• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. There is a kennel located nearby. For more information, guests may contact them at 559 909 PAWS or 559 909 7297.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary perimeter parking. Plenty of room for RV's or tour busses. WE also offer Park and Fly rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and
View More

West Coast Vacations Start at Fresno Hotel's Location

Strategically situated adjacent to Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), this hotel's property is a gateway to the Golden State. Boasting agreeable accommodations moments from celebrated attractions and prominent businesses, the Holiday Inn® Fresno Airport hotel's appeal extends to all ages, interests and travel priorities.

Business guests seeking hotels in Fresno, California find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience here. The Fresno Convention Center and California State University, Fresno are within 15 minutes, and on-site function space for up to 250 provides an appropriate venue for meetings with colleagues or clients. Guests can count on streamlined travel, too, with a free 24-hour shuttle to the Fresno airport and any location within five miles.

Those in town for leisure can venture to Save Mart Center for Fresno State basketball games or Fresno Convention Center for a Broadway touring show. Famous favorites like Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, great for day trips, are within a reasonable drive of this hotel's site.

While in Fresno, California, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, which ensure productivity and relaxation. The indoor and outdoor pools provide outlets for fun, as well. Visitors can unwind in our Skyline Lounge and enjoy leisurely meals at Skyline Cafe. Treat yourself to our uncommon courtesy; book today!

