• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRONT ROYAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept service animals trained to perform a specific task per the ADA. We do not accept any pets. Local kennels are available in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Family Bowling
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cardinals Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking in Well Lit Parking Lot. Separate Meetings and Events Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways
View More

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways of nationally recognized, Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club. If you’re looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at Skyline Caverns and Luray Caverns, take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive or take a short ride to Shenandoah National Park or Andy Guest State Park.

Since our hotel’s location is in Front Royal, we’re perfect for government travelers. We’re located near the U.S. Department of Customs & Border Patrol Canine Center, ATF, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and FBI. Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel in Front Royal, Virginia, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sundeck, as well as on site Fitness Center. Delicious made-from-scratch dining options are available at Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar, located on the lobby level.

View Less
Features
Overlooking Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and its signature 18th hole waterfall, the Holiday Inn & Suites at Blue Ridge Shadows Resort is a full-service, conference hotel featuring a Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar.
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for
View More
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for your small or large golf group; for a customized golf package contact our Golf Package Specialist, Toll Free, at 844-336-GOLF(4653).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of my stay at Holiday Inn Very pleasant and was above what I had expected. All the Front End Staff, House Keeping and Restaurant and Servers for the Banquet all were well trained and were very professional, very friendly and were very concerned about you having a pleasant stay. They lack not one thing with human relations and your needs as a guest of Holiday Inn. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stop Travel to one of the other friendlier and nicer Holiday Inn hotels. That have friendlier staff and offer a free breakfast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service from check in to check out. This hotel is one of the most friendly and accommodating places that I've stayed in for several years. The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was enjoyable and the staff was cordial and helpful. I wish all hotels were this friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stay at this hotel when I am in town for business, which is at least once per month. Because of the professionalism and commitment of the staff at this hotel, I enjoy my time there and know that if I need anything the staff will see that I get it. This is why in addition to staying at this hotel for business, I have taken my family to this hotel as a mid-way point on our family vacations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room and wonderful staff I have stayed here a few times and will return again in August for a family reunion. The staff is eager to please and very friendly. The hotel is clean and updated. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. A great stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great and staff was very helpfull we checked in late but was well taken care of by desk clerk. Our stay was only one night but we were made very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy There was a wedding reception and guest staying next to us. There was a crying baby all through the night. There was a big gap on the bottom of the floor so the room was not sound proof. I ended up putting the extra pillows to insulate the room from all the noise. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise The interstate is right beside the hotel and the noise is 24/7. I also had a wake up call at an ungodly hour that I had not requested. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed for one night, best sleep in a hotel in many weeks. Service was impeccable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and Comfortable bed Our stay was surprisingly pleasant. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was really nice. Very clean, bathroom was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Martinsburg, WV area. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SUBSTANDARD This hotel needs to be completely redone/modernized. It smells musty. Halls have no A/C. Very hot to walk in halls. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home EXCELLENT STAFF!!! Sales and Catering, Front Desk, Hotel Management, Bartender and Housekeeping just Fabulous!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night in a Queen I was in Martinsburg for my granddaughter's 8th grade graduation, I have stayed there before and had a pleasant stay. The beds are so comfortable, I slept like a lamb! The pillows are so soft and fluffy. The rooms are clean, the staff members are polite and friendly. I feel safe, and comfortable at that Holiday Inn and would recommend the hotel to anyone who is staying in town. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable with many amenities This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. I do not like hotels because generally they are not clean, but this one was an exception. the furniture was clean, the bathroom was clean, the room was clean and the beds were very clean and comfortable. I paid dearly for the dog, but it was worth it. The staff went out of their way to get me the handicap room that I wanted and it was well equipped and large enough. We used room service and it was excellent. It was reasonable and there were many choices. The staff in the dining room were helpful and efficient. I have no complaints about this hotel. It was top of the line. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Staff at front desk was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was a little less than desirable. Bedding needs updated as does furniture. I usually stay at Holiday Inns when practical and this one met my expectations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! This is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. The rooms are spacious including the bathrooms. I'd stay here anytime. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! amanda at front desk was wonderful so freindly. can't wait to come back .the beds were so comfortable.thanks so much for a great stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i needed Clean, efficient rooms with a great pool, which delighted me. I was traveling on business, and being able to swim for 45 minutes before the meetings began, was a real pleasure. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure It is always a pleasure for me to stay at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg WV. I can always depend on great customer service and a quality stay at this location. The restaurant provides an array of choices at very reasonable prices, plus the added benefit of the food being prepared just as one asked for it. The wait staff are always pleasant and very courteous to someone like myself whom travels alone. I always feel safe staying at this location. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall, a very good place to stay for business. Convenient location, clean & well run. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole package: great food, great room and great service! Stayed three consecutive nights while attending a conference. What a wonderful place! The catered meals were very, very good. The hotel was very nice, as well. The staff was outstanding! Always offering to help and asking if there is something needed. A great experience! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DIsappointed for the first time When I arrived at the facility on Martinsburg WV - at 3:30 P.M. - my room was not ready - and I had even requested an early check in if possible. I am a priority club member. Desk clerk was very nice and was giving me a discount for my delay. Then - it was really running late and I had to be somewhere else - so he asked if we would take a handicapped room and I agreed. He still gave us a discount and that was nice. The room was absolutely NOT clean....although it had been cleaned - supposedly. Under the stand that holds the TV - I could have written my name in the dust where it had not been swept for quite some time. Then, when we opened a drawer to put some clothes in it - there was a bunch of dirty clothes in there from a previous traveler. Because there was a convention and the hotel was full - we went ahead and stayed in the room and did not request a move. It was Room 108 - might want to check as the dirty clothes may still be in that top drawer. First time EVER that I have not left a nice tip for the maid. Oh yes - the huge shower was a bonus - however - there is no where to put the soap - your shampoo - nothing! I am unsure how a person in a wheelchair could make good use of it as where would they put their bathing supplies? Also - absolutely NO countertop. At minimum - some type of a stand should be added to the bathroom to help with a place to put your toiletries. One final comment - why does the pool need to close? There is no life guard there at any time - so what makes the difference if I get in at 1 a.m. and want to swim? Truly I would like an email response to some of my comments. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and restaurant Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ---- great staff and the restaurant service and food were extraordinary! Room was also great ---- bathroom a little too small, but everything else wonderful! Shannon, at the front desk, was a delight! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Best value in the area, located near the best shopping and dining options, easy to get in and out every day. Was here on business and stayed here my last two trips, plan to stay here henceforward. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time in Martinsburg Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and very nice. Staff was pleasant, professional and very courteous. My only issue was with breakfast service. They did a poor job at keeping buffet stocked with juice and fresh food. Important since buffet was only meal choice. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice experience My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. The hotel was maintained very nice, beautiful lobby with relaxing fireplace. We had a Jacuzzi room, it was very clean and comfortable (I wanted to take the mattress home..lol) The only draw back of this property is you don't get breakfast. Almost every hotel gives some sort of 'free' breakfast. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. :) March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular to the area This is a great place to stay; quiet, clean and safe while being close to a mall and good places to eat. Even when my room is situated in a normally noisy area, I sleep well. The only sounds I hear are from I-81. The housekeeping staff has a keen eye for detail. I have never had a problem with the room. No bad odors, nothing weird left laying around. The front desk folks are always cheerful and willing to help. Plenty of room to park just about anything on wheels. And only ten minutes from my customer's location. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We had to be moved twice, for a total of 3 rooms We were four new keys to get in through the door, non of them worked. We were then moved to another room so we could access the room from outside. This room had no heat . We were then Moved again. The heat would not shut off in the third room,even though we ran the air conditioner all night the room was hot. We had a terrible nights sleep, but we just could not move again. They did give us some money off the bill, but when you are so tired from traveling, what you want is a comfortable stay. I am not sure we will stay there again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Excellent Service We traveled over the holidays with our two large dogs and loved being able to stay in a hotel with such beautiful rooms and excellent service. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Very important to us to have a pet friendly hotel. Also, a good restaurant on the premises that will do room service. The food was excellent from Heatherfields. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
Select to close.
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club located adjacent to the hotel After checking in, enjoy 18 holes of golf at Blue Ridge Shadows Picture taken during a local Hot Air Balloon Festival Holiday Inn & Suites and Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club's back 9 plays near the hotel Hotel and Golf Course during a local Balloon Festival Our front desk staff is here to assist you Hotel Lobby is beautifully decorated Beautiful hotel lobby with Gas fireplace and homestead feel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading