Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed Rooms were clean and all of our needs were met. Plan to be back next year about the same time. I would recommend this facility to friends and family who are visiting this area of Arkansas. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God price value Only things that I didn't like were an outdated fitness area and the air conditioner was either on or off, no automatic setting that comes on at a certain temperature. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but unsatisfactory credit card charges My stay was overall very pleasant; I enjoyed the cleanliness of my room and the amenities of the hotel. However, I did not appreciate the difficulty that I experienced in paying with a check. I was still charged for the room on my credit card and now, 5 days later, I still have the cost of one night remaining on my card that is pending removel. I would have appreciated it if the individual working at the front desk would have listened to me the first time when I told them that I would be paying with a check and to only put incidentals on my credit card. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some attention Overall a decent hotel as far as rooms, service and comfort. However, there are some flaws that a business traveler would want to be aware of before booking this hotel: 1. Parking is ridiculous. I don't know the exact room count of this hotel, but there is only about 40 parking spaces in the lot. 2. The WIFI is slower than dial-up, if it even works at all. I had to pack up my gear and find a place that had free WIFI in order to get my work done. 3. The food in the restaurant is poor. I was served a baked potato that was literally brown inside. It looked like it had been baked a week ago. If you stay here and do manage to find a coveted parking spot in the lot, there are lots of options within walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed...downhill from there Liked the looks of the hotel but the service was horrible way understaffed for this stay.Bed was comfortable but no soap,shampoo or extra toilet paper in room.The restaurant was pitiful no staff and they weren't that busy...wouldn't recommend if you need to stay on premise for meals. Even the bar was bad... August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gnats, fire alarms, Parking, Banquet, and broken Air and Heat unit 1. Room was extremely cold on a mild day (temp in the 60's) when I got there. Turned on the heater to warm things up a bit, heater did not work. Had to complain 3 times before maintenance actually came and did something. Their fix left me with basically a neutral fan blowing with no cold or warm air. Not very acceptable. 2. The entire building was filled with gnats and flies: Room, restaurant, lobby, convention center, everyplace in the building. 3. Banquet: Friday night banquet was a train wreck. Sat at a table where half the table got their food in a fairly reasonable amount of time. Every other table around us had been fully served. Had four people at our table who got nothing till the last 5-10 minutes before the banquet was over and it was time to go to the concert. They had to shove it down their throats really quick. Unacceptable. 4. Parking is atrocious and really should be fixed. 5. Fire alarm went off at 3:30 am this morning. When we got out in the hall, we were told it was a false alarm and to go back to bed. It's not the worst place I have ever stayed, but it's in the top 3. I gave the staff a little higher rating because I get the feeling it's not their fault and they are doing the best they can. I don't get the feeling it is being managed very well and kept up. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Retire the grand old lady This hotel is worn out. Major renovations are needed here, not just slap on another coat of paint. Bar, restaurant, rooms, biz center (really does not have one) all aspects are in need of total remodel. AC unit terrible, smells August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Had Been A Long Time It had been 50 years since I graduated from high school in Fort Smith and was eager to reacquaint with friends and classmates. Staying at the Holiday Inn allowed me to attend most of the associated activities without leaving the premises. It's close proximities allowed me to share historical sights and info about my city of birth with my daughter and granddaughter without having to do much travel. The entire experience was made enjoyable with accommodations supplied by Holiday Inns. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, clean, courteous Great bed, piollows and central A/C in the rooms. A/C fan unit stays on so you can sleep better. Holiday Inn express Fort Smith has individual A/C units that cycle on and off during the night making it impossible to sleep. Large pool and Whirlpool is close to it. I love heating up in a whirlpool and then going straight into a pool at the end of a long day. Staff was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel in a great location of Ft. Smith. Close to historic Fort Smith with dining locations within walking distance on Garrison Ave. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Atmosphere and in a great location in Fort Smith There was about 100 of us that came in off the Arkansas River that had traveled by boat from Muskogee, Eufaula and other locations that entered into the Arkansas River. Most of us had been traveling for 11 hours in the hot sun, drinking and having a good time. Holiday Inn shuttle bus gave us all a ride to the hotel once we arrived at the marina in Fort Smith. And trust me these shuttle buses had to make several trips and load all our luggage for our overnight stay. Once we arrived at the hotel, and there was again a lot of us sun drained and alcohol induced, we had to stand in line to check in since there was so many of us. The staff was very patient, friendly and made our check in easy and worked as quickly as possible to get us all to a room. We had reservations but requested at check in if we could change rooms and be next to our friends. They made it happen! It's not everyday you go into any kind of business and have that many tired and intoxicated people and get the great service that we received. We even hit the clubs across the street and came back to the hotel at 3 AM and the staff still had their smile on their face and was very very nice. It was a smooth transaction and I am looking forward to staying there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Special thanks to Lacy for her hospitality. And the full staff for attempting to make my mother comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff make this hotel excellent as the rooms are a little dated (popcorn ceilings), although bedspread and curtains are nice (not dated). I can't recall the young man's name who checked me in, but he called to ensure all was well, and the following evening when I needed an item to take medication late, he hand-delivered it! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet and check in Check in was slow, there was just two people checking people in, even though they was aware that hundreds of people would be showing up at approximately the same time. The morning upon awakening I called downstairs and asked if there was a complimentary breakfast. I was then asked if I was "part of the river trip", to which I said yes. I was then told that our price didnt include the breakfast. I then explained that when I called and booked my suite I didnt even tell them I was part of the river trip, as I didnt know there was special pricing. They looked it up and said that I did receive a AAA discount and because of that I wasnt allowed a breakfast. That needs to be explained, it really isnt a discount if you are withholding perks because of it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Everything was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in regard to the number of people attending July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was very warm water, the door that leds to the outdoors was open which let in the hot air. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST!!! VERY POLITE SERVICE AND VERY CLEAN AND COURTEST SERVICE. EASY INN AND EASY OUT. NICE!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and helpful staff. Provided for the needs of their guests. Room was clean daily. Check in/out was speedy and great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AME Church Member We have stayed at this hotel several times and will be returning. Our bed was very comfortable, the room could use some updates, but it'd ok.the hotel is a good value for the price. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where you can improve most. The hotel next door in walking distance has a free full breakfast. It is in the same price range, and also in walking distance of the convention center. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I went there on July 4. As a new visitor, the front desk helped me a lot July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great stay, staff were very nice. Beds are so comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcome and sleep great. The beds are comfortable and with the new pillows even better. I stay here a lot and everything & everybody is nice and helpful I always have a great stay at the HICC @ Fort Smith,AR. Thanks Mike July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th stay Overall a good hotel. Disappointed about "queen size beds", smaller than expected. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very pleasant people The hotel was outstanding and would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy people I visit the area every few months for work, from Greensboro North Carolina. I noticed that the downtown area is slowly improving, with that said I decided to stay downtown. The lobby was very nice. I had an issue with my lap top, the mouse went bad as I was working in my room. I asked the front desk for a store to purchase another mouse and Maria Galan directed me to the nearest store. As I went outside it was pouring rain, Maria offered me the use of her desk mouse. I was able to finish my reports and returned the mouse back to Maria. You just don't find people offering to borrow, and trust them to bring it back. Thank you Maria. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly, front desk, restaurant, maids, management, maintenance, drivers, all staff has been real friendly and accommodating. I stay here at least 4 nights/days a week. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are amazing and very helpful and accomidating. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restuarant the shuttle drivers are more than happy to take you where ever you would like to go which is a HUGE plus! Thanks Jaime, Reola, April, Kimme, Doug, Christian, Kevin and Tom for all help and great customer service! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff Had a wonderful stay. Everything is in walking distance. We walked to dinner and had the optionof taking in a local band or two but decided to get some rest; we went back to the hotel. The hotel was very clean ~ a little dated but not in disrepair or neglected in any way. The grounds were tidy and attractive. I was disappointed that the room did not have a fridge. In a hotel this nice, there is usually a fridge in the room. The shining stars were the staff. Mark, the bartender gave us wonderful and attentive service as well as suggesting some great restaurants. Kimee and Reola at the front desk were all about hospitality! They went above and beyond ~ little rays of sunshine! I plan to stay there again next year when I'm in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend on 4th of July 2014 While the room was slightly dated we found everything to be clean and in good repair. The check-in was smooth and the manager (Kevin) actually upgraded us and asked if we'd like a room with a view of the fireworks display. Of course we said "yes" and had a front row seat later that night. We ate a steak dinner in the hotel restaurant that night which was wonderful, as was the service. Breakfast (Cook to order via menu) was excellent both mornings and again the service was great. Location for exploring historic areas was excellent. Parking was somewhat limited but again we were told we could park across the street in the parking garage at no charge. We did find parking each night in the hotel's lot but would imagine it to be full during busy times. Overall this stay exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend this hotel for sure. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>