• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Above average hotel. Nice location, easy in and out. Rooms a bit old, but clean and neat. Internet a little slow and spotty. I will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dishes and Slow Internet I usually stay at another hotel in Philly, but I want to accumulate points through the Crowne Plaza system. Crowne Plaza Philly is OK, but Internet service is practically unusable and dishes in buffet were seriously gross. I went through an entire pile of plates before I found one without food stuck to it. Fortunately, I didn't need much Internet service on this trip. However, I usually do, and would have checked out and gone to another hotel due to low speed, dropped connectivity. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable beds Customer service was great, very comfortable bed, breakfast was outstanding. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall experience good. Maintenance of my room entry June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8th Floor break room The break room on the 8th floor was well stocked with everything except for caffeinated coffee. There were multiple options for tea but for coffee, only 1 decaf which was good, and 1 caffeinated choice which had some chocolate flavoring added. It wasn't bad but I and a few other hotel guests who entered the room would have preferred just straight caffeinated coffee. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old mattress and high cost for so-so hotel This hotel is not a good buy and is not up to the standards for most Crowne Plaza hotels. It would maybe make an average Holiday Inn, but only at 1/3 the price. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired bathrooms The property needs some real upgrades. Very outdated especially the bathrooms. And would be nice to think about easier walking route to the plaza next door. Not at all pedestrian friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WSMFP!!!! Stayed here for a super heady crunchy WSMFP show at the Mann. Stellar time in the lot, phriendly staff, free parking, pool and awesome TGIFridays in the parking Lot! Shout out to my girl Rebecca the manager that helped at "check in" and "check out" Grrrrroowwwwl girl, what can i say about dat......... June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and ammenities We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is surrounded by really great restaurants and shopping. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brief visit for a good night's sleep As an IHG Platinum member we were greeted courteously and checked-in promptly. It was late when we got there (about midnight) so everything was closed, including the bar. We were surprised to learn that there was a swimming pool as we did not find it listed on the IHG web-site (maybe our oversight). The room was nice and the bathroom clean. We found 3 things that could be improved upon in the room. 1) the hinge on the toilet seat was broken 2) the cover for the air conditioner was not properly fastened, sticking out at bottom 3) the outside of the windows were extremely dirty. None of these are a big deal but they are details that should be addressed and I'm sure they will be. Overall, we were very happy with our short stay and got a good night's sleep. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Special meals, trips to Target, when I needed to buy luggage and underwear due to airlines losing mine. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Good bed. Noisy outside so I couldn't sleep. nothing to add.................................................................................................... June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Group rate helped distract from noise I stayed at this property because it was close proximity to a sporting competition that I was involved in . The group rate extended was competitive. On the positive, rooms are spacious and clean, and most staff are friendly and knowledgeable. However, this hotel was filled with noisy, obnoxious guests who were drinking in hallways and elevators, and I overheard a front desk rep telling another annoyed guest that there were 4 wedding parties staying in the hotel, and this is how the weekend was going to be! The 2nd floor hallway was filled with dirty laundry laying on the floor (no housekeeping cart), and old, smelly room service trays (that were still there the next night!!!) Happy Hour in the bar was well priced, although one of the wait staff insisted on doing push-ups and asking female guests to touch his stomach muscles - really??!!! Parking lot impossible with TGIF and Target sharing the same spaces. I asked the front desk where to park when the lot was full, and she shrugged her shoulders. Ended up going out to dinner and coming back to hotel late, when the TGIF crowd were leaving the lot. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent Service and location. Free parking and wifi June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but needs renovation All the hotel staff were helpful friendly and courteous. The temperature in the guest room was hard to control - it either blew a gale of freezing cold air which bounced off the ceiling onto the bed, or it was too hot. The furniture was old and needed replacing. The TV picture quality was poor. The hotel has a problem with guest room doors which slam closed, making a constant racket. As I arrived at the hotel there was an incident involving security and a hotel guest..lots of shouting and cursing. The hotel has a large surface parking lot, however when I returned to the hotel after dinner there were NO spaces. The lot was full of cars parked by general public. Hotel is adjacent to a huge Target store -very convenient for shopping for travel needs. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed our stay and recommend the Crowne Plaza in West Philly. It was convenient around shopping and dinning out. They staff was professional and friendly. Thanks for a great experience. Lynn Chicago, IL June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful hotel The only complaint I have is that the parking was bad. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I stay at IHG properties upwards of 100 nights a year, ranging from Holiday Inns, Hotel Indigos, Crowne Plaza's, & Intercontinentals. I have stayed at properties throughout all of Asia, most of Europe, and parts of the United States. I can easily rate my stay here as one of the best I've had at a Crowne Plaza, period. One of the Front Office Managers, Rebecca, responded promptly to my email requesting further details on the amenities available as well as offering the services of the concierge to provide me with dining options. In addition, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor to a Whirlpool Suite, with a nice kitchenette, mini fridge, & microwave, a full Dining Room table, living room. It was an absolutely lovely room. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Philly Ttrip - 4 days We got a group rate on the hotel, which made it much cheaper. Otherwise, never would have been worth the cost. The breakfast bar was what other hotels offer for free, with the exception of an omelet station. Very disapointed that I had to pay so much for what should have been free. First day, used a shower cap and it was never replaced. One day I went back to the room and there were no wash cloths or hand towels left. I used the Kleenex, but there were only 4 left and I emptied the box. The box was never replaced. For breakfast, one of the days I took the last plate, there were no bowls, and the food was all gone. Had to wait for more food. And the omelet station ... no one was manning it. For the price of the room, there was no microwave or fridge. Nice hotel, nice staff, but definitely not worth the price and had too many moments where things were wrong. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel close to city Nice hotel. Restaurants nearby. Excellent exercise room. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good for banquet and front desk The staff were much better here than many of the high end hotels I have stayed at this year May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again next year We came 2 years in a row for the Broad Street Run, and although the desk help was very friendly, we wee charged 2x last year. and This year, the noise level and quality of patrons was questionable to say the least. No complimentary coffee in the lobby, I paid $5 for coffee that was less then desirable, waited for it because the coffee maker wasn't working properly. Then looked at the bill and compared to the amount taken out of my account was different. There was a $50 charge for incidentals that no one told me about. The record here is not good... May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great caring staff Compared to many five star hotels we have stayed at, this Crowne Plaza hotel exceeded in the area of customer service. Without exception every associate that we encountered went out of their way to make us feel appreciated. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always exceeds expectations I am always pleased with my experiences at the Crowne In Philadelphia. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and Comfortable. Staff was super courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, my second night the air conditioning was going and at 7:30 Am Wednesday morning it finally went and I had to change rooms. I was there for medical reasons and did not feel well. So not getting a good noght sleep and thenn when I had to change rooms I could not get back to sleep and felt awful all day. I don't know if anything could have been done in advance to keep the fan from going but it spoiled the whole visit. And the air conditioner was loud when it came on so I had to leave the fan on so it wasn't so noticeable. It was the same was in the other room and the last time I stayed there. Making it hard to sleep when the air/heat cycles. But as I said the room itself was great and the staff was awesome especially Reggie. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another very nice stay! This was an excellent visit. We were visiting Saint Joseph's University and this is very convenient to the campus. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yuck The front-desk clerk provided a wonderful reception but it went downhill from there. Without going into details, the linen on our bed had not been changed and that was a huge buzz kill, if you can imagine. We were promptly given another room on a higher floor and as a gesture of apology, granted access to the closet-sized "executive lounge" where we were able to have coffee and rolls in the AM. The in-room WiFi was free but ineffective and it wasn't until I disabled it that I was able to connect on-line with my iPad using just cellular service. My wife does not have cellular service on hers and as a result, was not able to access the internet on her iPad. A huge plus for this property is the free parking in front of the hotel. The staff is earnest and friendly but all in all, the place is tired and rough around the edges. Sorry, but we wouldn't stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine service a great stay, area very busy, overwelled, glad to be back in our room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service in the dining room was excellent and friendly. The room was fine but I was on the second floor facing the front so I heard the traffic and sirens on City Ave. Also, the air conditioner unit next to my bed was quite loud when it clicked on. The party room was fine and the food was delicious. I was there for my high school reunion and it was a wonderful time. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night stay Room was clean, but abnormal noise from air conditioner kept kids awake. Hard to find place to park due to resturants using same parking lot. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading