• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. A fee of 250.00 will be assessed for violation of this policy. Service animals welcome at no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amon Carter Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Billy Bob's of Texas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Perfomance Hall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint
View More
Holiday Inn Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch. Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Coca Cola Enterprises, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and American Paint Horse Association. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Historic Stockyards, Billy Bob's Texas, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool/whirlpool and an on-site Suite Shop for snacks. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals.
View Less
Features
While lodging in Fort Worth, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy a warm and contemporary environment while away from home. Among other amenities, this hotel features an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We are just minutes away from the Fort Worth Stockyards and provide a complimentary shuttle service for your enjoyment, based upon availability.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Parking for the HI, at the time of stay, was across the street. Plus, we had a long and tall truck that wouldn't fit under parking lot entrance. Anytime we headed to the lot in the dark of evening, there was always a HI agent to walk with us. They even saw us arrive after dark and met us at the curb. Very professional and observant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Noise level great for relaxing in your room. We celebrated our 28th anniversary this past weekend 9/21/13 which is our actual day with your hotel. Service was great and especially the shuttle service. It is awesome when you can just park and not risk getting lost in a strange city. It made for the perfect time for me and my wife. It also made me choose Ft. Worth as a place to visit again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and pleasant Our stay was enjoyable. The hotel location was great with easy access. The staff was most helpful and polite whenever we needed assistance. I would recommend the Fort Worth Downtown HI to anyone and would revisit!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service ok bed When checking in i was treated like i was an inconvienance. I was not acknowledged as a prioity club member and did not get the room that was requested. The parking at this complex is horrible with overflow parking across a very busy street. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Difference From Denise at the front desk to drivers Phillip & especially Terri. Matt & Robert, all are the best at this hotel making me not only feel welcome but I also look forward to returning to this FT. Worth Hotel. I believe this is the norm for the staff. If only this were the same at all the properties at which I stayed. a five star experience!!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible choice... My girlfriends and I decided to go to Fort Worth for a night as a getaway-small-trip. I chose the location in downtown because that's the location we wanted to be in (to explore the historic downtown), but I've also stayed in the Holiday inn off Gemini in Fort Worth. Therefore, there wasn't any second guessing which hotel we would choose to stay at. Well...I was wrong. Besides the long wait for check-in (other tenants/visitors were having issues with their reservations not being correct) we were given a room on the third floor. The first thing we noticed was the terrible smell in the room and we related it to smoking, but we shrugged it off because the only time you'd notice it was the first few minutes after walking into the room (we would get used to it after staying in the room for periods of time). Then...we didn't have a light that worked-the bulb was burnt out. But again...no big deal right? Then, we found a box of condoms...on the dresser. Seriously? I paided a nice nightly fee to stay there... So, I went down and asked to speak with the manager on duty. I explained the above points and even brought down the box of condoms. She explained the facility had been smoke free for 3 years... And said she would move us into a different room as she was preparing our new keys. She instructed me to being down my current keys when we moved our stuff out. I kindly let her know that once our 3rd tenant finished her shower, (she was in the shower before I went to talk to the manager) we would move our stuff into the new room and bring her the old keys. The manager then changed her position making the new points that since a shower had been taken, she would DISCOUNT the new room, but could not exchange room-for-room. Also, house keeping had already left for the day and she wouldn't have anyone available to clean our original room. I understand from a business stand point what she has to do as a manager, however...smoke-smelling room aside, the house keeping crew didn't have the decency to change the lightbulb in the room NOR remove the box of condoms from the top of the dresser (bright blue box on a chocolate wood dresser -it was obvious) . The manager huffed and puffed a bit, and then she gave us the new room keys.. We moved our stuff into the new room (from 3rd floor to the 4th floor)...no boxes of condoms, and a working light in our room... But it smelt worse!!! Instead of complaining and dealing with that manager again, we sucked it up. Disappointed? Very But we now know where not to go and I would advise the same. From our check in and visits to the front counter, we saw many other tenants who were having several problems as well. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL!! My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and we were impressed with the quailty of service and cleanliness of this hotel,granted there were some construction going on outside,but it didnt bother us,the rooms are so clean,loved the fact that there are microwaves and fridges in the rooms,there is a convience store right next door so we bought our snacks and drinks there and stashed them in the fridge.we used the FREE shuttle service that took us to the shopping and food areas,Terri and Andrew were awesome with thier knowledge of the area around the hotel!! we will definantly stay here everytime we are in the area!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality & Customer Service We have never felt so welcome being greeted with a gift bag for my daughter & sympathy that she was having to go through a day of tests at Cook's Children's hospital. When we got to our room there was another gift bag for me with a personalized card saying they were there if I needed anything! It was heartwarming! We will come back to stay if needed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need more fruit more fruit choices would be nice for breakfast, and one morning there were no bagels September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated...remodeling in progress Great location, Excellent service from shuttle staff; however, early morning drilling/hammering/construction on outside walls were very audible....still would recommend this HEI...easily accessed. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except for construction Rooms and service were outstanding. Parking was inconvenient (across the street with no crosswalk) due to construction. Stayed on 5th floor and construction began on 6th floor at 7 a.m. Was make aware when I checked in. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Rooms The lobby and the room were visually appealing. There is no restaurant and no room service but a good breakfast and several choices of frozen meals in the lobby that you can heat up in the microwave. The staff was pleasant and the property was clean. Parking was a challenge as I drive a larger car and the spacers were very tight. The main problem I experienced was that the bed was so hard I had to sleep on top of the thin comforter they had on the bed and that didn't add a lot to the comfort. I will not stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The coffee in the rooms was awful. And come on guys.....sweet and low ? Really ??? I expect blue or yellow sweetener packets in a hotel of your caliber not cheapo sweet and low. The staff were very accommodating regarding my request to keep our bride to be far away from our groom to be. They were on different floors and different ends of the hotel. So thanks for doing that one thing for us. The desk staff were wonderful. Breakfast was good. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The main reason we chose this property was the shuttle service around town. The drivers are very knowledgeable about the area & very friendly. There was only one thing that bothered me & that was at breakfast. An employee was fixing a large amount of food while we were trying to fix our plates & was really rude about pushing in front of us. At one point she actually threw her plate on mine as I was waiting for the pancakes to make. This is a problem that management needs to address. The beds are really hard but the property is well maintained. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Even though the hotel was full, we never heard anyone in the halls or through the walls. The beds were very comfortable. The pancake machine was a hit and something new and the pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt were great. The "omelet" was terrible. There is not enough parking at the hotel so you have to park across the street if you aren't one of the lucky few to get there first. We did appreciate the courtesy car to take us into downtown so we didn't have to move our car once we had a spot at the hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was extremely limited by the ongoing renovation. However this is compounded by the small spaces allowed for each car. This is my only complaint as our stay was great. The people at the desk were very helpful and nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chico likes it. We had a quite comfortable stay for 2 nights. We really like the breakfast, and our cat likes the relaxed atmosphere where he can get all the sleep he needs. Thank you for being so welcoming and friendly. We will be back. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard bed, ran out of breakfast The hotel ran out of breakfast an hour before it ended. Seriously, never had that before. The beds are extremely hard and I love hard beds. The front desk person Margarita was amazing though. Only plus to tje stay. What an Anniversary August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay! We decided to stay here because it was close to Downtown Ft. Worth & Stockyards AND the shuttle would take us both places! I wasn't expecting the shuttle to be as prompt as they were every time. We went back & forth a couple times, and didn't have to wait long at all, coming or going. Checking in & out was easy, fast & great service. Breakfast was delicious!!! Rooms were very nice, comfy bed and pillows. If you want to stay somewhere that you don't have to worry about driving to or from Downtown or Stockyards, this is the place! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was dissapointed to arrive and find the entire building encased with construction scaffolding. Poor view from room. Returned from night activities and was unpleasantly greeted by desk clerk telling me I had to park across the st. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service Even though the building was under construction, our stay was comfortable and our needs met. The shuttle drivers were friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. My only complaint was the bathtub faucet would not shut completely off. However, it did not cause any lack of sleep. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good accommodations The description of the suite was somewhat misleading. I expected something larger and separate, from the description I got from the staff when I called to register. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pool. Had a wonderful time and the room was just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Enjoyed the pool and spa as well. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-Out The reason for the negative review is upon check-out; I am still fighting with the Holiday INN about $148.35 that they owe back to me as a deposit taken. I called the Holiday Inn on 7/8/13 and spoke with desk clerk Margarita about the matter she started working on at the time of my check-out. After being placed on "hold" several times for a long-period of time. She agreed to call me back #after speaking with her supervisor about the issue#. As of 7/11/13, I haven't heard back from either clerk or supervisor. *I disputed the charge with my Credit card company to ask that they get involve to resolve the matter. I will not stay at this particular locale upon my next visit, however their are another Holiday INN nearby that I will book with. The housekeepers did excellent service to my room and I want them to know this!! Breakfast was lacking items on several days #a convention was in town and I don't feel they adequate prepared in advance; later the breakfast bar got better. Although the hotel was under renovation that I was told in May at booking would be completed. This wasn't so, however it wasn't a problem overall (parking for handicap was limited# but I got around this by being dropped off at the front door most time. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Friendly helpfil people Great people check in check out, Gentleman running shuttle in late afternoon great! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June trip for ASCE I came to town for a conference and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Their van took me to and from the conference site and provided a great value. John July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barely noticed the construction.... Barely noticed the construction because the staff was so wonderful. Went out of their way to be helpful. Will stay here again for next years convention and would gladly recommend to anyone who is looking for value and comfort. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Shuttle I was very disappointed in your staff and the incorrect information I was given the whole entire time of our stay. To start is out I called 2 hours prior to our check-in and was told both rooms were ready and cleaned, only to arrive and find out only one room was ready and had to wait until the other was cleaned (disappointment 1)!!! Then I asked if the shuttle would be able to take us to our dinner reservations at Texas de Brazil (only approx. 2 miles from the hotel) I was told YES be down here for the shuttle at 5:40p.m for our 6:00 reservation, so my family, friends and I arrive at the desk at promptly 5:40 only to be told the shuttle is not available for another 35 minutes!!!! This prompted us to drive our own vehicle in unfamiliar areas (also paying to park) (disappointment 2)!!!! Later that same evening when we arrived back at the hotel we needed the shuttle to take us to Stock Yards and I was told the shuttle was 5 mins away (waited over 20 mins) only to find out when he got there that he had to go pick up riders from downtown and bring them back to the hotel and THEN he would take us to the Stockyards (this took 30 mins more)!!!!! I have never had a poor experience with any Holiday Inn Express as I, my family and friends had at this one!!! I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT YOUR FACILITY!!!!!!!!!!! I am very disappointed!! I was given false information starting even before we arrived!!!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful, the staff was very attentive Desk Clerk, Margarita hope I said that right, Breakfast Staff very helpful, it truly was a pleasant stay. We had shuttle rides wherever we wanted to go Terri was the Best Drive we had, Service rooms staff was trust worthy so much so we had to write them a note to take the cash for tips we left on the dresser. About the only complaint we had was that the first night the bed for us was a little to hard. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were amazing and the entire place was very nice and clean, it was a little pricey for the room but I would stay there again. June 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading