• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets only. Must be accompanied by guests at all times. 25 non refundable cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allen County Memorial Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Botanical Conservatory
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Wayne Art Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Wayne Komets Hockey
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has a private parking lot with 250 spaces. Parking lot is fully lighted and patrolled by the University police 24 hours daily. Bus and Motorcoach parking is avaiable and free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:151
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and our hotel.

Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Fort Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69.

Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Our hotel guests can enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and the
View More

Welcome to Fort Wayne, Indiana and our hotel.

Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Fort Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69.

Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Our hotel guests can enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance right across the street.

Frequent travelers appreciate our hotel's location, directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum, and next to Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the facility, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms of flexible space.

Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel which include an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, and the Faculty Lounge. Call today to reserve your room and Relax, it's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
One of the most unique aspects of our hotel is our location. We are located on the campus of Indiana - Purdue University and just across the street from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our full service hotel features on site dinning, lounge, room service, and indoor pool. We also feature a variety of unique meeting spaces that include state of the art audio visual equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a year for 5 years! We (a family of 5) visit family in Fort Wayne every July and December. This was our first and only choice since then. The staff does very well. The few adjustments that we've needed over our 10 stays have been met with promptness and satisfaction. The breakfast crew keeps everything fresh and stocked. The location feels safe and quiet. We're close to everything we need for free time - whether a walk in the park, or a nice cinema/mall down the road. While newer hotels have gone up in the area, this one has kept up with the amenities and upgrades. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and comfortable room I was pleased with my stay at this location. Holiday Inn Express does a good job of providing a comfortable night's stay at a very competitive price. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente! Habitaciones funcionales, trato amable y cordial por parte del personal. En general, un servicio excelente. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great pool The staff was very attentive to us upon check-in and even interacted with our kids. When we had questions, they answered and helped out when needed. The pool was great to have and was one of the reasons for staying in a hotel-the kids enjoyed it a lot! The breakfast was a hit also, from fresh pancakes to cereals, there was something for everyone. Loved it all. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The staff is very friendly and the rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Excellent access. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Nice mattresses quiet hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would go back when traveling through Fort Wayne. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughts Manager picked me up at airport---was about 10 min before shuttle hours ended. Above and beyond! No breakfast consideration for those with early flights--had to get cab and my own food as my flight was at 7 on a Saturday--no portable breakfast options and no cab cntract to cover hours of no shuttle driver, which I have had at other similar hotes. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Super quiet, comfy beds, very helpful front desk staff .....all one could ask for! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Not too bad. I'm new to business travel and this place was OK. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and service with a smile No worries during your stay , this makes you concentrate on the reason you are in Ft Wayne . I recommend this hotel to anyone , business OR pleasure . I plan on coming back June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top! I had an issue with booking through the 800 number...they screwed it all up. When I got to this hotel, Amanda took care of the issue effortlessly. I am very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds. I work at GM frequently and I always have crazy, random hours. The staff here is very accommodating and understanding to my needs for checking in or out at weird times. I look forward to my next stay here! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party next door. We were awakened at midnight by the arrival of a very loud, partying group of college students in the room next door. After 2 hours of listening to them shout and talk about drinking beer we decided it was time to see if the hotel staff would be willing to do anything about it or if we would have to call the police… I am not sure if the hotel staff did do anything but at about 2:30 am they did get quite. Needless to say the sleepless night affected us for the next 3 days of our trip. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and never experienced anything like that. I would question the sound proof nature of the walls in this hotel and second I would question why the hotel staff would allow this activity in their hotel by a group checking-in so late and clearly drinking. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very clean hotel from the moment you walk in. One of the best I have stayed at for quite awhile. Quiet, comfortable room, great breakfast. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is a clean hotel with accommodating staff. Coffee and breakfast were available early. Good restaurant selection nearby, including grocery store. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice lobby area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was very welcoming. Our room was clean, except for the cobwebs in the lamp shades. The complimentary breakfast was okay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was very nice Check in was easy and fast Breakfast was out of stock on few items April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I can't say enough about the staff at your hotel. They were so polite and accommodating. Jori and amanda were great. The area was nice. My grandkids had a great time on their spring break. The room was large and handled our group without any problem. Thanks Jan Connors April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff and "breakfast lady" We were initially greeted by a wonderful welcoming young lady named Amanda. She was efficient and we quickly got to our room after a LONG day on the road. Amanda had told us that breakfast the next morning was "made with love" , and I found that Nancy, the breakfast lady indeed did a great job. My only complaint about this hotel was that they need to get an automatic sliding front door which would make bringing in luggage so much easier. and they need the fitness center in the hotel rather than the next door hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great chance to relax and work Enjoyed the opportunity to relax and work at Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ... Great Value I checked out of the Holiday Inn - Kendalville, IN, because their beds were too firm and the rate was high, and moved to this hotel . They gave me a better corporate discount, their public spaces are much larger and comfortable, the room was great and bed and pillows more comfortable! :) They also recognized my Priority Club status but the Kendalville hotel did not.i no big deal but I noticed it was a question below and it must be important in the survey. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda did a great job Amanda was extremely helpful and conscientious at the hotel when we checked in and the 2nd night we were there. She helped me with my IHG information too. Will plan to stay there each time we go to Fort Wayne. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Canceled I was to fly out, but my flight was canceled. I had stayed at this hotel many times before and decided to stay there again since it was close to the airport. Fortunately they had rooms available. I have never had an issue with this hotel. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I requested a late checkout as well since my flight did not leave until 5 PM and there was not a problem with checking out at 2 PM. Close to good restaurants as well - Applebee's, Outback, Bob Evans. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast and spotless rooms we stopped by this hotel on the last day of our winter vacation as we traveled home. What a delightful experience. The staff was awesome. the breakfast had many extras that we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was spotless and nicely decorated.we found the price of the room to be an extreme value and would have been happy to pay twice the price given all of the amenities. Thank you for making our last day of vacation enjoyable. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Overall it was a great stay. The breakfast was great and the usa today paper was nice. Only bad thing was the spa was closed the whole first day we were there. It reopened the next morning but really wasnt very warm. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit We have used this hotel in the past. It is nice to see the results of the on-going updating. We did not try to use the pool or exercise equipment. The breakfast room was well maintained and inviting. Staff allowed an early check in without a problem. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but breakfast poor Stayed here many times before and quality in general remains very good. Breakfast was subpar for what is normally offered. Eggs very bland and pancake machine broken again. Of course it is free and the warm cinnamon rolls are superb. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy access on and off expressway. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and rooms were very clean. Pillows were extremely tiny and uncomfortable. Breakfast was not up to normal standards (no biscuits and gravy, English muffins were hard and stale and pancake maker was broken) so we went across street to restaurant. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience Everything was great, we would not hesitate to return! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check inn I normally do not complain but the 2 girls at the check inn desk were very rude . I walked inn the hotel and stood in front of the desk for 5 min before anything was said to me they were having there own conversation.Never said hello , Never ever asked if I was rewards member.Never said anything on my Platinum Elite Status .The worst check I have ever had in 100's of stays in a hotel a year . The rest of the stay was as expected . The hotel was just as good as any other holiday inn express I stay at !! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and cafe area We really liked the newly remodeled look and the reliable breakfast service. December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading