Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stopover Proximity to the Airport was the plus for this accommodation. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms and fitness center but good bar service! The hotel appearance was a little dated and the furishings were tired looking. The A/C in the room didn't seem to make any difference and turned off when I left the room too making it impossible to get the room down to a comfortable temperature. However, the service and quality of food in the bar was excellent and this helped make life tolerable during the stay! September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Room rate was triple the standard due to a conference in the city, however the hotel was clearly unprepared for a full house. Internet didn't work and the hotel was not staffed properly at breakfast and did not open up the additional seating area until the second day. Coffee machine was broken. Toilets don't flush properly either. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechter Service Ich würde nicht empfehlen in diesem Hotel zu übernachten, da ich sehr schlechte Erfahrungen mit dem Service gemacht habe. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our stay ay Holiday Inn North airport, Frankfurt was a disastroud one The biggets problem in the hotel was the bad attitude and unhelpfulness of the staff. I will say that my visit to Auromecahnika, Frankfurt was spoiled by this hotel September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Businessman's experience As a basic hotel, this is ok. If you want internet quickly and to be able to connect easily, then do not go near this hotel. Absolutely shocking September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over charged my credit card. I authorized to charge only one item through my credit card, but staff charged one more item which is not recognized and not provied evidence what he charged. I found it when I returned to US and deputed it. But I am still struggling with credit company. No good service and unpleasant experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shortfall on food Free mini bar was a nice to touch to recognize my membership. Spacious room. room temperature could be controlled better. Excellent front desk staff. The only option to dine is the bar at this hotel which falls way short in variety and quality of the food served. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay One of the few hotels that charge for internet usage. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub Super Preis -Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer waren ordentlich und sauber und sehr gepflegt, Frühstück war richtig lecker und sehr reichhaltig und super vielfältig ...wer hier nichts zum Essen findet dem kann niemand helfen, das Personal war absolut hilfsbereit und freundlich. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A peaceful place to get away from the hustle The setting is great if you want to "feel" like you have gotten away from it all, yet the hotel is not far from the airport. My wife and I have stayed there many times and it is our hotel of choice when we travel through Frankfurt. The shuttle adds to the convenience. The only glitch is the quality of the internet service. Being "Pet Friendly" is a real plus for us. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a brief layover in Frankfurt but dirty bathroom! I made this reservation through the customer sales desk at the Frankfurt Main Airport (FRA) during a previous stopover. I made a reservation for a family room (2 connecting rooms) at a rate which included breakfast, shuttle to and from the airport, and WiFi. The shuttle was on time and the driver was very friendly and helpful and provided great information about the local area. As soon as we checked in at the hotel, we left for dinner to a nearby restaurant based on a recommendation of the shuttle driver. Upon our return to the hotel, we decided to give our kids their nightly bath, and that's when we discovered the dirty bathroom with hair in the bath tub, dirty commode, and empty soap dispensers (the hotel has these shampoo and shower gel dispensers mounted next to the showers). We used the showers in the other connecting room, which was fine. It was too late, the kids were too tired, so we decided to just wait until the next morning to inform the front desk. We informed the desk clerk, who seemed concerned, but didn't do anything to correct the issue. On the other hand, breakfast was great and was the highlight of the stay! I would probably consider the issue an isolated incident where the housekeeper probably overlooked the bathroom and forgot to complete cleaning it, but that's unacceptable considering the Holiday Inn standards. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Frankfurt; very comfortable, great staff Our layover in the Frankfurt area was very nice and relaxing due to the staff and their help at this hotel. All members were very polite and helpful, but Jeremy went about and beyond in his concern and helpfulness which made the stay here even better. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ich kann das Hotel nicht empfehlen Ich habe bereits in früheren Jahren in diesem Hotel zufrieden übernachtet und habe mich daher trotz der negativen Bewertungen zu einer Buchung durchringen können. Auch, wenn ich das Doppelzimmer mit Zustellbett relativ preiswert buchen konnte, würde ich dort nicht noch einmal übernachten. Das Zustellbett stand direkt(!) vor dem kniehohen Austritt der Klimaanlage, so dass man dort ständig an den Beinen angepustet wurde. Bedingt durch die Flugahfenlage behielt man das Fenster lieber geschlossen. Dennoch schaffte es die Klimaanlage trotz höchster Stufe nicht, eine vernünftige Schlaftemperatur herzustellen. Darüber hinaus machte nicht nur das Zimmer, sondern das gesamte Hotel einen "abgewohnten" Eindruck. Schadstellen an Wänden (hier kamen uns die Ecken der Tapete entgegen) und Möbeln, sowie ein "älterer" Teppich führten auch dazu, dass das ganze Zimmer leicht "angestaubt" roch. Die Minibar war offensichtlich vor einiger Zeit entfernt und die Schranktür mit einer Schraube(!) dauerhaft verschlossen, in der üblichen Zettel- und Werbungsbox auf dem Schreibtisch wurde für tolle Aktionen geworben, die allerdings vor Monaten abgelaufen waren. Auch wenn das Frühstück für "normale" Verhältnisse OK war, fehlte es an Dingen, die "das Besondere" ausmachen. Es gab kein frisches Obst, keine Leberwurst und es wurden keine Spiegeleier gemacht. Die Möbel im Essensraum waren ebenfalls mit Schrammen und Dellen gespickt, so dass auch hier der "abgewohnte" Eindruck bestätigt wurde. All dies führte dazu, dass man sich in diesem Hotel nicht wirklich wohl fühlte. Alles machte den Eindruck, dass das Hotel seine besten tage bereits hinter sich hatte. Da auch noch Haare des Vorreiters im Badezimmer lagen, war dieser Besuch für uns alles andere als erfreulich. Diesen Zustand waren wir von Holiday Inn nicht gewohnt! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very Relaxing Stay I had a very relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn and will definetely choose this hotel again during my next visit to Germany August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by making complains i was not happy with a charge of a 10.00euros for a mixed drink. It seems a bit excessive. my husbands dinner was fine , mine on the other hand was not. s.auerkraut out of a can or glas does not taste very good August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close, but no cigar This was just an overnight business trip. The staff were friendly, but it would have been nice to be offered information about wifi access instead of queuing for 10 mins to find out. I can confirm other reports that the aircon in the room isn't powerful enough and that the evening meal was more like motorway service area standards than Holiday Inn. Breakfast was better, but why no fruit? Plenty of unhealthy options, but I found it strange that there was no fruit available. Sorry to end on a negative, but please clean the chairs and tables in the restaurant properly. Several were sticky to the touch, suggesting a general low level of cleanliness in public areas. Not good in a restaurant. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整洁舒适,环境幽静,交通便利 酒店位于法兰克福机场附近,交通十分便利,有便捷的穿梭大巴可以乘坐。 卫生整洁,床铺舒适。 酒店被森林环绕,环境幽静(如果不考虑天上的飞机)。令人印象深刻。 唯一的不足时互联网接入,收费,价格不贵,但登陆麻烦,并定时中断,不太方便。 August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer in Frankfurt There is so much to do in this area and this is an easy hotel in which to stay and have a home base. Close to the airport, which is great. Easy to get into the city and out on the autobahn for seeing the sites. The staff, especially Jeremy, were very helpful and friendly to all patrons. The air conditioning isn't all that great, but is it anyplace in Europe? At least there was some and we could sleep with the windows closed. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom and other areas clean, tidy and well stocked. A nice stay while waiting for out flight out. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The location of this hotel is around 1.5 miles from the nearest train station, it's in the outside of the city. Although we walked to the station, we didn't feel safe walking the road at night. If it's night and dark, better take a taxi from the station to the hotel, or the hotel shuttle can pick you up at the station if you let them know a time (I think they charge 6-8 euros). Very clean hotel. Be aware, hotel's A/C doesn't cool the room, it's just fresh air. I called the front desk and they said that is standard in Germany, I assumed this is because of the short summer (anyway, it didn't get very hot). I would recommend this hotel, but next time I would stay closer to the city center. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Airport Hotel This opulent 1980s hotel made me feel like time had stood still. My children described the appearance as, "just like the inside of the Titanic". Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. I would caution guests with disabilities to avoid this hotel because of the narrow, heavy doors to hotel rooms and the very small and narrow, but fancy, elevators. Summer months may not be the best time to visit this hotel due to a very weak air-conditioning system. Our rooms were stuffy and warm. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was not very good. The shuttle service to the airport is very helpful and we had no problems using this. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Verschlimmerung des Hotels Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, wir sind bis jetzt jedes Jahr in Ihrem Hotel gewesen und es war immer alles bestens. Leider kann ich dies nicht für dieses Jahr bestätigen. Ich musste jeden Abend anrufen und bitten das man mir Handtücher aufs Zimmer bringt. Eigentlich gehört dies zum reibungslosen Service: Handtücher auf dem Boden - neue Handtücher ins Regal. Zum leid war meine Minibar unbenutzbar, sie war zugeschraubt, obwohl ja die Zimmerausstattungsbeschreibung mit Minibar ist. Das allerschlimmste war jedoch das Essen im Restaurant. Das Frühstück war gut. Aber das Abendessen sehr schlecht. Wir haben am ersten Abend nur halb rohe Schweinesteaks bekommen, haben 4 x diese zurückgegeben. Das geht nicht Schwein muss durchgebraten sein. Die Nudeln sowas von verkocht, die reinste Pampe und geschmacklich nicht gut. Wir dachten das wäre viell. nur am 1.Tag, wollten am 2. Tag dem Restaurant noch eine Chance geben. Es kam noch schlimmer, es gab für € 17,50 !!! Rote oder weiße Bratwurst und diese waren alle verbrannt!!! Die Nudel wieder zu einer Pampe zusammengeklebt. Darauf hin haben wir das Restaurant verlassen und mussten mit hungrigen Kinder uns schnell ein anderes Restaurant suchen. Was ist geschehen? Als das Hotel noch zur Holiday Inn Kette gehörte war es ein sehr gutes Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Service und einer sehr guten Küche. Schade das Sie dies nicht so weiterführen. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I thought this Holiday for an over night stay worked to be able to catch a flight in the morning. The only thing that did not work well is how long it took to check in and the morning breakfast. The hotel had a JW conference in the area which meant it hit capacity for staff support. I was disappointed by the air condition in ability to cool the room. But I think this must be standard fare in Germany. The other hotel i stayed at he ac performed the same way. But even with all this I would probably use this hotel for my over night stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service not many people in hotel so dinning room was closed and meals served in bar. restaurant hostess, however did a great job! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Short Stay The staff were friendly and helpful - always a plus. This place was a sharp contrast to the Holiday Inn CDG that we used for an overnight stay 8 days later - service was not friendly or helpful. Highly recommend the Frankfurt property. We did not eat or drink, so I cannot comment on that. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service ,relaxing stay. Really liked this property and the bucolic setting.. The hotel ,while and older property, guessing built in early 70's, was very clean and the beds very comfy,good sleep.. The AC is a little iffy but you can open the large windows and in Germany most of the year this is fine.. The airtraffic is a little noisy but it did not really bother me.at night. The food and drink offerings are good and reasonably priced for an airport property.The front desk staff do an excellent of checking -in and out and solving problems or concerns. .They are very friendly, and very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flughafennahes Hotel mit Park, Sleep Immer wieder gerne im Vorfeld eines Abflugs vom Frankfurter Flughafen July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good negated by poor air conditioning The air conditioning in the room was really quite poor. The AC mechanic did come and fiddle with the AC but to very little effect. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Before choosing this hotel, I read some reviews that weren't too positives. This hotel was still pretty close to the venue I was supposed to go to so I still decided to choose it. To my surprise, this hotel was actually very good. The staffs are all very welcoming and kind. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. I did not sleep too well because of the airport being quite near which is quite logical when the name of the airport is "Frankfurt AIRPORT - North". If I have another chance to go to Frankfurt, I will definitely use this hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value The general level of comfort in this hotel is consistent with what one would expect from a Holiday Inn Hotel, it is excellent value for money. However bearing in mind the remote location and that thee are few local options for eating outside of the hotel; the selection of food in the restaurant is appalling. There was no a la carte service and the buffet selection was poor. The alternative which is to eat in the bar, is OK for a very few number of nights but the selection of food in the bar is very limited, so if you are staying multiple nights you will be disappointed. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>