• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Joe's Parents Weekend Great proximity to the campus. Stayed in the women's section, was a bit disappointed as to the actual experience compared to the advertising on the web site. Great weather and easy on and off the highway October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel The hotel was "ok" but nothing to write home about. The room was comfortable but the common areas were not very clean. Coffee wasn't offered in the lobby until 6:30 a.m. unlike most other hotels including Holiday Inn Express. I wouldn't consider it a good value compared to hotels in its class. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest before big interview I had an interview for a medical school nearby. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to-and-from and also accommodated my need for late check-in/early check-out. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The hotel is also very close to a Starbucks and restaurants. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a cheap hotel I was unimpressed with this hotel. The subpar experience started when I called to make the reservation. After reserving the room, I was transferred to a promotions department where they tried to sell me a discounted stay at one of their newly remodeled locations. I finally had to hang up on the sales guy when he asked "But why wouldn't you want to take a trip to Orlando?" Tacky, but it should have been a clear warning. The hotel lobby was nice enough, but once I left the lobby I could tell why they had bragged about doing renovations to some of their properties. One of the three elevators was out of service for renovations. The other two were slow and felt rickety and old. The room felt old. The closet was off its track. The mattress was visibly sloping. The iron was leaky. The bathtub was stained. And to add insult to injury the wifi topped out at 0.4 Mbps for all but a few minutes of my two-night stay. It oscillated between that and 0.02 Mbps. Those are worse than dial-up speeds. I didn't interact with the staff much except during check-in. That process took longer than at any other hotel I've been to, and I couldn't tell why. There was literally a line of five or six people behind me by the time I was finished. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but just that For what I paid, I felt like I should have receive better accommodations and services. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location. Older property showing the need for renovation (underway). Awesome front desk staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible booking, terrible check-in 1st off was booked for the wrong night, upon arrival was given a room that had not been cleaned, the pool October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not bad; could be bettered Wife and self stayed two nights recently as part of a wedding party. Room was OK but a small fridge would be a big plus--maybe one can rent them but we forgot to ask. Bathroom was cold (in September no less!) partly because you can't apparently turn off the obnoxious ventilator exhaust. Also, windows were sealed. One gets really tired of these modern hotels with all internal cooling/heating systems (that are usually not that efficient#. Would be nice to have a little outside fresh air once in a while! Everything else in room OK. but nothing particularly noteworthy. Pre wedding dinner first night for 23 people was OK food wise, but MAJOR problems with the service. Friendly Maitre d' was overwhelmed, and God knows what was holding them up in the kitchen. This thing had been planned well in advance--they should have been ready. Wife and some others waited for well over an hour to be served their entrée! Obviously, this hotel is not equipped to handle large parties--they never should have agreed to do it. The buffet breakfasts were good, but a bit pricey. Front desk staff very pleasant as was Rick, the driver of the shuttle bus across the river to the wedding site. Bellhops Dean and Tom #?# also good men. So, recommend this place, but with reservations and warnings as per above. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Everytime we travel to Philadelphia, we stay at this hotel and have enjoyed the property immensely. It's well located and the staff is always so pleasant and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Stayed at this hotel after a wedding. Enjoyed my stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philly West Crowne Plaza Everything was great except the breakfast in the executive lounge started at 7 AM and I had to leave before that. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for business The hotel helped me conduct the business I needed and will continue to stay there in the future and would recommend it for business travel in the area October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service Dog friendly Great place. Had two service dogs and the folks were very supportive/helpful. Excellent customer service. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly staff, clean and suited my needs. Grounds are nice and parking is free. Very close to restaurants and stores. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Literally 5 mins from the city. Great location. First time staying at this hotel and would have loved to receive more information about the property during check in. I was staying on property with a friend and during check in I added him to the reservation. He lost his key and went to the front desk to obtain another one and for some reason they called to me tell me about the hotel policy regarding the employee rate and that I had to be the one staying at the property to receive it. I was staying at the property in a TDBN so obviously there were two of us in the room. Just a awkward situation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Philly West Unfortunate timing their lifts were being upgraded but staff were excellent as well as good rooms and food September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not comfortable I stay here because of business I would not stay here if it were not for business September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I like the hotel. It was greay location and the staff was what a high end hotel should be. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay! The hotel was located in convenient location, has many stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is sort of drab... not worn out or anything like that... the color scheme is dark. We used this hotel at the last minute, which fit our needs. Not a vacation sort of hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff, hotel needs an update I stay here on a regular basis for business purposes. The hotel in general is in need of a modern update, the rooms and bathrooms especially, for what you pay for a night's stay here. The lobby area recently received one and looks nice. One can tell that the building has been around a while and that not too much can be done to update the exterior. The elevators are a continual problem and they are addressing that concern at the present time. Parking can be a problem on the weekends as the local TGI Friday's across the parking lot can fill up the available slots quickly as well as the tour buses that park in the back lot depending upon how many tour groups are booked. Though I am not a firm mattress type person, the beds are quite comfortable most of the time. The pillows are way too soft for my liking as I prefer them to be firm; I've found that sometimes the bed sheets don't fit the mattresses properly, a bit annoying when you toss and turn. The bathrooms are decent, sometimes hot water can take a bit of time to get hot depending upon where your room is within the hallway. The shower curtain rod holders, also depending on the room, sometimes have been installed wrong, thus not being able to do what they were intended to do - keep the curtain closed. The fans in the bathrooms seem to be underwhelming, as the only real way to keep the condensation from completely taking over the mirror is to keep the bathroom door open while you shower. Internet usage on the computers in the business center is ok. Not all common web sites are available to access. You can't even access the Philadelphia Phillies website from them - and you're in Philadelphia! Cell phone reception in the hotel is also a problem if you wish to use your data plan. Most of the time I'm receiving only one or two bars of signal. I guess this is due to the nature of how the building was constructed many moons ago and/or the lack of cell towers in the area. Using the free internet from the hotel in conjunction with your phone's wi-fi capabilities is probably the only way to get a strong signal, though security might be a concern. The absolute best part of this hotel is the front desk, concierge and maid staff. Some of the maid staff may not speak English very well but they will find someone who can get you what you need. Overall the staff will do their best to help you enjoy your stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great staff Simple one-night stay, but hotel was refreshingly clean, friendly and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, price was reasonable for the area, hotel was safe and quiet and enjoyable. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our philadelphia visit excellent service and stay. the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Nice hotel. very friendly staff. I enjoyed the lobby and use of the business center. I plan on returning to this hotel this week September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location, the proximity of the Friday's restaurant is convenient, but makes parking very difficult as a guest. The pillows are very soft, no support September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Good price point and okay for short-term visits. I'm stayed here for longer periods of time and the area does not offer much in the way of quality food choices. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointig late dining service and "customer friendly access to ice machines My first evening, I attepmted to order a couple of items from the "24 hour service menu" and was repeatedly told that what I requested, which was on the "24 hour service menu", was not available to me, "because the kitchen was close". Then do not list the items under the 24 hour service/late night menu!! Although i was impressed with the professional layout of the hotel facilities, I found it very inconvenient to have to walk down 2 long halls and take an elevator to another floor to get to an ice machine (machines located on every other floor). Beyond these two disappointments I was very pleased with my overall hotel experience and location at this Crowne Plaza Hotel location.. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short PA visit It should ONLY be 4 stars, not 5. Staffs need to be more friendly. Hotel itself seems fine, rooms need to be upgraded with more modern furniture and lighting. Room reserved was King exec but the beds were Queen size. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and relaxing room Great location! Front desk staff were warm, welcoming, professional. Nicely appointed guestrooms September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, loud rooms All in all the staff were very frienndly and attentive but the noise level after we went to bed was bad. There were many people partying on our floor and we heard that others on other floors experienced the same thing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We enjoyed our stay here - was within walking distance of many restaurants. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was excellent and on Sunday they brought out extra bacon and eggs even after the close time because so many people showed up a little late - very thoughtful. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading