• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We were pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee machine was broken and I did forget to bring coffee. Anything else I forgot or we needed was promptly provided for us. The manager was extremely helpful and nice to work with. Because of the condition of the suites and hotel and because of her great service we will be returning. Loved the outside because we have dogs the area was ideal. Great walking path and lots of room. There was a gazebo and grill area which if we were there in warmer weather would have used. We were very pleased with our stay. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price Great property for a great price for a last minute business trip! Would stay here again DEFINITELY! November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and elegant Great service, great value for money, it is a half hour away from downtown but offers a relaxing stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for the money A little out of the way but good room for the money. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Price and Convenient This is a affordable hotel that contains what you need for an extended stay and trying to keep your costs down. The laundry/snacks/exercise room in one locale. Kitchen was clean but has aged. Room clean. If you are not a whiner and just want the basics this is the place. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Epic Wedding Weekend!! My overall experience and stay was excellent. My first impression, when I arrived is that it was a little tucked away from everything, but still close to the highways and shopping areas. Great comfy bed and suits. The lobby can use a little updating, but other then that my stay was great, and If I needed to stay in a family and dog friendly place, I would return here. The best part about this hotel is the lake behind the hotel. My wedding party took some awesome pictures back there.!!!!!!!!!! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected from CS Needed a quick overnight in the middle of PA during heavy rainstorms. Booked on IHG app; arrived to a less than welcoming front desk agent but the usual amenities like laudry, unlimited coffee, good-sized suites, etc. made up for it. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean priced right enjoyed our stay, no problems, and staff very pleasent. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bed. Clean but not quality The hotel was clean but not quality. For example, my room was a converted unit to be accessible. The bath door was jimmy rigged to swing out. Only 2 hinges chiseled into the old frame. Old hinge positions not repaired. As an accessible room it still had a door knob on the door, not a lever. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay all in all the suites are very big and stocked very well. the hotel was very clean . and i loved tha free guest laundry. i give the hotel and all over rating of a 9 October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Visit This stay was for the purpose of visiting a family friend. All of the staff was extremely helpful with directions, information and issues. When checking in the desk clerk was so helpful that I would use the hotel again just because of her helpfulness. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Horsham-Willow Grove Better than a hotel room and very spacious. Clean and well-kept. Comfortable beds, good internet wifi (FREE) and HBO stations. I'd advise you to Stay here instead of booking in an expensive hotel room. It was awesome. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Promise Under Deliver 1. Room was wrong. Gave my room to someone else. I checked in at 4:00PM? 2. Staff didn't care that I had a two room suite and ended up with a one room with no couch with a person I can't sleep with so I slept in a chair. That is wrong!!!!! 3. Room was dirty and dishes were dirty. I love to get away from home and do dishes!!! I work for a company that analyzes all complaint sights and I know them all. Two people were put in a very uncomfortable environment and the staff didn't care at all. In my company they are immediately gone!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit with grandkids to Philadelphia, Pennzylvania. Good hotel stay and everything was neat and clean. The front desk was very healpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything You Want, Nothing You Don't Want To Pay For I love this place. It's everything I want when I'm on the road - it's comfortable, it's in a good location, and it's really inexpensive compared to _everything_ else out there. The room includes a kitchen with utensils, so that when I picked up a take-out dinner the other day and they forgot to include a knife and fork, I didn't have to go back out to get them. The furnishings are plain but functional. I've stayed in this one 3 times in the last month, and in my most recent stay, the chair really should have been reupholstered or just replaced, but that's a minor thing. This place is always my first choice because I have no need to pay more money and get a pool, a buffet breakfast, or any of a host of other things that other hotels include but also include in their price. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay /really like the place I have recommended it to others. It's very convenient for the destinations I visited. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed hotel The staff is excellent and very accommodating. All are friendly and work hard to meet your needs. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Everything was just the basics.Would not stay if I had to be in the room for any length of time. Fine nights sleep though. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh Bound Hallways needed a more thorough cleaning. Access doors were not functioning.....anyone could enter. Booked room for 2 and had ONE bath towel in bath. A/C system was very touchy and not working properly. A nice property and value was favorable, however there needs to be more attention to detail and appearances. Front staff was efficient but NOT friendly. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we had a great sleep. Location of this hotel is nice.. it is only minutes away from Doylestown. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My stay at Candlewood worked out well for this business trip. I have never stayed at this type of extended stay before, so the concept of swapping soiled towels and/or sheets at the front counter is new to me. For a three day stay it's no problem. The room was great! Nice 37" HDTV with HD reception and a DVD player. The entire place seemed to be very recently, tastefully remodeled. The only negative was the hallway on the 2nd floor needed vacuuming. It was never vacuumed from the 15th - 18th. Also the A/C only in the hallway must not have been working. Other than that everything was perfect. I plan on staying there for the next trip to Horsham, PA September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baño en malas condiciones - Bañera con problemas, tapado - no realizaron la limpieza de la habitación September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People! My stay was very enjoyable as usual when i stay at Candlewood. I love the suites, they make me feel at home, but the best part about this hotel was the people. From the desk clerk to the house keeping staff and especially the general manager were not only very friendly to me, but also exhibited a genuine team spirit amongst themselves. Everything combined, my experience at this hotel makes me want to return again and again. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Good Value The Candlewood Suites in Horsham is a good hotel, but if I wasn't staying for just one night, I'd probably want to stay somewhere else. The value for a Saturday night only stay is excellent and the people are good. The staff is friendly and competent, but they aren't as enthusiastic about how they go about their jobs, it's more of a "get the job done" like they're on an assembly line. It's not a problem, but unlike my prior stays at other Candlewood and Staybridge hotels, they seem less upbeat. The hotel itself is not laid out all that well, and there is no covered awning area from the parking lot to the doors. When I arrived it was raining fairly hard and I had to move my luggage in the rain. There was no way to leave the car under cover, push up a cart, load it up and then park the car and keep my luggage mostly dry. This isn't always a problem (as on nice days it's not an issue) but it is very noticeable when it is raining. The hotel itself is nice and quiet, the beds are quite comfortable, and the bathroom is large. Being able to see the TV when in the bathroom is an interesting bonus. Good for watching football games. The hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere as well. There are no restaurants or food choices other than the Cupboard with a mile. Very inconvenient. Overall, if you're staying on a weekend night in the Philly area, this hotel is a good choice. If you're staying for longer in the Willow Grove-Horsham area, you can probably find a better long term location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details as mentioned previously every detail, no matter how small, was well presented. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, good cost I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Willow Grove at the end of August 2014 and had a very good experience. Rooms were in good shape, beds were comfortable, and staff is consistently friendly. The only drawbacks I experienced is some of the hallways smell of old cigarette smoke and one of the treadmills in the fitness room has had the incline broke for over six months now (a bit of a big deal to me since there are only 2 treadmills so several times this has prevented me from getting in my desired workout). Besides those two things, a very good place to stay, especially for the money. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People were nice This is the first review on anything I have ever written. The people were really nice. All of them. If they get to know you they call you by name and this only takes a short time. I haven't brought my pet yet but pets are welcome. I am not sure of the smoking policy but if you don't smoke be sure to ask for non-smoking and stay off the third floor. I have been very pleased with my two stays so far and I plan to stay several more times. The work-out gym is small but very under-utilized so I have had it all to myself when I work out. No free weights but one really cool machine that can safely substitute for free weights if that is your thing; there are bikes and treadmills that are pretty good. Perfect for me. Bring tea or coffee if you drink it. There is cheap coffee in the rooms but they charge (25cents) for tea. Just bring a few teabags. In sum, for business, don't expect alot of fancy service but this is a very nice place to stay. It basically met all my needs. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Away from Home First and most important is the fact that the cost and facilities were exceptional. Walmart and other stores were right around the corner. Access to major roads were very easy and direct. For my wife and me we would be very satisfied if lodging facilities were like this Candlewood Suites. In fact, we would probably choose to travel more. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet bed, thin walls The bed was very comfortable, the issue is with the walls being "thin", allowing a lot of noise to come through from the adjoining room; I could hear three people talking in normal volume as if the door that is between the rooms was open; otherwise, the staff was great, helpful in pointing out travel times from the location down to Camden the next morning August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the Moneyq The hotel is simple, nothing spectacular, but great price with a big room, queen bed, full kitchen, Just wish it had a pool. Very clean hotel, could use a little updating. Safe parking, near a lot of great food places. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading