• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRONT ROYAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept service animals trained to perform a specific task per the ADA. We do not accept any pets. Local kennels are available in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Family Bowling
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cardinals Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking in Well Lit Parking Lot. Separate Meetings and Events Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways
View More

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways of nationally recognized, Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club. If you’re looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at Skyline Caverns and Luray Caverns, take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive or take a short ride to Shenandoah National Park or Andy Guest State Park.

Since our hotel’s location is in Front Royal, we’re perfect for government travelers. We’re located near the U.S. Department of Customs & Border Patrol Canine Center, ATF, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and FBI. Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel in Front Royal, Virginia, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sundeck, as well as on site Fitness Center. Delicious made-from-scratch dining options are available at Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar, located on the lobby level.

View Less
Features
Overlooking Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and its signature 18th hole waterfall, the Holiday Inn & Suites at Blue Ridge Shadows Resort is a full-service, conference hotel featuring a Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar.
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2014 winner of the IHG Quality Excellence Award and a 3x winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us
View More
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2014 winner of the IHG Quality Excellence Award and a 3x winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for your small or large golf group; for a customized golf package contact our Golf Package Specialist, Toll Free, at 844-336-GOLF(4653).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I stay here about 8-10 times a year. The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are very clean. One of the nicer Holiday Inn Express'es I stay at. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip Comfortable, very clean room. No complaints! Bathroom was very nice; everything looked practically new! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful place good vslue Very quiet and at only 20,000 reward points it's really a good deal Special thanks to kitchen staff as buffet bar is always stocked and she is kind to warn when the bar is closing!!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock, VA. Although I arrived late and left early the total experience was pleasant. Staff was very accomodating during check-in/check-out. Breakfast was as expected and the food was fresh. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for considerations Motel experience was good. Some little suggestions that need attention are: 1. Furniture in the rooms needs up dating as it is showing it's age and use; 2. The air duct in the bathroom needs cleaning as they are showing the collection of dust from the air flowing through them. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was a great place to spend the night after visiting caverns, wineries and Bryce Resort. Staff was great an the rooms were very nice. The location off highway 81 was perfect. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Great location as we were travelling south. Everything and more than we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CPAP Please consider adding a electrical outlet close to the bed side to plug in this device for sleep aid. Some Hotels have added a bedside lamp with an outlet built in. I generally use the bedside drawer(bible drawer) to position the machine close to the bed. It is secure from being pulled off the stand during the night. I have to unplug the lamp or clock to gain access to power. Which can be a hassle if the outlet is hidden. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Just what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, modern, quiet room, friendly staff. The heating/AC unit prevented us from closing the heavy curtains all the way, so there was some light from an outside street lamp. That was the only negative. But we still slept well. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great staff We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and would definitely recommend this Hotel to our friends. The suite was very clean, comfortable and we loved the Jacuzzi. We had no problems during our stay and look forward to returning in the near future. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and nice town Had a wonderful night stay, staff was helpful in directing us to a wonderful local restaurant The town was very quaint wish we would have had a extra day to visit the surrounding area. We went to Luray Caverns and enjoyed the tour of the caverns. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! GREAT FIND/LOCATION Traveling from NJ (wedding) to another wedding for the following weekend in Abingdon, Va. Was getting tired and wanted to spend night somewhere before getting too dark on 1-81. Saw Holiday Inn Express, pulled into location., BEAUTIFUL, fireplace in lobby, staff at front desk was very nice. Room was very clean - bathroom spotless. Had a great night sleep! Sheets were so soft, pillows FIRM and Soft so you can choose which you want to sleep on. The next morning any staff member going down hallway would say goodmorning with a SMILE. The breakfast was good. The waitress/Cook? was very friendly to everyone. I went to front desk to get rewards info for my stay, they were very nice. I told them that in the past week I had stayed at Crowne Plaza in Fairfield, NJ, Holiday Inn in Totowa, NJ and now there on my way to Abindgon, VA and let them know by far were they the best and I was looking forward to my next Holiday Inn Express stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice This was a very nice motel . Clean and comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice We stayed at this hotel because we have had other good experiences with Holiday Inn Express. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious for all four of us. It was clean and we loved the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very attentive. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! I had been traveling all day and tired. I stop at one Holiday Inn Express and it was booked with no rooms available. I stopped at Woodstock VA and the staff was wonderful. I was initially told that they were booked but in their search was able to find one room and for that I am grateful. The room was clean, breakfast good and the staff wonderful. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Janis did an outstanding job of keeping up with a bus load of customers all arriving about 6:45. She even came around to tables to see if we needed anything else. That's a first experience for us in any motel!! While I thought initially the price was a bit high ($121), factoring in the full breakfast buffet, it was good. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roadside comfort and perfection! Have to say - this particular HIX is the best one we've seen so far! Up-to-date, modern, CLEAN, friendly - pretty much perfect all the way around as hotels of this level go. On other recent stays at a HIX, we've found them dated and tired looking - this one isn't! Love the breakfast - we are seeing this set up as a standard and really enjoy the variety. We can be good or bad, i.e., decadent with the choices available. The staff was really friendly and made check-in a breeze. Woodstock is a nice little town for a Northern VA weekend getaway filled with winery hopping, cavern and potato chip factory tours (RT 11!!) and then a nice dinner in town - although every fast food chain is walking distance from this hotel. There's also a Walmart and Lowes nearby. Keep up the good work and we'll be back!! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast and friendly staff Overall, we were pleased with our stay. My only complaint was a mediocre, and perhaps outdated, mattress. We were passing through, so our time was limited and the bed was fine for a night. If we had a longer stay, I may have felt differently. The front desk and breakfast attendant were very helpful. The menu for the complimentary breakfast was diverse. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right off I -81 This hotel was a great stopover on our way to Gettysburg, PA. I wanted to take the bed home because it was so comfortable! They provide a huge variety of breakfast foods in a well staffed, large and clean area. I highly recommend this high value for a reasonable price. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY It took longer than usual to check in at this Holiday Inn Express. The person at the desk was not proficient with a computer and was talking on the phone and to another guest while trying to check us in. He was annoyed that we didn't have our Membership Number handy and took quite a while to pull it up on the computer. The breakfast was good and the hotel clean. However, if you're looking for a warm welcome, it probably won't happen here. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed Every thing was great except the bed cover. Too heavy too warm. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Great experience. This hotel was in the perfect location. The staff was very friendly even helping with finding us the perfect spot for dinner. Joe's Steak House.. amazing!! The hotel was not far from Luray Caverns and Skyline drive 30 minute drive. We will def visit again!! Thank you! October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel for an above average price We travel this route frequently and have never tried this hotel before. It was OK only. Breakfast started too late for us to stay and enjoy it, the front desk staff was not very friendly and the room was average. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite Gold Elite Member and was not recognized. Did not care that I was a IHG member according to their staff because I was paying for the room thru Corporate Lodging. Would not even take the IHG# at check in to simplify the process. Broken elevator had to carry luggage an use stairs to reach room. At breakfast dinning area tables dirty from previous patrons and had to wait on food to be cooked. Have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express that were far nicer at a better price. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with pleanty of pillows. The stay was wonderful. I would stay here again but for a longer period of time. We didn't have enough time to explore the area thoroughly. Easy on/off I81 access. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent service Convient location to I-81, friendly employees and comfortable rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT BETTER DEAL THAN 90% OF OTHERS. CAN EXPECT REPEAT AT ALL LOCATIONS. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to spend the night Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The food was hot and good tasting. This was our third through the area and staying here with each time being a good experience. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good! We always stay at this hotel when we visit the area. It is consistently clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfasts are great! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room after long drive. we stayed here a few times in recent years on our way to an annual weekend seminar so we knew it was a great place to stay. a different occasion came up so we used this hotel as our base for the weekend of busy activity and it worked out so well. the rooms are always clean and ready when we arrive or when we return from a long day of business. and after the long drive from the southeast, it is a good feeling to know you can count on the place to be ready. staff is always nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
Select to close.
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club located adjacent to the hotel After checking in, enjoy 18 holes of golf at Blue Ridge Shadows Picture taken during a local Hot Air Balloon Festival Holiday Inn & Suites and Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club's back 9 plays near the hotel Hotel and Golf Course during a local Balloon Festival Our front desk staff is here to assist you Hotel Lobby is beautifully decorated Beautiful hotel lobby with Gas fireplace and homestead feel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading