• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. A fee of 250.00 will be assessed for violation of this policy. Service animals welcome at no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Billy Bob's of Texas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
NRH20 Water Park
Distance From Hotel:5.63MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint
View More
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint Horse Association. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Historic Stockyards, Billy Bob's Texas, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool/whirlpool and an on-site Suite Shop for snacks. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals.
View Less
Features
While lodging in Fort Worth, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy a warm and contemporary environment while away from home. Among other amenities, this hotel features an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We are just minutes away from the Fort Worth Stockyards and provide a complimentary shuttle service for your enjoyment, based upon availability.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was nice and courteous. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lee65 We drove into town for the funeral of a dear friend, so we arrived very tired. We asked for a late check out the next day and the staff was more than happy to comply. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were on the first floor but this hotel is arranged in a way that first floor rooms are at the back and all other first floor activities are toward the front of the hotel. This allowed our hallway to remain quiet and we could rest without outside noise or interference. This is an excellent hotel, centrally located to be convenient to every event in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford and Ft. Worth areas. We will defintely stay here when we come into town again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend get-away! This property is convenient to DFW airport, NRH20, North East Mall, lots of nice restaurants, Dallas and Fort Worth. We had a king size bed, with a beautiful tiled shower (you can request two queens with a bath tub/shower combo) Very clean, quit, nice decorating touches throughout the hotel, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, HD TV, sitting area, desk, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and happy hour during the week! Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend for business, couples, and family vacations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed at. However the indoor pool was very cold and we were disappointed that the hot tub had been taken out but overall it is an excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The focus toward customer service is obvious. We had a few issues that the staff handled perfectly. We enjoyed the indoor pool with my granson. The only question is why does the informatin styate tha a whirlpool is present? Although there is a cutout that looks like it should be a whirlpool, there were no jets to turn on. Overall, a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All around nice experience for staying in a place away from home!!! Nothing beats HOME, but this was close!!!! :-) August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The room I was in was amazing. I stay at this property every time I visit the DFW area, so 3 or 4 times a year. This trip, I was given room 323. WOW. I almost fainted when I walked in the door. The room was huge. It included a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and had a nicely sized living room area with a nice desk for working. The living room also had its own TV. The room was decorated beautifully and the color of paint on the walls was luxurious. The bed - to die for! Super comfortable, plenty of pillows, cool comfortable linens. I could go on and on, but you get my point. The room was fantastic, far beyond my expectations. I normally stay in a room that does not include the Living Room area. Next time, I will request this room (or one like it). I also never heard another guest. I stayed over the weekend, so I'm sure others were there. But I never heard anyone, which was an added bonus. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay and Staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding. The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were outstanding. They were very up beat and always had a smile on their faces. My room was very nice, it is a different set up than I have seen in a Holiday Inn Express. Beds were very comfortable, I was able to relax when I got back from my long day. It is a great place for business people doing business in the Hurst area. They have plenty of restaurants in the area. The Manager's reception was a huge bonus. It was nice to sit down and talk with my peers and snack on tasty food. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing suits, lots of parking, free WiFi and BREAKFAST Beautifully decorated. Great for the entire family, couples or individuals. Great Stay! We had one problem with our air conditioning unit but they came up to fix it immediately plus gave us the option to switch rooms. If that wasn't enough, they gave us 1,000 free bonus points! Score!! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Independence Day Nightmare I flew into town to see family for the 4th of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of the pictures I saw online and it caught my attention. I do this trip 5 times per year and have tried many of the hotels in the area, and tought this would be a different experience, for the better. I was wrong. On the 4th of July evening the hotel had a reception at the lobby area for all its guests, or so we were invited to when we arrived on the third, it was from 5PM to 8PM. When we arrived from the water parak at 5:30PM all orders were gone and there were 2 beers left, turns out, staff had invited their friends whom were not hotel guests to the celebration. The pool was closed on the 4th and the 5th because the hotel was painting a door, and therefor we had to go to a water park to cool off from the 98 degrees of the day. Manager did not care or address my issues, and I email Holiday Inn Express with my concers and have yet to hear from them July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel almost 5 star I'd recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. I do plan on using this hotel for future stays. I do wish the beds were better. It's a too soft for me. However, overall I've stayed at other IHG properties in the area and this hotel is by far better located and centrally located. