• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRONT ROYAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept service animals trained to perform a specific task per the ADA. We do not accept any pets. Local kennels are available in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Family Bowling
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cardinals Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking in Well Lit Parking Lot. Separate Meetings and Events Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways
View More

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways of nationally recognized, Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club. If you’re looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at Skyline Caverns and Luray Caverns, take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive or take a short ride to Shenandoah National Park or Andy Guest State Park.

Since our hotel’s location is in Front Royal, we’re perfect for government travelers. We’re located near the U.S. Department of Customs & Border Patrol Canine Center, ATF, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and FBI. Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel in Front Royal, Virginia, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sundeck, as well as on site Fitness Center. Delicious made-from-scratch dining options are available at Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar, located on the lobby level.

View Less
Features
Overlooking Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and its signature 18th hole waterfall, the Holiday Inn & Suites at Blue Ridge Shadows Resort is a full-service, conference hotel featuring a Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar.
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for
View More
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for your small or large golf group; for a customized golf package contact our Golf Package Specialist, Toll Free, at 844-336-GOLF(4653).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice clean facilities and guest rooms I was greeted as a IHG club member and offered additional perks. Service was friendly and prompt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or leisure I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was traveling for work. The service was great. To my surprise, the hotel's restaurant was very good. I got into town late and did not want to go out again for dinner, so I decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant and expected it to be mediocre at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon, and it was delicious. The bartender was very polite and competent. My room was comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with hotel mattresses. However, I slept very well here and didn't have back pain the next morning. I highly recommend the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Value The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and my room was clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds pillows were excellent but bed comfort was poor. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant pet-friendly experience Finding decent better quality pet-friendly overnights while en-route is always a challenge. We found this an excellent choice. Would like to make particular note of the excellent front-desk staff and most notably the very polite and attentive server at breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice place but disapointed that breakfast wasn't provided don't care for smokers gathering at frount door August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My only complaint was the pillows. They were feather pillows and were not fluffy. I personally think hotels should phase out feather pillows because a lot of people are allergic to them unless they are in a dust-mite proof encasing, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battlefrog DC Stay Great hotel. Friendly staff. East on, easy off interstate. Shopping and food close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Rest During Long Trip Same as survey questions. Quick available hotel and accepted my small dog. Non-reimbursable pet fee reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay A very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast!! The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect in every way. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick The hotel was great, but being a gold elite member I should have received a complementary meal. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value / great service Nice stay..... Clean and a good value. Restaurant and lounge on property. Great customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice hotel - only problem is room A/C did not function as expected - it was July and room was never cooler than 78, I prefer to sleep in temp around 70 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay I enjoyed my stay, as I always do at holiday Inn. I very seldom have any issues. the staff is always polite and friendly. That's why I'm an IHG rewards member. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our room was ready when we arrived. Easy check in. Easy chek out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Great place to stay - very clean, free of smells, helpful staff, above average ammentities. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over all pleased with my stay. Friendly Staff, very clean. Only downside was internet was rather slow but not unbearable and no continental breakfast offered. Would highly recommend if in the Martinsburg area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Stayed here on our way to Alabama and decided that even though it would be somewhat out of our way back from Daytona Beach, this was the place we wanted to stay again. Beds are comfy, lots of pillows, free wifi, great breakfast! Speaking of breakfast, BRANDON, our server, was AWESOME! While we were finishing breakfast, he got us coffees and bottled water to go so we could get back on the road with everything we needed! He was great! Thank you, Brandon! We have decided that the next time we head south from Massachusetts, we will route through Martinsburg to stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I fell in love with this hotel. When I'm back in town for business this is where I would stay. The staff is great and the food is wonderful. Good beer too. Best of all. My room was comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of my stay at Holiday Inn Very pleasant and was above what I had expected. All the Front End Staff, House Keeping and Restaurant and Servers for the Banquet all were well trained and were very professional, very friendly and were very concerned about you having a pleasant stay. They lack not one thing with human relations and your needs as a guest of Holiday Inn. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
Select to close.
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club located adjacent to the hotel After checking in, enjoy 18 holes of golf at Blue Ridge Shadows Picture taken during a local Hot Air Balloon Festival Holiday Inn & Suites and Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club's back 9 plays near the hotel Hotel and Golf Course during a local Balloon Festival Our front desk staff is here to assist you Hotel Lobby is beautifully decorated Beautiful hotel lobby with Gas fireplace and homestead feel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading