• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. A fee of 250.00 will be assessed for violation of this policy. Service animals welcome at no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Billy Bob's of Texas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
NRH20 Water Park
Distance From Hotel:5.63MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint
View More
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint Horse Association. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Historic Stockyards, Billy Bob's Texas, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool/whirlpool and an on-site Suite Shop for snacks. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals.
View Less
Features
While lodging in Fort Worth, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy a warm and contemporary environment while away from home. Among other amenities, this hotel features an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We are just minutes away from the Fort Worth Stockyards and provide a complimentary shuttle service for your enjoyment, based upon availability.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable I will stay again the next time I am in the area. Staff was friendly. Pool is indoor and I will remember that when staying here in the cooler months. My son and I enjoyed our stay August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Nice clean room, friendly staff, great stay!! Close to sun dance square and has complimentary shuttle. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place...great shuttle service I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The shuttle service was especially helpful in attending my meeting. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Down with duvets! I personally do NOT care for the duvet idea and end up taking it from between the sheets and using the light blanket provided. This is my major complaint for all HI motels. Other than that and the extremely small bathroom it was a pleasant stay, and extremely close and convenient to Cook's Children's Hospital where my granddaughter was having surgery. Staff was very helpful and pleasant and professional. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience - very good value linens were excellent as was the comfort of the mattress. Great location. Very good value July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great place to stay especially if you need to be near downtown. Quiet, clean and comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok I like the stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern interiors and great service Great place to stay while on business in Fort Worth. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and shuttle ride The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially liked Mike, the shuttle driver. The other driver was always hitting his tip jar to try to get us to tip. Both were good drivers, though and got me where I wanted to go. The main complaint I had was the slow internet service. I had planned on catching up on Netflix during my stay, but that was impossible. The connection was so slow, it wouldn't even start a movie. I really liked the breakfast, especially the sausage gravy and the excellent service of the staff that worked so hard to get everyone taken care of. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing I didn't have any issues while staying at this hotel. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I was in Fort Worth for a conference, so breakfast time was extremely busy. The staff was on their game. They had additional seating available and frequently checked on the amount of food available for other guests. Room was nice with a very comfortable bed. There were lots of loud jewelry ladies in the hotel, but once I was in my room I couldn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was pretty good. Other than the extremely loud bathroom vent (should be a way to use lights without vent) everything was fine. Good job on the renovations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable sleeping! Great city and great location to stay! Close to all the area attractions. Great staff and an affordable price compared to other downtown locations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel provided excellent customer service and accommodations for a reasonable price. It is in a central location to major attractions and restaurants in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed and service Bed very comfy, breakfast great, friendly attentive staff July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort is the key Enjoyed my stay,. Rooms were great personnel friendly and competent. Amenities excellent could expand more items on breakfast menu but other wise everything was fine July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly and efficient service at reception and from all staff encountered. Clean room July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel the hotel is close to the downtown area. I have stayed here several time. Very clean and the staff here is superior to none. The internet is slow in some areas but I'm sure they are working to correct this. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn located on Lancaster Street in Ft. Worth Texas........ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good stay At breakfast , they ran out of food., Other than that the hotel rooms were clean and the staff was nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The hotel is conveniently located. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The shuttle was awesome, allowing us to visit many sites and not worrying about parking. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The Staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information/staff/shuttle service One of my reasons for booking with your hotel was because your it was advertised to be 5 min. walking distance to the Convention site. Incorrect turned out to be more like 15 to 20 min. Information was not explained clearly when we called to find out about paying for room and when we would have to pay. (very confusing) Your front desk staff was very lack luster and really didn't make very much attempt to assist . Not sure if I will stay here again. Although the shuttle staff were friendly and very courteous, there were not enough shuttles for the number of guest that needed the services. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep I really enjoyed my stay at this location. It was very clean, has nice amenities (pool, gym, breakfast, shuttle bus). Pros: Clean Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable beds Wifi Quiet rooms (never heard any of the other guests and hotel was full during my stay) Gym Laundry room Pool Complimentary Breakfast (Free Coffee and Tea all day) Attractive decor Cons (these were not a big deal for me but it could have made things better): Fan in Bathroom was extremely loud and annoying Very low water pressure on the sink faucet (Thankfully, the shower had nice water pressure) Just a couple of tips: Hotel location - it's about a 15 to 20 min from the hotel to the heart of downtown or a quick shuttle ride. It may not be a big deal for some but take that in consideration if you need to be closer. I walked to downtown for most of my stay and used it as an opportunity to get some extra exercise. Outlets for charging: There are built in outlets on all the lamps which was a great idea. Unfortunately, the lamp/outlet design does not accommodate chunky chargers like for iPads. You'll have to charge those in the bathroom or on the refrigerator which was a bummer since I wanted my iPad on the night stand near me at night. Next time, I'll travel with a small extension cord to get around this. If you have an extension cord you can plug it into the lamp outlet and then plug your iPad in the extension cord. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My overall experience was great,i enjoy the breakfast and the service was very good.I stay here for 7 nights because i was attending a convention.We had to get Shuttle service every day back and ford from the hotel to the convention center.The only thing i was no to please with was the time frame in witch i had to wait for the Shuttle to pick me up from the convention center to take me back to the hotel,I believe that at that time they should had have at least 3 Shuttle to cater to the amount of people the had during that week.I want to thank the staff for they out standing service.If you are going to spend some time in Forth Worth this will be a great place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor In-Room WiFi Mostly a good experience, but, I was surprised, especially for the USA , by the poor quality of the in-room WiiFi. It was awful! Many times only 0.1 Mb/sec was available. Apart from this, no other complaints July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast pool & shuttle were our reasons for staying Everything was pretty good overall here. The shuttle (small minivan) is free but please tip them! The pool was pretty small & really warm, a little disappointing. Pool was only 3'9" deep. Nice workout room. Guest laundry was a plus! My only complaint was the carpet in our room felt really dirty like they had never been shampooed. So much so that our feet turned black/gray walking around barefoot in the room. Nice choices at breakfast & the whole family enjoyed that. We were here a week for a convention and we had a pleasant stay, everyone really nice! Yes it is easily walkable to convention center /downtown 15 minute walk. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Most comfortable beds and pillows I have encountered at any hotel. Excellent!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was well worth it! Upon arrival the staff suggested restaurants to me, as well as offered complimentary shuttle service to/from the restaurant. I also received free, pleasant shuttle service to and from the office (there on business), each day. I found this hotel by chance and so happy I did. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Quite no traffic noise. The breakfast was good and fresh. Easy to get to the doctor office and was close to some of the attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This hotel was listed as a 5 min walk to the convention center. It was more like a 20 -25 minute walk. The shuttle service was good when available, needed more shuttle vans to accommodate all guest. Driver's were great. Hotel staff were just average. They do not go out of their way to please you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Good Amenities...Small annoying problems Overall hotel stay was good, but small issues like nonfunctional outlets, slow maid service, problems with parking, and poor weekend breakfast hours were frustrating. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading