Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal service No newspaper delivery to door, but checkout invoice delivered to door. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious retreat I came here once with my young daughter, and once by myself (for a break from motherhood!). Both stays were wonderful and relaxing. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I like the location. Window view of golf course and mountains was nice. Front desk staff Amber was especially helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good for long stays I have been returning to this Holiday Inn in Front Royal for extended business stays for quite some time now, and the quality of service at this hotel has always been great. The front desk staff is always polite and very helpful, and are always friendly and can recommend good local places to eat or visit. Amber, Nicki, and Laura have always been very helpful and courteous. The rooms are nice, the suites in particular. If the suite had a full kitchenette, it would be superb. Every room does have a mini-fridge, which is great for stocking up on some groceries or to stash leftovers. During my last stay we had a bad snowstorm, and the snow removal crew contracted by the hotel was excellent as well. The gentlemen working to remove the snow were very helpful to all the guests to remove snow from around their cars when they needed to get out. I know this isn't a direct reflection on the hotel itself, but it did stand out to me as a guest. I do have to say, as a business traveler, I wish they had better wifi service in the rooms. Quite often I will be spending my evenings and weekends doing work in the room, and the wireless internet has been anything but reliable. Sometimes it will work for hours on end, but more often it will disconnect service every few minutes. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun in Front Royal Great hotel, great service and friendly staff. Clean rooms and the kids loved the pool. The only drawback was the resturant/bar closed early. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best from start to finish 2/9/14 to 2/10/14...From the time we walked through the door to the time we left, the folks at the Holiday Inn in Front Royal Virginia were the best. Thank you to Laura for the extremely late check-out. We weren't sure we needed the extra night because our daughter was going to have her baby any day. Laura graciously said to wait until our daughter's doctor's appt. We left our luggage in the room til we finally checked out around 4pm. Laura also was the one to tell us that if we ate at the restaurant we'd get Priority Club points if we charged our meals to our room. So we ate breakfast and lunch there. And by the way...the food is AWESOME!! Also thank you to Amanda who made us feel like we were family. When we came back from lunch, Laura was gone, but Amanda immediately knew our situation and continued the kindness of an easy check out and friendly conversation. We have a reservation in March this year for another family function. We are looking forward to it. Also i would like to thank the two young ladies at the desk when we checked in. We walked in without a reservation and they treated us so nicely. They acknowledged that I was a Priority Club member and offered water and snacks. Thanks again everyone!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would definitely stay again at this property. One of the nicest stays we have had in our travels off of routes 81 and 66 on our way to Richmond, January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was our first time staying here. What a nice view and very nice rooms. We stayed on the Vista Level and had a suite with two TV's and a separate sitting area. The pool and hot tub were exceptional. Laura (Front Desk) was so helpful and we can't wait to go back. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here often Always a good experience here, quiet and clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful and courteous staff. Will book with them in the future for certain January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Just passing thru, but would definitely try to stay here again, if in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely get away. Excellent property. Good location for exploring the area near I 81 and Rt 66. The staff is extremely friendly. The place is spacious and immaculate. The only comment about let downs was the restaurant Hollihans is a nice place for dinner, but the wine seems overpriced. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and Comfortable Bed The bed and pillows were very comfortable. All amenities were nice and very clean. Nice view from our room. The fitness room was really nice with a wide variety of equipment and spacious. The nutcrackers on the fireplace in the lobby were a nice touch. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and comfort I definitely will stay here again when I am in Front Royal. The only thing I would like added is a small microwave in the room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ammennities We first stayed at this Holiday Inn last December 2012 and we really enjoyed its location. My husband had a business meeting before going into Roanoke to another meeting on the next day. The resturant was excellent as well as the hotel staff. I met some friends there and we did some Christmas shopping before having dinner at Houlihan's. Excellent get away!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean clean This is the 5 th time that we stayed here and it is always clean everyone is friendly the pool area is very well cared for. this is a great place to stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very glad we stayed here We were more than satisfied with our stay which began with a genuinely warm welcome from Abby who made sure our wishes were perfectly met! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! My friends and I stayed here last weekend for a scrapbooking getaway!! The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate us in any way they could. We will definitely be making this a yearly event. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property...Incredible views Newer property. Lots of parking and well lit. Very welcoming lobby and great front desk staff. Suites are huge and very comfortable; large bathrooms. AC/Heat works great. Views are incredible. Food service is good at this location. Looking forward to a return visit! Found a few hairs on the bathroom floor but clean overall. (Only minor complaint). November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My family and I attended a high school football game in Front Royal. We chose the Holiday Inn Express and we are so thankful we did. The staff's hospitality and willingness to help were beyond our expectations. We recommend this hotel to all who are traveling in the Front Royal area. Great hospitality and great customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veteran's Day Weekend 2013 It was a kinda last minute decision and booking for Veteran's Day weekend. I went online and chose the hotel in Front Royal for location, the well-established brand and of course for the great price. I have to say it was a very nice hotel and having the restaurant adjacent to the hotel was a welcomed convenience. The room was spacious and all the comforts that one comes to expect of the Holiday Inn brand. The location was minutes from the Front Royal entrance of the Shenandoah National Park/Skyline drive. There were plenty of restaurant choices within a 5 minute drive of this location. Just a quick drive from DC, with choices for dining and access to the park...I think we'll be coming back to this location whenever we get the urge to escape for the weekend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Everything was wonderful. Comfortable beds, clean room, good coffee, friendly and helpful staff. Very centrally located to wineries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Pros: Very nice new hotel in a good setting. Very clean., rooms spacious, full sized desk, nice hotel restaurant. The beds were made impeccably. Shower controls were so easy to adjust! Cons: Ask for extra pillows, as they are tiny. They gave us 4, but that was the equivalent of 2 regular pillows. The bed was comfortable but on the firm side. Lighting in the large bathroom was only adequate. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning view... Solid stay, clean room, moderately comfortable bed, great staff and a stunning view of the golf course! I traveled in the fall, and upgraded to a golf course view, which was well worth it. The view of the fall foliage was breathtaking, I must have stood in front of the window for 10 minutes! My only complaint was no free "Express" breakfast", a minor detail with several restaurants around. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room with a view This Holiday Inn is located in a beautiful part of VA with the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background. We had gorgeous fall colors, a beautiful and comfortable hotel, and were just a few miles from the entrance to Skyline Drive. Although there was no complimentary breakfast, Houlihan's served large portions but with slow service. I appreciated the free snacks and bottles of water provided upon our arrival because of our IHG member status. I am already planning a return trip! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch for a reasonable price Loved the hotel. Super professional, clean and courteous. The only minor complaint: could not adjust or turn off the A/C. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Vist, the room it self was very nice. Clean well set up and very relaxing Thank you October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Stay The Charles County Corvette Club, had our overnight stay at this hotel, after coming up Shenandoah Parkway for the fall colors. From the moment that we arrived the staff was warm and welcoming and always there to answer questions. The on-site restaurant was the same way serving us fantastic meals for both Dinner and Breakfast. This stay was so great, we are already planning this for next year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Front Royal Whenever I am in town I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn, Front Royal because of the great customer service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were clean and bathrooms were clean. Hotel staff was very kind. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Wonderful I suspect that when most people think about Holiday Inn, they aren't thinking about luxury but more of an affordable family stopover. Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows defies this conception. The property is pleasant and attractive. The staff at the desk was welcoming and friendly. We had drinks and dinner for a group of 12 when we arrived and the service was exceptional! Nothing was forced or phony about the smiles and friendly conversation. The quality of the food at Houlihan's was fantastic. Breakfast for 12 was also a joy the next morning. I have traveled extensively throughout the world and the friendly atmosphere here rivaled many Five-Star resorts. Nice job! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I found that the Holiday Inn at Blue Ridge Shadows was a great palce to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the service staff was excellent. I would choose to stay there again if the occasion called for it. Thanks for a job well done! October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>