Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night in FRA Of the 3 HI in the FRA area, this is the best one for accomodation. From check in, the room, internet, to check out. Will return to rhis HI when in FRA area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This site does charge for parking. The hotel is modern and the grounds are rustic. I could not hear any airplanes in the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good traditional Holiday Inn After a few consecutive nights in HI Express hotels it was good to come to a traditional Holiday Inn. Even better to be upgraded to an Exec Room and savour the bigger bed and proper pillows. Had a good steak in the Bar, where the waiter was very friendly and efficient. Good breakfast. The hotel is well situated in a quiet location with ample parking and minimal aircraft noise. A good hotel choice for Frankfurt and the airport. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shabby overall experience After a warm and friendly greeting at the font desk I was shocked seeing my room. The Windows was locked so it couldn't be opened nevertheless there was a constantly draft from ice cold outside air and loud noise from approaching jets to Frankfurt airport. The minibar was locked with a screw. The bathtub was surrounded by cold and the multi-use-tooth-cup was unclean - it smelled like the Listernine of the previous guest. The breakfast itself was good but the coffee which they serve in large Thermos bottles was horrible. I can't recommend the hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shuttle Service I have stayed at Holiday Inn Frankfurt airport hotel multiple times. Biggest advantage is that you are close to airport and you get shuttle service for pick n drop to the airport. Past experience was good but this time I was surprised just before my flight when staff at front desk told shuttle is full and we have to take Taxi for the airport. When I had booked shuttle 1 night in advance, the staff should have managed some solution instead of refusing us on last minute. Even no one bothered to inform in the morning. Me and my wife choose this hotel just because of closer location to the airport + shuttle service. And in the end we were on Taxi wasting 23 Euro to the airport. I would suggest management that they should properly use their main strength (shuttle service) otherwise the hotel has nothing special apart from the name Holiday Inn. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel let down by poor staff I use IHG hotels all the time and have never left a review before, but I have to about this place. The hotel is OK, and the food was good so no complaints at all but the staff are very poor and really let the place down. 1. At check in I had to wait for 2 -3 minutes while 2 reception staff were chatting, and then when they had finished they told me move over to another desk. They never said sorry for keeping you waiting or even looked up to awknowledge that I was there. 2. The South American chap (I think) running the bar was so rude, he just slammed food and drinks down on the table. Took one plate away clearly before I had finished and when I asked for another beer just walked off and came back with one without listening to what I wanted, which was in fact a different one to last time. The table next to me were also complaining at how rude this chap was and so althoug the food was actually very nice, the atmosphere was not. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food and light bulbs which don´t work at my stay two of three lights are not working because the bulbs are defect. the food and service at the restaurant was as poor as at a bad motorway service station for airport prices. 30 € for buffet with three choices of main course and the most popular was most of the time not available. the waiter didn´t inform me about the buffet and al a card choice nor about the price for the buffet when I asked for a table for one and a menu. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden charges Hotel is really not for the tourist that wants to see Frankfurt but does not have their own transportation. The nearest tram is a 15-20 minute walk away down a busy street and then through a very, very dark forest path. Not recommended for single women, or anyone, for sure. The hotel does have very reliable shuttle service to the airport however. As a Platinum member I received an executive room that was right in line with other Holiday Inn properties. What I did not like and thought was very, very poor was this: On the same tray with the free coffee and tea was a bag of peanuts. When I checked out I was charged 2EU for each bag even though there was no notification that the peanuts were not free. In addition, I had a car for one day and the reception gave me a ticket for the parking lot but never mentioned a charge. Upon checkout there was a 13EU charge for that. Those two things, along with the location (good if you are only passing through the airport) make this a property that I will never return to and/or recommend. I stay over 60 nights a year in IHG properties so am fairly well exposed to what is out there and this is one of the bad ones. I hope the local management improves their service or at least the honesty. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions mean everything... You know what they say about first impressions....well it's true. When i arrived at the hotel and proceeded to check in, the man behind the counter acted as if my being their was taking up his personal time. After I finished the check in process, I given some rambling instructions that an auctioneer would not have understood - as if hurry up and move on I have better things to do... So I navigated to the elevator and proceeded to my room. The room was decent, and clean enough - a bit small, but for one night it doesn't really matter. I put my luggage in my room and went back downstairs to take my rental car to the airport (same me some time later# and I politely asked the person behind the counter #same one as before) "Where do I pay for parking?" and he replied "by me". Ok, so I give him the card, and he says "uh, the first 30 minutes is free" and 'tosses' the card over the counter to me... Seriously? It ticked me off, and I wanted to cuss him out - but I thought sharing my experience would be a more suitable punishment.. Hence this review. After I returned from dropping off my car at the airport, I went to the hotel restaurant for dinner - and the fun didn't stop here (sarcasm). I enter the restaurant, and there is no waiter or host to be found - so I stand at the entrance for about five minutes before I saw a waitress (tall slender blond with short hair). So I ask her "Can I sit wherever I like?" She replied "yes". Fair enough, so I found a seat and waited. Two or three minutes later, she walked by the table with a menu, dropped it on the edge of the table and kept on walking. Didn't say a word... Ok, not a big deal.... I browse through the menu and find what I like - took about 5 minutes.....She still hasn't came back - asked me for my drink order or anything.... so I sit there....five more minutes..Then comes in another couple for dinner, two minutes after they sit - she is there menus in hand, takes there order for drinks, etc... So I am still sitting and waiting... five more minutes pass...the other couple get their drinks - red wine for the gentleman; white for the lady... I remember because I am thirsty and have been sitting there for 20 minutes with no communication..... FINALLY the waitress comes to my table, so I tell her what I want to drink (she still hasn't asked), and I tell her my selection from the menu... "I'm sorry sir, but that is the only thing we are out of tonight, can you pick something else"............. Wow... So, I say "never mind" and I get up and leave the restaurant. At this point, I would have checked out of the hotel and went to another one if I had to stay longer than one night. I took a taxi into the city for dinner... The next morning, there was different staff and the experience was a little more pleasant - but I was stilled upset from the day before...so there was no fixing it at that point.. In closing, I will say that I will NEVER stay at that hotel again - and I frequent Germany 3 or 4 times a year - and I always stay at the airport on my last night. My suggestion to anyone looking for a hotel near the airport, spend a little more and stay at another hotel - it's worth it just for the experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-standard for business travel Wireless internet unavailable for more than 24 hours - nobody knows what's going on. Rooms are small and crowded, especially bathroom and shower stall. Certainly would not recommend this hotel for business travelers. Location is not particularly convenient to the Autobahn. There are many other better options available with easy access to central Frankfurt for comparable price. Very disappointing experience. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, uneven quality but friendly Small rooms but okay though the cleaning could have been more thorough. Conference hosts and other personnel are attentive and friendly. Uneven quality on food and beverages - my filet was the best I've ever eaten but my colleague's was rare though he ordered medium/rare. The beers served were cold and warm by turns. The English skills could improve. Quite expensive hotel but the standard does not live up to the expectations, taken out the fact that it is close to the airport. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & good service Comfortable bed, nice sized, quiet room & bath. Food in restaurant was excellent. Service at front desk & in restaurant was excellent. Drawback - having to pay extra for WiFi and no shuttle pickup at airport (only shuttle service to airport). October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price was reasonable If you do not want to eat in the restaurant there is no other place aound. The dinner menu is limited and the food was not good and very expensive. If the beer garden is open weather permitting it might be ok. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. But you are in the middle of nowhere so it is only for the night and you won't be able to leave the hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking I did like the hotel, but parking is horrible!!! I'm over here on business I work 12 hours a day the last thing I want to worry about is if Ill find a place to park, I understand the hotel is busy and they have the stay park and fly program but another thing that compounds this problem is, that near by their is a stadium when there is a game they allow people to park and walk to the stadium October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, a little long in the tooth We were quite comfortable, the decor is a little "yesterday" but not bad. Had trouble with the key cards, but friendly reception staff helped without a problem. Restaurant service was odd and slow. Overall friendly, accommodating atmosphere. We will go back. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frankfurt Holiday Inn Nue Isenburg Excellent property well situated near airport, downtown and Sachsenhausen. The rooms are very nice, staff is extremely helpful and the food is excellent! Great place to stay for business or pleasure. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I chose this hotel due to its being close to the Frankfurt Airport. Shuttle pickup was prompt both ways. I would not use this Holiday inn for an extended stay but it suited my need for a lay over between flights. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just stay for tour package, no biz trip reccomended So masy tour trips and individiual biz trip person was a bid behind the priority..... First of all, threre:s no room reserved for Platium Member.... (i was requested to fill out the entry sheet) Even though booked King Bed comfort room,the actual provided room was 130cm queen bed.... I would never come again the accomodation..... September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly hotel! I brought my dog and we stayed here before flying out the next morning. There is a small path to walk the dog to exercise them before the flight. The room and bathroom were clean and a good size. Breakfast was included, which was a surprise to me! September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority Rewards Treatment at This Location As a long time member of the HI Priority Club I expect to be treated as a priority member. This hotel did not recognize me as such and then placed me in a room with no mini bar nor bottles of water for my stay. The hotel in noisy (room to room noise) so when an adjoining room quest checked in at 1:00 AM I was treated to their shower noise for what seemded to be an hour. The shuttle service for this hotel is horrible. I had to taxi from from and to the airport at my cost. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times before catching an early flight out from FRA, trying to stay faithful to the IHG Brand. My last experience was the worst ever, and I will be looking for an alternative next trip. The worst part is the airport shuttle - quite important for an "Airport Hotel" located 15km away from the airport. There is one bus every 30 mins, 8 passengers max. You have to reserve it the night before, and if you are unlucky, the time you want will already be full. And the time earlier & later. Then you have the choice of either paying for a taxi, or getting up an hour earlier than necessary just to take the available early bus. At check-in, I was advised to call ahead in the afternoon to reserve my place on the bus - great for me, but doesn't solve the capacity issue & just pushes the problem to someone else. No apology for this from the check-in staff. Even worse, some people don't know they have to reserve a place, and then risk missing flights. Once, I saw a fight nearly break out over the last seat. On top of this bad shuttle experience: - No recognition for IHG Platinum status at check-in - Long wait for check-in #at 21:15# - Bar area completely full - no chance to sit down for a meal - Staff generally unfriendly & unhelpful - Room was too hot, window doesn't open, wouldn't cool with AC - Waited 45 mins at FRA for pick-up in the evening - "due to heavy traffic" I have tried to give this hotel 2nd & 3rd chances, but the last shuttle bus experience was a final deal-breaker September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, dated hotel Efficient airport shuttle. I did not receive any recognition for being a Platinum member, not even free water bottles! The hotel has old furniture and needs a revamp. The AC thermostat does not really work. It has helpful staff, efficient terminal shuttle and reasonable rate. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and very convenient can drop off your rental car the night before leaving go to terminal 1 and walk to the hotel. Very nice and extremely quiet given that it is next to the flight path and the staff in the dining room is great! Internet access is easy, too. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frankfurt relax Easy access from airport and very quiet environment !! Forests around is a nice place to breathe and relax. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Humiliating I checked in late 4th September ,the Indian receptionist Did not recognized me as ambassador member , Rather he gave the worest rooms and refused to grant me free Internet . My worest Holidayinn experience ever. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Long Term Car Park I have used this hotel on several previous occasions as a stop-over when returning from the south of Germany as it was convenient for the autobahn and had good parking facilities. There is some aircraft noise due to proximity to the airport but that is not unique to this hotel and the ban of night flights meant that has not been a problem for me. Itt is also not close to public transport, the nearest tram or bus stop being a 15 minute walk along the road across a busy junction. Both compromises I was prepared to make for the convenience of easy accessibility by car. However, when I arrived this time I found the car park was full, cars were double parked inside and at every possible space on the approach road. It turns out the hotel.now offers its car park as a long stay facility for holiday makers taking flights from the airport. There was a function on that evening and many of the guests arriving by car had the same problem. I would strongly suggest to the hotel that they retain a contingent of parking spaces for "normal" guests and limit the number of spaces available for use for holiday parking. I doubt I will returrn. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, but poor a/c when it's hot This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel because we loved our first stay 4 years ago in the spring. The interior of the hotel is 4-star quality. It's beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It's very close to the airport and the food is good. But as we've found in many european hotels, air conditioning is not like it is in the US. We turned the a/c down as far as it would go, but there is some sort of limit on how cold it will go. We could not sleep because we were so hot and sweaty. My husband got sick the next morning because he was so hot. Not the greatest way to start a flight home. We will think twice about staying here again if it's hot. But if it's cold, this is a wonderful hotel. The staff we encountered at both stays were somewhat rude. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a regular corporate user of the IHG hotel group this was a disappointing stay for a 'full' Holiday Inn - I had better service and responses from my recent Holiday Inn Express stays. The room was 'ok' but did not offer the usual choice of pillows and the air con did not appear to work. I was not recognized as a Priority Club member at all. Even accounting for the airport location I felt the aircraft/flight path noise was a little excessive Disappointing... July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Travelling from Frankfurt Airport to the hotel was complicated and not much information where to get the hotel bus. Receptionist was only one and took some time to check in. In the bath room, the drain handle did not work. Generaly speasking ok, however not good for business if you need quick move. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experiencia at Holiday Inn North My husband and I are worldwide travellers and aleáis stay at. Holidays Inn. The Holiday Inn North make us feel like coming back to an old friend's home. Finding the same kind drivers To pick-us up at the airport. Your front desk personnel are always pleasant and professional. It is really pleasant To find Mr. Rashid in the restaurant. My being a HR professional identifies this kind feeling to the longevity of your personnel. You must try To keep your room service maids longer by providing better incentives; it seems these is a moré than desirable rotation with that group which shows in the lack of consistency they provide. Never cut a tree from your beautiful gardens. Most Sincerely. July 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>