Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 409 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

Holiday Inn Fort Worth

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and always have a good experience. Rooms are very clean and up to date. I get upgraded often. I would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hi 16ashley From the staff of the Holiday Inn DFW South we appreciate your comments. Every stay brings a new opportunity for us to serve you. Hope it will be soon. Regards Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

Staff helped me with all of my questions, and were very friendly. The staff also arranged for a shuttle to take me to the airport at 4am which was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello Kingjrs3, Wow!, 4am shuttle you got up before the birds!! The Team would like to thank you for all your kind words! We hope to see you on your next trip! Best Regards, Shawn Rydell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Managent

By

July 26, 2016

Hotel is clean and the staff are responsive to requests. Manager was especially nice. Rooms are clean and the gym has free weights and cardio equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hi SLDude, The Management team is only defined by the team that they lead in which focuses on the vision of outstanding customer service!! Thank you for such a great review the entire team will be expecting your return. Best Regards, Shawn Rydell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All was great except for the room service

By

July 25, 2016

A great stay if you do not plan to use room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Good Day, Thank you for your positive review in regards to your stay. I want to apologize about the issue with room service as I have brought it up with the restaurant team to improve service. Best Regards, Shawn Rydell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This IHG Platinum Member says better choices available

By

July 15, 2016

I arrived into the Dallas airport and called the hotel for a shuttle pickup. I was told it would be 15 - 20 minutes. 20 minutes went by and no shuttle; so I called again. After they contacted the driver I was then told that he was on the way and it would be another 5 minutes. 20 minutes later of waiting in the heat and humidity there was still no shuttle. So after waiting twice the time I was originally told I had enough and walked to the taxi stand. After I entered a taxi I received a call from the shuttle driver telling me he was there. This was 45 minutes after my original call. UNACCEPTABLE!

I spent $22 for the taxi and arrived at the hotel. I entered and had to wait for the "manager" to finish his personal call before I could be checked in. He asked me how I was doing and I told him about the trouble with the shuttle and that I had to take a taxi for $22. I offered me a bottle of water as compensation. Really!? I got to my room and it was hot and musty smelling. It took about an hour to cool the room down to a temperature that I could relax and maybe go to sleep in.

There is another hotel across the parking lot. Next time I will stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear DH_Mobile It is certainly frustrating to stand for long outside in the Texas warm season. Please, accept our genuine apologies. After checking the dates, I found that we were short handed, as one of the drivers called in due to an unexpected event. I took the liberty to add 10,000 point to your IHG Rewards account as a demonstration of our commitment to good old customer service. Please, contact us at any time. Best Regards, Carlos Boy | Ops Mgr (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel - Not so Good Staff

By

July 13, 2016

Overall, this hotel is pretty good. The room was spacious and fairly comfortable. The bed was a little hard but that probably had something to do with it being a king sized bed. The hotel was well maintained and it made for a decent stay.

The front desk staff left a lot to be desired though. I had reserved a room at the last minute with 2 queen beds knowing that I needed to sleep 3 people. Upon checking in 45 minutes after reserving the room I was told that I was not given that room and was upgraded to a suite. The suite only slept 2 people though as the couch didn't pull out. I again asked for the room I reserved and was told it was not available. The end state was that someone had to sleep on a half sized couch for two nights. Additionally, I was not told that the stay included free breakfast. We chose to eat elsewhere where we could have eaten at the hotel costing us an additional $50 between the two nights we stayed there. Finally, the television station list was incorrect in the room. While a small thing it still made finding a channel difficult to say the least.

It's unfortunate that one bad staff member led to a poor stay. I've never encountered these types of problems at an IHG property before and am a loyal customer. I think if the staffing had been correct I would have had a better experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
HI jason1975, Thank you for your review about our property and our staff. I sympathize with your point of view. It does not feel good to book a room for several people and not get it. I've discussed this with the staff, and it is a case of lack of communication skills, which will change. Please, receive my most sincere apologies for this inconvenience, and rest assured we will change this unacceptable behavior. Best Regards, Carlos Boy | Ops. Mgr. (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 11, 2016

club

I have stayed at other nearby hotels and found this one to to be the one I would choose for future stays. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hi Praise2016, From all our staff, we thank you for your awesome review. We'll be glad to welcome you next time you visit us. Regards, Carlos Boy | Ops Mgr (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less

TMT1

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Great location,food and service. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone in the Dallas area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hello TMT1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn DFW Airport South during your recent visit. The team is pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and service. We will be expecting you during your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Shawn Rydell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great (hotel) finale'

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

I appreciated the flexibility of the staff during my stay. Close to DFW plus walking distance to other eating outlets.

The room was spacious, functional and cosy.

The fitness centre was great. Only comment I would make is that the pool area has absolutely no shade at all
and it was hot hot hot in Dallas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
HI DSM16 Thank you for an awesome review. It's very satisfactory you appreciated our facilities and service. If you come back to the Dallas area let us treat you with an even better stay. Best Regards, Carlos Boy | Operations Mgr. (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less

Super stay- great service and comfort

By

July 01, 2016

club

I stayed just one night but was extremely comfortable. The furnishings, linens, A/C, internet, and TV were great, and leaving my car while on business while in another city was so helpful. The DFW airport shuttle service was terrific and quick both ways! As a single woman I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Quick and easy service

By

June 30, 2016

The check in and out process was a breeze and took berry little time. Hotel staff was very quick to answer any and all question we had. Shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and the driver was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hi LINK61367, Thanks you for allowing our quick staff serve you at the Desk and at the Shuttle. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to repeat the experience on your next trip. Sincerely, Carlos Boy | Operations Mgr. (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less

A Great "Home Away from Home"

By

June 30, 2016

This hotel offered everything I needed as a home away from home for my recent business trip to the Dallas area. The hotel staff excelled at everything, with many of the employees remembering my name. I was happy to find that there was a restaurant on-site that served delicious meals at reasonable prices, along with a fitness center, business center and swimming pool. The room was comfortable and also offered a work area with a desk and chair. There was also a great selection of about 50 TV channels, and not just a few that many hotels carry.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hi Cruzan, We are pleased to have served you well and with your awesome review. When you travel outside of your home area, finding what we expect gives a very good feeling. Consider this hotel your home away from home for your future travel needs, we will keep working hard to keep that feeling on. Thank you, Carlos Boy | Operations Manager (817) 399-1800
Read More
Read Less