•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2015)
(e.g. Apr-21-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement This is the second time this year I have stayed at this hotel, the first time I had a great stay, this last time wasn't as great. Our air condition wasn't working properly although they did try numerous times to fix it with no avail the manager gave us a great discount on our room for one of the nights. We also ate at the restaurant numerous times with excellent food and a wonderful waitress the only gripe is that they were extremely short handed. I will come back and hope that improvements and remodels have been done. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. April 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two areas that could use improvement We checked in Friday evening. Around 9:00 as we were making the fold out bed, we realized there was not a mattress pad I'm sure the mattress was fine but felt we would rather have something on the mattress (rust spot on mattress from frame which would indicate if had been wet. So I called housekeeping and asked for another blanket telling them we had used the blanket provided as a matters pad explaining there wasn't one in the room. He assured me if would be forthcoming. We waited until 11:15. Decided we couldn't wait any longer as we had an early wake up call. Used towels as blanket. The next morning affer our first event, we went to the restaurant not seeing any hours of Buffett posted or prices. But due to convenience we decided to eat there. There was only one Buffett open and staff started picking it up telling others that were coming in that there was nothing left. Well they threw away very good food. We felt very rushed. Hard to get beverages, staff just running to and fro seemingly disjointed. We had to pay full price and food was not up to par. April 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel for business quite a bit. This was one of the best values I've found. service was above average. Food was good, and the price was real good. Overall a great value, and a good place for the business traveler March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Staff makes the hotel. I love to frequent this hotel. I always feel welcomed and have a very comfortable time while here. The bedding is very comfortable and rooms are very large. Great staff on hand and willing to help out with information when requested. I will be back when I'm in the area. March 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of little things makes it not so good. When I checked in, the front desk staff acted like this was just a job they had to have to pay the bills. No Excitement no welcoming atmosphere. Then I get to the elevators to go to my room. Only two elevators for this 8 story hotel. Long lines to get on then stop on every floor going up or down. In my room. I was here for 3 days. On the first day shortly after check in, I informed the front desk my phone didn't work. Needless to say it still doesn't work. I couldn't call room service, I couldn't get a wake up call, I had to take these elevators back down to the first floor to ask any questions I had. One of the lamps in my room had both bulbs burned out. The thermostat to control the temperature in the room would only blow cold air. While I did not freeze, it was not pleasantly warm in my room. The meeting spaces were served us well. Lots of breakout rooms. The food for the banquets were decent. The roast beef the first night was dry and not tender but had a good flavor. The Chicken salad for lunch day 2 was good. The tilapia in the evening was very tasty but not so warm. All in all it was not a terrible visit, but this hotel doesn't live up to the holiday inn name. PS no complimentary breakfast either. March 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased I did not enjoy my visit to this hotel as i have in the past, I would not recomment it to friends or business associates. Elevators did not work, had to walk up 7 floors Food was not good, Comfort was great service was good, staff wasn't given all that they needed to work with March 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of WI FI Rooms on upper floors the WI FI reception is not good at all March 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional & Understaffed I am in the military and our annual ball was held at this property this past weekend and we were booked for two nights. Upon arrival we had to wait at the front desk for Kimmie, Michael, and another woman to finish their personal conversation before they took time to check us in. The trio were ill mannered and not reflective of the normal staff experiences we have had at other IHG properties. Upon locating our room I asked if we could possibly be moved because the room was right next to the elevator. With the event being held on the property we anticipated that area to be noisy. We were informed the only "upgraded" rooms are near the elevators. We later found this claim to be completely false when we visited a travel mate's room that was far from the elevator doors. The room was nice enough but there was absolutely no heat. The heater was blowing ice cold air all night the first night and there were no maintenance people on the property. Our travel mate's room has a toilet issue and it overflowed. Michael at the front desk sent up Gary the 80 something security guard to plunge the toilet. Gary was also acting as a chauffeur to shuttle people to and from the airport that night. No one came to clean up the mess. My wife personally went downstairs to request towels to soak up the toilet water that was everywhere. Kimmie informed her there were no towels. She informed Kimmie she had better find some towels, immediately. They finally located some and sent my wife on her way for all of us guests to clean up the bathroom. We instructed to leave the mop bucket for us. We didn't want this elderly gentleman cleaning up this mess, especially when the front desk had him running around doing everything except being a security guard. (We told Gary we were going to be writing this review and he asked us to convey how desperate this hotel is in need of additional staff, we agree). Gary was very kind, considerate, and professional. He should be praised for working so hard at night at his age. The front desk should treat him much better than they do. Eventually, Michael (When we informed Michael we would be writing a review his only comment was just that it was going to come back on him) moved our travel mates to another room where we found it filthy. There was hair on the sheets in the bed and all in the shower. The toilet was soiled and the room was generally unclean. Our travel mates checked out immediately and went to the hotel next door. We should have followed. We had hoped to spend the weekend with our rarely seen Army friends but now we were in separate hotels. Our heat was fixed the next morning but there is no automatic thermostat in the room. You can set it to high or low and it blows continuously until you shut it off. The first night was like an igloo. The second night was like a convection oven. The food at breakfast was mediocre at best both mornings. The limp greasy bacon and watery eggs were accompanied by overcooked biscuits and something they called "orange juice" which was really just an orange flavored drink like Tang. The food at the banquet for the ball was downright awful. The chicken appeared to be poached, the color was off, it did not smell very good and the unidentifiable white sauce (a sorry version of creme fresh perhaps) on top was atrocious. Hundreds of people were served this inedible meal. Very few of them actually ate it. IHG should be horrified that they served this meal to several hundred US soldiers and their wives. It was embarrassing for the wait staff who had to field the complaints. I would like to set aside one more bit of praise for a particular staff member, JJ. JJ was my wife's waiter at breakfast and also our server at the banquet. He was joyful and professional. He seemed genuinely happy to have a job, any job, That is not a quality you find very often in people these days. Despite the circumstances, he handled himself well and was always smiling. We were glad to have met him and hope you will set him aside for special recognition along with Gary the security guard. This is the second year in a row we have had a highly disappointing experience at the Ft. Smith Holiday Inn. We had hoped after our complaints last year about the inconsiderate staff that some professional training might have been conducted. That does not seem to be the case. If the Arkansas National Guard decides (against our recommendation) to hold our annual banquet at this hotel again, we will not be staying on the property. We will stay at the hotel next door. Please do your staff a favor and hire more people and get them some training. There are issues across the board with professionalism, quality checking, and atmosphere. Best wishes for turning this property around. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T11:35:28.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSMDT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>