• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what happened I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I'm not sure what happened this time. Upon reserving the room I asked to be on the top floor and for extra towels. I didn't get the floor request but there were extra towels. On my third/fourth day I went to get towels from the front desk and was told they ran out? I have never heard of that before and I never once saw housekeeping the entire time of my stay. My room was clean but I was put all the way at the end and from what it sounded like near a boiler room or something. Because I could hear what it sounded like a heater going off and coming back on. As I stated I have stayed here several times before but this time was not pleasant at all. I'm not sure if Management has changed or what happened. I like the location of this hotel and will give it another stay hopefully it will be a better experience next time. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par. The hotel overall was decent. Looked rather shabby - ground-up leaves all over the places that apparently kept blowing inside and no one was taking care of them. The Candlewood cupboard was a joke. a handful of canned sodas and some other random stuff. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready (we requested a one-bedroom suite) so we were offered a smaller room - a studio. Not a huge deal for one night, but would not discount my rate because, apparently, the price I paid for the larger room is the regular price of the smaller. I also asked if I could use a different debit card to pay than the one I used to reserve the room and was told "no." (I did not pay in advance.) They asked for a card for incidentals, and I gave them the new card, and they wound up charging that card anyway. Fortunately, I get text alerts so I was able to avoid an overdraft, since I transferred the money out of that card when they said I couldn't use it. The room temperature was 90 degrees when we walked in, and the window only opened about 2 inches. The bed was awful. Barely slept. The room was clean at first glance, but the bathtub had a blob of a white substance on the inside wall which, I can only hope, was caulking, as it didn't move when I tried to spray it down. The room was also directly above the main entrance door, so every time someone came or went, we heard the door slam. Overall, this hotel is less than you would expect. It looks pretty, but that's about it. The service, the willingness to accommodate, and the overall experience was just lacking. I'd probably stay there again because it was so cheap, but I would be certain to be adamant about my requests, and demand better service. I know you get what you pay for, but I didn't even get that. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Love staying here. They have a nice size room, and the staff is top notch. Tammie at the front desk helped us with everything and always did so with a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a great place for a reasonable price. I was please at how helpful the staff was. This place made me feel right at home. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our suite was great. I was a bit concerned when I arrived because I had booked a non smoking suite and they didn't have one. They cleaned and sprayed a smoking suite and I could not smell any hint of smoke. The place itself was very clean and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and lovely surroundings. Close to many things in the area. This a great place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel, Excellent Price This hotel is located very conveniently for me. I use it for both business and pleasure. The price is _fantastic_ compared to everything else in the area, and it's better than hotels I've paid 50% or even 100% more for. It's not perfect - we had a small leak in our room's air conditioner one time that caused one of our bags, on the floor nearby, to get wet, and another time they put me into a room with an old air conditioner that sounded like a jet airplane engine - but they moved me quickly to another room and the other room was great. We like that, by default, they don't change your linens every day - that's as it should be, in our opinion, and we also know it helps save on costs. We've never stayed long enough to have needed our linens changed but the hotel says they'll do it whenever you ask. This is the only hotel I've used in this area for my previous two or three visits, I'll be there again in a few days, and it's the only hotel I plan to use in this area in the future. While it's not luxurious or perfect, it's still a clean, comfortable, modern room with all the amenities we need, and you simply cannot beat the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPROVED SINCE 2012 THIS PROPERTY WAS GOING DOWNHILL FAST IN 2012. I STAYED AUG, 2013 AND IT IS MUCH IMPROVED. THE MANAGEMENT IS PAYING ATTENTION, FINALLY. THEY FINALLY GOT LIGHTING IN PET AREA FOR NIGHTS, NEW CARPET AND LIGHTING IN HALLS. THEY COULD STILL USE AIR FRESHENER IN HALLS AS THEY ALWAYS SMELL OF CURRY OR SMOKE ON FIRST FLOOR. I DID NOT SMELL MARIJUANA THIS TRIP (THANK GOD) AND WAS HAPPY THEY'RE MORE DILIGENT FOR NON-SMOKERS.. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. THERE WERE SOME CURSING, DRINKING GHETTO GUYS IN PARKING LOT 3 DAYS DOING WORK ON OLD CAR. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, everything I needed Loved the layout and stocked kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was acceptable, housekeeping great. There was some damage to the carpets and drawers didn't all stay on track. Overall great value. Would stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for non-smokers I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who does not smoke or is sensitive to cigarette smoke. The smell of cigarette smoke is heavy in the air of the hallways and suites, even in those that are supposed to be smoke free. Sad, because the suite accomdations are nice for the cost. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT RIGHT AT HOME ANY RESERVATIONS ABOUT STAYING WERE GONE WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM. INCREDIBLE VALUE AT THIS FACILITY. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we love it My company is working in the city and this is about a 15 min drive for us but is well worth it. The setting and drive are scenic. Rooms are roomy and comfortable. All the comforts of home and you can not beat the price. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the poor reviews:Great deal, large & clean rooms, attentive staff We were hesitant after reading some recent negative things and seeing how inexpensive it is. I don't know where those people stayed because it certainly wasn't here! Staff is respectful, warm, & looks you in the eye while listening & talking to and with you! Rooms are huge and bright. Executive suite has kitchen, living room, bedroom, closet space, nice bathroom with tub. Two tv's, WiFi, a few phones(although everyone has their own, it's still a nice touch). Everything was spotlessly clean. Friends stayed down the hall & they were equally pleased. They even checked under the mattress & sheets and said everything was clean( no bugs,either). Yes, it has a little of that weird smell most hotels have(Smoke? Cleaner?) but it is very faint. The only critique is the mattress & pillows are mushy. I was fine but my husband was uncomfortable. We booked direct through Candlewood's website, it was a fantastic deal! The price was the same as travel sites. Looking forward to staying here again soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Candlewood Suites in Willow Grove met my needs perfectly. It is conveniently located and the price can't be beat. The check-in and out process was easy, and the staff was courteous. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms. We stayed 3 nights and had 3 rooms and the beds were comfortable the rooms were clean and very spacious. Would stay there again. Great value. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asked but did not receive I booked accommodations online at our local Candlewood Suites for a 2 night stay. I requested a first floor suite due to a disability. Upon check in, we were disappointed not only to have our request ignored but we were put in a third floor suite at a location just as far from the elevators as you could possibly get. My legs suffered from that "forced march". The suite was lovely save for the fact that there are 2 televisions but only one working remote. Perhaps the 2 day notice of reservation was the cause for this disappointing service but that's not for me to know. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I spent 6 months here on business one time and it was a very good stay. However, this trip for only one week was not as good. I found two bugs in the room. Went I contacted the manager to change rooms, he said he would, but when I return to hotel later in afternoon inquiring about the change, they were booked and I could not change. I called the following day and the issue was resolved, but it should not have taken that long to resolve. Questioning whether I will stay there again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and comfortable I was surprised at how large the room was and the full kitchen was great. room is quite large and comfortable. we were surpised the rooms are only cleaned once a week. However, we did exchange towels daily. the property provides free washers and dryers for those staying a long time. we had a mixup at the front desk a couple of times, but eventually got it worked out to our satisfaction I have never stayed at Candlewood before but will definitely look for them in the future. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms & very courteous staff We only stayed for one night but were very satisfied with everything. The staff provided great information regarding a place to eat and we even got a 20% discount by showing our room key. In the morning trhey directed us to a great breakfast place and again we received a 10% discount by showing our room key. We would absolutely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleased. I stayed here for five nights on the spur of the moment. It was quiet, comfortable, clean. There was almost no outside noise. No rowdiness from other guests. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious. There were not many things in the kitchen, but I did not need any. There was a very convenient walking trail that started just outside the hotel door. I was more than pleased with my stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place is clean, usually quiet and near the job. It is nice to have a fridge and microwave. A car is a must to travel to restaurants, they are varied and plentiful. There is a walking path just out the back door. Fitness center - couple of tread mills, bikes, an elliptical and a universal. Free laundry, machines are nice – 5 washers, 6 driers. Wireless is adequate, can be slow at night. As Platinum DON'T expect an upgrade, Stayed here 3 nights a week, twice a month for 10 months. Not a single upgrade offered (even the week before Christmas when the place was empty). Night check-in, always recognized as Plat. and offered a spin of the ‘prize’ wheel. Day time check-in, recognition was sporadic along with the offered spin. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Have stayed here several times when visiting in the Hatfield/Horsham area. Roomy room, full size fridge. Pillows are a little to soft. Have stayed in the Quakertown area for a lot more and room was really bad (mouse poop). Not here, this place is a great getaway and the price, Wow, can't beat it April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior customer service with great value... I was more than a bit pleased by the warm welcome and friendly staff. Honestly, the customer service was better than you receive from hotels costing 3-4 times the price of what I paid at Candlewood. You really can't put a price on superior customer service, and these guys know how t do it!! March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO. NOT. STAY. HERE. We called this "hotel" to confirm our reservation two hours before we arrived. When we got there, the rude front desk person (same one we spoke to on the phone) said there was no record of our reservation and they were fully booked! We argued with them for 30 minutes and when they realized we weren't going to leave they suddenly "found" a smoking room "that they were doing us a favor" by letting us have. Actually, that room smelled better then the rest of the hotel. The room was clean, but all the furniture was old and uncomfortable. The couch was visibly sagging in the middle and the bed was total torture. Don't waste your time asking anyone for an extra towel or pillow, because you will never get it no matter how many times or people you ask. To add insult to injury they never credited us for our Priority Club points. We've been members for almost 20 years and have never been to an Intercontinental Hotel with such rude staff, deplorable conditions, and then refuses to give us the points we earned. Don't be fooled when the manager makes a response to this review with apologies. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that after 4 bad reviews in a row that he and the staff don't care about the guests and are just trying to look good to their corporate bosses, February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there On a recent holiday trip, I stayed at Candlewood properties in several different locations. For the most part, I found them to be a good value for the money, and the rooms to be comfortable if not luxurious. This location was a significant exception, and I can't recommend it to anyone. During the first night of my stay, the HVAC unit leaked water all over the carpet. I reported it to the front desk, and the engineer came while I was out for the day. He left me a note saying that the drainage tray overflowed, he corrected the problem and shampooed the carpet. Sounded fine, but now the room reeked of carpet shampoo and the carpet was wet over a wider area. Is it fussy of me to think that a relaxing hotel stay includes being able to walk around your own room without shoes? In this room, the result was very wet feet. I requested a change of rooms and a refund for the two miserable nights I'd spent so far. The woman at the front desk was very sympathetic and helpful. She gave me a new room assignment, and said she'd refer my refund request to the manager, who of course was not present on the weekend, or on Monday and Tuesday (Christmas Eve and Christmas). I never did receive the courtesy of a reply from the manager, and no refund, partial or total, was given for those nights. Beyond the carpet problem, the bathroom also deserves mention. The bathroom light and exhaust fan were on the same switch, giving the guest a fascinating choice: have a hot shower in the dark, or a well-lit shower under a cold wind. As for the towels, they look lovely and fluffy; but unless you enjoy exfoliating, you'll find them beyond scratchy and uncomfortable. If my reservation had not been prepaid with no changes allowed, I would have been out of there after the first night. Unless you value economy over basic comforts, try another hotel in this area. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay I would recommend this place to anyone. Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay everything it should be. Thank You Sarah December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only I was traveling from NJ to Doylestown, PA for a dinner party and looked for a place that I could stay overnight so I wouldn't have to drive all the way back to the Garden State during the wee hours. I settled on Candlewood Suites - Willow Grove. Firstly, the front desk worker (Sarah) was very pleasant and helpful. After the warm welcome and easy check-in I got my bags and headed for my room. The room was better than I expected. An ample size kitchen with fridge along with pots and utensils and even a complimentary bag of popcorn in the microwave. I regretted not bringing some groceries with me so I could make my own meal. Nice flat screen tv with a decent selection of channels. HBO for movies, several news channels and local network broadcasts offered a variety of stuff to watch. I also wish I checked the fine print to see that a VHS/DVD combo player was in the room. If I wanted I could've just picked up a flick from the "lending library" at the front desk. The hotel was located off the main highway so it was very quiet. However, it was close enough to the main drag so I could go to the local malls and restaurants and return within minutes. My trip to Doylestown took about 20 minutes and that was better than driving back to Jersey late at night for two hours. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Admittedly, I was only there for one night but I've been to a hotel or two in my lifetime and the "lemons" are definitely out there. This place is one of the good places. Helpful Hints 1) Make sure to check if the room has a DVD/VHS combo player in case you want to watch your favorite films while relaxing in the room. 2) Bring some fixings to fill the fridge so you can make a meal. You can use their "honor bar" in the lobby area but you can easily bring in your own snacks and beverages. There's room for it. 3) And if you can't find the bathroom trash can check under the sink, lol. I actually discovered it the following morning. Not a big deal just an amusing quirk. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location When visiting relatives in the area we have stayed at Candlewood Suites several times. Most of the times the service and accomodations have been very good. We particularly enjoy the non-smoking one bedroom units that have a view of the duck pond. at the back of the property. The staff has corrected any problems during our stay. The rooms look much nicer since the renovations in the kitchen and bath. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Surprise i have stayed at other hotels under the same name and I could not how poorly run this hotel is managed. Let's start with the face of the company, its overnight desk check-in person. Absolutely the worse..i could not believe that the hotel would even hire someone of this nature.. Secondly the rooms heater was defective. ice machine not... this was also not working. Did i tell you about how far this hotel is from the philadelphia airport.. The company claims that this location is less then 20 minutes from the airport... Reality Check....its about 45 minutes away.. Finally, this hotel has a problem with a bug which is called the stink bug...I found two in my room....NICE November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Top floor not granted. Mouse droppings in Kitch. drawers November 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED REPEAT CUSTOMER. I rarely write hotel reviews, but when I do, they're usually positive. Something about the front desk staff at this location, however, has compelled me to write this less-than-stellar review of the Candlewood Suites in Horsham, PA. As a weekly guest (and a Platinum Member)at IHG properties all across the country, I have noticed during each of my stays at this particular property that my status is NEVER acknowledged by the front desk staff. It may sound insignificant, but there are several other options for accommodations in the Horsham area and the small details make a big difference. When you're staying in such a competitive market, you're going to choose the place which takes the extra effort to make you feel welcome. I've given this property three chances and addressed my concerns with management, yet, nothing has changed. I believe this may be my last visit to Candlewood Suites-Willow Grove. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading