• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a kennel located nearby. For more information, guests may contact them at 559 909 PAWS or 559 909 7297.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary perimeter parking. Plenty of room for RV's or tour busses. WE also offer Park and Fly rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and
View More

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience here. The Fresno Convention Center and California State University, Fresno are within 15 minutes, and on-site function space for up to 250 provides an appropriate venue for meetings with colleagues or clients. Guests can count on streamlined travel, too, with a free 24-hour shuttle to the Fresno airport and any location within five miles.

Those in town for leisure can venture to Save Mart Center for Fresno State basketball games or Fresno Convention Center for a Broadway touring show. Famous favorites like Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, great for day trips, are within a reasonable drive of this hotel's site.

While in Fresno, California, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, which ensure productivity and relaxation. The indoor and outdoor pools provide outlets for fun, as well. Visitors can unwind in our Skyline Lounge and enjoy leisurely meals at Skyline Cafe. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy; book today!

View Less
Features
If you're flying into the Fresno airport, the hotel's location directly across the street offers unbeatable convenience. 24-hour shuttle service gets you to the airport and within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out, we experienced the best service. The rooms and property were clean, comfortable & cozy, AS USUAL. Our #1 reason for staying at this Holiday Inn is the fabulous service and attention to detail, that we always receive from the restaurant. We have many local visitors come to the property to dine with us. Always a Sunday brunch for about 20. Jose and Tisha are so 'customer service' oriented. For our Sunday brunch, Tisha made sure that we received nothing less than the best, both in food quality and service. She deserves a great big "Great job!" from her boss. We would go out of our way to stay at this Holiday Inn. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved that it had two pools We were there with a large group for a soccer tournament. The rooms were great and my kids loved the pools.The only thing missing was a little store inside to buy those last minute things you forget when travelling. Also another set of washer and dryers, only one of each which was bummer when several teams were trying to wash their children's dirty soccer uniforms for the next day. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service The staff that I dealt with was very disrespectful and insulting, with the exception of the employee that checked me in and the breakfast staff. Will not be staying here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE, other options nearby Check in and assumed my room had a fridge and microwave. Which it did not. Went back to front desk to get another room, she had stated all other rooms with fridge and microwave were already reserved, but offered to have fridge and microwave delivered to my room. That solved that problem. Room seemed small & tight and had an OLD smell to it, like a past smokers room. Hotel room showing age on walls and ceiling cracks. Kind of disappointed with hotel for not upgrading my room, as I looked online and seen larger executive rooms available for the rest of the week. I'M a PLATINUM REWARDS member! If available, I should've been offered the upgrade, and I seen the larger rooms available. Dining breakfast buffet was sufficient and restaurant was quite nice. Other better quality Holiday Inn or express within 10-15 minute drive away in Selma or Dinuba are a better quality hotel for sure. But if you must stay in Visalia, it's ok, but check out other options. Room had a weird old smell. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ;'Good People and good Service Sarah at the front desk always remembers me even when I'm not around for months. Check in is always friendly and efficient....a great way to start a stay! The restaurant delivers high quality dishes and the service is always attentive. The breakfast buffet is second to none! Love the fresh pineapple and the coffee is delicious. I stay here whenever I can. Even if I have to change a travel trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, relaxing and peaceful. Large bed, large TV, great service for breakfast and very accomodating cusotmer service/front desk. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Outdoor Area The overall customer service was excellent. The prices for food and lodging were very reasonable. Great Job, Holiday Inn, Visalia! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Hits all the important marks: Clean Safe Pleasant people Very nice facility. Great value. Everything you need in a hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience When I arrived at hotel I really didn't get the warm welcome I was expecting, no mention of "thank you for being a member" and I asked for top floor and was told that was not available with no explanation. The room I was given had a terrible smell and the room my daughter was assigned wasn't even ready! She went down to desk and was given another room, they sent someone up to spray for smell which did help. Also the ice machine on the floor was not working and I was told to go to another floor for ice. The room was comfortable and quiet so I did rest. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding with excellent service and food. Overall my first impression was not great, but since things improved I was overall satisfied with my stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area Was dissapointed with pool and hot tub down ,am staying here 3 weeks working and would of used them. also 4 of us all in sep. rooms had to leave due to farm show and stayed in Bakersfield and drove 50 miles each way to work until farm show ended ,now back in Visalia untill 3-1-14 February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet acceptable room and good in hotel restaurant Easy on and off the hwy. nice park across the street to walk the dog. Friendly staff, great service and good food in the restaurant. We'll definitely stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a handicap room and and great service overall I want to thank Brandi, one of the server in the Cafe was wonderful and very helpful. Thank you. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Day stop I was very pleased with the hotel. We forgot our tooth brushes and serviced provided us with two at no cost. Thanks !!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We attended one of the New Years Eve ( DJ ) event at this hotel we stayed the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The event was fun the food was okay but for the price it was well worth it. The best part we partied and after we were done with the event we just walked up to our room no driving at all. We recommend the event for New Year's Eve this hotel hosted and the rooms as well. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Very comfortable bed, very quiet for a New Year's Eve night, fantasticDJ party, great food! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor swimming pool and great service! The indoor swimming pool was an amazing feature that sold me to book a room here. My kids have been wanting to get away and do some swimming in the winter! The pool area is wonderful. Overall the whole stay was great. From the breakfast in the morning, the comfortable beds, the friendly staff, and overall cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a family get away. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno Airport Hotel is nice, but needs an elevator. Also, hotel should not be smoke free, some rooms should be designated for smokers. This is discrimination against smokers. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was comfortable and nice Holiday Inn did not let us down. We have come to expect it to be a nice place for a quick stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leftwich Stay Great staff and service. Hotel was very clean. Thanks December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams We attended a Wedding Reception, the event was amazing; the food was incredible. The Staff provided Stellar Service. The room was warm and inviting, it was like sleeping on a cloud. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Good staff, lounge, and restaurant all on site. Enjoyed my stay. Would stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience I stayed here for 3 days. Things were great until: 1. Elevators here are junk. One of the elevators opened little too early without leveling the base. I stepped outside without noticing it and that was scary. Also, the elevators are very very sluggish, better take stairs. 2. I forgot to bring the water so I called the room service around 9pm on Nov 12th. For 500ml of small Crystal Geyser water, they charged a total of $4.85!! Even worst, the guy who brought the water was weird and honestly looked drunk to me, he dropped the tray twice as I picked up the water bottle from the tray. Additionally, I ordered two bottles of water (one for my friend in other room right across my room) and my friend did not answer her door in the first time. I told this guy not to disturb her again but to my surprise he went right back and started knocking on her door for the second time, really?? 3. The room's toilet was clogged, disgusting! It was my last day so I informed the front desk. The front desk lady did not apologize even once! Other than this, the beds are comfy and the hotel is clean. I recommend it with the hope that they ll fix the problems. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience I would recommend this Hotel to any potential customer. I have stayed a total of around 3 months this year and always had a positive experience... Rating in books CLASS AAAAA November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was extremely helpful with all requests, directions for local attractions. Breakfast was excellent plenty of selection on the Buffett, clean & refilled, restaurant staff friendly & helpful... October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price, updated rooms. Stayed on the third floor with a baby and all their needs. One elevator was broke down and the second should of been as well, Took for ever to go up or down. Third floor smelled like "weed" marijuana smoke numerous times. Very disgusting! The thermostat in the room would change temperature on its own, probably because the blower motor vibrated so bad. Nice beds and pillows and clear large flat screen tv! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and nice people It was easy to find, dog friendly and very comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I made reservations at the last minute due to an emergency work situation. When I arrived and checked in it could not have been a better experinece. The front desk staff had my reservation, gave me a snack bag and sent me off to my room. I was most suprised at the size of the room, which was excellent, and very comfortable. I expecially like the king bed, the comfort was hard to beat. I will stay here on all my business trips to the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Nice room and accommodations. Sorry the restaurant and bar weren't open to accommodate people staying at the hotel. Overall the room was great and the people were very nice. Would recommend to others October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe Environment This was a quick family trip so we only stayed 1 night. We have stayed here before and knew that it was a safe and comfortable place. Since we don't know the area too well, I usually read other reviews before traveling and I noted that there are a few places that were not recommended due to safety and car break-ins. The conference center is not directly in the city of Visalia. It is outside of town and adjacent to the freeway. It is very well lit at night and has plenty of activity within the facility. The front desk area was being renovated, so a temporary desk was in place for check-in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had both, dinner and breakfast here. The dinner was very good - I had the broiled salmon and a fresh salad. The salmon was delicious. The only area that was not up to my standards was the waiter service at the bar. The young lady was not real friendly and not real interested in serving us as we were 3 women traveling together. My martini was good, but when I ordered a chardonnay, it was just a drop in the glass, probably about 2 ounces. My friend had a shot and it was served in a plastic glass. We didn't complain, but we weren''t happy about it. Breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and up to standards. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise don't stay here if you expect to sleep before midnight. party down stairs in their conference rooms and they can go until midnight. I was on the fourth floor and still was extremely loud no way of sleeping. I called to see if they could turn the bass down but it never happened. Crazy that's allowed until midnight! Never again. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading