Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 1/2 week stay - nice view, comfortable bed, attentive front desk I rarely get to travel on business with my wife, but this was one of those occasions. We both enjoyed our suite overlooking the golf course. We got good nights of rest so I could go to work and she could visit all the attractions of Winchester and Front Royal. We both had a wonderful stay. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Angie, Jamie and the rest of the front desk and hotel staff provided excellent service. Courtney in the restuarant was outstanding when we invaded with 20 people just before breakfast ended. We had a wedding nearby and had over 25 rooms in the hotel. Everyone was very pleased. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall In my opinion, this is the only hotel to stay at in the area. It is that great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and more The staff at this hotel is excellent. Very friendly and professional. The cleanliness is also excellent. Beds and pillows are first class. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff great value. the service in the rest. was very slow but the food tasted great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay After a lengthy drive, it was nice to come upon a hotel that was as good as it looked. Rooms, service, overall quality of property was excellent. Having a dependable restaurant attached to the property was an added bonus. Staff was friendly and knowledgable, check-in, check-out was speedy and efficient. Must remark on the quality/cleanliness of the well-stocked bathrooms. Would recommend Holiday Inn in Front Royal to any traveler. As we had a golfer also staying in the room, having a nice golf course that was viewed from our windows was an incentive to return to this area/go golfing. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room atmosphere and quiet. Enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant; food was delicious and had great service. The room was quiet and I could relax and get ready for the following day of work. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Beautiful location. Outstanding reception and service. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice room, but poor customer service Room and hotel was clean and pretty. Staff didn't know what they were doing and house keepers were too loud in hallways the next morning. Front desk gave us a hard time at check in. Hot tub was great, but pool was a little cold. Promised many things and half of it didn't happen. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - service good Have stayed here before and enjoy the golf course view and easy location to Front Royal, local wineries and other attractions. Sad to say our room preference with a view that booked online was not available at check-in and our additional requests were ignored. Good is that the front desk staff found us an upgraded suite. Dinner at the lounge was good service from the bartender. Breakfast shift seems to be under staffed (same as our previous stay) and the server barely apologized for not ordering one of our meals. We couldn't get our final bill at check-out because the restaurant computers gliched. Other general comments; hot tub was barely heated and the staff could not keep up with the trash out on the patio area (presumably left by guests partying the night before). Yes, I would probably stay here again, but will lowere my expectations. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. The Hotel Staff is first class and will go the extra mile to assist you, with what ever you need. The Hotel is extremely well maintained and very clean. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half Way to Beach Half way point to the beach and a perfect area for us to stay! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by don't change a thing could not have met nicer people. everything was great. pleasantly surprised. we'll be back October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large stain in carpet The only flaw, albeit minor, was a very large stain on the carpet in the main room of the suite. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This hotel exceeded my expectations and made every effort to accommodate my needs and desires. Thank you. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent! And it was the most comfortable bed I ever slept on from any hotel I ever stayed at. The staff was friendly. The fire alarms did go off in the morning which I did read in their reviews so they should get that fixed asap. Great stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and everything very clean. All facilities in excellent shape such as pool , exercise room, etc. Staff was eager to assist. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Hotel Staff was outstanding - particularly Desk Staff at check-in. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and professional. What more could a weary traveler ask for? Well done, Holiday Inn!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice room Checked in at approx 5:00 pm. Font desk computers were having problems, however staff was very apologetic and very cordial in getting us checked in and providing golf package info. Room was more than adequate for two people. Very clean and comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel! Very nicely kept facility with new linens, towels, etc. Staff is extremely helpful. Beautiful area as well. Highly Recommend this Holiday Inn September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My entire family stayed at this hotel for my nephews wedding. It was very accommodating and the view was beautiful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recomended clean, friendly staff, great stay, convenience of restaurant next door. only issue is no place outside to wait for cab or ride without being next to or in the area of people smoking, there is only one place to sit outside and its where smoker gather to smoke. Thank you for your hospitality. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn Hands down the best holiday inn I have visited. The only place to stay in this area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I absolutely was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn at Blue Ridge. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I was assisted with getting reservations for a round of golf at the course after work and thoroughly enjoyed it. I am planning to take a trip outside of work to this location with some friends. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Higher quality, nice, clean, next to golf! Nice facility, clean, with a decent restaurant, next to Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Course (a blast to play!). Good value for the money and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, bathroom and facility. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Compared To Most Others In The Area. Asked for a quiet room because I am a light sleeper. Staff gave us a room away from elevators. FIRE ALARM AT 6AM WOKE US UP!!! Husband is a firemen and he kept insisting we get outside! Soon as I reached for door alarm stopped! Fire dept. arrived! Called down to front desk and was told it was everything was ok. Hated my only day away I had to be up at 6! Went down to restaurant AGAIN ALARM WENT OFF! Had major headache! You would think management would come by our tables and assure us everything was fine but nothing! Fire Dept. Arrived Again! Outside of all that it was a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Gym was small but unlike a lot of others hotel gyms everything seemed to work. This hotel cost a more than what we would usually pay but we were there for just one night plus there is not many good hotels in Front Royal so you either pay extra or get a 1 star hotel!! Only about 6 miles to Skyline entrance. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay upgraded to a suite due to a problem with our reservation. staff was amazing and suite was elegant and luxurious. would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, sleeping accommodations, but poor pillows the hotel is clean, comfortable and service in all areas was very good. The hot tub definitely needs cleaning August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendliness Check-in was friendy and efficient; all paperwork, meal vouchers, etc, were prepared in advance. The room, restaurant and bar were all spotless and appealing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff in a beautiful location This hotel is in excellent condition in a beautiful location near Shenandoah National Park. The staff was friendly and efficient and helped me with a business meeting, as well as with a nice room. The food was furnished by a connected restaurant, and it was much better than I expected for a hotel restaurant, really good with some different dishes. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>