but were told we'd hear the late night boom-boom from the bar just below it. She did not offer a discount on the room we reserved, to compensate us for having to wait. We were late for an appt by that time, so she cancelled our reservation and we had to find a room elsewhere. So, overall: very disappointing. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Except for Thursday through Saturday nights We stayed here during Christmas week (December 24 - 28). It's a very nice, modern hotel in a fantastic location. Broadway is a side street in downtown Ft. Myers with relatively low traffic and noise. Rooftop heated pool is awesome. Too bad the rooftop bar closes at 9pm during the week. But there are plenty of other bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Pet friendly accommodations directly across from the town hall or courthouse grounds. Staff was very friendly, even to our two small dogs. In fact, one of the reception desk employees adopted a rescue Boston Terrier after meeting our dogs! Work out room was well equipped but the two ellipticals became broken during our stay. The only really bad thing about our stay was the last night (Thursday), when the hotel's own night club (Blush) opened. It was EXTREMELY loud, even though it is in the first floor. The loud music was clearly heard from the second floor where we were. We had to change rooms to an upper level floor, which was quiet. if you plan to stay on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday, make sure you're on an upper level floor. Hotel's attached restaurant had a reasonably priced breakfast at about $8 per meal. But they were out of bacon and grits one day, and a glass of OJ was a whopping $5. The shower was another problem. It only had a 1/2 glass door, which resulted in a huge amount of water on the floor, and a cold breeze while showering. Overall, a great location and good choice for pets. But the noisy night club would make me not want to stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My very favorite place to stay!!! Absolutely love everything about the Hotel Indigo in the Downtown River District of Fort Myers!!! The Staff have become my family and everyone of them always goes way above and beyond their call of duty and the property is paradise!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a great location in a very fun area We stayed here one night over Thanksgiving weekend. The Downtown area was really cool to walk around and explore the restaurants...Fords Garage was by far one of the best restaurants. As for the room...the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was roomy (loved the shower) and the service was great. Would definitely recommend. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Trip We visited Ft. Myers during Thanksgiving weekend with a couple of nights spent at the hotel. The room was small but well appointed and clean and we appreciated the evening call from the front desk asking about our satisfaction. A couple of glitches were that we were unable to access HBO while there and there was a movie we really wanted to watch.and the noisiest a.c./heater we have ever encountered! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan to sleep in this property Nicely appointed for the price. Lots of cute places to hang out in the area. IF, however, you are attending a late afternoon, Saturday wedding, make sure you know that check in is at 3p. More importantly, this property has serious issues with plumbing. The ear-splitting, wake-from-a-dead-sleep pipe noises required us to leave the property at 2 a.m. and drive all the way home with no sleep. IC Hotels' answer was to send a form response and blow off the inconvenience even though we have frequent guest status . Just alerting future guests...use the info as you will, just want to share our experience so you can make an informed decision on this property.. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The hotel was a little disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very noisy at night due to the sound of the the DJ music in the bar coming up to the rooms thru the elevator shafts. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately I left my cell phone charger in the room on check out and it was not able to be found even though I called two times and told the staff exactly where I had left it.. Our room was not cleaned. The staff said we had a card on our door not to disturb which we removed by 2pm. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed atmosphere and service Room was great - bar and restaurants excellent. Good to be in downtown Ft. Myers.. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible way to top off my son's wedding Wedding ceremony and reception was less than 1/2 mile away so The Indigo was convenient. We were thrilled with our rooms and the hospitality granted to us by the staff. After the wedding, we continued our celebration in the lobby bar and ended a fabulous night in the open rooftop lounge. Everything was spectacular. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accomodations for Wedding guests! We just recently heavily relied on Hotel Indigo in the downtown Ft. Myers river district to provide for our wedding guests. The Hotel Indigo met AND exceeded all of our needs and expectations. In addition to providing wonderful accomodations for our wedding guests, we also had a wonderful wedding rehearsal dinner up on the rooftop lounge, "Phi in the Sky". We had about 40 people stay at the hotel from Wednesday - Sunday. And it was wonderful seeing all of our guests out and about in and around the hotel and the downtown area restaurants all during the long weekend. We heard compliment after compliment about the hotel and their accomodations. We also stayed in one of the 2-bedroom suites and it was absolute luxury. A perfect spot for our wedding night! Thank you Hotel Indigo! October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Ft. Myers. Everything is fine until about 9:00 pm - I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times, since I have family in the area. It is a gorgeous property, in a charming location, and the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are extra roomy with excellent beds. What's not to like? At about 9pm, they crank up the disco music and the pounding beat resonates through the upper floors. There used to be a quiet lobby level bar, what's more ... their website still reflects the quiet lobby bar of yesteryear although it has been almost a year since they added the disco (false advertising)? If they would remove the loud disco music, I would give this hotel the highest ratings in all categories. October 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Definitely not the place to stay if you want to sleep. Lovely room until the adjoining neighbor arrived. Walls are so paper thin we heard every word. When their radio was turned up to be heard over the wall A/C we called the front desk. We were advised that the insulation between rooms and noise has been a problem but they were booked and could not change our room. When I requested a refund so we could find another hotel, was told no refunds after 6:00. I was adamant that this was not acceptable and miraculously a room with no neighbors was found. If they are aware of a noise problem they can't fix they better improve customer service. July 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel had everything I wanted. We went specifically for the 4th of July and this was in ideal place to stay and watch fireworks and enjoy the night. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. All was above my expectations. The room comfort, the location, views from the rooftop pool deck... all superb. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels - I will definitely return! Small shops and restaurants, nice, comfortable room. Great bathroom and shower! June 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air conditioning The AC system was extremely loud and bothersome. It distracted from the ambiance of the room. The cheap AC system was out of touch for the type of room and class of hotel. Do a better job on the AC system. June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Boutique Hotel This hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of Fort Myers Downtown River District! It is a small hotel, quaint, with a very modern room design and furniture. The room is also very spacious considering the hotel is small. It is very personable, the staff knows every guest, and the Italian restaurant (front of hotel) is very accommodating with tasty dishes at a very low price. Which hotel can you have a full breakfast for $7.00? The internet service is the fastest I have ever experienced at a hotel with no interruption in service. Love this hotel and its location! Check out the rooftop bar! June 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Stay Here Again Hotel was very well maintained and has modern decor. Looks to be recently renovated. Very comfortable accommodations and staff provided excellent customer service. June 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasure We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Ft. Myers. The hotel is in the heart of a very cool little shopping and entertainment district two short blocks from the waterfront. It is in a historic building - on the outside. The interior and rooms are brand new and modern. The beds (our group had two rooms) were by far the most comfortable we've encountered anywhere. All staff was very polite and accommodating, as good as it gets. They made everything easy. We look forward to another visit soon. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente Redimi una noche de Priority Club en este hotel, la habitacion era hermosa, con un diseño novedoso, lo unico malo es que se debe pagar por el parqueo. Pero la zona es linda, con muchos restaurantes. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Date Night Maybe it is unusual but my wife and I take a weekend night as Date Night every month. The Indigo is definitely becoming one of our more sought after places to have "date night" While our request for just a room with a king size bed is almost always met, the upgrades they sometimes are able to give us is icing on the cake. The opportunities for the evening is wonderful with a true variety of restaurants, not to mention the fact that the hotel has a very good restaurant and two bars itself. Fort Myers offers activities from Art Walk and Music Walk every month. Bike Night and Antique Car nights just add to the possible fun. The Indigo staff helps with finding all the neat things about the evenings available. The staff, whether front desk, maintenance or housekeeping are extremely friendly and often remember your previous visit. The valet service are right on the spot and friendly as well. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel with staff issues When I was there in March the hotel was great. The rooftop bar personnel left a something to be desired. They were not very friendly and the happy hour was not. I would stay at this hotel again but I would make another choice for my cocktail hour. Plenty of nice FRIENDLY places in the neighborhood. Pool is nice. Room was huge, very clean and furniture in good condition. June 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint, Clean and Comfortable This hotel came recommended and it didn't disappoint. Although the main entrance is a little obscure, when I navigated the corner and saw the quaint reception with a lovely artistic setting, I sensed that the rest would be equally as lovely. The bed was uber comfy; shower- spacious with great water pressure; vanity long enough to spread out all of my toiletries....TV, balcony, air conditioning, internet.....oh, and the coffee was also great. Would I go back? For sure. I'm from Canada and don't often get to Ft.Myers, but if you're looking for a great place to stay...check this place out! Happy Travels. Kelly June 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Room was wonderful! Housekeeping was totally lacking. Had to track down housekeeping service to get towels, shampoo, and lotion, etc. .Full daily service was NOT provided!!!! And, we paid a premium price!!!! This is not what we would we expect from a hotel of this calibar. This was our second stay and will seriously reconsider another stay. As part of a spring training package with the Red Sox we had a great time. Really love the hotel. and the cute rooftop bar. Location was perfect for downtown activities. All staff were great - too bad the housekeeping lacked.. June 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Restaurant, Cafe Escape! Enjoy the pool at our Downtown hotel Downtown Holiday Inn Reception Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading