• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a kennel located nearby. For more information, guests may contact them at 559 909 PAWS or 559 909 7297.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary perimeter parking. Plenty of room for RV's or tour busses. WE also offer Park and Fly rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and
View More

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience here. The Fresno Convention Center and California State University, Fresno are within 15 minutes, and on-site function space for up to 250 provides an appropriate venue for meetings with colleagues or clients. Guests can count on streamlined travel, too, with a free 24-hour shuttle to the Fresno airport and any location within five miles.

Those in town for leisure can venture to Save Mart Center for Fresno State basketball games or Fresno Convention Center for a Broadway touring show. Famous favorites like Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, great for day trips, are within a reasonable drive of this hotel's site.

While in Fresno, California, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, which ensure productivity and relaxation. The indoor and outdoor pools provide outlets for fun, as well. Visitors can unwind in our Skyline Lounge and enjoy leisurely meals at Skyline Cafe. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy; book today!

View Less
Features
If you're flying into the Fresno airport, the hotel's location directly across the street offers unbeatable convenience. 24-hour shuttle service gets you to the airport and within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay....loved the pillows and Exercise room Very comfortable accommodations near my conference. Enjoyed the exercise room. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel YOu're hotel needs a makeover. Bath linens/towel were like car washing rags. hallway carpet old and needs redone! wont stay again until theres a remodel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Room was quiet with a new HDTV. Room service was friendly and on task. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My visit was for business and one night but all amenities were great. Very pleasant stay! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visalia IHG property excels! Perfect stay - exceeded our expectations. Initially thought property was small but was huge and very well maintained. Next to the Sequoia NP and easy access via freeways / highways. Stay was on point, staff was super courteous, and breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay here when traveling up thru central California! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was great, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I especially loved the breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was included with my room. The breakfast was much better than at local competitors and the location in the restaurant is much better than the standard lobby buffets. I had problems finding the wifi network and it wouldn't let me log on using the password provided. Since I was able to use the data on my phone, I didn't worry about it or follow up with the hotel for assistance. A receipt was left at my door so I didn't have to worry about checking out in the morning. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great People This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. It has been a pretty good experience overall. The staff has been friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful. The food is pretty good for a complimentary continental breakfast. I wish they could offer something a little more that would set them apart from other hotels. I am not sure what that would be but it always feels like something is missing with the standard continental breakfast. The restaraunt atmosphere was great and the service was amazing. I definately would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable When I go to Hotels, I do look for cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, I found this hotel to be great in all areas of what I look for September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything was great we stayed 1 night. everything based on that was great. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visalia Holiday Inn Outstanding stay, excellent service and staff. Very clean hotel great amenities. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better.... Our room was located next to the laundry and employee break room. On Friday morning, starting around 6:00 AM, there was a loud cyclic noise that sounded like someone whisking eggs in a metal bowl (was it a bad laundry cart wheel?). This noise woke me up and prevented me from falling back to sleep. It went on and off every 15 minutes or so until 7:30-8:00 AM. Friday evening there was a party by the pool until 10:00 PM, with a follow on after party in the patio area adjacent to the pool. This event was very noisy, preventing sleep, our room windows faced the patio and pool. At 10:00 PM a call to the MOD indicated the pool closed at 10:00 PM, that the patio party should secure at 1:00 AM, but it could go on until 2:00 AM Saturday morning. The MOD offered to move our room at that time. It was past 10:00 PM, we were on our second night, our stuff was "situated" and we were dead tired. We elected to stay in the room. Overall this is very nice and clean hotel. The staff was pleasant. I regret the problems caused by the early morning noise, party and buffet issues prevented us from fully enjoying your facility. We were in town due to a family emergency. This emergency was conveyed to the staff when my wife contacted the hotel to verify the reservation I made. We arrived at 2:30 AM on Friday morning, after a 400 mile drive, checked in and got to bed at 3:00 Friday morning and got up at 6:30 Friday morning. We grabbed a quick breakfast and headed out to the hospital. We were exhausted after spending Friday at the local hospital and were really looking forward to a good night's sleep Friday evening. We were up at 8:00 AM Saturday morning to eat and check out by 11:00 AM. The buffet on Saturday morning was marked by a severe lack of food and a lack of staff. The buffet on Friday was just satisfactory, as it had minimal fresh food. Note: I did not notice the early morning noise I heard Friday morning on Saturday morning. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyed! As usual, our most recent experience was great. From the front desk to the rooms to the restaurant, it was all a pleasure. A special "thank you" to Ticia, in the restaurant, for providing my large group for Labor Day brunch with outstanding service. Your the best!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay On Sept 3-4-5, 2014 We would stay here at the Visalia Holiday Inn again when we are up that way. Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was a Suite and it was very comfortable for us for the stay and when our company arrived to sit and visit before going out. The indoor swimming pool was comfortable, not overly warm. We ate dinner two nights at the Restaurant and we had the same server each night. He saw that our request for items on the menu to be prepared special were taken care of. Upon check in we were treated especially nice. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay As I said in the review, Aaron on your staff did a great job. This is our second stay in this property and Aaron has helped us each time. He greets us at the desk as though he is genuinely glad to see us return and we definitely will September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stated at this hotel several times. The staff is so willing to change accommodations to fit my needs! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Noisy outside at Mid Night underneath by room. It was a Saturday night and a family reunion made its way outside without regard to other hotel guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel layout, amenities and service was the best. Looking forward to the next time September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room in a busy hotel, really nice people We make it a point to stay here on our way to the Bay area, and it's always a great stay. The breakfast is especially nice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Overall good enjoyed the stay everytime. Always friendly staff and clean rooms August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough about this hotel This hotel ROCKS!!! We were moving my daughter across half the country with 2 kitties. This property had a very helpful and friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms and a great restaurant onsite in which the salad bar was actually a beautiful bar and the dinner was excellent. After a good nights sleep, we were pleasantly surprised the next morning with the "complimentary" breakfast. It was actually restaurant prepared food...biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage, pastries, fruit, eggs, potatoes, cereal, etc. It was FABULOUS and I highly recommend this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stop on the way to the Mountain The shuttle from the door to the mountain was fantastic and the cost was very very inexpensive. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Place to Stay The location is ideal when traveling to Los Angeles and want a stop half-way there. Beautiful lobby and public area, nice restaurant with excellent service, and everyone is very helpful. The rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were given breakfast vouchers when we checked in and used them in the morning. The breakfast buffet was good but understaffed. :) August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicee bar area Good service in bar and good happy hour. Breakfast buffet has good variety. Easy on off freeeway August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Great food selection. Waited 20 minutes to be seated although tables were available. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Bed was amazingly comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Excellent breakfast. Fitness area needs some work, but has enough to get by. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Needed plates and silverware to share a meal with my daughter. Staff directed me to the restaurant that supplied me with all my needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy best night sleep i have had in years at a motel, no noice clean hotel August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Average Guest Rooms an bathrooms. Towels and furnishings were dated August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sequoia Getaway Hotel was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. The hotel is right off the highway leading into downtown Visalia and about an hour drive from Sequoia National Park. The staff was friendly, hotel was very clean, had big, comfy beds and had a very welcoming atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor pools looked nice, but we never had an opportunity to take a dip. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading