• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a kennel located nearby. For more information, guests may contact them at 559 909 PAWS or 559 909 7297.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary perimeter parking. Plenty of room for RV's or tour busses. WE also offer Park and Fly rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and
View More

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience here. The Fresno Convention Center and California State University, Fresno are within 15 minutes, and on-site function space for up to 250 provides an appropriate venue for meetings with colleagues or clients. Guests can count on streamlined travel, too, with a free 24-hour shuttle to the Fresno airport and any location within five miles.

Those in town for leisure can venture to Save Mart Center for Fresno State basketball games or Fresno Convention Center for a Broadway touring show. Famous favorites like Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, great for day trips, are within a reasonable drive of this hotel's site.

While in Fresno, California, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, which ensure productivity and relaxation. The indoor and outdoor pools provide outlets for fun, as well. Visitors can unwind in our Skyline Lounge and enjoy leisurely meals at Skyline Cafe. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy; book today!

View Less
Features
If you're flying into the Fresno airport, the hotel's location directly across the street offers unbeatable convenience. 24-hour shuttle service gets you to the airport and within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Had a great night's sleep, just passing through on a long trip. Definitely worth a little more to upgrade to a suite. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This is our second stay at this hotel and it won't be our last. The staff and service is outstanding, friendly, helpful. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and the beds are so comfortable I was surprised we slept so good the first time we stayed so that is why we knew that's where we would stay again. Front desk staff are so friendly and knowledgeable with information and suggestions. I had occasion to see a clerk interact with a guest from another country and I felt good and a bit proud and hopefully this family was treated the same wherever they visited on their travels here. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Checkin was perfect. The room was perfect. The wifi was perfect. The pool area was perfect. The breakfast was perfect... We were staying as I needed to have several doctors appointments and a small procedure. The staff made sure that everything on their in assisted us in dealing with the stress and then the recovery and rest we needed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff has been outstanding. I had minor issue with plumbing the first day they corrected immediately. I am always greeted when I enter the property and wished a good day when I leave. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Again we needed to be in Fresno for my doctor appointments. We are very glad we stayed again at this facility. It was where we needed to be, but more than that, it was the staff that made the staff perfect for us. Very clean room. Awesome wifi connections. Pool and hot tub was so needed and worked perfectly. And when we discovered I needed to stay over an additional night, they were so helpful to make the extended stay perfect as well. Thanks to the staff at River Park HI for all they do! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh guest room. I suffer from allergies. It is always nice to stay in Holiday Inns as the rooms are cleaned with chemicals that do not aggrevate my sinus. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I would stay at this hotel again if I was in the area. very comfortable room and breakfast was good August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location When we come to fresno we always stay at the Holiday inn express. it's in a very good location right off hwy 41 so it's very easy to get around. the staff is all way's very friendly and helpful .the room's are large and very comfortable and it's very close to the mall's and great place's to eat it's also a place where me and my family feel very safe August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good. :-) First experience with HIE was in Minden, NV last Fall. Second experience was in Fresno, CA this August. So far, so good. Will try a third time, the next time I travel and have the choice of a HIE. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Excellent Service We were immediately recognized as Ambassador Platinum and told we were given an upgraded room. Staff at the front desk were pleasant and professional and since we arrived early, a supervisor with maid service informed us that she would have someone attend to our room right away so we could check in very soon. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant and we will definitely return when we are in this area. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for business travel Nice rooms. Good service. Fast and easy check in and out. A business traveler doesn't need anything more than that. I wish there were more dining choices within walking distance, but that's not the hotels fault. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! This is probably one of the nicer hotels I have had to privilege to stay at. From the greeting and the counter to the professional staff more than eager to help with questions; not to mention the fantastic Breakfast. You can't beat the price for what you get here. Top notch in every category! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Clean comfortable well appointed rooms, Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, love the direct TV access and best of all comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Bed Ever This was a rewards program room. My wife and I had reserved two queen beds as I sleep with a breathing machine. When we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded to a larger suite with a single king sized bed. The room was nice enough but the mattress was shot. The mattress edges turned up and there was a valley in the center of the mattress of 4 to 5 inches below the edges. Just sitting on the edge of the bed was difficult. As we checked out we took the front desk about the deplorable condition of the mattress. We travel frequently as we are retired and have family in Ore and WA. and stay at HIE properties as they normally have better beds. In light of this last stay we may have to reconsider our choices for our next upcoming trip north at Thanksgiving. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Platinum Status Stay I was treated extremely well, the girl at the front desk was very polite, courteous and professional. I loved my room, I loved the breakfast, I loved the cleanliness and I loved the location. Thank You for such a wonderful stay. Oh, and whoever makes the breakfast in the morning deserves a pat on the back, they were on it. Lots of food and great quality, it was clear whoever makes it cares about the people eating it. I stay at quite a bit of Holiday Inn Express Hotels, at this one the staff makes the stay great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff I was passing through town and decided to stay since its right off the fwy. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are extremly comfortable. But what really impressed me was how great the service was. Upon checkin we were greeted and I asked the lady if she could recomend somewhere to eat for a family and she gave an amazing recomendation and printed out directions for me. The next morning I went looking for ice and right away someone went and brought me back a bucket ful of ice. Great service. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room type Upon check in we were given a handicap room when a standard King room was reserved weeks in advance. The way the shower was set up the water covered most of the floor and seemed somewhat dangerous. Was also told at check in that the room had a pull out sofa bed which was false. Other wise hotel was a good value and the breakfast selection and staff was excellent August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They meet every need I have. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spa One of the reasons I chose HI over the other surrounding hotels was the past service/room/cleanliness of previous HI hotels I've stayed in. However, I was so looking forward to relaxing in the spa even in the high temperatures the Fresno area was experiencing. I've worked hard all summer and although I was there because of my grandson having surgery I was expecting the spa to be in good operating order. I called the front desk the 1st night July 28th to report the spa jets not working and was told by the woman that it wasn't working cuz it was after working hours which it was not. The 3 night stay was disappointing because of the spa not properly working. I will continue to stay at HI in the future however I will be more demanding as to services not being up to par. Thank You August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is the second time staying at this location. The staff were very friendly and professional. It is close to a good restaurants as well. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean facility. Excellent service, courteous and friendly staff. The pool and facilities were always kept clean and neat. My family really enjoyed our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great visit would recommend to others friendly staff and the River park area was Great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceedingly polite staff Polite and efficient staff. Great food at breakfast ... staff here was superb as well. Wish we had stayed three days July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had stayed longer We returned to this facility at the end of the day after having checked out. Wish we had booked three days. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than HIX Clovis Great value, same or better HIX quality at a lower price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/good breakfast Nice hotel, Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast /eggs baccon breads cerals fruit and juices. The bed was very confortable. Would stay there again, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Service was great, the room had just what we needed and the bed and pillows were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed two nights and everything was great. The staff was courteous and check in was a breeze. Location was perfect for my stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Staff This hotel staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and kept up to date. Will stay here again if I am in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff, the amenities your would need such as a gym, pool, and those items available on a complimentary basis that we forget such as toothbrush etc. The room was comfortable with A/C, comfortable beds and HBO movies to watch. The furniture and decor were good my only issue was that the carpet seemed old and had stains. I like to walk barefoot so it was an issue for me. I slept well, the place was quiet and being on the first floor I felt safe as the doors do not automatically open after a certain time. I would recommend this place to friends and family. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading