Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night but excellent Very comfortable bed and A/C system. The Houlihans restaurant attached was great for dinner without having to leave the hotel after a long day of driving and training. Bathroom upgraded recently (looked like) and was upscale. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cleanliness Noticeably cleaner than most other hotels we've stayed at. Quiet and peaceful even though located on a major highway. Would definitely recommend it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I was here for business and this location is right next to a very nice golf course and Houlihans, the onsite restaurant was very, very good. The Jambalaya was very good. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Everything was great. Not one complaint. If your going to Front Royal stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in beautiful setting Although this property is 5 years old, it felt much newer as it was well maintained. Quality furnishings, comfy beds, spacious bath, nice view, extremely friendly hotel staff! A couple miles from freeway but in a quiet setting near shopping. Loved this Holiday Inn! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great front desk staff I just completed an extended stay at this location. The room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was outstanding. They went out of their way to be of assistance and made for a very pleasant stay. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. In fact I would not stay at a hotel other than this, when in the Front Royal area. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Horrible Restaurant No problems with the hotel. In fact, the hotel was excellent. The restaurant was poor. To put it kindly, the employees did not look fresh. On Sunday around 2pm we stood at the desk for 5 minutes waiting to be seated with no one else in line. Though employees passed by, saw us waiting at the unmanned desk, they seemed to be unphased that we were waiting so long. Having finally, been seated we waited for a server to come. I went to the bathroom. The bathroom was filthy and had a very strong smell of urine with urine stains on the stalls and floors. After waiting 10 - 15 minutes for a server who did not come, we left and went to Applebees. We observed people who came in after us get seated and served while we waited. I will never go to Houlihan's restaurant again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The Holiday Inn Front Royal was a great place to stay on our way to Shenandoah National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. The Houlihan's Restaurant attached to the hotel (kids eat free) is a nice touch. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The room was perfect and the view onto the 16th fairway was the key to a perfect 2 days of golfing and relaxing. Hoping to make it out there again before cold weather arrives and do it again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Nights total Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable of area. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay there. Someday hope to visit there again. Charles August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return Stopped for a one night stay on the way to Blue Ridge mountains. Location is easy accessible with great views. They have specials for stay and play at the golf course the hotel overlooks. While the family slept in i checked out the course and was impressed with the layout and beauty of the holes. The pool area was clean and the large deck is a bonus. Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Short drive to north end of skyline drive. Enjoyed August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We arrived at this hotel after driving 5 hours straight. The lobby was clean and nice looking. The room was just as clean and as described on their website. It is definitely the nicest looking hotel in the immediate area and we were thanking our lucky stars that THIS was our hotel, and not the other ones we drove by in town! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stopped here on the way to the Outer banks from WV. The hotel was very nice. The king suite we stayed in was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was also nice. The only thing that we were surprised at is that there was no breakfast served by the hotel. For the price a person would have thought breakfast should be served. They did tell us that we could go to the restaurant in the hotel and they had a breakfast buffet, but it was $9.00 a person. That was the only thing that was a downer about the hotel. Other than that everything was great. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MO From the first experience meeting at checking in til leaving this Holiday Inn at check out the staff and service was excellent. The staff at the ajointing restaurant also provided excellent service. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting the Front Royal Va area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Stayed with my teenagers and property exceeded my expections - clean, quiet. Did not get to use the pool or restaurant but if I stayed longer I would have liked to give them a try, Kids were thrilled by free wireless internet, Room had a microwave & fridge - yeah! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant was excellent, check in experience rather slow. All in all a good place to stay- a bit pricey and no breakfast. Property and rooms were very nice. Hooligans Resturant was very good, one of the best in recent memory for a chain. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with beverage selection Thursday 7/25 (Brians HD) Need to get address up on 'Maps' GPS took me to sheriffs office in Front Royal. Hotel staff stated I should have used GLL. And I should have known this how? August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with Someone You Know!! Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn. We were on a bike ride(Harley) to the Blue Ridge Mountains and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, Front Royal, VA. The hotel is clean and very new. The golf course on the grounds is beautiful and has a very nice paved path for golf carts but since we do not golf we woke up the mornings and took a nice walk!!! Houllihans is the restaurant in the Holiday Inn and staff and food were very good!! The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful with local directions and giving us suggestions on places to see and eat at. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Air conditioner worked great!! Cleaning staff in the morning did a nice job straightening up or mess from the night before! The staff at Holiday Inn let us park our motorcycles near the front door entrance roof area which made us all feel better and secure for our bikes. Overall I highly recommend this hotel. Our group price was very reasonable and the hotel is run well. Will recommend and looking forward to coming back. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend During a road trip through Virginia we booked a one night stay here to start our journey through Shenandoah National Park. After a long drive it was so nice to find this hotel so clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The view was tremendous and the golf course was right outside. The staff was very pleasant as well. The Houlihans downstairs was not only convenient for dinner AND even breakfast, it was delicious. Highly recommend! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I'm glad we made the right turn instead of the left turn coming off of the exit ramp. The location was very simple to find, as well as a very clean, and maintain property, having a golf course to the area adjacent to the property I figured that the rates would be very far out of my reach, boy was I surprised, $3.00 more than the place down the road at the exit ramp, and without a doubt I believe the right choice was made. The staff was very courteous and well manner, as well as very informed about the area and its surroundings. The rooms were very clean, no odors what so ever. We left the next morning before the breakfast started. If I'm back in the Front Royal area I know exactly where that I'm staying at no doubt about it. I've travel extensively the last two and half years with the Independent Order of Odd Fellows, a fraternal organization and have stay at all types and kinds of hotels and motels but this is the best experience that I have had by far. My hats off to the staff for my stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry friendly people Very friendly people, especially in the restaurant and bar. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This is our third stay at this property and again - we were treated like family. Staff is awesome, very accommodating. Rooms are clean. Pool was immaculate. We were able to enjoy the beautiful view of the golf course on the patio and enjoyed a lovely dinner and breakfast at Houlihans. Kids under 12 eat for free! We'll be back again on 7/20 to celebrate an 81st birthday! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for 7 weeks I stayed for seven weeks and the service was great. the staff made you feel right at home. I enjoyed it. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tops in the Area as far as we're concerned. Before making a reservation I checked all of the hotels in the area - and as I mentioned to the Manager on duty, this hotel seemed to be a little better than the second best - Holiday Inn in Winchester... He told us that they were pretty much matched - but I had my "aha" moment when he told us their Holiday Inn rankings! (Not much difference, I agree - and obviously both very good!) We felt very welcome and even though we were only staying for one night on our roundabout journey through Virginia, we were given a lovely suite overlooking the beautiful golf course. The one low(er) point was the attached restaurant. Staff were not too interested in serving us when we came in and we could not determine who our wait staff was - since either no one or a totally different server came to the table when we they pleased. One of the staff was extremely loud - and seemed to believe that she was in her family room instead of working in a restaurant. The bellowing should have been left at home. All in all, I recommend this hotel but I'd suggest that if you can, find another place to eat - unless you'd like to whoop and hollar too. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! We stayed here for three nights during June 2013. The property seems fairly new and is very clean. The lobby is great and we were greeted by the 5 different front desk people in a very friendly manner every time. The guy who checked us in acknowledged our IGH membership and offered a complimentary bottle of water and snacks on a hot day which was appreciated! We purchased several things in the convenience area during our stay and every encounter was friendly and with a smile. I golfed 9 holes on the course next door - nice little casual course. We never used the pool or exercise room but both looked nice and clean. Friendly housekeeping as well. It's connected to a Houlihan's and we love their food so that was a good convenient option. I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn! The only thing that wasn't perfect, which isn't really a complaint, is that we bought some wine at a local vineyard and the front desk did not have a corkscrew, nor did they sell one in the convenience store. When I brought the bottle to the bartender in Houlihan's, she grabbed the corkscrew on her way to see me, knowing exactly what I needed. She gets that a lot and we both agreed they could make a killing selling corkscrews in the convenience area next to the front desk. :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility This hotel is modern and immaculate. A Houlihans is attached, which was great as I was touring by motorcycle and will not drink and ride. A fantastic base or stopping off point for Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good try Visit started badly as we were not given any special acknowledgement of being members and were shown to a room that appeared to be occupied by someone else.. Staff did rectify this immediately and we were given a very good room with a view but turned out to overlook the noisy AC units. Food at the restaurant was good .Great car parking. East access to the golf but way out of town. I would give the hotel another try if in town. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great experience This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean and attractively decorated. The restaurant was excellent, with free meals for my kids! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy AC unit Hotel is very nice with recent upgrades. The room AC unit fan was permanently set to high so whenever it came on we could hardly hear each other and were constantly turning the TV up and down. It also woke us both up when it came on. Would have been nice to have a slower speed setting on the wall control. Very nice hotel otherwise. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service My family stayed @ the Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Holiday Inn in May 2013 for a wedding we were attending nearby. The rooms were newly renovated and nicely done. What really stood out at this property was the staff - every person we interacted with was polite & helpful. It really made for a wonderful stay! There's a Houlihan's restaurant attached, which is convenient for meals. And there's a mall 5 minutes down the road, incl. Starbucks. All our needs were met here. June 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>