• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel low internet in rooms The hotel is very comfortable and accommodations are great except the internet in rooms is very weak. Ice is located on ODD floors. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Chose this hotel for the price and close to enter city since they provided a shuttle. Everyone was great, professional end pleasant. Room was clean with plenty of room. Upgraded us to the executive floor and lounge where snacks and sodas/coffee were free. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation rate change I had a printed and showed the desk staff a copy of my confirmation with the rate stated. However, when I arrived at the hotel, the staff did not honor to the agreed rate. No one from the desk staff could describe why I had to pay the new rate and they were not in the position to change new rate back to original rate which was clearly stated on my confirmation letter from the hotel. I did not have the time to argue this dispute with the desk staff because no one knew why so I had no choice to but pay the new rate which I did not agree to when I made the reservation weeks earlier. It was disheartening. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best. Service. Ever. While I encountered a few very minor issues at this hotel the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Everyone was always smiling, eager to help and worked quickly and efficiently. I can not say enough good things about how amazing each and every employee we encountered was, from front desk to sales to maintenance and engineering. Holding doors, grabbing elevators, carrying bags, each service performed with a smile and proactively. The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms appeared to have been updated but the carpet looked worn. The bathroom could use some updates but was clean and orderly. The room did not have a microwave and refrigerator and I wasn't aware that they were available upon request. During my final night I had trouble getting into my room. Tanika replaced my key and offered to escort me to about stay. I told her everything had been amazing but we missed having a fridge and microwave. I also told her it was our last night and everything else was awesome so it wasn't really even an issue. Shortly after, my room phone range. The caller was Tanika to inform me that a fridge was on it's way up. I told her it really wasn't necessary but she insisted. I also wish the hotel offered breakfast. The restaurant on premises was ok but not worth the price. $14 for a mediocre breakfast buffet was a real disappointment. Again, the friendliness and service helped offset the price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel on City Ave Great hotel. Convenient location. Awesome Staff. Comfy Beds. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I forgot a backpack right on the front desk right while checking out. When I called back to ask for the backpack the help and support I got from the hotel personnel was way bad. The impression I got is that none at the hotel cared for the item I lost and all I got from the personnel was the usal check at the housekeeping department and the lost/found area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perks As an IHG member, my request for early check-in was honoured. Without requesting, we were upgraded to a better room and given access to the Executive Lounge which made our stay very lovely and quite convenient. Prior to check-out, we had a continental breakfast in the Lounge, checked out and headed home. No stopping for breakfast needed which sped up our journey home. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK I would have preferred two things: To be informed of a cheaper rate room (I paid another 100 over the reservation price, after taxes and a movie (movies, ALL, should be free), and To be informed where the temp adjustment dashboard is, rather than to be figeting with the conditioner itself, when the adjustment is on the wall. Otherwise everything was fine. No rush to checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best staff from telephone reservations to in hotel were unresponsive to my situation. Jacuzzi was broken, pool was cold and food service was poor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and excellent food. Front Desk was so accommodating and room was very nice. Extra perks including chocolates and aromatherapy was a very nice touch. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room made up for the lack of service The girl at the front desk was clueless. She told me they upgraded me to the executive suite floor (which was great) because I was an IHG Rewards member. She said we had a complimentary breakfast in the morning but never gave us the coupon to get it so that caused a ruckus in the morning when it came to breakfast time. The girl that checked us in also took the "incidental" fee (because the room was prepaid) from my boyfriend in cash but never bothered to record it on top of my credit card being charged for the "incidentals" so when we went to check out she had to be called at home to make sure we really gave her the cash. On top of that, because my credit card was charged the incidental fee as well and I wasn't expecting it, I bounced 3 checks and had to pay those fees. Very frustrating as far as the front desk staff go but the room was nice and so was the restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice to visit Saint Joseph's U We will absolutely return. Great service, nice room, all the amenities of home. Clean and easy to access. Very good hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When on a Budget... This is the stop when you have a limited budget and want most of the amenities of a full service hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk, bartender were excellent employees and especially Jack (not sure of his exact job title), he was sooo helpful with directions, places to run, etc. A few restaurants nearby and also a Target. Helpful for visiting my son in college. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great Service I don't normally choose Cowne Plaza's as my choice of iHG properties since they are normally over priced and out dated. This property was in a great location so I have it a shot. Upon check in I was greeted with a smile and a very friendly front desk staff. My room had fresh linens and furnishing that gave the room an updated feel and look. During my stay I encountered an issue with my sofa bed linen and Audrianna immediately addressed my needs. She went out of her way to offer compensation for the issue, which I declined, but I still woke up to a lovely note under my door from Audrianna expressing their apologies. I was Amazed by this great customer service. Before writing this survey I had to call the hotel to get Audrianna's name, as I didn't have the letter on me at the time. I like to be precise when I write surveys and Megan at the front desk took the time to look up the day I stayed and get me Audrianna's name so that I could include her in my assessment. Another Amazing customer service experience. I can't say enough how impressed I am by this hotel. I will be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. I was extremely pleased with my stay here at the Crowne Plaza in West Philadelphia, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay recommend this hotel if staying in West Philadelphia. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Overall a great stay - the only area that needed attention was the pool area. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Room. Dirty Pool. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was not clean and very crowded. Had to scrub dirt and paint chips off of kids after they went swimming from the pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs stronger management This place could be nice. However, it is clear that the management is not watching the details. The staff is non-responsive and must be a reflection of how they are treated by their management. The place is nice enough and the rooms are ok. However, don;t expect good service at the desk, bar or restaurant. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Hotel was very conveniently located for meetings. Comfortable business July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Quiet, comfortable evening, and a very nice room and setup July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff I love the staff there. Very friendly and helpful. Room was ok... nothing to write home about. Stayed on the 8th floor. Thought the "executive Lounge" was very poor. Too small. poor choice of snacks. No windows. If that is as good as you can make it, just do without. I come a few times a year to visit a brother at the Inglis House, as do other family members. Would love a discount for those of us coming to visit family in hospital. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Above average hotel. Nice location, easy in and out. Rooms a bit old, but clean and neat. Internet a little slow and spotty. I will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dishes and Slow Internet I usually stay at another hotel in Philly, but I want to accumulate points through the Crowne Plaza system. Crowne Plaza Philly is OK, but Internet service is practically unusable and dishes in buffet were seriously gross. I went through an entire pile of plates before I found one without food stuck to it. Fortunately, I didn't need much Internet service on this trip. However, I usually do, and would have checked out and gone to another hotel due to low speed, dropped connectivity. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable beds Customer service was great, very comfortable bed, breakfast was outstanding. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall experience good. Maintenance of my room entry June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8th Floor break room The break room on the 8th floor was well stocked with everything except for caffeinated coffee. There were multiple options for tea but for coffee, only 1 decaf which was good, and 1 caffeinated choice which had some chocolate flavoring added. It wasn't bad but I and a few other hotel guests who entered the room would have preferred just straight caffeinated coffee. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old mattress and high cost for so-so hotel This hotel is not a good buy and is not up to the standards for most Crowne Plaza hotels. It would maybe make an average Holiday Inn, but only at 1/3 the price. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired bathrooms The property needs some real upgrades. Very outdated especially the bathrooms. And would be nice to think about easier walking route to the plaza next door. Not at all pedestrian friendly. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading