• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRONT ROYAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept service animals trained to perform a specific task per the ADA. We do not accept any pets. Local kennels are available in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Family Bowling
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cardinals Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking in Well Lit Parking Lot. Separate Meetings and Events Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways
View More

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways of nationally recognized, Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club. If you’re looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at Skyline Caverns and Luray Caverns, take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive or take a short ride to Shenandoah National Park or Andy Guest State Park.

Since our hotel’s location is in Front Royal, we’re perfect for government travelers. We’re located near the U.S. Department of Customs & Border Patrol Canine Center, ATF, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and FBI. Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel in Front Royal, Virginia, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sundeck, as well as on site Fitness Center. Delicious made-from-scratch dining options are available at Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar, located on the lobby level.

View Less
Features
Overlooking Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and its signature 18th hole waterfall, the Holiday Inn & Suites at Blue Ridge Shadows Resort is a full-service, conference hotel featuring a Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar.
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for
View More
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for your small or large golf group; for a customized golf package contact our Golf Package Specialist, Toll Free, at 844-336-GOLF(4653).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean hotel but restaurant and bar lacked adequate staffing Very nice newer hotwl with awesome beds/sheets and pillows. Pool area was nice also. The only bad experience we had was with the bar/restaurant. The first night we ordered drinks at the bar and the bartender did not know how to make them. Said he was not a true bartender. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the two servers were desperately trying to keep up but faied miserably. There was no clean silverware and our food order sat in the window several minutes before we got up and got it ourselves. The next morning was the same thing. Waitress staff totally overwhelmed and this time no napkins. Once again we had to get our own food out of the window aftwr it sat there forever. The worst part was whwn my two sons came back from the restroom and pointed to the chef and said He was in the bathroom mom and didnt even wash his hands!" So my review is nice hotel but avoid the restaurant!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected I was expecting a Holiday Inn experience and that is what I received, quite satisfactory with exception to the glitch with the wireless internet access. This was an anomoly and should not be regared as par for any Holiday Inn. (The router in my area of the hotel was experiencing issues). July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopover on long trip This hotel was clean quiet and easy to get in and out of, right off the highway (I81). It was a nice break and we got back on the road rested. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Poor Restaurant My wife and I were visiting the Winchester area to visit Patsy Clines home and other sites in the area.The Holiday was exceptionally run and our only complaint is with the restaurant.The breakfast buffet at $9.95 was limited.There is another restaurant in the area that has a buffet at $7.49 with a much larger choice of items. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOKE UP 11PM at NIGHT AFTER WE WAS A SLEEP AND FOOD HORRIBLE Let me first say that we was greeted by a lovely young lady name Jessica . She is the type of person any hotel would benefit from by having her at their front desk. We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. The first warning should have been that ever sing table but 3 was filled with dirty dishes and they was still there over a hour later when we left . We placed our order which to begin with was not written down just taken verbally . We ordered burger WELL done and fries and chicken strips and fries. A gentleman brought our food to us and immediately and I noticed my burger was with bacon and BBQ sauce no big deal I wont say anything . I also noticed my husbands order came with chips not the fires he asked for . Whe nI cut my burger blood came out of it and I told my husband I was not eating a burger that had blood coming out of it . Within seconds of saying that a the guy running bar came out and told us she had given me another tables burger. So we had to wait another 30 mins to get the right meal and the poor people across from us even longer bc their meal was all wrong as well. When we left we charged it our room and we left the dining room unhappy. Now for the best part as we laid sleeping at 11 pm our phone rang, it was the NUTTY waitress from the restaurant. She woke us up from a sound sleep telling us she did not have a credit card number on file and we needed to come to the restaurant right now and give her one. My husband got up to put his clothes and I told him no I had given them our credit card number and he was NOT going down there to call the front desk . Jessica answered was very apologetic and went over and took care of the issue as they did have a credit card on file. Needless to say we was already awake now and very irritated and angry that they would call us that late at nigh waking us up . My husband is a light sleeper and did not manage to go back to sleep until around 12:30 am . This was totally uncalled for not to mention totally disrespectful. I cant even imagine doing that to a guest . A BIG thank you to Jessica as she was a big help to us and kepy my husband from having to get up get dressed and leave our room at 11 pm at night . July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, Good Prices, Close to Charles Town Great value and a very modern hotel. Great breakfast options available onsite, too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from start to finish Traveled from Pittsburgh for a wedding and the staff from top to bottom was great during our stay. Restaurant Manager was so courteous and great to talk to. Will always recommend this hotel for friends and family. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We have stayed in this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We highly recommend anyone staying here. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I cannot say enough about this hotel and the staff! A 10! My daughter and I had an unfortunate situation when our car broke down in Skyline Drive. Nothing was open for 2 more days due to the holiday weekend. The staff at The Holiday Inn Winchester did everything in their power to make this easier on us. The GM here (Shirley) might be one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting. She checked on us to see if we needed anything, she was very accommodating when we had to extend our stay, and more helpful when we needed a late check out. From the restaurant staff (Tina) and many more - to the front desk - everyone especially AJ, and even housekeeping, the people who work here make this place exceptional. We didn't stay on the mountain because everything was booked (when I planned the trip), but now we won't stay anywhere else but the Holiday Inn Winchester. They made us feel at home and we really needed that to keep our spirits up. Not to mention the rooms were beautiful and spotless! Thank you!! We will be back. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice 5 star, super nice, will be my first choice of hotels when in Winchester, Va. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overnight Stay Excellent hotel! New facility was very comfortable and welcoming. Room and bathroom spotless. Friendly bartender provided excellent service. Good food- kitchen staff accommodated my special menu request without a problem. I would definitely stay here if I come this way again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations - stayed there a couple of nights We went on a round trip and this hotel was smack in the middle of our ride. Since we enjoyed the accomodations so much on the way to our vacation spot, we decided to stay there on the way back. The only issue I had was a family who kept on slamming their hotel door at 5am in the morning with no respect to others in the hotel. Other than that, staff and room was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Hotel We stayed at this property for two nights during a family vacation so that we could visit Antietam, Harper's Ferry, and other historical sites in the area. Our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the property was really quiet. We used a roll away bed while there that was very comfortable and easy to set up at night and "put away" for the day. At check in we worried about the proximity of the municipal airport nearby, but were never bothered by any noise from the small planes. The staff was courteous and helpful, and our travel to and from various destinations was easy. We will definitely stay at this property again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience The Holiday Inn delivered a good value for the money, nice place to stay for 5 days. The staff was nice and attentive. These are things I expect from a hotel and they met expectations. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Town A great stay at a very nice hotel. ................................................... July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 terrible service in bar and dining; product on shelf but would not sell - was told that I would not like it June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice layover hotel We stayed at this hotel overnight during a recent vacation road trip. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I recommend if you are in the Winchester, VA area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay See earlier comments posted elsewhere. Thats it......... June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were in town for a wedding. Enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is conveniently located to everything. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel We are big on clean and friendly, and this hotel provided both. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Has it all for people traveling on this corridor! Convenient and close to all other services needed! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Places of Interest Patsy Cline house and grave site including some other historic sites and the old part of town June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay If I return to the area I will stay here everything was great. I do wish you had more TV channels. Beds were very comfortable ,shower was very clean. I love having the coffee in the room. Very nice and close to shopping and dining. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSCO-NC Nice Polite Staff, Large Clean Comfortable Rooms. Great Food and Full Bar. Amber is Great! Easy access to I-81. I travel most every week. I will stay at this Holiday Inn everytime I travel through Winchester! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay.... I stay here about once a year and book my reservation online in advance. It is an excellent hotel with friendly staff, comfortable room, and good food and drink. Holiday Inn has changed its menu I think recently, and I find the food quite good. It is not as extensive a menu as before--but the food is excellent! I come for a sporting event and thus I am tired over a long weekend; quiet and comfortable room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable This hotel is new and up-to-date. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed linens are great. The shower vs. tub was much better. I prefer Holiday Inn's to most of the other hotel chains I've stayed in recently. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO WATER PRESSURE Room only had a shower and I have short hair and I had to cup my hands to rinse my hair. Staff never offered to move me to another room nor was the problem fixed. It shouldn't be such an issue to take a shower. My advice is if you have to stay here check the shower water pressure at check-in if there is none move rooms don't let them tell you "other guests are taking a shower at the same time so the pressure will drop" I tried the water pressure at 9pm - 4am and 6am and there was no change in a 1 week stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and confortable room Over all a very good experience and would be glad to stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comforttable loved the hotel all staff very helpful check in and out easy .plenty of parking. didn't use the restaurant looked like a school canteen and menu not very inviting. loved the indoor swimming pool June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Clean room, pleasant staff, bar area and restaurant need improvements in lighting. Lighting is way too harsh. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
Select to close.
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club located adjacent to the hotel After checking in, enjoy 18 holes of golf at Blue Ridge Shadows Picture taken during a local Hot Air Balloon Festival Holiday Inn & Suites and Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club's back 9 plays near the hotel Hotel and Golf Course during a local Balloon Festival Our front desk staff is here to assist you Hotel Lobby is beautifully decorated Beautiful hotel lobby with Gas fireplace and homestead feel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading