Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms We enjoyed our stay - the room and bathroom were immaculately clean. The adjoining Hollihan's Restaurant and golf course made it feel like we were at an all inclusive resort! Pool was a bit cold and the hot tube, while it felt great, needs a new liner! Overall it was an excellent stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service Was there for 90th birthday party at hotel Thanks July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Exceeded our expectations. I have been in a lot of motels and this one was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very pleased with accommodations and the attached Houlihan's restaurant. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Another room was offered free of charge when the rollaway bed I reserved was not available the 2nd night of my stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean, quiet, and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if in the area. I rated the sleep quality as average only because I think hotels should have True Queen beds instead of Double Beds...but overall an excellent hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels. Great staff. Very friendly. Restful golf course views. Can't wait to play the course next time I'm here. Have stayed here about ten times, and they always make it a pleasure. Good food too. Keep up the great work. NY Giants Fan July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Service The service I received from the front desk's Jamie was outstanding. She went out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as I have ever had. You have a real gem there. She knows how to make people feel welcome! THANK YOU JAMIE! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Jamie and the front desk gruop make this hotel stand out above the others I've stayed. Cooperative, friendly, and a sense of caring was found in the staff. Hotel offers a great view from all side. Clean rooms and friendly housekeeping staff. Houilans' over priced, but GREAT service from Tonya. Will be back July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The attached resturant The food taste good but was cold. We had to get our second cup of coffee the server was no where to be found until she brought out the food. This was breakfast if they can't get this right at 12 dollars a person,why would I go in there for Dinner. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay We had not even the slightest issue with the hotel stay and staff attentiveness. Above average comfort and cleanliness is what we've come to expect from Holiday Inn and we were satisfied as always. This is a very nice hotel. Wish I'd had time to play a round of golf at the course nearby, which is a beautiful scenic backdrop. Didn't care for the breakfast too much at the adjoining Hoolihan's Nothing gross or alarming- just nothing special about it and staff seemed half asleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! This hotel is a few years old now, but it still seems brand new inside. The staff are always helpful and having the Houlihans connected to it is a great bonus! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, great food and very clean The staff were very helpful and friendly. The resturant food was very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home we had a great stay---everythihg and everybody was DREAT July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our stay here was great from the minute we walked in the door. The staff was welcoming and answered all my questions. The kids enjoyed the pool area and I enjoyed the whirlpool. It was nice to have such easy access to the restaurant also. Thanks for making our last night of vacation a good one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view of the golf course and mountains was great! The restaurant wait staff were not very experienced. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Blue Ridge Shadows Shines Great hotel. Best hotel in Front Royal by a factor of 10. It is clean and looks like a typical very nice hotel you would find anywhere. The hotel is staffed by friendly local people. The hotel management has done a good job of instilling proper hospitality behavior. It is somewhat of a rural area though, and you can take the person out of the country, but... Regardless, the service is a pleasant surprise for a hospitality business in this area. The check in process has been transferred off site apparently to some foreign country. My last visit to the area, this week, I was unable to stay at this hotel which I stay at 10-12 times per month, because the person in the reservation center could not understand my requests. If you are making a reservation through the IHG 800 number be very, very careful to get things exactly the way you want them. This is of course time consuming and frustrating, but it is worth it for the level of hotel versus the other options in the area. I was unfortunately unable to get my normal corporate rate because the reservation agent simply could not understand the spelling of the companies name and I ended up staying at the Hampton Inn. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Family Reunion Held a 30 person east coast family reunion at this property. Hotel was beautiful, clean, and had a great staff. Planning went very smoothly working through the sales department at the hotel. A family dinner was planned in the banquet area, food and service at that dinner were exceptional. Staff was very helpful with our family video setup. The attached restaurant provided very good meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinners(other than our banquet). There are tons of activities in the area, we choose cavern and winery exploration. Also made good use of the hotel pool. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We had 5 motorcycles in the group and the staff let us park them up on the sidewalk under the roof in case of rain . This was the only place that let us do this on our 4 day trip through Virginia . The satff didn't even seem put out when we asked if we could like some other places . July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn and Suites have all wways been great. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room; could not sleep There was a very loud booming generator-type noise in the room all night. This was very unfortunate as the room and hotel otherwise were very nice, and the view from the room was very attractive (view room). Because I got only about 2 hours sleep because of the noise, I cannot recommend this hotel. I don't know if the problem is the heating/cooling system or something else. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYING FOR WORK This has been a great experience. I am here working at the power plant and have been here for a couple of months. The staff have been great with everything and very attentive. The bed is very comfortable the only complaint i have is about the attached restaurant, the service is not good and the food is way over priced for what you get June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was given a room on the top floor with a GREAT view of Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Course. My room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and check in/out was very quick. Room and bathroom were very clean. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, poor restaurant service Nice being near the golf course! The food in the adjacent restaurant was mediocre, but the service was poor. We had one decent bar tender one night. The people at the front desk were not knowledgeable when it came to local restaurants. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area! We went to this hotel for a three day training and I couldn't be happier with the facility, service, and atmosphere! The staff were SO friendly, I could always find someone if I needed assistance, and the hotel and view is beautiful! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View It was a 10 everyone was very professional and pleasant. The view from the parking lot was great and the opportunities around we just what I needed for my business trip. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Visit The overall visit at the Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows was very peaceful, relaxing and a wonderful experience to share with family and friends. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I originally booked only one night and had to extend my stay. The staff gave me a great rate for the extra nights, less than the original booking. Dinner in the restaurant was fine but breakfast was only ok. I preferred to eat breakfast at Cracker Barrel down the street. Room was clean and comfortable. With such beautiful weather as it was, it's a shame the windows don't open to allow the fresh air in. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Only downside is they have wireless internet service. I work for the USG - my laptop is not wireless enabled for security reasons. While I can use an aircard, having a hardwire internet connection in the room would be very useful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended work stay Wonderful hotel with an equally wonderful staff, the golf course is a major plus , and the suites are very roomy and comfortable. The Restaraunt is a little pricey for the area but the food is great. Definitely recommend this for work or pleasure! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - professional Used the facility for daughter's wedding guests and had 15 rooms booked on a busy holiday weekend. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. Had a great stay and the staff was outstanding - the views of the golf course were gorgeous. Very pretty setting. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>