• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45.00 Non Refundable Fee Per Stay under 45lbs. No charge for service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0694

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown
View More

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington is located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at exit 339 just north of Philadelphia. Our hotel is conveniently situated between many attractions such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, downtown Philadelphia, and Sesame Place. The Holiday Inn is strategically located between a mecca of corporate parks with clients such as GMAC, Johnson & Johnson, RPS, ADP, Prudential and Merck to name a few.

Downtown Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away! We offer free parking and exclusive access to the SEPTA R5 regional rail line.

Easy access to all major interstates makes Holiday Inn Philadelphia North / Fort Washington the perfect location to view all Eastern PA, not to mention Bucks County, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Trenton, Philadelphia, Willow Grove and Valley Forge from our central location.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Fort Washington! Whether you're in town for work at Johnson & Johnson, Siemens, Honeywell, etc., or wanting to visit the city center Philadelphia using the SEPTA train system nearby, we are the hotel that will suit your needs. With a restaurant for breakfast, bar/lounge for dinner, banquet space, and accommodating staff, you're sure to enjoy your time in this wonderful suburb.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Great location. Upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. However, noticed a stain on the bed sheet. Since it was late when I got in and I was very tired, I simply slept on the other side of the bed. However, I put the Please Change the Linens card on the bed the next day, but the sheets were not changed. The next day put the card on the pillow but again the sheets were not changed. Makes me wonder when the sheets were ever changed. Complained to service counter attendant who expressed concern and told me she would pass along this information, but never heard from management. Unacceptable on all accounts. Will find another hotel when I return to the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Important thing - access to table space 24 hours a day It is quite understandable that when the dining area is closed that no one use the space so that the area remains clean for the morning, and so that the space is safe and secure. The computer center is adequate and useful, and the lounge type seating is comfortable. However, there needs to be at least two or three tables that can be used by guests in order to have workspace. The desk space in the rooms is adequate as well, but with multiple room guests one cannot work late without disturbing the others. It important to me to have some amount of open workspace in the common area (and I have seen other guests looking for similar space during my stays). Other locations have tables in open areas that are NOT only for dining during the off hours. Other than this. my stay was (and others i the past have been) good. But this feature is a strongly needed adjustment to the usable space. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service! Around 10:30pm someone opened our room door with a programmed key. They said they had also been assigned our room. Frightened my family. I called the front desk and Sam, the person who checked us in, put me on hold. Sam called back almost 30 minutes later with a superficial apology. The next morning after returning to our room after breakfast all of our room keys were disabled. A reputable hotel does not give out your room keys to others! No security! Worst service ever! Will never stay here again! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs Very nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. What more could you want. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn King of Prussia I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I understand that there was a major power outage! However I am OUTRAGED by the fact that as a Platinum member for many, many years, I was NOT given the same treatment as OTHERS were, and offered help in locating another hotel in your group to stay! There were availabilities! They had my contact information! Instead, I was forced to stay in a COLD, DARK room on the 3rd floor with NO POWER! I WAS NOT ONE TIME offered a solution for breakfast! And might I add the mall directly across the street got their power back on right away! How hard would it have been to OFFER a meal? ANY ASSISTANCE!!! What I received was "There's nothing we can do"! The last day when we finally had enough and located ON OUR OWN another hotel in the group, we asked if we could at least use an extra room, as my grown son was sleeping on the sofa bed, where very cold air was coming in. Their response? "Well, just for this one night!" SERIOUSLY???? There were only about 4 people in the whole hotel, who sadly were in the same situation as us! I was working nearby, and the owner of that business was so appalled at our treatment that they took it upon themselves to contact the hotel to ask what was being done, and why something was not done immediately, as had been done for others! Needless to say, she got the same treatment and answers as I did! She was disgusted and told them she will never be suggesting that hotel to anyone who comes to do work at her business. She even asked what they were going to do to compensate us, and got the same answer that I did - "NOTHING!" She also asked, "Couldn't you even offer them a meal or a few meals so they don't have to be in the cold?" Answer? "NO" And to add insult to injury, I now look in my Rewards Account and see that they gladly took all my reward points, with the exception of the last night, which was reversed when we able to get the heck out of there! And AGAIN, through our own efforts! TERRIBLE WAY TO DO BUSINESS and REWARD your LOYAL customers! Platinum or No Platinum, I say NEVER AGAIN!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems I will surely be staying here again when I am in town. Close to the mall and the turnpike. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay But breakfast was not good I had a great stay the free breakfast was not good the eggs did not taste good and the oatmeal was not good either I guess that what you get for free breakfast. They had fruits yogurts pancakes that was good. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service I've received from an IHG hotel All hotel staff were very positive and attentive to ensuring that I had a positive experience, even though it was short. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit expensive but comfortable. This hotel is great. Comfy and clean. Front desk staffs are really nice. Even I can't speak English very well but they still try to understand and satisfy my need. Though the price is a little bit higher than I expected. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value without compromising quality My son and I came to the King of Prussia area to visit my mother who is in a nursing home in the vicinity.We were only staying one night so we were looking for a basic clean place to sleep and shower.We choose the Holiday Inn based on the internet reviews and illustrations. I would say our overall experience was excellent and we would recommend this facility to anyone looking for reasonably priced lodging.Everything was what you would expect it to be and the staff did their best to make you feel welcomed.We definiitely will return when we visit the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Suit Beware of the hot tub, the chlorine was so strong it bleached the color out of my new suit. My skin still smelled like chlorine after 3 showers. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed and No Upgrades As Platinum Elite member I was expecting an upgrade to a suite but was stuck in a small room with a VERY VERY hard bed. This was a rewards night plus $$ and we had 2 rooms. Not the experience I expected or that I am used to. I mentioned this to the attendant but no offer of rate adjustment was made. I blew 10,000 points plus $$ .. not happy December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my first stay at this Hotel, in the past I would drive West for 40 miles and stay at a H.I., the traffic at 4PM is very slow. This location is just minutes off I-76, easy to find with a GPS. I made my reservation by phone, check-in was fast, the room was clean and quiet, I did not feel like driving to a restaurant, off of the lobby was a shop that had microwavable dinners, plus ice cream. I programmed the hotel into my GPS for the next trip. The room had a balcony that I spotted many shopping outlets, plus a casino, if I had more time I would of done shopping, there always is a next time. Thank You for a perfect stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! I have stayed at this property several times and each time it has always been enjoyable. While the location is good, I could stay at several other approved hotels by my company. I stay here because the staff is great! Everyone always has a smile, polite and accommodating. Kara at check-in, great!!! Second night of my stay, had a problem with my room card key (no fault of anyone-just one of those mechanical things) and Kara contacted the Maintenance Engineer Nelson. Service was prompt, problem corrected timely, everyone apologetic even though it wasn't anything under their control. Breakfast choices could be a little better but it's not bad. I would recommend this property! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. The lobby was clean and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. And to top it off, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. And the location! Right next to the KOP mall! I would like to thank the staff of King Of Prussia Holiday Inn Express for making my stay here an excellent experience. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for money Great location for King of Prussia mall, Walmart, restaurants and short drive to other stores. Stayed here for black friday shopping and would stay here again. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Coffee available in lobby and nice seating area in lobby to enjoy this after a day at the shops. Breakfast included in the price and this was a pleasant suprise with hot and cold buffet options. Very clean rooms, and great service overall. Small touches like newspapers, apples and water available in the lobby made all the difference. Nice and quiet considering freeway next door. Plenty of parking available and easy to access. Lovely friendly staff just topped it all. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and no laundry facilities The location for this hotel is great with it being walking distance to King of Prussia Mall. There are also a number of choices for dinner also within walking distance. There is bus terminal at the mall which made it easy to go into central Philadelphia without having to take the car. However, the bed was the most uncomfortable we had in our entire four week holiday. When you laid on it you were immediately rolled down into the middle and we spent the entire night trying to claw our way back out of the hollow. It certainly didn't make for a good night's sleep and it also meant that we woke up with sore backs. For a hotel of this size (seven levels) it was a great disappointment to find that there were no guest laundry facilities. Every other hotel we stayed at had these facilities (whether they were free of charge or coin operated). We were given the address of a coin laundromat however if you didn't have a car then this would totally useless. Yes, they offered a laundry service, but $2.50 for a pair of knickers and $3.50 for a bra is ludicrous! The breakfast food was of the typical standard from a HIE and the facilities for printing out computer information were good. They even had pens, staplers, paperclips and sticky tape available for use. We would stay here again, however we now know that we would need to have every item clean before arriving, and also would be checking the bed before unpacking so that we could request a different room if necessary December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I travel 1-2 per month to my corporate office and this Holiday Inn Express has become my place to stay. Nice hotel, rooms are to expectation. What tips this place is it's location....right in the middle of King of Prussia Mall with lots of shopping, restaurants, and great access to interstate 76 to downtown Philly. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired of Shopping? In planning for our first visit to the huge mall at King of Prussia PA, I knew we would need a place nearby after a long day of walking and shopping. This Holiday Inn Express is just outside Mall Blvd. and is very convenient to a visitor to the area. The large room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the TV allowed us to relax without having to fight a new electronic system. The free Wi-Fi also allowed us to check for e-mail while away from home. Finally, the breakfast room was large enough to accommodate hotel guests, the food provided was good enough to start the new day properly, and, of course, there were TVs and USA Today newspapers for news. If you need a good place to unwind, feel comfortable about choosing the HIE. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk, Maintenance and Kitchen After visiting the KOP area now for approx. 20 years I've seen a lot of changes with the Mall and when the hotel was the McIntosh Inn and the staff then were great and the same goes now that it's the Holiday Inn Express. Back then you knew who the housekeeping staff were and I fondly remember Cindy who was the head of housekeeping. The night staff of Les and Bruce made such a great team. Kathy Meter had become the Asst. Mgr. until she moved to the Malvern branch. You continually feel the warmth when you check in whether you're greeted by Marcia, Kara, Bruce or Arlene. In the kitchen you'll find Dawn, and with her 16 years kitchen experience she also goes beyond the 'call of duty' to make sure all the guests are well accommodated for breakfast and the friendliness of the maintenance staff of Joe and Nelson. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service at this hotel was excellent, the staff went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. They responded to our request in a timely manner. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, the suite met all of our needs. The only thing missing from this hotel is a pool. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service, great hotel We stayed for many days last month in this outstanding hotel. We were given a warm welcome at the reception by Mrs Miller who has this rare ability to express such a gladness at your arrival, making you feel special. She was very kind and helpful and attended all our inquires efficiently. The hotel is very convenient for a visit to King of Prussia Mall; it is just across the road. The room is very clean and equip with a microwave, though we did not use it as there are ample dining places around. (Very conveniently a microwave is also to be found in the lobby). All in all we enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back to look for this special home from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kara at the Front Desk is lovely! We really enjoyed our visit because of Kara at the front desk. We have stayed at the hotel multiple times over multiple years and every time we arrive she remembers us a greets us with a warm welcome. We also have family members who travel to the area and stay at the hotel and she even asked me how they were doing. She is very consideration and should be recognized for her personalized and friendly service. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size suite and friendly staff We were a group of three adults and a baby staying for six nights in a suite. The room was large enough for all of us and well laid out. The baby needed to nap from 1-3 each afternoon and we had to ask the staff to make sure the room was cleaned before 1 pm as we missed the cleaning on the first day as they finish at 3 pm. We also had to keep asking for more towels and wash cloths as they did not seem to get that there were four of us in the room. All minor issues which were handled quickly by the very friendly front desk staff. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice hotel, beautiful room, loved the balcony, recognized as priority club member, received newspaper, front desk understaffed at check in long wait, later staff left me standing at the desk until I left. No cream or equal for coffee in the breakfast area, eggs we too dried out to eat and looked unappetizing, I was surprised by the lack of food not even cinnamon buns that are a signature item at Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at this hotel again if I am in the area but I will have to find somewhere to get coffee and breakfast in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. I will be returning soon. I thank you for your staff. Everyone was very nice and kind. Job well done. Breakfast was very good............See you soon, Thank you October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very clean and quiet. Could have used a microwave in my room, but was there for only one night and they are within walking distance to several restaurants. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Could have used a microwave but very comfortable. Very quiet. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and clean with excellent service. I stay at many hotels through the year on business and this hotel is one I always hope to return to, It has a very friendly staff, clean rooms and easy to find from the major highways. There are many shops and restaurants in the area that I can walk to. I really feel good staying here. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous they recognized as a platinum member and up graded us to a suite September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading