• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. A fee of 250.00 will be assessed for violation of this policy. Service animals welcome at no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amon Carter Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Billy Bob's of Texas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Perfomance Hall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint
View More
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint Horse Association. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Historic Stockyards, Billy Bob's Texas, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool/whirlpool and an on-site Suite Shop for snacks. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals.
View Less
Features
While lodging in Fort Worth, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy a warm and contemporary environment while away from home. Among other amenities, this hotel features an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We are just minutes away from the Fort Worth Stockyards and provide a complimentary shuttle service for your enjoyment, based upon availability.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff we friendly and helpful, there was a courtesy bus into town. Couldn't ask for more, excellent value. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a great place to stay. Our only complaint was the "attitudes" of the front desk staff. Only one and her name is Margarita was seriously helpful, with a smile, and an "I can do this" approach. The rest were a bit stuffy, not as willing to put themselves out or make the efforts------and I might say we weren't asking for the moon. The two shuttle drivers JOHN and TERRI were absolutely awesome. BOTH were willing and able to make trips in timely manners and to show up when they said they would and where. We understand that the Will Rodgers center didn't make it easy for them to drop off and pick up. We got great tips from Terri on where to eat............much appreciated. This is my second year in a row staying at this location. I will return as it's the best deal for the money in Ft. Worth--------especially with the shuttle to Will Rodgers. Thank you for asking us to respond! Janie December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ICED IN GREAT SERVICE We got iced in Fort Worth. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They offered to order us some lunch when they ordered their staff lunch. we only booked 1 night, but ended up staying 2 and they didn't make us move rooms, even though they had other arrivals they were expecting. the friendliest hotel I have ever been to and we stay in a hotel at least 2 to 3 weekends a month! very clean. great breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel to me seems low class. When we got there we didnt even have a new roll of toilet paper on the roll, it was half used and I do not like that! There is NO water pressure in the sinks what so ever and the parking is horrible!! I would stay here again if I HAD TO but It wont be my first choice! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected WOW! Great hotel,wonderful staff, great breakfast and the shuttle was the best the drives were very knowledgeable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Downtown Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express so very much! All of your staff were so nice. It will be a very memorable vacation for my grand-babies! Thank y'all so much!!!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here before. My family enjoys the breakfast and it is conveniently located to Cook's Children Medical Center where my grandson has to go for his medical needs. The hotel is very nice and clean. Unfortunately the hotel was having trouble with their boiler and therefore we had very little to no hot water. The staff handled the situation well and we still left with a pleasant experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were so accommodating and knowledgeable of the area and that helped tremendously. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Clean, comfortable hotel. Decent breakfast. Good location, but parking was difficult. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoker IRE quested a non-smoking room but there was a slight "old smoke" odor in my room. #302 November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Fantastic hotel and very nicely located. I've already chosen it for my next visit. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service The experience I had at Holiday Inn, Ft. Worth was awesome. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the room was already cooled when I arrived. I had one of the best sleeps I have ever had on a trip. Thank you for the comfort. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Star rating in my book. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fort Worth.Great location for both business or leisure.Great room,comfortable and all equipment in the room work and staff provided top notch service.Could not ask for better service from all staff.Andrew and Josh were awesome guys at breakfast service or with shuttle service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff from front desk to housekeepers were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate lighting. Restaurant and shopping recommendations by the front desk staffers were always exactly as they described. The complimentary shuttle service was fantastic. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, providing courteous, prompt service--one less concern in an unfamiliar city. I will definitely stay there when I return to Ft. Worth. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I have ever enjoyed!!!! The shuttle service in downtown was excellent. Patience is the key to really enjoying all that the area has to offer, the wait is sometimes up to 30 min. but a lot of folks are trying to get somewhere. They will pick you up as many times as you want. When I booked the room, I felt the price was a little steep for a Holiday Inn. By the time we left, I felt the price was extremely good because of the shuttle drivers, the breakfast buffet that was kept full and fresh, the housekeeping staff and the front desk. We had a group of 7 that ranged in age from 14 to 87. It takes a good staff to satisfy a bunch like that. I will recommend your hotel to both of my friends that are thinking about coming to Fort Worth on the Heartland Flyer. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The service was great. The thing that sticks out the most is the shuttle service. The drivers were AWESOME!! It is nice to have friendly and helpful drivers. The shuttle service is also great because they took us downtown and to the Stockyards and all you had to do was call when you are ready to be picked up. Just a great service and great people. Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DFW - HIE on Lancaster Street Downtown Fort Worth In town for the AOPA convention and the HIE shuttle service from HIE was outstanding! Too bad all riders did not tip well because this was a great add on to stay! The vent fan in bathroom (room 311) only operates while light is on but it is so loud that it disturbed others trying to sleep. Staff was excellent and very accommodating! Breakfast did not always have fruit selections and the breakfast staff seemed irritated when I asked. However, they did find a banana upon request. Fruit is important to everyone, but especially for pilots! Hot tub was not working on 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff When we checked in, the staff was so very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night, but would recommend it to anyone. It was a great location and loved the shuttle service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience Newly renovated rooms, excellent value, outstanding staff service. Close and convenient to downtown Ft Worth. Shuttle service to sun dance Square was awesome! Thank you HI staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I reserved 3 rooms for my husband and my 3 adult children for the attendance of my son's wedding on 10/13. I made the reservations in July, not knowing the exact timing of the wedding. When I found out the wedding was at 4:30 and a 12:00 checkout time would not work, I called the hotel directly to inquire about the possibility of a late checkout. I spoke to a gentleman and after my explanation, he said we could have a 4pm checkout on all 3 rooms for no additional charge. My mistake was in not writing his name down or getting him to email the changes. He said he would put the notation on our reservation record. I received a phone call from Natalie, the manager on duty around noon on Saturday. We were on our way to Fort Worth at that point to host the wedding rehearsal luncheon. I think she was just calling to confirm the reservations but I mentioned the late check out time that had been agreed upon. She immediately began telling me that that was impossible. We had an extended conversation and the final result was we could have a 2pm checkout on all 3 rooms and they would work on doing better the next day. I went to the lobby on Sunday morning to find out the status. I spoke to Estefania, who immediately informed me I couldn't have any late checkout. I explained what Natalie had said and the result of the conversation was all 3 rooms until 2 and 1 room until 4pm. One of my son's keys no longer worked and I called down to the front desk and spoke to Margarita. She told me we didn't have any late checkout times. I was so frustrated, I just hung up and went straight down to the front desk. I started explaining the whole situation again to Margarita. Estefania was standing there while I was telling Margarita what we had just agreed on. Then, Estefania says no, I told you , you could only have a late checkout in one room and only until 2 pm. She just stood there and blatantly lied in front of me to Margarita. I argued and insisted they call Natalie. They tried and did not get an answer. I was not giving in, we were six adults all trying to get ready for a wedding and there was no way we could do that in one room. I told them again for the fifth time that Natalie said she would document this in our reservation. Margarita finally put in a little effort and found it in the record. The final result was me feeling angry and frustrated at these two lazy girls who cared nothing about customer service and one of them blatantly lied about what she had said to me earlier. I will never go to this hotel again and I will never make another reservation at a Holiday inn. I was there for a joyous occasion and they made my day much harder to enjoy. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking At this property, do NOT bring a pick-up truck of any size into the covered garage. The garage was built years ago and was never designed for the 1/2 ton or 3/4 ton pickup. I have a new crease in my truck's passenger door because of a concrete post in the garage that is not logically placed. I have had no response 4 days later from the local hotel as to their concern. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I know you're aware, but parking is important. A discount for the inconvenience, unknown til I arrived, would have been appreciated. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great TLC The front desk staff were extremely friendly and very helpful..........Always greeting people with a smile. ++++++ October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was comfortable and clean. Great location - near downtown Ft. Worth plus just a short ride to the stockyards. The BEST was the shuttle service offered - GREAT! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Fort Worth From the Front Desk staff to the drivers of the Shuttle - everyone, and I mean, EVERYONE was extremely courteous and friendly! The new Toyota van was incredibly comfortable! The staff went out of their way to assist us in any way that we needed them! October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor staff on checking in the young lady; requested a credit card tho she had and verified a pre paid authorization. I travel extensively and almost 99% of the time use the Holiday Inn Express facilities, and am a IHG member, and HAVE NEVER, been ask for an additional credit card. She was RUDE, states it is this facilities policy and then proceeded to read the letter of authorization from my employer The State of Texas. called her supervisor which was even more Rude, "That is our policy, it is only for $15.00!" I then offered the only and All the cash I had on me which was 20.00, the supervisors response "Is that really all the cash you have we need at least $50.00 for no credit card." then she instructed the first young lady to call the company that sent the authorization, which the young lady did and reached the travel coordinator for our department in Austin, which she also ask what the problem was that this has never been a problem or EVER had such a request. The additional $15.00 was added to the original authorization. per the supervisor told the first young lady "now you can process her registration." This was extremely embarrassing, this was all done in louder tones and anyone standing at the desk could hear everything that was said! I will NEVER stay at this facility again! I have registered a complaint with the Travel department with the State of Texas, to the poor and embarrassing way this matter was handled. This was carried over to the other team mates and co-workers, that also stayed here. the comment that was shared with me "oh your one of those people, already had one to try this no credit card business." This facility will NEVER GET MY BUSINESS AGAIN.. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Parking for the HI, at the time of stay, was across the street. Plus, we had a long and tall truck that wouldn't fit under parking lot entrance. Anytime we headed to the lot in the dark of evening, there was always a HI agent to walk with us. They even saw us arrive after dark and met us at the curb. Very professional and observant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Noise level great for relaxing in your room. We celebrated our 28th anniversary this past weekend 9/21/13 which is our actual day with your hotel. Service was great and especially the shuttle service. It is awesome when you can just park and not risk getting lost in a strange city. It made for the perfect time for me and my wife. It also made me choose Ft. Worth as a place to visit again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and pleasant Our stay was enjoyable. The hotel location was great with easy access. The staff was most helpful and polite whenever we needed assistance. I would recommend the Fort Worth Downtown HI to anyone and would revisit!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service ok bed When checking in i was treated like i was an inconvienance. I was not acknowledged as a prioity club member and did not get the room that was requested. The parking at this complex is horrible with overflow parking across a very busy street. September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading