• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a kennel located nearby. For more information, guests may contact them at 559 909 PAWS or 559 909 7297.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary perimeter parking. Plenty of room for RV's or tour busses. WE also offer Park and Fly rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and
View More

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience here. The Fresno Convention Center and California State University, Fresno are within 15 minutes, and on-site function space for up to 250 provides an appropriate venue for meetings with colleagues or clients. Guests can count on streamlined travel, too, with a free 24-hour shuttle to the Fresno airport and any location within five miles.

Those in town for leisure can venture to Save Mart Center for Fresno State basketball games or Fresno Convention Center for a Broadway touring show. Famous favorites like Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, great for day trips, are within a reasonable drive of this hotel's site.

While in Fresno, California, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, which ensure productivity and relaxation. The indoor and outdoor pools provide outlets for fun, as well. Visitors can unwind in our Skyline Lounge and enjoy leisurely meals at Skyline Cafe. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy; book today!

View Less
Features
If you're flying into the Fresno airport, the hotel's location directly across the street offers unbeatable convenience. 24-hour shuttle service gets you to the airport and within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A comfortable hotel with fantastic staff and service. Note that the "included" breakfast is actually a voucher for the restaurant which does not cover all options. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff super friendly and very helpful Very pretty hotel, staff super friendly and very helpful. We had several rooms reserved for wedding party members - everything went smooth and our guest had a wonderful time. Free breakfast coupon every morning was a great bonus. The food was excellent, nice pool and gym. Would definitely return and also recommend to others! Special thanks to the great staff - you were lots of fun and very personable! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Program Natalie and all employees are always fun people to work with. The rooms are always in excellent condition. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff, great service and comfy room I can see why this hotel as won awards. It is nicely furnished, very comfortable and the amenities are great. The staff was polite and accomodating. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Not a great deal to say - we stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a 3 week road trip after flying in from the UK. Although the hotel is quite near an intersection there was minimal road noise and we were able to relax. Meals may be taken nearby (2 minute walk) and these are good value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Overall great experience. The place looks really nice. Very well maintained and clean. For a place being close to the freeway it is pretty quiet. Don't hear too much noise which was surprisingly good. Pillows are a little too puffy but by the time we would go sleep we were pretty tired so it was not too much of a concern. We got to stay in a standard room and a suite. Both are nice and not too much of a difference. So if you are stuck between either or and are looking into your budget a standard room will do just fine. It was a great experience. Only thing I would have liked to have been different is to have been able to see Netflix through the PS3 on our first day there, other than that, I would NOT change a thing. Oh and there is quite some places to choose from when you are hungry. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Nice place to stay! Room was clean. Staff friendly. Beds very comfortable. After arriving in my room staff called me to make sure everything was ok and I was happy. Really appreciated the caring of my needs. Restaurant is two doors down only a 2min walk. The pond located behind hotel was nice you can feed the fish and swans. It would be nice if the hotel had food for them so I didn't have to buy it. There's a little train that runs around the property which is FREE! Loved the $10 breakfast voucher I recieved daily. Nice fresh hot cookies daily. Pool is nice and had a handicap chair which I thought was nice if you needed it, don't see that often. A few restaurants are within a few minutes drive. Hotel located right off the highway but was quiet and never disturbed my sleep. Would stay again and recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CAN IMPROVE THE RECEPTIONIST DID HER BEST TO ACCOMMODATE ME AND MAKE ME FEEL WELCOMED. I WAS EXPECTING THIS PLACE TO MEET THE STANDARDS OF HOLIDAY INN, BUT IT UNFORTUNATLKY DIDN’T. THE ONE THING THAT TURNED ME OFF WAS THE SMELL OF NASTY OLD SWET IN MY BEDROOM. AS I WALKED IN THE ROOM I COULD SMELL IT RIGHT AWAY; IT WAS STUFFY AND SMELLED LIKE OLD DIRTY GYM CLOTHES THAT HAD BEEN STUFFED IN A LOCKER ROOM FOR DAYS. ONCE I TURNED THE A.C. ON, THE SMELL WAS NOT AS NOTICEABLE. I WAS PLANNING ON STAYING 2 NIGHTS BUT JUST STAYED THE ONE BECAUSE OF THAT HORRID SMELL. WHEN I NOTIFIED THE RECEPTIONIST SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ASKED TO PLACE ME IN A DIFFERENT ROOM.UNFORTUNATLY, I DID NOT WANT TO TAKE THE RISK IN BEING IN ANOTHER ROOM THAT WOULD POTENTIALLY HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I HOPE THIS CAN BE TAKEN AS CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM AND WILL ENCOURAGE MANAGEMENT TO FOLLOW THROUGH. SADLY, I WILL NOT STAY AT THE, ‘HOLIDAY INN- SELMA- SWAN COURT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Staff were very nice and accommodating to my needs. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. I was given a $10 voucher for breakfast at the restaurant next door and the food was excellent. The only problem I had with the room was with the bathroom door. it took me a little while to pull the door out from it's hidden pocket. it had been pushed in a little deep. Overall, very happy with my stay. Would stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Attentive Staff Physical property (building/grounds) is well maintained and attractive. Rooms are well appointed with good wifi, Direct TV, comfortable beds/pillows and well-appointed bathrooms as one would expect from Holiday Inns. Location is convenient to freeway and being about 15 miles South of Fresno, avoids the traffic and general hustle and bustle of a larger city. All hotel facilities were very clean and in good working order. Staff at front desk and in restaurant are very customer oriented, taking care to clarify our needs and make sure they were met and/or exceeded. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning, but there was no drop off in service provided as sometimes happens when the "night crew" comes on duty. I highly recommend this property for travelers stopping over, or for business meetings, training sessions, etc. as the business facilities would rival any of the others in the general area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Nice rooms, exceptionally helpful staff & breakfast voucher a nice touch May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay anytime I am south of Fresno for my job. Great staff and always friendly and quick check in and check out. Quiet hotel for being so close to Hwy 99. Workout equipment a bit dated but useable. Coffee in the AM is Awesome in lobby. Recommend this property May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place I love to stay I stay at this hotel every time I get a chance, when I am working on the east side of the Central Valley. It feels very homey and comfortable, the staff are friendly, the restaurant right next door has lots of yummy food, and the location right by the highway is very convenient. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enchantment in the middle of the valley Friendly greeting, amazing comfy beds, plenty of cool amenities. Bonus for being Platinum member is the automatic upgrades, which put my one night stay into the Juliet Suite! Great large room with a King's King size bed and large bathroom. Amazed even to find a Keurig coffee machine in room with kCups. Had dinner at the onsite restaurant Spike & Rail, simple TriTip salad was just right up my alley. Very nice large atmosphere restaurant. Not one single complaint, never knew I was in the town of Selma. It's defiantly a bonus to be Rewards Platinum! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Hotel There are not enough words to even describe my stay. The hotel rooms were clean and very spacious with the best beds ever. The location in Selma CA was perfect offering easy access to everything you could possibly want or need. The restaurant food tasted home cooked at a very reasonable price and always served with a smile which is hard to find on the road. The availability of a car rental service right on sight can be priceless to a traveler. The area out back of the hotel with a pond and fountains was the perfect place to relax after a long day. And now the BEST for Last the hotel staff. The manager Natalie (precious),The front desk staff Andrew, Kathy, Sandy, Samantha, Allison and Barbara from housekeeping ( all of these people are my special friends) Each and everyone of them greeted me every morning with a smile and have a nice day and then welcomed me back home every night after work with another smile. Whether I needed a bar of soap a wake up call or protected at night while I sat out front to relax the staff made it all happen. Without this staff the hotel would not be the success that it is. So hats off to each and everyone of them and I would look forward to staying with them again any day of the week. I travel for a living and this hotel felt like home. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly service. Hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice having a restaurant next door but dinner service was not good. Waiters were not too attentive and were huddled at one point chatting away. Morning service was great! Internet speed and connection needs work. As a business traveller I need to stay connected. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was clean, Microwave and Fridge came in helpful. Grounds were nicely maintained especially the swans and Koi pond area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay Third stay in three weeks. Room very clean, well lite, bathroom clean and well stocked. Will stay here anytime we are working in the area. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay Second time here in two weeks, excellent hotel. Room is very clean and well lit. Bathroom clean and well stocked. Bed is very comfortable. Will stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Stayed here last week on a quick one day work project. The room was clean & bright the bathroom was well stocked. We walked next door to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Convienent on and off the freeway. Will stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Selma really nice stay. Very clean room, friendly staff, and great workout room. Wish the room had more of that great coffee. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable in a negative fashion. I stayed here on Christmas Eve and was back again for the following week-end on Saturday night. Staff were very friendly, I loved them; knowledgeable, not so much. I stayed on the IHG Friends and Family plan. I could not believe this hotel would be considered at the same level of hotels as the Holiday Inn. I will never stay here again. The first room they sent me to upstairs was about 110 degrees with the heater blowing full bore.....it smelled mildewy; almost like they were trying to dry it out. I went down and told the front desk and they said I could turn the heater off. When I said that would not correct the smell she gave me another room and asked that I write a note to the manager. Coming down for "breakfast" in the morning I find Coffee and Hot Water Carafes and little tiny scones of some sort, no breakfast. I did use the "hot" water carafe as I had a mug with Starbucks Via. The water was cold, not luke warm, it was cold. Worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had. I'm sorry, it's just the truth. Someone should come audit them so as to keep the respectable level of hotels that are normally associated with the Holiday Inn name. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Clean rooms, nice area, staff friendly.. Very close to national parks.. a large variety of restaurants in area. Shopping within a short distance. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Had a problem with reservations and staff was fast at fixing problem and me my family where verry happy thank u to all staff I recommend this hotel highly December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This Holiday Inn appears to be a former Andersons Pea Soup restaurant/hotel and has been converted very nicely. The staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are VERY comfortable, and the rooms offer stylish accommodations, as well as a quality restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The included breakfast offered a full menu selection for hotel guests and was delicious; it opened up to the public for lunch and dinner. The hotel grounds presented waterfalls, live koi, and several black swans. A very peaceful, clean, and comfortable place to stay! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff are superb. Probably to great training by a great manager. Always a pleasure to stay there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Staff Helpful staff recommended wonderful cuisine and directions to local attractions.Would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Guest Is Impressed My guest says the room is much like those at the Marriott and Hiltons . . . and loves the bed. You should be proud! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cosy little place Very nice place to stay in the Fresno area. Comfortable room, helpful staff, and nice surroundings. Classified as "rural" but very accessible from the highway. Would love to come back next time I'm in the area. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rates and Comfortable After 8 hours of driving my bed was perfect. I had a late check in and the gentleman who attended us was very nice. This Hotel is now on my top 5 when traveling north on the 99. Thank you October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading