Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and comfort I definitely will stay here again when I am in Front Royal. The only thing I would like added is a small microwave in the room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ammennities We first stayed at this Holiday Inn last December 2012 and we really enjoyed its location. My husband had a business meeting before going into Roanoke to another meeting on the next day. The resturant was excellent as well as the hotel staff. I met some friends there and we did some Christmas shopping before having dinner at Houlihan's. Excellent get away!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean clean This is the 5 th time that we stayed here and it is always clean everyone is friendly the pool area is very well cared for. this is a great place to stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very glad we stayed here We were more than satisfied with our stay which began with a genuinely warm welcome from Abby who made sure our wishes were perfectly met! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! My friends and I stayed here last weekend for a scrapbooking getaway!! The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate us in any way they could. We will definitely be making this a yearly event. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property...Incredible views Newer property. Lots of parking and well lit. Very welcoming lobby and great front desk staff. Suites are huge and very comfortable; large bathrooms. AC/Heat works great. Views are incredible. Food service is good at this location. Looking forward to a return visit! Found a few hairs on the bathroom floor but clean overall. (Only minor complaint). November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My family and I attended a high school football game in Front Royal. We chose the Holiday Inn Express and we are so thankful we did. The staff's hospitality and willingness to help were beyond our expectations. We recommend this hotel to all who are traveling in the Front Royal area. Great hospitality and great customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veteran's Day Weekend 2013 It was a kinda last minute decision and booking for Veteran's Day weekend. I went online and chose the hotel in Front Royal for location, the well-established brand and of course for the great price. I have to say it was a very nice hotel and having the restaurant adjacent to the hotel was a welcomed convenience. The room was spacious and all the comforts that one comes to expect of the Holiday Inn brand. The location was minutes from the Front Royal entrance of the Shenandoah National Park/Skyline drive. There were plenty of restaurant choices within a 5 minute drive of this location. Just a quick drive from DC, with choices for dining and access to the park...I think we'll be coming back to this location whenever we get the urge to escape for the weekend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Everything was wonderful. Comfortable beds, clean room, good coffee, friendly and helpful staff. Very centrally located to wineries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Pros: Very nice new hotel in a good setting. Very clean., rooms spacious, full sized desk, nice hotel restaurant. The beds were made impeccably. Shower controls were so easy to adjust! Cons: Ask for extra pillows, as they are tiny. They gave us 4, but that was the equivalent of 2 regular pillows. The bed was comfortable but on the firm side. Lighting in the large bathroom was only adequate. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning view... Solid stay, clean room, moderately comfortable bed, great staff and a stunning view of the golf course! I traveled in the fall, and upgraded to a golf course view, which was well worth it. The view of the fall foliage was breathtaking, I must have stood in front of the window for 10 minutes! My only complaint was no free "Express" breakfast", a minor detail with several restaurants around. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room with a view This Holiday Inn is located in a beautiful part of VA with the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background. We had gorgeous fall colors, a beautiful and comfortable hotel, and were just a few miles from the entrance to Skyline Drive. Although there was no complimentary breakfast, Houlihan's served large portions but with slow service. I appreciated the free snacks and bottles of water provided upon our arrival because of our IHG member status. I am already planning a return trip! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch for a reasonable price Loved the hotel. Super professional, clean and courteous. The only minor complaint: could not adjust or turn off the A/C. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Vist, the room it self was very nice. Clean well set up and very relaxing Thank you October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Stay The Charles County Corvette Club, had our overnight stay at this hotel, after coming up Shenandoah Parkway for the fall colors. From the moment that we arrived the staff was warm and welcoming and always there to answer questions. The on-site restaurant was the same way serving us fantastic meals for both Dinner and Breakfast. This stay was so great, we are already planning this for next year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Front Royal Whenever I am in town I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn, Front Royal because of the great customer service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were clean and bathrooms were clean. Hotel staff was very kind. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Wonderful I suspect that when most people think about Holiday Inn, they aren't thinking about luxury but more of an affordable family stopover. Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows defies this conception. The property is pleasant and attractive. The staff at the desk was welcoming and friendly. We had drinks and dinner for a group of 12 when we arrived and the service was exceptional! Nothing was forced or phony about the smiles and friendly conversation. The quality of the food at Houlihan's was fantastic. Breakfast for 12 was also a joy the next morning. I have traveled extensively throughout the world and the friendly atmosphere here rivaled many Five-Star resorts. Nice job! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I found that the Holiday Inn at Blue Ridge Shadows was a great palce to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the service staff was excellent. I would choose to stay there again if the occasion called for it. Thanks for a job well done! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding My wife and I stayed here to attend my cousin's wedding. The facilities were fantastic. We had just traveled 10 hours from South Carolina and could not have been more pleased at the ease of check in, the excellent rooms and the wedding food and service was great. The next morning, we enjoyed the coffee in the front lobby while being able to see friends and family while everyone checked out. We also had breakfast at the restaurant. It was such a good time, I am returning again this fall to golf with some friends and enjoy a long weekend. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room great staff our room was spacious, clean, quiet, very comfortable bed,what more could you ask for?The staff from Laura whom I made reservations with to Shantel ,whom I added to my reservation with to the evening desk lady whose name I think was Deborah each one answered our questions clearly and helpfully, A pleasure to deal with. made the three days very pleasant. Thank you for your hospitality. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not very clean they never change my towels It was fair at best it could have been alot cleaner . Food was ok October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had been traveling all day, I did not have reservations came upon your sign on the highway and knew I needed to stop. Chris, at the desk, was so kind and found me a room. The room was beyond my expectations, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent service. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite hotel in Northern Viriginia My wife and I stayed here for one night at a couples' retreat we were a part of. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous and prompt to deliver on any requests we had while there. The rooms were very spacious and well kept. No signs of degradation as far as we could tell. The conference rooms suited our needs and the dinner, dessert, and breakfast we took part in was truly excellent. We could not have asked for a better experience from this hotel not knowing what to expect going in. The hotel was very clean overall and the scenic views of the golf course behind the hotel were simply stunning. We both would highly recommend this hotel as a good place for a weekend getaway or just some leisure time in general. Many thanks to the hotel staff who made our visit truly enjoyable. We'll definitely be back in the future! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I was not planning on spending the night in a hotel. But after seeing my rental property had been left in such a state I could not spend the night there I found the Holiday Inn the closest hotel to where I was. Everything about this hotel was great. The room was very nicely done the bed and pillows were so comfortable. I slept great for being in a hotel. I thought that at least a continental breakfast, or a coupon toward breakfast would have been a nice addition since the price was a bit on the high side but reasonable considering it is hooked to a golf course. There were places to eat and shops close by. I did appreciate not having to drive into Front Royal, or Winchester to stay the night. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night but excellent Very comfortable bed and A/C system. The Houlihans restaurant attached was great for dinner without having to leave the hotel after a long day of driving and training. Bathroom upgraded recently (looked like) and was upscale. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cleanliness Noticeably cleaner than most other hotels we've stayed at. Quiet and peaceful even though located on a major highway. Would definitely recommend it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I was here for business and this location is right next to a very nice golf course and Houlihans, the onsite restaurant was very, very good. The Jambalaya was very good. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Everything was great. Not one complaint. If your going to Front Royal stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in beautiful setting Although this property is 5 years old, it felt much newer as it was well maintained. Quality furnishings, comfy beds, spacious bath, nice view, extremely friendly hotel staff! A couple miles from freeway but in a quiet setting near shopping. Loved this Holiday Inn! September 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>