Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Vist, the room it self was very nice. Clean well set up and very relaxing Thank you October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Stay The Charles County Corvette Club, had our overnight stay at this hotel, after coming up Shenandoah Parkway for the fall colors. From the moment that we arrived the staff was warm and welcoming and always there to answer questions. The on-site restaurant was the same way serving us fantastic meals for both Dinner and Breakfast. This stay was so great, we are already planning this for next year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Front Royal Whenever I am in town I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn, Front Royal because of the great customer service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were clean and bathrooms were clean. Hotel staff was very kind. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Wonderful I suspect that when most people think about Holiday Inn, they aren't thinking about luxury but more of an affordable family stopover. Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows defies this conception. The property is pleasant and attractive. The staff at the desk was welcoming and friendly. We had drinks and dinner for a group of 12 when we arrived and the service was exceptional! Nothing was forced or phony about the smiles and friendly conversation. The quality of the food at Houlihan's was fantastic. Breakfast for 12 was also a joy the next morning. I have traveled extensively throughout the world and the friendly atmosphere here rivaled many Five-Star resorts. Nice job! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I found that the Holiday Inn at Blue Ridge Shadows was a great palce to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the service staff was excellent. I would choose to stay there again if the occasion called for it. Thanks for a job well done! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding My wife and I stayed here to attend my cousin's wedding. The facilities were fantastic. We had just traveled 10 hours from South Carolina and could not have been more pleased at the ease of check in, the excellent rooms and the wedding food and service was great. The next morning, we enjoyed the coffee in the front lobby while being able to see friends and family while everyone checked out. We also had breakfast at the restaurant. It was such a good time, I am returning again this fall to golf with some friends and enjoy a long weekend. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room great staff our room was spacious, clean, quiet, very comfortable bed,what more could you ask for?The staff from Laura whom I made reservations with to Shantel ,whom I added to my reservation with to the evening desk lady whose name I think was Deborah each one answered our questions clearly and helpfully, A pleasure to deal with. made the three days very pleasant. Thank you for your hospitality. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not very clean they never change my towels It was fair at best it could have been alot cleaner . Food was ok October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had been traveling all day, I did not have reservations came upon your sign on the highway and knew I needed to stop. Chris, at the desk, was so kind and found me a room. The room was beyond my expectations, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent service. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite hotel in Northern Viriginia My wife and I stayed here for one night at a couples' retreat we were a part of. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous and prompt to deliver on any requests we had while there. The rooms were very spacious and well kept. No signs of degradation as far as we could tell. The conference rooms suited our needs and the dinner, dessert, and breakfast we took part in was truly excellent. We could not have asked for a better experience from this hotel not knowing what to expect going in. The hotel was very clean overall and the scenic views of the golf course behind the hotel were simply stunning. We both would highly recommend this hotel as a good place for a weekend getaway or just some leisure time in general. Many thanks to the hotel staff who made our visit truly enjoyable. We'll definitely be back in the future! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I was not planning on spending the night in a hotel. But after seeing my rental property had been left in such a state I could not spend the night there I found the Holiday Inn the closest hotel to where I was. Everything about this hotel was great. The room was very nicely done the bed and pillows were so comfortable. I slept great for being in a hotel. I thought that at least a continental breakfast, or a coupon toward breakfast would have been a nice addition since the price was a bit on the high side but reasonable considering it is hooked to a golf course. There were places to eat and shops close by. I did appreciate not having to drive into Front Royal, or Winchester to stay the night. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night but excellent Very comfortable bed and A/C system. The Houlihans restaurant attached was great for dinner without having to leave the hotel after a long day of driving and training. Bathroom upgraded recently (looked like) and was upscale. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cleanliness Noticeably cleaner than most other hotels we've stayed at. Quiet and peaceful even though located on a major highway. Would definitely recommend it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I was here for business and this location is right next to a very nice golf course and Houlihans, the onsite restaurant was very, very good. The Jambalaya was very good. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Everything was great. Not one complaint. If your going to Front Royal stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in beautiful setting Although this property is 5 years old, it felt much newer as it was well maintained. Quality furnishings, comfy beds, spacious bath, nice view, extremely friendly hotel staff! A couple miles from freeway but in a quiet setting near shopping. Loved this Holiday Inn! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great front desk staff I just completed an extended stay at this location. The room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was outstanding. They went out of their way to be of assistance and made for a very pleasant stay. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. In fact I would not stay at a hotel other than this, when in the Front Royal area. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Horrible Restaurant No problems with the hotel. In fact, the hotel was excellent. The restaurant was poor. To put it kindly, the employees did not look fresh. On Sunday around 2pm we stood at the desk for 5 minutes waiting to be seated with no one else in line. Though employees passed by, saw us waiting at the unmanned desk, they seemed to be unphased that we were waiting so long. Having finally, been seated we waited for a server to come. I went to the bathroom. The bathroom was filthy and had a very strong smell of urine with urine stains on the stalls and floors. After waiting 10 - 15 minutes for a server who did not come, we left and went to Applebees. We observed people who came in after us get seated and served while we waited. I will never go to Houlihan's restaurant again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The Holiday Inn Front Royal was a great place to stay on our way to Shenandoah National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. The Houlihan's Restaurant attached to the hotel (kids eat free) is a nice touch. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The room was perfect and the view onto the 16th fairway was the key to a perfect 2 days of golfing and relaxing. Hoping to make it out there again before cold weather arrives and do it again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Nights total Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable of area. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay there. Someday hope to visit there again. Charles August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return Stopped for a one night stay on the way to Blue Ridge mountains. Location is easy accessible with great views. They have specials for stay and play at the golf course the hotel overlooks. While the family slept in i checked out the course and was impressed with the layout and beauty of the holes. The pool area was clean and the large deck is a bonus. Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Short drive to north end of skyline drive. Enjoyed August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We arrived at this hotel after driving 5 hours straight. The lobby was clean and nice looking. The room was just as clean and as described on their website. It is definitely the nicest looking hotel in the immediate area and we were thanking our lucky stars that THIS was our hotel, and not the other ones we drove by in town! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stopped here on the way to the Outer banks from WV. The hotel was very nice. The king suite we stayed in was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was also nice. The only thing that we were surprised at is that there was no breakfast served by the hotel. For the price a person would have thought breakfast should be served. They did tell us that we could go to the restaurant in the hotel and they had a breakfast buffet, but it was $9.00 a person. That was the only thing that was a downer about the hotel. Other than that everything was great. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MO From the first experience meeting at checking in til leaving this Holiday Inn at check out the staff and service was excellent. The staff at the ajointing restaurant also provided excellent service. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting the Front Royal Va area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Stayed with my teenagers and property exceeded my expections - clean, quiet. Did not get to use the pool or restaurant but if I stayed longer I would have liked to give them a try, Kids were thrilled by free wireless internet, Room had a microwave & fridge - yeah! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant was excellent, check in experience rather slow. All in all a good place to stay- a bit pricey and no breakfast. Property and rooms were very nice. Hooligans Resturant was very good, one of the best in recent memory for a chain. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with beverage selection Thursday 7/25 (Brians HD) Need to get address up on 'Maps' GPS took me to sheriffs office in Front Royal. Hotel staff stated I should have used GLL. And I should have known this how? August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with Someone You Know!! Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn. We were on a bike ride(Harley) to the Blue Ridge Mountains and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, Front Royal, VA. The hotel is clean and very new. The golf course on the grounds is beautiful and has a very nice paved path for golf carts but since we do not golf we woke up the mornings and took a nice walk!!! Houllihans is the restaurant in the Holiday Inn and staff and food were very good!! The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful with local directions and giving us suggestions on places to see and eat at. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Air conditioner worked great!! Cleaning staff in the morning did a nice job straightening up or mess from the night before! The staff at Holiday Inn let us park our motorcycles near the front door entrance roof area which made us all feel better and secure for our bikes. Overall I highly recommend this hotel. Our group price was very reasonable and the hotel is run well. Will recommend and looking forward to coming back. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>