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facilities..Staff needs improvement This hotel was acceptable due to location. It is nice and comfortable. But..the breakfast needs much improvement.. Eggs are to artificial looking and tasting. I have found this common in most Holiday Inns. So I go next door for breakfast ( a competitor) or to a resturant. Evening snacks were good. Staff at the desk were not very pro-active and smiley..unless you spoke to them...attitudes of people make a place.. I must say the staff did not live up to my expierence with other IHG hotels. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Staff and Management go out of their way to accomodate your needs. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/excellent front desk service We have stayed at this particular hotel a couple of times. Love the location and decor...more upscale than most!! However, on this last visit, we were a bit disappointed in the breakfast. The pancake machine was not working and the two toasters were not working on the first morning of our visit. On the second morning of our stay, the toasters worked but the pancake machine was still a "no-show". May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and pool we booked a room and they gave us one better without us asking or increasing the price the pool was relaxing and fun for our family we had a very good stay May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed at this hotel on two different occasions, and each time it was a great stay. Very clean and comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Our stay was very nice except at check out we went to the front desk to leave our card and the man took our card through them on the counter and walked away, this was around 3am. Being a very well known hotel it should not matter what time it is when someone is checking out, we had an early flight and had to return our rental car, we wanted to return it the day of check in but we were told there was not shuttle to the airport. You would think being listed as a DFW hotel they would have a shuttle, no matter what time it is. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good WiFI , clean room, friendly stall Great location for stay in the Fort Worth area. Hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another AMAZING stay! Was in town for a friends wedding and can't rave enough about how great this property is. I have stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed about anything. I would recommend this property to any type of traveler. It is great for business or leisure. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place when in this area Love the rooms, the pool is always clean and I really like the patio next to the pool. It has the standard HIE breakfast. Stayed here numerous times always clean and quiet. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Hurst, TX We enjoyed our two night stay at this Inn very much. Good beds, neat and clean room with adequate space. No problems at all. I thought this room was very good quality for the price and will stay there again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! This is a great hotel for business and casual travelers!!! Clean, neat, and relaxing atmosphere. Why stay anywhere else! April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful accomodations This hotel is pretty new and the 2 rooms we had were very nice. My only complaint was that we were not able to check in on time because the rooms were not ready. I think they are lacking in cleaning staff. Also, the kitchen staff could not keep up at breakfast. They had prior knowledge that the hotel was going to be full that night, and I know this because the girl at the front desk told me, so they should have planned better and had more staff available. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Clean Hotel This HIE is one of the best we've stayed at. Manager's reception the evening we checked in, with snacks and drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast had variety, was fresh and well stocked. Room was clean and quiet. A+ experience at this property. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service very poor. Waited at the airport for 1 hour and 15 minutes for the shuttle bus to arrive. Called the hotel 4 times and each time they said they would contact driver. When driver finally arrived and I voiced my displeasure he said I am the only driver and I am busy so what do you expect. When I voiced my displeasure upon checking in I was basically told the same thing that they were busy. I spoke to others on the bus who only waited 20 to 25 minutes for the bus. I have no idea what the driver was up to but that was an extremely poor way to take care of your customer. Would recommend hotel but to not use the shuttle service. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way Our baseball team has traveled to Hurst two years in a row and have stayed here both times. It is a fabulous place! From the moment you walk in, you'll be pleased. Great reception/food area with large tv. Rooms are spacious, bed was great and our room had a beautiful walk in shower! Breakfast is outstanding. The staff is top notch. We had visited the same time last year and I noticed I recognized a few of the same staff members.... Just a great place to stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and employees are very polite. I stay at this hotel often and it has one of the best happy hours with great food and drinks. Staff is very friendly. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice If you need a room in the DFW area, this is a GREAT Choice. New hotel, and very friendly staff. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior & Professional Late Night Auditor My business associate and I had no reservations and a very long day. Our reason for stay was not expected when we traveled to the Fort Worth area. The gentlemen who check us in was very sensitive to our needs and very supportive to our lodging experience. The room was excellent, the best was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME This is a very nice hotel. Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in so far. February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading