Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great value We've stayed here several times over the last few years. The location is great - near rink, restaurants and shopping. The property is in great condition and the staff is well-trained. When comparing this property to others, this one stands out in its condition and value. The pool is larger than most competitors. My kids like the free wifi. I liked the shower; well-lighted and vented, the shower head was unexpectedly luxurious, and plenty of hot water.. Great start to the day. If the GM is looking for opportunities to improve, I'll offer a few suggestions. 1. Those of us with long hair need conditioner. please? 2. The coffee could use an upgrade. Not a fan. 3. The sports team breakfast got a polite, but unanimous thumbs down from our group. Thanks for your hospitality. I expect we'll see you guys next season. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Shuttle Had a wedding reception across the busy road, shuttle took us there and back, no waiting! Wish the bar inside was opened later than midnight July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The beds were the same height as the blower on the air conditioner. I had to build a pillow fort to block the air blowing directly on me. Other than that, the price was a little high. I would still recommend to my friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Flexible to meet the demands of our convention The ISWC had its 10th annual car show at the Holiday Inn IPFW & Coliseum. As an organizer for our show in many other cities no other hotel or city was as flexible and friendly meeting the demands of our club and show. I recommend consideration of this hotel for your future needs or location as part of your trip to Ft. Wayne. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, Great food, and Professional staff As a business traveler, I appreciate this hotel. Great location, very well run, quality food, and very clean. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blake & Vanessa THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING . THIS SINGLE VALUE MADE ANY GRIPE i MAY HAVE HAD DISAPEAR . BOTH TEAM MEMBERS BY THE NAME OF BLAKE AND VANESSA SOLD YOUR NAME WELL BY MAKING YOU FEEL LIKE "YOU ARE MY GUEST AND I PERSONALLY WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF". NO QUESTION WAS TOO UNIMPORTANT. I WOULD COME BACK TO YOUR HOTEL TO VISIT MY FAMILY IN FORT WAYNE BECAUSE OF THEM. However one team member...during the day...Larger Blonde woman,,, THAT WAS IN THE BACK OFFICE ,,,WHO RESPONDED W/" I'M RIGHT HERE I HEAR YOU I'LL BE RIGHT THERE"" sorry here name is unimportant as she is not one I wish to remember. I asked a question abt breakfast and she behaved in a manner which made me feel I was silly for asking. Sorry i can not be more specific W/ you abt the conversation....What i do remember is how I was made to feel. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay this hotel was not worth the money dirty pool bad room June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff I stayed there over the weekend June 7th and 8th. My experience was less than tolerable. The front staff was awful! They were unable to accomodate those who were in a wedding party and needed to switch rooms from Friday to Saturday. I had to take all of my belongings outside and put them in my car early Saturday morning because I was told there was no where to store them for me. Needless to say I had items melt due to the heat. My cousin, the bride who was only paying for one night had her card swiped for two nights and received a room with only one bed when she requested two. The room was less impressive than what I expected considering the floor was blocked off for the bridal party and we still paid more than what would be a fair price at that hotel. Lastly, in the future when someone books a room let them know up front there is an extra fee for incidentals.. not when they are swiping their card at check-in. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place...but breakfast buffet food was cold and generally unappetizing. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne The Inn was well maintained, clean and quiet. I was just there to have a roof over my head for one night on my way through the area. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn, and both times were very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer shuttle service to the Coliseum, which is a huge plus! We'll definitely stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our water was cold and the only thing they did was take $20 off the bill. I think we should have received a 50% discount at the minimum. We won't be staying there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service! Nice clean room, comfortable beds. Free WiFi. Great price. Perfect location! Excellent customer service, met all of our special requests! Convenient shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again! Five stars plus rating!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid a weekend if there are sports teams The property is six stories high. The elevator became a play ground for unsupervised kids. The parents sat in the lobby drinking coktails out of coolers. When I spoke with the front desk they really did not seem to care. They were aware that the elevator was stalled out due to the kids. Suggested taking the stairs. This can't be the first time teams have stayed and created this kind of havoc. I guess my one night was not as important as the block booking by the teams. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service My husband and I stayed at the Ft. Wayne Hotel on 4 18 2013. We attempted to eat dinner in the restaurant prior to the Barry Manilow concert. We waited approx 1 1/2 hours for our food and had to leave without eating in order to get to the concert on time. Service was poor and not enought staff help. If you are going to have a restaurant please have enough staff in order to serve the patrons. Becky April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. Quiet, comfortable rooms. The free breakfast coupons for AAA members was a nice touch! Thank you! Great location. We were hoping to walk to the arena for a concert, but the road is very busy and there is no crosswalk; however, the parking is only $4 for the arena and it was easy to get back to the hotel from the parking lot. We will stay here again when we are in town. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barry Manilow and a Great Stay at Holiday Inn! I was in town for the Barry Manilow concert across the street at the AC War Memorial Coliseum. I chose this hotel because of the proximity of it to the concert location. I was SO PLEASED to find out the hotel offered shuttle service to the event and back. Our driver was very nice and had to put up with a rainy night. My room overlooked the woods in the back and it was just lovely and serene. Coming in that afternoon before the storm, I wanted a nice hot cup of coffee. Someone saw me looking around and actually asked me if they could be of some assistance. I told her I was looking to see if I could buy a cup of coffee. She went back to an area and brought me a fresh cup. I took it back to my room and enjoyed the rest of my time before the concert, watching the rain come down and watching tv. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that travels to Ft. Wayne. Hopefully, Barry Manilow comes back before too long! April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FACILITY, HOWEVER........... A BEAUTIFUL FACILITY, BUT, ONE WOULD THINK THAT A FRIDG AND A MICROWAVE WOULD HAVE BEEN FURNISHED. MANY PLACES WE STAY THAT ARE NOT AS NICE OR COSTLY INCLUDE A FRIDG AND MICRO. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vera bradley show this was our 3rd year here we have stayed here due to the convience of being by the the vera bradley outlet sale they offer a shuttle to it this is the first year i was not happy with the shuttle service . housekepping was slow it was after 2 they did not leave rplacement glass for water not sure that we will book here next year April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed overnight to attend the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale... the staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Knowledgeable of the surrounding restaurants was very helpful. And helped us get to Vanilla Bean's... an awesome cupcake place you have right down the road. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Real Impressed Our accommodations were less than perfect. I had reserved two room & requested they be either side by side or across from each other and was told when I made the reservation that it was not a problem. When we arrived early in the afternoon, filling out all of the paperwork I again asked if they were and she said "well there is a couple rooms in between". Actually one was in the middle of the hall the other at the extreme end of the hall. My daughter and elderly mother that was in the opposite room was awaken at 1 a.m. with loud music and kept up part of the evening. Upon checking in I had given the staff member my credit card to charge my room and in the a.m. did not have a receipt under my door as usual. I asked the lady at check out to get a receipt, which she gave me only to find out when I reached home that they had taken it out of my other account that I held the room with, not the credit card account. So I was not please with having to change money around after returning home from a trip. The staff seemed less than thrilled to attend us. I know we came at a very busy time for the hotel, but every guest should be treated special. We have made other arrangement for the following year and will not be returning back. I believe in good customer service for all. I think there needs to be some work in this area. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's clean and it's close This hotel is perfect if you are attending an event at the coliseum. If you aren't doing something in the immediate vicinity, I'd pick a different hotel because of rate increase for the convenience and lack of some of the perks that those of us in the perks program are used to having. The hotel was full, so there was no early check-in (trying at 1:30)...not even check in and pick up the key later. Apparently all of the rooms would be magically clean at the same time, 3 p.m. We have stayed here for several years and we were spoiled to being able to check in prior to 3. No big deal. Once checked in, I have to say that it amazes me how clean the rooms are. They must have very good staff because the rooms always look new. No hidden dust, they ARE clean. This is more important to me than any other thing that I will gripe about. Safety and cleanliness are critical to me. We have had a refrigerator in the past and I was sorry that we didn't have one this year, but we managed to endure the hardship. The thing (little thing) that griped me the most was that I didn't get a newspaper. Seriously, it's such a small thing. When I asked at the desk, I was told that they ran out. Lucky room 325. Their room was getting cleaned and I saw their paper in the trash can in their room. If ONLY there had been enough papers to last until room 328! The woman at the desk was barely interested in my angst over not getting a paper. She didn't bother to point out a place I could even buy one. So I went breakfast feeling grouchy. The young lady who seated me was nice and I told her that I didn't get a newspaper. Bless her heart. She went to the front desk and came back and told me that she would get me a local paper if that would be okay. She wasn't even my server!!! Too bad the front desk staff couldn't have been as helpful that morning. It is a great hotel, my "issues" were minor, but made me feel less valued by the brand, especially since I'm a member of their "priority club". I'm a low level member, but at this hotel, membership seems to have NO privilege! The bar had generous pours of their wine. I'm sure they won't now, but that was really nice. The restaurant was good. I ordered off the menu for breakfast, I did not have the buffet. The common area table and chairs were comfortable and a great space to meet with friends, or just sit and have a drink outside the bar. There is a nice pool and weight room, but I did not use either. Despite my minor inconveniences, it is really convenient to the Coliseum AND there is a great mall about a mile down the street as well as every food chain you can think of. Don't miss DeBrand Chocolates, also down the street. The price is more than I would like to spend, but it is fabulous for a hotel right across from a coliseum and with so much near by. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was very good but restaurant not so much The room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk personnel were excellent. Having a van available for transportation to area locations was fantastic. We only had the breakfast and the food was good. We ordered off the menu. The waitstaff was very poor. It took a long time to get someone to notice us and take our order. I asked for tea and was not offered cream or refills. We were never offered water. I would stay at the hotel again but will not visit the restaurant. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, friendly. Staff ready to help any way possible. We stayed during the Vera Bradley week. Very hectic... but the staff was ready! No problems here..... will definitely return next year! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during Vera Bradley outlet sale The hotel was clean and some of the staff were pleasant. The main issue that I had was that as a platinum member of the Priority Club I thought I could get a late check out. I asked for an extra 15mins as I was going to the first session of the Vera Bradley Outlet sale and the front desk person was said no that they were sold out. I didn't get a sorry we can't do that just a flat NO. We rushed back and checked out right at 11am. I just though that for a Platinum Priority Club member they could have given me the extra 15mins. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Vera Bradley outlet sale motel We have stayed at this motel for the last 4 years for the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Very nice and clean motel but this year we used our AAA discount and seemed like we got a room degrade for example no frig this year and it wasnt a last minute reservation we made this reservation 3 months in advance April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I will be back... The room was great... The food was great... The price was great... Everything was great and I will be back... March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members not valued I am a platinum member and don't want to hear that cheaper rates are available if I am a member of a car company called AAA. No room upgrade was offered. No beverage coupon was offered. Nice property but they need to make platinum members feel valued, they simply don't. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service The afternoon check-in was not a good experience for myself and others that I saw trying to check-in. The lady who cared for us did not really care if you were a Holiday Inn frequent user or not. She did not ask me if I wanted an update with my reservation, I had to ask and was willing to pay the extra fee, I was told that the Hotel was full. The following morning I asked if the hotel was full and was told that only 1/4 of the rooms were full. The breakfast personal did not care about those eating breakfast, her demenor was not as what I was used to. Thanks,. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Ashley was extremely helpful at the front desk. great hotel. Will stay often! keep up the great work! March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>