Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip I had a wonderful experience the staff and food was excellent. I would come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight option We chose this hotel for location and price and were pleased overall. It was fully booked with many young folks who seemed pretty unruly but soundproofing in the hotel was great and no problems sleeping. Staff in the restaurant for breakfast were super friendly and welcoming. The food was good and fresh except for overdone scrambled eggs. The room and public areas were very clean and bed was very comfortable. All & all a good stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Found the hotel to be dull and dingy. Joe the bartender was the highlight of the stay. Front desk personnel should take lessons from him on his to treat people and not reflect the dullness of the hotel. The air inside was humid and not cool at all. I would not recommend this property unless there is am overhaul June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INNS Using a narrow and personal view of the Holiday Inn in Philadelphia, the room was not vacuumed up to my liking, but for someone else, this might not have been noticed. Also, I feel that if I had mentioned it to the desk staff, it would have been taken care of. It was located a bit away from main attractions (about 20-25 minutes), but a simple hop on the freeway made the distance insignificant. Using a broader and more general view, the hotel was wonderful. This particular Holiday Inn was beautifully decorated, quite clean in the common areas, had staff that were professionally trained and felt alive with movement and activity. I would highly recommend it to anyone. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We like the staff, the location and the price. The only 9/10 rating is for comfort of the bed - our home bed is a SleepNumber and nothing can match. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room met my expectations neat plenty of towels and toiletries in bathroom bed and pillows comfortable friendly staff always had a smile--made you feel welcomed June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The woman at the desk was excellent. She was very helpful, and very nice. Excellent customer service. The only complaint is there was one double bed in the room rather than a king. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room front desk Female LASHAI WAS THE GREATEST AND LOVEABLE CLERK TO TALK WITH AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL WHEN INFORMATION TO PLACES IN THE CITY. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average STAY Stayed with my daughter and her friend for a show in Glenside stay was average pillows and mattress weer on the soft dide ( not my preference) June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast buffet and dining services I would recommend this hotel to others. Comfortable living quarters and refrigerator/freezer in room was accessible and worked well. Bathroom had necessary accessories and plenty of clean linens. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very basic It was an ok hotel. I stayed in better places for less money but maybe it was the time of year. The wait staff was very friendly, only one front end clerk ruined that review. We stayed in a handicap accessible room and I was surprised by the lack of counter space in the bathroom, we only needed the walk in-shower so I didn't like that there was no closet and the place where we needed to hang our clothes was low to the floor. The spigot was loose and the sink in the bathroom drained slow but it did not affect our stay. There was some confusion on the complimentary breakfast and I don't feel that was handled correctly at first nor made very clear as to who gets what. Otherwise I slept well and it was peaceful and it served the purpose while we were out of town. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Quiet sleep Everything was perfect. However on the weekend they do not offer free coffee. We had to pay for our coffee. I thought the fact of choosing to include breakfast or not in the room charge is a good idea. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water in shower! I noticed that there was no hot water in the shower/bath tub in the morning. Front desk was not able to provide an alternate room or send a maintenance technician to fix the problem. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs update The staff was great and the location was perfect for my stay, but the hotel is in serious need of an update. Everything was clean but also had an odor due to the age of the carpet, wallapaper, etc. I would only recommend if, as in the case of my stay, location was the main decision factor. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst lodging experience in my life I was horrified to death when I spot a man lying face down on the couch in the dark room when I stepped into this check in room. My screamming woke the guy up and he later said to me that he was doing the repair (in complete dark room? he obviously was taking a nap there). When I rushed to lobby, the woman shrugged her shoulder and complained the guy was supposed to finish his work long time ago. I didn't hear a sincere sorry for me. It sounds nothering to her! I can't believe this! I would never stay in that hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but old dirty room The staff were very helpful during my recent stay over the Memorial weekend (May 24th to 26th), and the prices relatively inexpensive (although not significantly more so than neighboring hotel chains). However, the room (and the building itself) was very run-down, grimy, and poorly maintained. In the room I stayed in with my girlfriend (room 803), there were many water stains on the ceiling and walls, the carpet was badly treaded, the grout in the bathroom was mildewed and cracking, and a dank odor filled the room and hallway during all three days of our stay. It was very embarrassing, since I am a IHG Rewards Club member, and assured my girlfriend that every IHG-brand hotel I'd stayed in was very nice. This time was the first time I wished I'd skipped out on the rewards and gone with a nearby rival. I will not be staying here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else at all. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant very dirty / room out dated Didn't feel comfortable eating in the restaurant what so ever. It was extremely dirty, the floor looked as though it had not been vacuumed in months. The hotel just needs a major make over, if you compare it to the Marriott just next door it will be hard to stay here again unless some upgrade are made. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoy staying at the Ft. Washington location. It is close to the highway and to the family. The staff is wonderful and has been recognizing us by face and name. Thank you for the warm welcomes late a night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The staff at this property just shine. Its starts from management and carries over to all employees. Always a smile and offer to assist in any way possible. My room was clean and quiet. Had a great nights sleep and that is important when working! March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk I am a Platinum Elite member and reserved a room for my daughter. My daughter stayed here over a weekend. Their car broke down and did not arrive at the hotel until 1AM. They were greeted with a rude Front Desk who basically said here's your keys. My daughter asked if they received a gift pack or comp Breakfast. She was told no, not given the option of points. I called the hotel and spoke to the Day person at the Front Desk. She apologized for the rudeness and said I would receive the 600 Bonus pts and they would give the room a Comp Breakfast. I did not receive any Bonus pts and left a message for the Manager. I am still waiting for a return call. There are several hotels in our area and I doubt if we would ever stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just ok My boyfriend and I decided to get a hotel room to get a night away from home where we currently have no hot water so we could shower and relax.... I arrived before my boyfriend and decided to take a shower before he got there. I was so upset to find that the tub wouldn't drain and by the time my shower was done the water was up to above my ankles. I called the front desk and they promptly sent a maintenance man up. He was in our room for about 20 minutes before he said he would be back with a better plunger and cleaning supplies... He came back to the room with the same plunger and proceeded to spend an additional 15 minutes in our room cleaning the tub. Once he left my boyfriend went right for the shower....and we were quite disappointed to find that the problem was not fixed. By that time we were starving and tired of dealing with water problems we decided not to bother calling the front desk again. I reported the problem upon leaving. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return guests We spend several nights out of the month there and when we check I it's always with a warm greeting of "welcome home". February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent flyer We love this holiday inn. The staff is so pleasant, caring and professional. The location is great. Train within walking distance if u want to go to the city. If you know where to go, great food close. Check out Phil's if you want the best food and atmosphere around. We went there. Friday and Saturday night. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People / Poor Accomodations People were all wonderful. Hotel hallways and Elevators were not clean. Room was cold with outside air leaking through the wall mounted heater. Never have been to a HI where breakfast was not included. Paid the non-refundable rate per night rate which was slightly higher than other discounted rates received in the past and was informed upon check-in that breakfast was not included. Attempted to get a late check-out the next day due to the timing of funeral arrangements, but was told to wait until morning as it may not be available. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The hotel is OK, but the real reason to stay here is the service. Melissa at the front desk was extremely helpful. She moved me to a different room immediately when I requested this on my 2nd day at the hotel. And then the next morning, Melissa went above and beyond the call of duty to arrange transportation for me to get to the airport. Thank you! The people working in the hotel restaurant at breakfast time were also very nice. And if you're looking for a restaurant within walking distance, check out Friendly's. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. The pillows and bed need upgrading. The pillows were either too hard or too soft and small. Bigger pillows with a medium firmness would have helped with sleeping comfortably. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The hotel was nice. Staff was very nice. The food in the hotel restaurant was ok but not the best. I did not like that you could not get coffee 24/7 in the lobby or eating area because the hotel had a restaurant in it. That is something that should be changed. I usually try to stay away from hotels that have restaurants because of that reason. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed...first time ever having a issue with cleanliness at any Holiday Inn For the first time in my life I was placed in a room that was not properly cleaned. As I business traveler that stays in hotels once a month this was concerning. The bathroom was the main concern and had signs use that were detected after the fact. After voicing my concerns we were offered another room. Unfortunately, the new room had a running toilet. In attempt to rectify the issue front desk offered to change our room again and gave my guest and I a few $4.00 coupon's for the bar. I took it but at the end of the day it wasn't enough as we don't drink beer and that was other thing you could get without adding a few dollars...we drink wine. The location is visibly old and in need of a serious renovation particularly in the bathrooms. There is only so much caulk can do. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Staff and service was excellent during bussines trip, December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Melissa at the Front Desk was very helpful in managing a recent delivery I had to have delivered after leaving the hotel in the morning. She called me to let me know when it arrived so that I could return to the hotel to pick it up. And she always had a smile for me when approaching the front desk. Also, the concierge level happy hour is a great way to unwind, get a snack and a drink and connect with other Platinum level travelers to swap war stories from the road. The conversations were great, even if just about throwing marshmellows at a PSU game. From the hotel perspective this is a really great way to re-inforce our brand loyalty by allowing us to connect with other frequent travelers. Keep up the good work! November 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>