Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Stay 19-25 May 2013 - Food has not changed in forever. Even after the previous Food and Beverage Manager was replaced. Good Luck Rosemary. - I made two reservations 19-22 May (one customer paying) and 22-25 May (another customer paying). Made this clear when I checked in. I work International Programs (Government) and have several countries paying for travel. - On the night of 24 May the night Manager came to my room and let me know I was supposed to check out 24 May. Not so much. See confirmation's 61206360 & 61213422. - Not sure what it takes to get an upgrade at this location. Above reservations were made on 12 April 2013. May not have been enough advance to get an upgrade for a Platinum Elite member. - Only reason for my return to this location was to meet up with a few friends (other frequent travelers# and see Rocket, Becca and a few other staff members that do provide good customer service. - It is obvious the manager (Richard) does not care about his resources or frequent guests #out of town guests and not the local clubbers that come Friday and Saturday). - Will not return to this location. It's going downhill fast. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HD TV Beautiful room but no HD tv. Noisy bar and restuarant May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient airport stay The hotel was updated nicely. The room was comfortable and clean. The fitness center and bar/restaurant were great. The staff was very cordial and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport was convenient. Great hotel in a good location to the airport. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I wish all hotels were furnished and staffed like this one. Thanks! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service I stay at the hotel frequently. Primarily because it offers the best customer service of any hotels near the DFW airport. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April 2013 Overall the hotel is great compared to similar Holiday Inn. The hotel restaurant has great food.. but the service has slightly declined. Salad wasn't as fresh, and one of the front desk personnel wasn't very helpful. Didn't acknowledge priority club member at all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and very comfortable bed With good elegant details, an excelent place to stay!. not only for business. I hope I can come back very soon. Thanks March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sort of a let down First, the hotel was great. The overall experience was lacking, but that was related to the personnel. Recognize I am a platinum level member, so I stay at Holiday Inn's frequently. 1. Distance from airport: For some reason it listed this hotel as the closest. With only a few hours between flights I wanted to be rested. 2. Shuttle: The shuttle service was horrible with nearly 1 hour at pickup in the morning and then in the morning, well, we will get to that momentarily. The driver was terse and rude, not very accommodating to other guests. 3. Room: Room was huge with great beds and the typical pillows. I am not a fan of the HI pillows, soft starts with perspective. Overall the room was great. One downer was that I reserved a King and was given 2 Queens. 4. Food: Wings and a salad, nothing spectacular and was a wee bit on the chilly side. Flavor was pretty good, just wish it had been warmer. 5. Staff: Here is where they simply failed the guest experience. first, I called at 03:45 for a shuttle, told me it would be there at 04:00. I arrived downstairs and looked for the shuttle. At 04:02 the desk person came out and stated that the shuttle had left at 04:00. Of course, I was standing there, no shuttle. Turns out the shuttle leaves based upon the front desk clock which is 5 minutes fast, ergo, left at 03:55. The next shuttle would not be available...bingo...another 30-45 minutes. So, I had to take a taxi, at $30. When I asked why she did not state that the front desk clock is set 5 minutes faster than the rest of the planet, she simply stated "Would you like me to call you a cab?" Truth is I like Holiday Inn. In general they are predictable, regardless of your city. I will classify that and state, people make the difference and between the shuttle driver the previous evening and the woman at the front desk the next day, I simply cannot recommend the hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice but bad restaurant and room service Went to restaurant for dinner my first night. Was seated in a very brightly lit dining area and I asked to move into lounge area. Sirloin steak was over cooked and hard. Was told it would take 45 mins to cook new order. Was told no manager on site to escalate to. Then a "manager" magically appeared to say they would try to be faster. I didn't mention how the baked potato was also over cooked because I needed to eat something while waiting for so long on another steak. Second steak came 20 minutes later and was perfect with my cold over cooked potato. Check came with no reduced price on $18 steak or offer to make my martini free. I didn't have the strength to bother explaining how to resolve poor customer service by at least reducing the check. Next morning I ordered breakfast of Oatmeal, fresh fruit and coffee at 7:15 am and was told it would be delivered in 20 minutes. At 7:55 am I called to find out where my breakfast was. I was told they would get it out ASAP and that they had forgotten about it. I don't plan on returning to this location. And yes I am a Priority Club Member. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Wonderful Staff This Holiday Inn has great location to the DFW Airport - close and easy to get into the airport from the hotel. Great Amenities, lots of eating establishments in and around the hotel with sidewalks for walking - and room to breathe. The only downside was the lighting in the bathrooms - poor due to design, not because of light bulbs. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded Traveler Holiday Inn DFW Airport South was a lifesaver! I was in day two, city #2 of a snowstorm delayed trip home when I needed a place to rest. I called from the hotel, and literally within 10 minutes I was on the free shuttle and within 30 minutes I had showered and getting some rest. Thanks, you saved me! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Modern Hotel The hotel and staff were great, the room was awesome. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor shuttle service The shuttle driver was rude with our group of four, we needed a couple guests picked up from another terminal and he pretty much expressed his dislike to do this with a horrible attitude. I told him that we could take a taxi if this represented a problem, very unpleasant experience. His name was Rigo. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free room upgrade Stayed at holiday Inn on Friday night to attend concert in Grand Prairie. During check in I was greeted as a rewards member and because I'm a platinum member I received a free room upgrade at no extra cost without asking which was great. Parking lot had excellence lighting and I felt secured with my vehicle parked their because I have had my vehicle broken into at other area hotels. Dance was going on the night I stayed, because I was on the upper floor did really have a problem with any noise. The only complaints that I have was the pillows were to small, Television didn't have high definition and all channels were available as listed on print out. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel This holiday inn is a fairly new hotel in a new area close to the DFW airport and the American Airlines training facility. It is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and the shuttle service is dependable. Location is good if you have a vehicle to travel to the larger centres for shopping and restaurants. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and the hotels food is good and not over priced! February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows/bed The beds and pillows seem to be wore? The small pillows just don't work for me February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff lady is rude Have stayed at this hotel the last three weeks during the week. Every week I have to fight with the front desk lady(Angela to get a coupon for breakfast. I'm told that my company doesn't get it. I check with my company and am told we do with the rate I'm being charged. Go back and depending if the rude lady is at the front desk, can usually get a coupon the next day for the remainder of my stay. Hotel is clean and parking lot is well lighted. Don't expect any free breakfast, coffee, etc. They charge for everything. Better hotels for the rate, that offer some ammenties. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows There were no feather pillows! Only those cheap lumpy polyester ones/ February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay most times I have stayed here several times and the staff most generally is friendly. The hotel is clean and fairly new. They do have an issue with safes not working in the room a lot recently and sometimes their rate published have been inconsistent. Overall better than most in the same price range. Wireless service does get slow of an evening but it is free. Priority Club is not as good as it once was nor has it perks which is to bad. I would still recommend for the price overall. You do have to tell them you want the breakfast for $5 extra which is much better than the $13 charged without it. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay, but... They had no complimentary coffee in the lobby, so all I had was the junk in the room...No complimentary breakfast, you had to pay over $10 for the buffet!... when I went to the workout room it was freezing and no way to adjust the temp. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to DFW Choose this hotel because it was close to DFW. Everything was great except for the shower. Could not get the faucet to engage the shower. Finally before i went to ask for another room to shower in I got a little trickle to be able to shower and then make my flight. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service My housband and I travel all over the country. On most trips we stay at Holiday Inn and have had a very good experience from the time we check in to the time we check out. That is how we became Priority Club Gold Card members. Our recent stay in this hotel was terrible. Shuttle service only picked up at one point even though the van drove by our gate and a shuttle service stop. Reception staff was rude and slow. Priority Club Gold bennefits were nonexistent...no early check in or check out, no discount coupons, no nothing! We will never stay at this hotel again. It does not meet Holiday Inn standards. . January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Pricy for the Service, Room & Parking We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels throught the United States and always enjoy our stay; however this was one of our worst experiences. There was only one person at the front desk , so the wait time to check in was too long. There was no parking due to a dance in the hotel. We had to park on the street and this is just not acceptable for a paying hotel guest and for the cost of the room - which was way too pricy for what you get. Our television would not work and the front desk told us to replug in the TV; which meant that we had to move a large piece of heavy furniture ourselves - we are in our 50s & 60s.. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. People were loud and partying in the hallways until the wee hours of the morning. We would not suggest staying at this hotel on a weekend night. We hope that this was just an "off night" and not their regular manner of operation. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, superb guest service & very clean Hotel Our High School Basketball team stayed here between Christmas & New Years. The staff was great, the rooms & hotel were very clean & the hot breakfast was very good. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Takes too long ! I have stayed in Holiday Inns in London, Kiev, NY and DFW. The staff in DFW is great. Hotel has good standing in relation with other Holidays. What is not so good is the shuttle service. It took me ONE hour wait for it , form the time i called to hotel up until the pick up. Add 30 minutes of commute to the hotel. Not good. This hotel can improve the shuttle service by adding a second shuttle for more frequent trips. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Hotel in DFW area. More than 50 nights at a Holiday Inn Hotel this year, and this is by far the best place I have stayed this year. Wonderful service, great location and the best staff in the system. Looking forward to another 50 nights next year!!! December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent I have been staying at this property for over a year now on a monthly bases. They are always consistent in there service and that is what I enjoy and like about them. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff Good hotel, clean comfortable rooms, easy access to DFW which avoids all of the construction on the north end of the airport. Only complaint: had to wait for coffee to be made at 5:30 before leaving for the airport - then pay $2.50 for a cup. It would be a nice touch to have a pot in the lobby at 5 am for those early travelers who need it. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Convienent Location The staff at the hotel were very friendly and provided information about the local area. The hotel had all of our family requirements, clean rooms, a pool, and a decent breakfast. Look forward to visiting again. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the treadmills I like Holiday Inn but I will certainly not be staying at this hotel again. I don't beleive I'm the only person that likes to work out while I travel but this becomes very difficult when the equipment is not maintained. All the treadmill stuck when running - it needs to be lubricated. This is standard preventative maintanence. The televisions on the cardio machines didn't work. I ended up going outside to excercise. Very disappointing. November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>