Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property Old, old, property in need of remodel. Way overpriced for the money.Should have been $65.. B August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff hotel needs repair The hotel and furnishings need repair and replacement appears owners are not willing to reinvest in the building. The staff was great and seem to care about the guest. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very clean and comfortable, the servic was great and my grandsons loved the pool. The parking was clean and well lite at night, the entrance and lobby was very bright, clean and friendly faces and smiles meet you at the desk or sooner. The elevator view was fantastic over looking the lobby and dinning area and my wife just loved the water falls. The pool was just great, like I said, my grandsons loved it, the ice machine worked and the area around it was very clean and the room was very good and clean. We enjoyed the stay very much and will stay there again. thank You Larry G. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Other than parking, which during the week can be challenging, this facility has it all. A great staff, clean rooms, and being centrally located are the reasons this hotel is my preference when traveling through Ft. Smith. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities and room Barhroom needs to be updated. Room is good otherwise. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, except... This property is right in the down town next to the convention center. There are many restaurants and bars a block from the hotel and it seemed safe. The rooms are well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. Very positive so far right? Unfortunately, the first room I was in was directly above a ballroom where a rock and roll band was playing on a Wednesday evening. After three calls to the front desk, they finally agreed to move me to the other side of the hotel. I missed a few hours of sleep and that is the only negative from my stay at the Fort Smith Holiday Inn. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is ridiculous. The air conditioning was not adequate even in low 90 degree weather. The parking is horrible. For a Holiday Inn of this size, the parking lot is laughable. There is a parking deck across the street with additional parking - Approximately 31 additional spaces. I gave the hotel a rating of 2 starts only because the staff was terrific. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, clean, comfortable -- Needs Pillow upgrades We stayed at this hotel recently. Avg room -- Bottom line: We would stay again, but would bring our own pillows next time. Even the "soft" pillows are at this hotel are cheaply made. Holiday Inn, Please UPGRADE the pillows and charge another $2 per night. Bed was on the hard side, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. We enjoyed our stay because of convenience, price, accomodations, in that order. When a convention is in progress -- the 2 elevators are quite slow. Very nice shower head, water pressure and toiletries. Front Desk -- AAAA+ excellent ! Very nice and helpful. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Room I loved my experience! All though one thing i would change is having a mini fridge and possibly a microwave in all the rooms. that would be 5stars July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great. I was not feeling well one one day of my visit, and needed some assistant, which the front desk sent someone to care for my needs. The staff was very caring and polite. the house keepers did a very nice job of keep our room clean and supplying the things we needed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service My recent stay was to help my 84 yr. old grandmother during the Jehovah's Witness Convention. I was very impressed with the hotel staff. Not only were they professionally dressed they were very courteous and worked quickly to get us in our room even though they had numerous guest all arriving at once. The breakfast staff were always cheerful and greeted us with a smile and warm good morning, then promptly seated us. They were very attentive of all guests in making sure they always had what they needed. I am an owner of a small hotel in another town and know how hard it is to employee people that realize what it takes to be in the hospitality business. I applaud the hotel for employing such people. And for being prepared for such a large group of people. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room nicely appointed and clean. Staff was excellent; from Kevin and Crystal at the desk to Brian, housekeeping, Rebecka at the bar and John at the restaurant, the staff went out of their way to attend to our needs and requests. Note: restaurant needs more than one (John) to serve the public satisfactorily...delays were because of lack of staff. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiane at check out. June tenth weekend and 3 big busses with several vans filled check in area and were there for a very long period of time. Had to carry my baggage with my granddaughter and wife over a block to my van. I have medical conditions. Ridiculous!! You're desk clerk handled the situation as well as could be done without causing a racial incident. Where was the manager? June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service While stranded in Fort Smith for work I spent two weeks at the Fort Smith-City Center. Staff was great, lobby bartender recommended some great local restaurants, room and lobby area were clean and comfortable. Indoor pool is okay; probably better in the winter. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay I can not say enough about our groups stay. They were there from the greeting at the front door to the exit of the last guest. The Hotel provided Cookies and Lemonade for an impromptu 45 minute "Sharing Session" so clients would not have to do it in a restaurant! They Did this at NO charge, it was all about helping the individual senior citizen enjoy the end of their epic 16 night tour across the US and Canada. My hat goes off the the staff and management! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time to upgrade Food very good & people pleasant. However, the place is OLD and needs a major overhaul. Looks like you stepped back into the '80's. Furniture in rooms worn out and couch was threadbare! Poor lighting in room overall but especially bath area. Windows glazed over and heat/ac is loud and marginally effective. I am a Platinum Elite member, I travel every week and stay at hotels all over. This once great hotel has slipped and needs help to be the great inn it once was. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay the stay was fine but I do have a big problem with your hotel. This is the second or third time I have requested a micro wave and a refridgetor when making my reservations all times they said no problem. everytime I get there I have neither one. I request that for a reason I bring a lot of food dor me and my family on our stay there then i have nowhere to keep it or to warm up things. For that very reason I don't think I would recommend you guys or stay there again. I ask at desk they say all in other rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excekkebt Hotel I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it has been very enjoyable. The rooms are cleaned and well maintained. And the staff is GREAT!! I also enjoy the fact that you can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner without having to leave the building unless you want to. On this visit, we did have a problem with the thermostat but as soon as we reported the problem someone came and fixed it immediately. The only thing that I would like to see is a refrigerator and microwave in every room. I am a diabetic and had to do something else to protect my insulin. Other than that, I had a great stay and looking forward to staying again in the future. Thanks to all for making my stay enjoyable. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A fine but aging hotel with dismal conference food The facility is clean and well-maintained, and the staff are great - very helpful. Because the hotel has been around awhile, guests cannot change room thermostats between heat and cool, and the windows are sealed closed. I stayed on several unseasonably warm days, and my west-facing room became very hot and stuffy. The conference provided lunches, a dinner and a breakfast. Weak, at best. The pretend scrambled eggs gave me military flashbacks (although I think the Navy eggs were moister), and the bacon was drowning in its grease. It's only been a week, but I can't remember what the dinner was . . . my mind must be protecting me from too-painful memories. Expect to park a block away. So, stay here when the temp is where it should be, eat out, and walk off dinner on the way back to the hotel. It actually is a pretty OK place and very converinet to downtown. The Other Dr. J March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our stay was sponsored by one of my friends. Everything was excellent, from staff to room to bed to toiletries. Will definitely recommend this hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is very well kept and comfortable. The staff makes the experience complete. I wish we had more time to visit the area because the location is convenient. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Great bed and very clean room. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty I normally have great results with Holiday Inn properties, however I was not real excited about this stay. The air was out in the room and the musty smell stayed after the air was corrected. The property needs to be updated. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Time My husband and i really enjoyed the service and the facility. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful from the moment I walked through the front door. I would not hesitate to use this facilities again, should my travels bring me back to the area again. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My only complaints about my stay was the restaurant was a bit slow and the room was a little cool. However, blankets were provided. Room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was helpful. And the class room provided was adequate for our needs. I would stay there again! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We enjoyed our stay for a convention we attended. The front desk service was excellent despite many people needing to check in. It was quiet at night so we could rest well. The only suggestion would be to have better control of the temperature in the room as it was quite cold and we just turned it off so that cold air would not blow down on us. The waiter we had at breakfast was excellent and very accomodating. We enjoy the convenience of being able to walk to our convention without having to leave or go outside. We come twice a year and look forward to staying again in October. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware The heat does not always work here. The bathrooms are not clean. The printer does not work. This halls are noisy with kids running and screaming. The hotel does not recognize priority members as it once did with drinks and snacks. This is such a great location too. Think twice before staying here. I stay here only for the points. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location,location best place to stay downtown, and walk to all the great places to visit & dine. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but facility NOT impressive Although the staff was very nice the facility itself was not great. It smelled like a musty, dusty old building. The room was so bad that it made me and my family's throats sore! The air was bad, no other way to put it. The room was small although we were told it was the same as all other rooms, it did not appear the same. The ac/heat needs to be upgraded as it still has a boiler system. There is a long letter they leave on the bed explaining how you have to call the front desk to adjust the heat/air. We tried to do that but they explained what a pain it is to do so we just "delt with it". Pretty sure that is why I got so sick. Due to this type of ac/heat process you hear what sounds like running water in the room all night. Very annoying! The hotel is connected to the convention center which is conv but still not worth it. February 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>