View Less
Features
If you're flying into the Fresno airport, the hotel's location directly across the street offers unbeatable convenience. 24-hour shuttle service gets you to the airport and within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best Holiday Inn's. It was several years ago and still is. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Without Electricity First if all your staff is excellent, do a great job and is very nice. The electricity went off all over Visalia in the evening while we were out. We were not worried about coming back to the hotel thinking you would have a backup generator. Were very startled the hotel was almost completely dark. We had no choice but to take the stairs which had dim lighting to our 5th floor room. We are in our 70's so it was a little tiring and left us with sore muscles. We met your very nice engineer named Steve on the 3rd floor who showed us to our room which was completely dark. He came back a little later after helping someone else to check on us. Luckily I found a very small flashlight in my purse. The room was still fairly cool so we went to bed. The lights and A/C came back on about 11:20 and we were very relieved. When we checked out we did not ask for a discount or free room since everyone was doing the very best they could. We learned from this experience to carry a couple of flashlights and suggest Holiday Inn provide emergency lighting such as flashlights or battery operated lights for guests if maintaining a backup generator is too expensive. We enjoyed the restaurant while we were there and with your great staff we will be back. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service There were a couple of issues with the room the first night [one light was out - TV remote was faulty] but I left a note with the housekeeper and it was successfully corrected. Food service was adequate but somewhat frazzled - if you knew that you had several conferences you might have hired an extra person or two. Some of the food servers were very friendly and competent. Food was okay. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver After finding out that the pool at our hotel was closed, even prior to booking, we were forced to find a new hotel. At only $10 more a night, I was more than pleased with the accommodations. Two pools, one indoor with a spa, free breakfast which was better than other chains, and still a points program! This is now my go to chain. My only problem is that none of the rooms I have stayed in have had a refrigerator. This is huge for me. Please, get me a fridge! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Priority Club Perks I've only stayed at a few holiday inn's and I must say I'm so impressed with the value of being a priority club member, you really go above and beyond to make the members feel appreciated. Keep up the great work, the little things count! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Our room was great - until I went to take a shower and did not have any hot water! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenienr Very nice facility! Happy staff. Only bad thing we have to say is the air conditioner fan was real loud (thank goodness for the extra pillows). August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Second visit and not disappointed. Clean, well appointed rooms. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean with ample towels [except the hot tub was not generating moving water at the expected velocity for a SPA/Jacuzzi]. Front desk staff friendly, attractive, efficient and pleasant. We've stayed in HI's all over the world and this one rates among the best. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's worth it We stayed here after a long day in the Sequioa Nat'l Park. Every staff member was very friendly. Great location right off the freeway. Was worried about noise because it is next to the freeway and a small airport, but noise was NOT a factor at all. The room was clean and modern. Free wifi. Free HBO.Theres both an indoor and outdoor pool. Towels at pool side. Theres also a small fitness center. We made use of all of these amenities. We were given two free breakfast boufett vouchers. The food was very good and a nice selection for everyone. We were also given a free cocktail voucher, but we didn't use it. This is a pet friendly hotel. There is absolutely no scent or trace of pet odors. Everyone is so friendlt there. I would recomend this place to family and friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds The beds were the best ones we have ever had in a hotel or motel. The pillows were not so good. Rooms clean and roomy and would stay there or in another one if we needed. The staff was great. Wonderful experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Everything with the hotel was good. The only problem I had was with the room charge. I believe we were overcharged, but I forgot the confirmation sheet home, so I couldn't deal with the issue at the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quality that you expect with The Holiday Inn. After a long drive on the 198 from General Sherman Tree, we enjoyed our stopover at this holiday Inn. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Many thanks. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr Old hotel that needs renovation badly. Rooms and dirty. Found smae towels I left on the floor hung back up again. Towels were stained and easy to identify. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay during our road trip I took a bunch of kids to some swimming holes in Sequoia National Park and this was the perfect place to stay on that trip. The all you can eat breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very quite area We came in for only an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Hotel for a 2* price When I entered the lobby I thought I was in a 5* resort, it was magnificent! The employees were all friendly & outgoing! The restaurant was very clean with great food! The rooms were clean also! Kudos to the owner & his staff! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great shower. I really enjoyed my stay at the Visalia Holiday Inn and Conference Center. The room I had was wonderful. It was a handicapped room (which I am handicapped). This was the first time that I had a handicapped room. The shower was the best thing because I didn't have any trouble trying to get in to take a shower. There was no tub to climb over. I just had to walk in and sit down to take my shower. Also the toilet was higher than regular and I didn't have trouble trying to get up from the floor from other rooms. I will be returning to this hotel again in January 2014 for another meeting and I am looking forward to staying there again. Thank you. I am not a IHG Rewards Club Member. How do I become one. Please let me know since I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money!!! This hotel had everything you could want except for two things - they do not have a bellman to haul your stuff from car to room and vice versa. We were lucky enough that the desk clerk helped us to our room, but we were on our own when we left. The other item missing was a refrigerator in the room even though it was advertised as having one. The food was excellent and very fresh!!! The hotel was great about accommodating our large convention with special lunches for purchase for $15. Our floor was very quiet, however, I heard complaints from people on the 2nd floor that the band in the lounge was so loud they couldn't sleep until it quit so if you are a person who likes to go to bed early, get a room on an upper floor. I found the staff to be a bit overwhelmed by the numbers in the café, however, the food was excellent!!! The value we received for the dollars spent on the room was also excellent!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled HORRIBLE!!!! The smell in the room was terrible. The carpet was stained and dirty. Stayed in 10 different hotels while on vacation and this was definitely the worst! July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff totally uninformed I am a priority club platinum member and have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn probably 25-30 times in the last 15 years. This evening when I went into this hotel to check in, I asked for my free room upgrade like I usually do. The girl behind the counter told me that it "wouldn't be fair to upgrade me because I had only paid the standard price". When I told her I was a platinum member she said it didn't matter and would not upgrade me "just to be fair to the people who had paid more". I then proceeded to cancel my other scheduled nites and checked out the next morning and then drove back and forth from my home near LA everyday to work.. I have stayed here many times and have never had this experience. I also never received a call from the manager to inquire why I canceled the rest of my nites. This is unacceptable and this Holiday Inn has lost my business. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep I've ever had in a hotel room great room with fridge and microwave, very quite and comfy July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort All the Way I always expect comfort when staying at a Holiday Inn and I am never disappointed. Holiday Inn in Visalia is a comfortable and many would say a huge upgrade over similar hotels/motels in the area. There is a golf course next to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has both a bar and a restaurant obviating the need to go searching for a comfortable and great place to eat. That is a plus for the traveler who may be short on time or tired from driving. There is a workout gym as well on the premises. Can't go wrong here folks. Plus if you are a member they will give you a nice little treat for staying at Visalia Holiday Inn. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed one night on a layover to Yosemite. Very nice and spacious hotel with lots of amenities on premises (food, drink, vending machines, fitness center, pools, golf course across street). Enjoyed our stay even though short. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except A/C This is a pretty nice hotel and I stayed in room 504. Having both an indoor pool & spa and an outdoor pool was nice. I was able to relax after many hours of driving. My only complaint was that the air conditioner in the room wouldn't cool down the room, even set to high and after the sun went down. It made getting to sleep very difficult. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay and the free breakfast in the cafe was good. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small problems marred a nice stay. We had a relaxing stay at this property. But, two incidents marred an otherwise excellent experience. We were not notified of the road work being done near your property and of the detours necessary to get in and get out. Not a big problem - we got there - but an annoying one. A simple e-mail would have fixed the problem. There were three adults staying in a King suite. Now that means that one of the adults would be using the sofa bed in the sitting room. Why did WE have to make upo the bed? I have NEVER had to make my own bed in a hotel - EVER. Bad form!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CELL PHONE COVERAGE AND INADEQUATE A/C NO CELL PHONE COVERAGE AT ALL ON 2ND FLOOR; MOVED TO 5TH FLOOR, ROOM A/C WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, RAN ALL OF THE TIME, MINIMAL COOLING July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay and another easy relaxing stay. I have been at this hotel several times over the years and I have never had a problem here. the hotel is great but I must admit the road work made getting there a little more challenging. But overall a good experience once again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From San Diegans Excellent room and. facilities Polite and accommodating service by all employees. we encountered. If only you could just regulate the outdoor heat! We San Diegans are spoiled. But we'll be back. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay everything was great! no need for anything.. room was well furnished and situated June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant This is the best breakfast bar in a motel chain anywhere!! Enjoy it when you stay. May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
A beautiful sunny day in Fresno - Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.