Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - overpriced though The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. I feel like it was a bit overpriced though and probably wouldn't have stayed there if I had more options closer to Harrisonburg, VA (Parent Weekend at James Madison University and no hotels were available in Harrisonburg - normally I can spend a lot less to stay at a hotel in Harrisonburg - and get complimentary breakfast included in the price!) October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Very friendly staff. Wonderful accommodations. Highly recommend this hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Stayed oct 3rd for a wedding, room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and wimple stay again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The first thing you are struck by is the warmth of the lobby followed by the friendliness of the staff. The check in process was easy. Jamie, the Hotel Front Desk Representative, was warm, friendly, kind, and her service was absolutely amazing. The service was impeccable and far exceeded our expectations. The hotel was beautiful, immaculate, and comfortable. Our room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS HOTEL AND STAFF LOVED the HOTEL, STAFF, ROOM and LOUNGE!!! There really isn't anything to complain about except for the fact that the BAR/LOUNGE closes at 11:00 p.m. on Friday nights. My niece's wedding reception was also held at your HOTEL on Friday, October 3, 2014. Lauren and her STAFF were DELIGHTFUL! The SERVERS were courteous and very attentive ... not to mention HIP, YOUNG and FUN ... EXCELLENT combination when hosting an event like a wedding. The catered food was tasty ... not COLD, RUBBERY or DRY ... again, with nice SERVERS and PLEASANT CONVERSATION. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY! Amy and Brad (Bartenders at the LOUNGE) made YUMMY drinks and were very quick with service considering that the BAR was PACKED. My room was ABSOLUTELY FRESH and CLEAN and I do check for bedbugs! Since I was the only one in my room, I let the Housekeeping person on my floor know that she did not have to clean my room or make my bed. However, when I returned to my room, she STILL cleaned my bathroom, remove the used towels and straightened up ... NICE touch and pleasantly surprised. The STAFF, in general, whether it be CHECK-IN and/or CHECK-OUT, were courteous, knowledgeable and HAPPY! JUST A JOY TO DEAL WITH!!! Anyone that stayed during the period that I stayed, should DEFINITELY NOT have anything unreasonable to say about this particular HOTEL. I realize that things do HAPPEN and they have with me; however, fortunately, my HOLIDAY INN experiences have all been POSITIVE and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this and other HI locations as a place to "park your head"! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nothing to add. Everything was great. I recommend staying here to anyone. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This location is excellent and far exceeds other hotels in the area. I will be staying here again in the future! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Beds and Pillows ever! Most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 1/2 week stay - nice view, comfortable bed, attentive front desk I rarely get to travel on business with my wife, but this was one of those occasions. We both enjoyed our suite overlooking the golf course. We got good nights of rest so I could go to work and she could visit all the attractions of Winchester and Front Royal. We both had a wonderful stay. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Angie, Jamie and the rest of the front desk and hotel staff provided excellent service. Courtney in the restuarant was outstanding when we invaded with 20 people just before breakfast ended. We had a wedding nearby and had over 25 rooms in the hotel. Everyone was very pleased. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall In my opinion, this is the only hotel to stay at in the area. It is that great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and more The staff at this hotel is excellent. Very friendly and professional. The cleanliness is also excellent. Beds and pillows are first class. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff great value. the service in the rest. was very slow but the food tasted great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay After a lengthy drive, it was nice to come upon a hotel that was as good as it looked. Rooms, service, overall quality of property was excellent. Having a dependable restaurant attached to the property was an added bonus. Staff was friendly and knowledgable, check-in, check-out was speedy and efficient. Must remark on the quality/cleanliness of the well-stocked bathrooms. Would recommend Holiday Inn in Front Royal to any traveler. As we had a golfer also staying in the room, having a nice golf course that was viewed from our windows was an incentive to return to this area/go golfing. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room atmosphere and quiet. Enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant; food was delicious and had great service. The room was quiet and I could relax and get ready for the following day of work. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Beautiful location. Outstanding reception and service. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice room, but poor customer service Room and hotel was clean and pretty. Staff didn't know what they were doing and house keepers were too loud in hallways the next morning. Front desk gave us a hard time at check in. Hot tub was great, but pool was a little cold. Promised many things and half of it didn't happen. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - service good Have stayed here before and enjoy the golf course view and easy location to Front Royal, local wineries and other attractions. Sad to say our room preference with a view that booked online was not available at check-in and our additional requests were ignored. Good is that the front desk staff found us an upgraded suite. Dinner at the lounge was good service from the bartender. Breakfast shift seems to be under staffed (same as our previous stay) and the server barely apologized for not ordering one of our meals. We couldn't get our final bill at check-out because the restaurant computers gliched. Other general comments; hot tub was barely heated and the staff could not keep up with the trash out on the patio area (presumably left by guests partying the night before). Yes, I would probably stay here again, but will lowere my expectations. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. The Hotel Staff is first class and will go the extra mile to assist you, with what ever you need. The Hotel is extremely well maintained and very clean. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half Way to Beach Half way point to the beach and a perfect area for us to stay! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by don't change a thing could not have met nicer people. everything was great. pleasantly surprised. we'll be back October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large stain in carpet The only flaw, albeit minor, was a very large stain on the carpet in the main room of the suite. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This hotel exceeded my expectations and made every effort to accommodate my needs and desires. Thank you. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent! And it was the most comfortable bed I ever slept on from any hotel I ever stayed at. The staff was friendly. The fire alarms did go off in the morning which I did read in their reviews so they should get that fixed asap. Great stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and everything very clean. All facilities in excellent shape such as pool , exercise room, etc. Staff was eager to assist. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Hotel Staff was outstanding - particularly Desk Staff at check-in. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and professional. What more could a weary traveler ask for? Well done, Holiday Inn!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice room Checked in at approx 5:00 pm. Font desk computers were having problems, however staff was very apologetic and very cordial in getting us checked in and providing golf package info. Room was more than adequate for two people. Very clean and comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel! Very nicely kept facility with new linens, towels, etc. Staff is extremely helpful. Beautiful area as well. Highly Recommend this Holiday Inn September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My entire family stayed at this hotel for my nephews wedding. It was very accommodating and the view was beautiful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recomended clean, friendly staff, great stay, convenience of restaurant next door. only issue is no place outside to wait for cab or ride without being next to or in the area of people smoking, there is only one place to sit outside and its where smoker gather to smoke. Thank you for your hospitality. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>