• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets only. Must be accompanied by guests at all times. 25 non refundable cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allen County Memorial Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Botanical Conservatory
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Wayne Art Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Wayne Komets Hockey
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has a private parking lot with 250 spaces. Parking lot is fully lighted and patrolled by the University police 24 hours daily. Bus and Motorcoach parking is avaiable and free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and our hotel.

Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Fort Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69.

Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Our hotel guests can enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and the
View More

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and our hotel.

Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Fort Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69.

Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Our hotel guests can enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance right across the street.

Frequent travelers appreciate our hotel's location, directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum, and next to Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the facility, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms of flexible space.

Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel which include an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, and the Faculty Lounge. Call today to reserve your room and Relax, it's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
One of the most unique aspects of our hotel is our location. We are located on the campus of Indiana - Purdue University and just across the street from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our full service hotel features on site dinning, lounge, room service, and indoor pool. We also feature a variety of unique meeting spaces that include state of the art audio visual equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, best service Best, most friendly front desk people ever. #1 Holliday in I've stayed at and I've stayed at a lot! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Very convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, fast internet, would definitely stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel was very clean and comfortable during my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only knock is that they did not have my IHG number on file despite having stayed here several times in the past. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Entire staff did an excellent job. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was all that I expected. Thanks!! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay wasn't long in this hotel but the bed was great and my sleep was very restful September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice awesome place and great staff, yummy breakfast, great area, loved the beds and fluffy pillows! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Bed and Breakfast My visit started with a wonderful experience at the check-in desk. The attendant was very friendly and went out of her way to get information and printouts about nearby parks to hike in. The king bed was extremely comfortable - I recommend you don't lay on it if you plan to go out for a nightcap or you won't make it! Breakfast included many hot items and great cinnamon rolls, so much better than just a continental breakfast. Only drawback to the stay was lack of a refrigerator and microwave in room or I would have given it a 5 star rating. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed great staff breakfast looked like a complete microwave a definite decrease from last visit this weekend ..breakfast should have been earlier September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I just wish the air conditioner worked a little better August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable accommodations This Holiday Inn Express provided everything one needs for a relaxing stay - a comfortable bed in a clean, quiet well-appointed room, choice of soft or firm pillows, plentiful breakfast choices, and other amenities travelers will appreciate. The staff at this hotel, from front desk clerks to breakfast preparers to the cleaning staff were very hospitable and gracious in every way. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean room. comfortable clean room, good breakfast choices. close by restaurants, not far off highway. overall good experience. I have stayed here before, will stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our first visit to this particular location and we were very pleased. The bed/pillow were wonderful which made for a great nights sleep. The staff if very friendly and attentive and the hotel itself is clean and fresh. (Except for the 2 dead planters out front). All in all, a very enjoyable visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very attentive to the needs of the occupants. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We stayed here overnight in order to attend a relative's baby shower. The room was comfortable, and there was a pool that we were able to enjoy, although it was fairly crowded with some other guests (not the hotel's fault, though!) Next to the pool was a hot tub, but it was barely lukewarm, so if I had one recommendation for this hotel, it would be too service the hot tub! But other than that, it was a pleasant trip and I would be happy to stay here again! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and room / quiet and peaceful Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the friendly and very helpful staff. We will look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast NFL network Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good. The dining area was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation-14 The hotel staff was very responsive and helpful. The nly improvement I would make would be softer beds. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet room, smiling staff Thank you to the staff. We were on a very long trip home from a family member's funeral, and we were all sad about it and very tired from the long drive. All the staff were very friendly, and the one time I mentioned the reason for the visit, the staff immediately offered condolences for our loss. They smiled at us whenever we asked a question or during check in and check out, and they looked genuinely happy to have us there. Our room was clean and very quiet--you'd never know that there was another large group of teens there who were traveling for a school event. We couldn't hear them in our room at all. We slept very well, which was essential for our next long leg of the trip. The food was delicious as usual. We loved the cinnamon rolls as always, and it was nice to have hot coffee no matter when we needed it--even decaf at 10pm! Thank you to all the staff for making what was a hard time for us better just by being so very nice and making sure we rested well and had everything we needed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean Convenient I travel a lot and stay in a lot of general business hotels, and this one lived up to all of my expectations. The I-24 corridor is one of my frequent travel routes and I will stay here again when I travel this route and need a hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, very comfortable bed and pillows I would 100% recommend. Good location, friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stayed at lower cost hotel previous two nights. Happy to finally get a quiet good night's sleep. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation this is your typical holiday inn express. good people clean rooms July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a year for 5 years! We (a family of 5) visit family in Fort Wayne every July and December. This was our first and only choice since then. The staff does very well. The few adjustments that we've needed over our 10 stays have been met with promptness and satisfaction. The breakfast crew keeps everything fresh and stocked. The location feels safe and quiet. We're close to everything we need for free time - whether a walk in the park, or a nice cinema/mall down the road. While newer hotels have gone up in the area, this one has kept up with the amenities and upgrades. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and comfortable room I was pleased with my stay at this location. Holiday Inn Express does a good job of providing a comfortable night's stay at a very competitive price. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente! Habitaciones funcionales, trato amable y cordial por parte del personal. En general, un servicio excelente. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great pool The staff was very attentive to us upon check-in and even interacted with our kids. When we had questions, they answered and helped out when needed. The pool was great to have and was one of the reasons for staying in a hotel-the kids enjoyed it a lot! The breakfast was a hit also, from fresh pancakes to cereals, there was something for everyone. Loved it all. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The staff is very friendly and the rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Excellent access. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Nice mattresses quiet hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would go back when traveling through Fort Wayne. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughts Manager picked me up at airport---was about 10 min before shuttle hours ended. Above and beyond! No breakfast consideration for those with early flights--had to get cab and my own food as my flight was at 7 on a Saturday--no portable breakfast options and no cab cntract to cover hours of no shuttle driver, which I have had at other similar hotes. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Super quiet, comfy beds, very helpful front desk staff .....all one could ask for! June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading