• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Town Clovis
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Fresno Pacific University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fresno Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is available as an included amenity for our guests. Parking validations may be obtained upon request at the front desk during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Convention Center offers a modern, chic and stunning retreat in the heart of Fresno’s Downtown District. The 197 room hotel is just steps away from Chukchansi Park, home of the Fresno Grizzlies, and blocks from Selland Arena as well as the Fresno Convention and Entertainment Center. Newly renovated, the hotel offers modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. We also have a 24 hour fitness center as well as an outdoor heated pool. Complimentary Shuttle to
View More
The Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Convention Center offers a modern, chic and stunning retreat in the heart of Fresno’s Downtown District. The 197 room hotel is just steps away from Chukchansi Park, home of the Fresno Grizzlies, and blocks from Selland Arena as well as the Fresno Convention and Entertainment Center. Newly renovated, the hotel offers modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. We also have a 24 hour fitness center as well as an outdoor heated pool. Complimentary Shuttle to Airport! Located on the lobby level is Zest California Grill and Bar, with offerings that will please your palate and quench your thirst. If a meeting is your reason to visit, look no further than our second floor. From the Sierra Grand Ballroom, which seats up to 550 for dinner, to the Shaver Lake Room that holds 10, all of your meeting needs will be expertly looked after by our attentive staff. Venture a little further out into the local area and find many marvelous places to shop. We look forward to your visit and trust you’ll enjoy your stay. Remember: Relax, it's Holiday Inn!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Fresno Dtwn-Convention Center Hotel offers 7 exquisite banquet rooms that combine style and function for one-of-a-kind events, every time. For major events, our Sierra Grand Ballroom hosts receptions of up to 500 guests. Or if you want to take a private party to new heights you can reserve our stunning Skyroom Lounge located on the 9th floor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy choice Easy on-line reservation & uneventful, enjoyable stay. Good rates. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day Stay Some unforeseen circumstances arose on a Christmas visit to Fresno where we needed a place to stay that night. As always we checked your hotel first.. I was greeted by Michelle and was promptly checked in. To my surprise and delight we were given a suite at no additional cost. Slept like a rock in a very nice room, had a great breakfast and left about 9:00am. I have stayed at your hotel numerous times along with others in NV and AZ and have always had a great experience. I'll be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop We booked a trip to Fresno as our first stop, on our way to El Dorado Hills, CA Holiday Inn. Our son was married this past week-end. On our way back from El Dorado Hills, we once again booked a room for our return trip. on Christmas Eve. We missed seeing Patrick Mota, we understand that he has been promoted, a loss for this Inn, but we wish him the best, On this trip Cody helped us, as he did last time we were in Fresno, this summer, he is always very professional and friendly, a real asset to the Holiday Inn.. Carol, I believe is the name of the lady that prepared breakfast, it was very good. I would not recommend the 4th floor, I like the lower floors. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Location, Staff ... The room was perfect, the location was perfect, the evening and day staff made us feel like family not just guests/clients... We will only stay at this location when we are in the River Park area of Fresno! December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience for the price Recently hotel got DISH cable TV with lot channels. Congratulations! JRG December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Place !!! Priority Platinum Elite - Ambassador My wife & I stay at this property frequently as a stop-over for Fresno State Football game nights. We particularly enjoy the whirlpool room as a way to relax from a wonderful, action packed day/evening. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff is always very helpful in meeting our needs. Kudos especially to Cody and Jessica (are you listening Mark - Mgr ???). The addition of DirecTV units in the rooms are a tremendous plus and a nice surprise. Ownership needs to make some upgrades to the room lighting and polish the common areas (I understand these are in the works). I recommend this place as often as i can. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway stop on road trip Stayed at this location twice the first week in November while on a road trip to Phoenix AZ from SW Oregon, and Fresno is almost exactly halfway. Chose this location also because it has great freeway access, and is close to shopping and places to eat, as well as reviews here and on Trip Advisor. The first night was a Monday, and was greeted as a rewards member and upgraded to a suite. The room was just what I needed, and was roomy, clean, and in good shape, the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. Had no issue with noise from the street and actually slept with the window open. Like the little wet bar sink next to the coffer maker, just a nice thing to have. Check in and check out was a breeze. The return trip night was a Saturday, and at check in was not recognized as a member, and not offered an upgrade. To the defense of the staff on duty that night, it appeared that the facility was quite full, and they had just finished with what looked like a tour bus. At this point in my trip, it had been a stressful one and the main thing on my mind was shower, food, and a good nights sleep. The regular king room was perfect for what I needed, clean, well prepared, and got a great nights sleep. Once again, check in and out was a breeze. Really good staff at this location, and will stay at this location again when needed. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flood damaged but useable This property had recently gotten damaged by water from a broken pipe. The baseboard was torn up and things on the first floor looked rough. The staff was very good and helpful. Location was OK and accessible easily from the highway. It was also close to an urgent care facility which we used for an illness unrelated to our stay. Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks are within easy driving distance. The breakfasts were great both days of our stay. We would stay here again after the flood damage repairs are completed. There was only one washing machine and one dryer for a lot of clients. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night of sleep Excellent night of sleep. Even though we were near the freeway, we did not hear any traffic. The room was very comfortable and we had everything we needed, even breakfast! Would highly recommend. Near shopping and restaurants. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For all the things we needed to do, this hotel was perfect. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This location is a standard Holiday Inn. Some of the furniture are a little old old but usable. There were some constructions going on but they weren't loud at night time. The location is great because it's close to the town center however not too close so it doesn't get noisy at night time. I would recommend this location. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hello I really enjoyed the stay. I read reports before and thought it would be noisy but I could barely hear the highway traffic. Room was very nice with two queen size beds, sofa bed, tv, WiFi, fridge, microwave, and desk plus three chairs. Highly recommend this express. A bit expense but use a discount and its well worth the stay. Six adults and one baby crib could sleep comfortably. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. I have to say this hotel and staff are exceptional. They are very conscientious and take care of you always. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very good and room were above average We arrived late and our room was ready and very clean. Breakfast was great every morning except on our departure, the hotel experienced a flood of some sort and the dinging room was closed due to water issues. Th hot tub was clean I and the hotel grounds were nice. The only thing I could say that could be better was a more comfortable bed. While not too firm it was just on the cusp of hard. The staff was very helpful during our stay and had information about local restaurants. I would most positively stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accommodation It was a pleasant experience. I was offered a room upgrade without me asking. This gesture is highly appreciated as the room I stayed was in a corner and this is my preferred spot wherever I stay in a hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Hotel is located almost on the interstate. Our window was right even with the highway. Very noisey. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Upgrade! Being disabled, travel is always difficult; Visiting Fresno was purely for medical reasons.Sleeping in a strange place and bed is always a challenge. We appreciate the upgrade to a King w/ roll-in shower to make things a bit more comfortable. This shows me that the local staff and management are good, caring people! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location I felt like I was at "home" when I pulled into this hotel. While being located just off the highway, it is quiet and tranquill which made for a great stay. The rooms were great and the staff, especially the breakfast mgr, Carol, were friendly and warm! I'll be back! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break from driving We stayed at this property during a quick overnight stay traveling from San Diego. After being in the car all day, it was a nice break. Jessica at the front desk was fantastic! She upgraded us to a suite which was a nice surprise and was able to help us find a couple of items we'd left at home. She seemed to be running everything on her own but was handling the phone calls and check-in's and other requests with grace and ease. The room was nice. The suite was appreciated with a little extra room to spread out. The bathroom had kind of a musty smell to it but we ran the fan for a while and that seemed to get rid of the strange odor. We slept with the window open to get fresh air instead of the blasting air conditioner but the road noise outside late at night kept me up. It seemed to be a quiet neighborhood with commercial buildings surrounding us but there was a surprising amount of late night street noise. Breakfast was great! Lots of choices both hot and cold and a good offering of healthy and indulgent. Going back to the room after breakfast, it smelled terrible. We couldn't figure out what was causing the smell but we were checking out at that point and it didn't matter. We stepped outside to load the car and realized the smell was just the outdoors. Kind of a sulfury smell ... that's the best way I can describe it. It wasn't anything we noticed at check-in but it sure was strong in the morning. Not sure what was nearby that would cause that smell but, again, we were outbound and it just didn't matter much at that point. Overall, a lovely stay with a FANTASTIC staff. Really felt comfortable during our time there and would definitely stay again if we were in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I have been working in the Fresno area for the last 2 years and this is by far the best run of all the Holiday Inn facilities in the area. I will only stay at this location. It has the best proximity to the RiverPark shopping center with multiple options for dining and entertainment. The staff pays attention to the small details, soft towels, clean rooms, and the latest Direct TV package allows guests to watch TV in HD quality with more channels. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if it is available. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and friendly helpful staff I was there on business. I was greeted warmly and a minor glitch in my reservation was handled promptly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good except bacon was sliced a little thin. Will definitely stay here when I am in Fresno each time. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV very fuzzy, and was not repaired until the next day. The complementry shampoo, conditioner, & lotion appeared used previous ly The TV was unable to be used, and was not repaired until the next day. So the use of it to help relax was not available. The shampoo, conditioner, & lotion appeared to have been used before we checked into the room. So these items were not useable, and the manager seemed to think that was no big deal. He said that he would talk to the cleaning crew, but really didn't seem very impressed on the idea of these liquids should be first time user every day in the hospitality business. We found another hotel in the area that was much more pleasant, stayed there the next night. Will not return this particular hotel in the area. There are several others to choose from and we will make that choice in another direction. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Manager named Mike We stayed one night at this hotel because the normal Holiday Inn Express we stay at in Clovis was booked and we needed a last minute room. We come down at least once a month and rent a 2 queen bed suite and we LOVE the hotel in Clovis. However, Our stay was fine at this hotel but I had to call afterwards because they charged my card for the wrong amount. I had to deal with a manager named Mike and he was extremely Rude! I will never stay at this hotel again merely because of him!!! He began yelling at me and raising his voice to me on the phone. As a person in charge of taking care of problems this was unacceptable for him to raise his voice to me. I have a lot of experience staying in different hotels all over the world and I have never been treated so rude at any hotel! Never again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Good location, friendly staff, very clean room. We enjoyed the outdoor pool since air temp was in the 90's. No complaints. A very modern building. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE FRESNO I was recognized as a Gold Elite member when I arrived and given a Suite which was handicap access. Somewhat disappointed but was moved to a standard room where the air conditioner was not working properly. It was immediately taken care of (replaced) although I had to leave the premises (my choice) so maintenance could do their job properly without my presence. The front desk was very friendly and even stayed with me on the phone when I lost track of direction to the mall from the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Fresno (River Park). My son and family live in Fresno, so we visit frequently. We always stay at the Fresno River Park Holiday Inn Express The accommodations are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good and the service is excellent. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent room quality, but dont go for the free breakfast I like this hotel, its location is good for my purposes. The only issue is the free breakfast. There are no labels on the food showing its ingredients. I have to balance my food and I need to know what is in the eggs, pancakes and how much sugar is in the cereal. It looks healthy enough, but corn flakes for the masses usually contains sugar. Not enough protein choices either. There were scrambled eggs (is there milk or other additives in there?), sausage (fat and heart burn city) and hard boiled eggs. I have to skip the breakfast and go buy somewhere else. Disappointing since the free breakfast is one of the highlighted items that comes with the room and no discount for not eating the breakfast. I continue to stay because its been consistent on the quality of rooms and location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price OUTSTANDING!!!!! We spent two nights at this hotel. Patrick took GREAT care of us. The new paint on the hotel looks GREAT!. The new A/C unit in the large spa suite works GREAT! As a minor note, but of great importance, the new lugage carts are GREAT!! A fun tme was had by all.We WILL be back. A great hotel, a great price and a great time. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean hotel close to a lot of food and entertainment. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Upgrade Came late for check-in, and was ask if I rather have a suite. I said sure, of course. Everything was beyond expected as I stayed here August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Our brand relaunch includes new lighting and music outdoors!
Our brand relaunch includes new lighting and music outdoors!
Select to close.
Our brand relaunch includes new lighting and music outdoors! Front Desk Reception area featuring comfortable sitting areas Reception area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions