Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 489 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice, comfortable place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

Second time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn while visiting family. It's conveniently located to major attractions (for me, it's family). The hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. On this particular stay, my husband wanted a safe in the room. I asked the front desk who immediately dispatched maintenance to our room with the safe. Barely had to wait at all. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice hotel for family

By

July 04, 2016

club

Comfortable beds for our family of 4. We were very happy with the cleanliness and also the restaurant next to the hotel since we were tired from a day of hiking and sightseeing.

Read More
Read Less

View

By

July 03, 2016

View was excellent Overall good experience Would stay again if I am in the area

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant on site. Super convenient.

By

July 02, 2016

Great place to stay! Comfortable beds. Beautiful,clean,quiet rooms. Pool and fitness center and a great bar and restaurant on site.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed staying there........................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 30, 2016

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and seem really interested in our comfort. The room and overall appearance of the motel was clean and bright.

Read More
Read Less

Blue Ridge shadows

By

June 28, 2016

club

I use this hotel several times a year. It is convenient to Blue Ridge Shadows golf course. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is great. Some of the rooms overlook the beautiful golf course while others have views of the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel restaurant, Houlihans, is very modern, good food selection and a great bar to relax in at the end of the day. It is not loud so you can actually have a conversation while having dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, okay rooms

By

June 28, 2016

club

I stayed here for several months, so had plenty of opportunity to experience the hotel. The staff is AWESOME - very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were basic Holiday Inn rooms. I had a king bed corner suite, which is pretty much as good as it gets, and it was comfortable and relatively quiet. However, the hotel sits right next to a sloping highway, so you hear the semi-trucks braking day and night. The A/C is a bit noisy, so it actually drowned out the jake brakes, but if you like peace and quiet, you won't get it here.

The menu was pretty limited, and definitely not vegetarian-friendly. If you are vegan, I would recommend pretty much just avoiding the entire area! Everything that didn't have meat had cheese. I ordered room service from Houlihans once and was disappointed enough that I never ate there again, despite the convenience.

The housekeeping was mediocre. I had them come in 1-2x/week, and then only reluctantly, because all the furniture and anything I left out would be covered with residue from whatever it is they use to clean. Towel replacement was spotty. I would sometimes get a full set and sometimes not. Also, they sprayed some sort of perfume room freshener, and it was cloying. No ability to open windows, so I ended up buying an air filter and also cracking my door open when I was there, to help air out the room.

My stay included a free bag breakfast, but it was always just a bunch of snack food (i.e, granola bar, gummies, goldfish crackers), a mealy apple, and a bottle of water. Sometimes, it was a "breakfast" in that they would include a danish or a toaster pastry, but sometimes it was just a handful of snacks.

So, overall, I wouldn't want to stay for a long visit again. But I would not hesitate to stay for a few nights. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The nights were quiet, no crazy drunken brawls or knife fights in the halls. :)

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend if you are in the area! Lovely!

By

June 27, 2016

Best choice in the area. Restaurant is a nice addition - not a chain - real food! Staff were attentive. Location is great - Majestic views.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful to hear that our team took great care of you at the hotel and restaurant. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

club

Location, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Visited the restaurant however it would be nice if the restaurant stayed open later.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am also happy your decided to stay here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of hotel

By

June 16, 2016

Just out driving around and this hotel looked very good from the outside

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful to hear that our property met, or exceeded, your expectations and we hope you visit again soon. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our Hideaway

By

June 15, 2016

This hotel and there staff are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay as well. Please visit again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less