• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Come see the changes we have made at the relaunched Holiday Inn Fort Washington. The entire staff prides themselves on the friendly, personal and professional service you have come to expect. Stay with us and you will begin to create wonderful long lasting memories.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable, and great swimming pool We only stayed one night at this Warminster Holiday Inn Express, but our family of four had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the comfortable room, tasty breakfast, and large swimming pool. My sons went swimming two times during our overnight stay and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. The staff was friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Made Special It was very accommodating to all our family. Very gracious and hospitable. Breakfast was more than expected, especially on Christmas Day. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I stayed at the hotel on Christmas Eve. The staff was very accomadating and nice and the room was very clean. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location For Us, Very Nice Hotel We have a relative in Ann's Choice, a retirement community just a half-mile or so from this HI Express. The hotel has always been a nice place to stay for us - the pool is nice, the hot tub is nice, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. If I had to voice one objection, I'd say the mattresses were a little on the hard side, but my wife and I are small people and maybe they're better for larger folk. Of course, we'd love it to cost less money, and there are other properties not too far away that we have stayed at - they're not as nice, and they cost less. Overall, we feel like we get good value for our money at this HI Express. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. We arrived during a winter storm. The hotel did a great job keeping the lobby clean and parking lot clear (no easy task). The breakfast was typical and what was expected at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. $30.00 less rate would be a better value. Two negatives. 1) the Internet service (free) is cumbersome, with logging on to a hotel controlled screen, all old school. Just make it free wireless and be done with all the silliness. 2) we requested via email an early check-in and offered to pay a fee. The email was never replied to, and we had to alter our plans. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retaurant We were in Pa, to shop. We got to the hotel in a snow storm. NO RESTAURANT! In order to eat we had to go out into the storm. Also, the maid did not leave toilet paper and tissues. I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. The room was fine. The front desk people were helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I generally stay at this hotel once a year for shopping at Peddlers Village. I have had nothing but pleasant experiences in the past, but was disappointed on my recent stay because the hot tub sauna was out of order. I called the Holiday Inn in Warminster just the week before to make my reservation and was never informed it was out of order. I feel some monetary compensation should have been given. Front desk clerk pleasant upon our arrival. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy I booked this hotel solely for the Jacuzzi suites. I booked online and once I checked in I was not placed in the room I booked. I was told the King suite I had booked was a "basic" suite and that I would not be able to get a Jacuzzi suite. Further more, the hotel did not do anything about the sports team running through the halls screaming and carrying on. I ended up cutting my stay short and going to another hotel since I couldn't sleep due to noise and dissatisfaction of my room. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doylestown Experience I came down to Doylestown because my daughter (a college student at DelVal) was sick, and I expected to spend a couple of days in the hotel nursing her back to health. By the time I got there she was in the hospital with a very serious condition. By the time I got to the hotel, I was exhausted and terrified for the health of my child. And then I met Jenna. I cannot possibly put into words what a comfort Jenna was for me during my stay. I ended staying an additional night than planned, and Jenna took care of all the arrangements, even moving my belongings to another room as my room had already been reserved. Every evening she asked about my daughter, and listened to me. I was at the end of my emotional rope, and she was patient, kind, and caring. And she must have shared my information with the morning shift. Because every morning on my way back to the hospital, Samantha would ask after my daughter, and myself, and offer any support she could. I'm not sure I could have gotten through this extremely stressful situation without the amazing support of these two women. I am so grateful, and so blessed to have met them. Thank you Jenna, and thank you Samantha. What life savers you both are. The hotel is always my first choice when I come to Doylestown, but these two made this experience bearable. Thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Rooms are huge, spa was broken during our visit but the pool was great ! Bathroom was really cold my only complaint. A wall heater or heat lamp fixture would be great. Pancake machine at breakfast is awesome kids love it !! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I had a disturbing issue on Friday Morning 11/15/2013 in the dinning room that I did not appreciate. My car was parked in the rear parking area so I went to put my bags in the car and I went through the side door of the cafeteria area to get there. On my way back in it was 5:56AM four minutes until the dinning area was to open for breakfast. So I saw that the coffee was made and proceeded to make myself a cup and sit and watch TV in the dinning room untill breafast was ready and as I did this and sat down the staff member working this day in the dinning area came out all in a rage making sure I new that there was 4 minutes left before they opened and continued to ramble on for the next four minutes slamming down the pans with food in them and slamming the cabinet doors etc. I told her good morning and please don’t rush but that did not seem to matter. I must say this is the first time that I felt very uncomfortable in your hotel. I stay at this hotel every week for three days/two nights and I try not to be a bother but I sure felt like I was this past week. I did not appreciate how i was treated it was quit unprofesional and I hope I don't have to deal with this again in the future as I will be there this week as well and the coming weeks. Regards Frank November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room We were in town for a wedding and had an excellent one night stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk was very nice and on top of everything and somebody came to check in on us after we got in our room. The room was huge (king size bed, non-smoking) and the bathroom was nice. I'd greatly recommend this to anyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is wonderful! Very much centrally located to many of Pennsylvania's attractions. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chapman-geller wedding Eveything was good. It would have been perfect if we could have used the hot tub. We drove from michigan and looked forward to relaxing from the trip. An email in advance or a notice on the website could have helped the disappointment November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay My husband, my sister and my 3 children stayed at the holiday inn after my sister in laws wedding at the bucks club a few miles away. We were so very please with not only the room we stayed in, (it was HUGE and so comfortable) but also with the courtesy of the staff and the very big (and long) breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend others stay here in the future. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom was cold many nights need a heat lamp to Warm it up. Heater in room did not seem to work right. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We would stay at this hotel again. Are service was excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Had a Very Nice Stay We'd originally booked for a non smoking two queen beds suite. When we checked in and got to the room, we'd been given a non smoking king size bed. :) King rather than a queen is my preference for sleeping so that was a really nice surprise!! Staff were very pleasant. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Even though it was a week-end that we were there, someone came in on the Saturday and tidied up and refreshed the towels and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable...really soft sheets and bedding....we slept beautifully. Also very nice that breakfast was included in our room fee and was available every morning. We loved the Keurig brewer in the lobby...I prefer K cups to drip coffee and like coffee in the evenings; my companion likes a cup an hour or so before breakfast so it was nice to be able to make coffee whenever we wanted to, as often as we liked. Our only complaint was that the spa jacuzzi wasn't working. A spa and pool is always a consideration when deciding to book a hotel. Overall, very nice stay and would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but maintenance issues The hotel was clean and in a great location. For sleeping purposes, it was great. However, we experienced many maintenance issues which disrupted our three night stay. First, the hot tub was out of commission for our entire stay. Secondly, the pool was rediculously cold so we were not able to use it either. The elevator buttons had issues so we were down to one elevator for part if the trip. Lastly, we had a clogged toilet and sink. It took approximately two hours to get the toilet fixed and this is after they advised us to use the toilet in the lobby and we asked for a manager. The sink never got fixed. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Good Breakfast...No Hot Tub :( Stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend. Breakfast was great. Rooms great. Housekeeping very quick with extra towels and pillows. Disappointed hot tub was broken. Also disappointed no matter when we came in or out there was always an empty basket of cookies on the lobby desk :( Stayed 2 nights would probably stay again. Not too far from New Hope and Peddlers Village October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised I am Platinum, and stay at many IHG hotels (HIE, HI, Crowne Plaza). THIS is one of the NICEST Holiday Inn Expresses I've been to. The room decor is updated - not your typical HIE. Great value! Pleasantly surprised! I will be back! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Personnel Enjoyed our 2 day stay at your property..Was certainly impressed with your location and easy access to our room upon arriving. Samatha was on duty and it was fast and easy checking in and she gave me a copy of driving instructions to a dinner/dance location for that night...We came back and Leana was on duty and she graciously when asked, took our picture in your lobby in all of our finery... the breakfast was amply stocked with goodies and made each starting day enjoyable....Again, thanks for your hospitality. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal We were in the area for a wedding. We saved a LOT of money staying here rather than other recommended hotels. We got warm cookies when we arrived and we got a very nice free breakfast - which other hotels didn't offer. All the staff were polite and very nice from the any maintenance folks I saw to the front desk staff. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another HIE - but better still feels like a brand new place although 5 years old location is great for anything on the North side of Philly Fine staff, with Big smiles October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My cousin and I stayed here while visiting a relative at Ann's Choice. Our experience with the hotel - from check-in to check-out - couldn't have been better. I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less at some very high-end hotels. I can highly recommend this hotel! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel is very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is freindly and helpful, however the housekeeper was very harrasing on my check out, although I´ve requested a late check-out at the front desk she was pushing me to leave the room. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area. Very nice rooms. Very large. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Super clean. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. Might go as far to say I'd be worth a drive to stay in this particular one. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find!! Beautiful hotel. Very clean and bright. The rooms were spacious and came complete with a microwave, mini frig and kitchenette. There were even paper plates and utensils in the cupboards! It was so quite on our floor that I thought the hotel was empty (it wasn't)! The only reason that I didn't give the room a 5 was because the second night of our stay there was a huge rainstorm. Around 11pm the ceiling started a slow dripping leak. We had no desire to change rooms at that point, so I just put the ice bucket under it. I reported the leak to the front desk, so hopefully it will be repaired before the damage gets worse. Breakfast was great. The warm cinnamon rolls with to-go boxes were fabulous! My daughter was playing in the Newtown Softball tournament and we were within 15-30 minutes of all the fields being used. I would highly recommend this hotel for teams playing in this tournament. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and bright, excellent service This Holiday Inn is wonderful. It is well maintained and clean, and the staff (particularly the front desk) is amazing. I'll be staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable, clean place. Friendly staff and good price Excellent place to stay. Affordable and comfortable. I will definitely look for another Holiday Inn express when I travel. Thanks! September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.