• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FRONT ROYAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept service animals trained to perform a specific task per the ADA. We do not accept any pets. Local kennels are available in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Family Bowling
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cardinals Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking in Well Lit Parking Lot. Separate Meetings and Events Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways
View More

Sunny skies illuminate the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Our hotel in Front Royal, VA is conveniently located near attractions and businesses.

Travelers’ have plenty to see during their stay in the Front Royal, VA area. Our hotel’s location is convenient to Interstate 81 and Interstate 66, Axalta Coating Systems, Virginia Inland Port, Sysco, American Woodmark, Valley Health and Rubbermaid. We’re also located adjacent to the rolling fairways of nationally recognized, Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club. If you’re looking for family fun, check out the natural wonders exhibited at Skyline Caverns and Luray Caverns, take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive or take a short ride to Shenandoah National Park or Andy Guest State Park.

Since our hotel’s location is in Front Royal, we’re perfect for government travelers. We’re located near the U.S. Department of Customs & Border Patrol Canine Center, ATF, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute and FBI. Whether vacation or business brings you to our hotel in Front Royal, Virginia, our amenities will satisfy your needs. Use the free high-speed wireless Internet access. Make use of our Business Center computers. Take time to enjoy the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sundeck, as well as on site Fitness Center. Delicious made-from-scratch dining options are available at Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar, located on the lobby level.

View Less
Features
Overlooking Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and its signature 18th hole waterfall, the Holiday Inn & Suites at Blue Ridge Shadows Resort is a full-service, conference hotel featuring a Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar.
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for
View More
Announcements
We are proud to be the 2013, 2012 and 2011 winner of the prestigious IHG Torchbearer award. Our GPS address is 7632 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA. Let us create a memorable golf experience for your small or large golf group; for a customized golf package contact our Golf Package Specialist, Toll Free, at 844-336-GOLF(4653).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock, Va end of July 2014. Excellent stay! Welcoming front desk check-in. We were given freshly made cookies at check-in. Clean room, great mattress, thick bath towels and wash cloths. Unbelievable variety of breakfast items such as pancakes, sugar free syrup, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, eggs, toast, muffins, cream cheese, peanut butter, turkey sausage and bacon, country gravy and biscuits, yogurt and fruit, various beverages. Very clean pool, with towels located at pool. Wonderful stay, we will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back points not awarded This property does not HONOR their promise to award welcome back bonus points to their rewards cusomers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The place was great. We stay 4 nights and the room was cleaned every day and the morning breakfast was very good in taste and variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Quiet motel, friendly staff, nice pool. Nice breakfast area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great breakfast. Friendly Staff and great breakfast. My husband and I enjoy staying at this location while visiting our kids at camp. We have been coming to this location for about 4 years now. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the town and area towns. Great place to stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and relaxing environment Every night's stay is enjoyable! I will be back for another nights stay as soon as I can! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice but a little pricey. The whirlpool in the 1st room was not working properly. The staff moved us t a different room. They were very friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 entire stay was excellent I have no complaints and we purposely book with this hotel because everything is always clean and well organized. the staff are more than helpful and always courteous. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here when passing through Hubby and I stayed in early July 2014, and this is a great stop when passing through this area. Perfect for families since there is an outdoor pool. Fitness room has everything to get in a quick power workout. Even though the property is just next to I-81, you do not hear it at all. Arrive early enough in the evening to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Backed up toilet in 1st room, ants in the 2nd room July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Problem Front Desk issues. Reservation messed up. Told to call hotel instead of using IHG computer system. No Priority Gift. General confusion including the manager. Had to get recommendation for dinner from cleaning lady. However, the place looks great. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude manager, inhospitable treatment Reserved rooms were not held for a group, then told it was corrected, but on arrival, the rooms available were not what was expected. Manager was rude, defiant, blamed others for problem and said we should just leave (group of 60) if we weren't happy. Customer service and hospitality was lacking at the front desk. Nothing could be answered without "asking my manager." A positive was the smiling maids. We learned other groups had encountered the same issues we did and the group organizer said that they would no longer recommend the HIX in their guide of recommendations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely try the suite, but poor internet We had a great time, very comfortable overall, except the kids were not comfortable on the pull-out couch. But the suite itself is very comfortable. Plenty of room, great hot tub, comfortable bed. The internet is terrible. Had very, very low bandwidth and was essentially unusable. It also blocks smart phones apparently. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall It was a great experience. Always enjoy HIX. Though there was a group of kids (baseball team) at the hotel, the noise level was very low. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations...Great Breakfast...Great Staff Enjoyed everything again with my stay at this particular hotel. Nothing negative at all....staff was very courteous and pleasant. Room very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this place to family and friends. I look forward to my next visit to Woodstock, VA and staying at the Holiday Inn Express! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip 2014 This area of the country is BEAUTIFUL. We were shown a list of local restaurants in addition to the regular chains. Had a very nice dinner at Joe's Steak House. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment I have stopped here numerous times and feel very comfortable and secure here. Employees are very friendly and willing to help with any requests. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Employees , Clean Comfy Room This hotel has all you need for an overnight stay . I stayed one night with my family and liked the ample parking space, friendly employees and cleanliness.I forgot the name of the woman at the front desk, but she was new to working at the hotel and told us that she just moved to the area 3 months ago.She had great suggestions for where to eat (Joes Steakhouse YUM!!) and what to do like the caverns, and the ice cream shop not to far way. I was however disappointed when I called down to the front desk around 10:30 or 11pm to ask if there was a way to either order movies or if they had a DVD player that could be sent up. The young lady said No to both , but the next day I was told that DVD players were available. The only other disappointment was that there was no Bacon when I arrived for breakfast , nor did I know how to go about getting an omelet.Other than that its a great Deal! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I needed quick place to stay to rest from a long drive on Interstate 81. I called the 1800 number, and they were able to get me into a room quickly. When I arrived, I was greeted by friendly staff and a very clean, comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I would rate this hotel as a 5, but for one reason. The mattress was extremely hard which made my sleep uncomfortable. Other than that everything else was outstanding, and I would probably stay again and recommend to friends July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option! This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is delicious! Great option for trips to Luray and Shenandoah National Park. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property - Great customer Service The property was modern, tastefully decorated and clean. The room was clean and had all of the necessary amenties including refrigerator and microwave. The room was very quiet. I had a view of the pool and couldn't hear anything. Also, a young soccer team was staying at the hotel and I couldn't hear them in the halls. Breakfast was included and contained a nice variety of foods. They have an automated pancake machinie, that makes pancakes in 1 minute! Very cool! :-) I want to commend Brandi, your Front Office staff member. She was so courteous and thoughtful when assisting me with my reservation. She even contacted me prior to my visit to confirm my arrival. Quality customer service is harder to find these days and it is certainly appreciated that much more when it is received. Keep up the good work. Have Brandi teach a customer service course. She's really excellent at it! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful We weren't sure where to eat but the staff gave us suggestions which we really appreciated. Our stay was relaxing and the room was comfortable and clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great luxurious room for great rate Great informative staff and prompt service. Clean modern accommodations with easy travel access. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great common area and breakfast space The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive to my needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels better than home! We do adult tour groups here. I love the staff even our breakfast lady in the mornings! They are always friendly and welcoming! The hotel is clean, the people nice and friendly. The bed is comfortable. This hotel is everything you could ask for in a lodging property. Bus parking is good and free! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room My visit was very enjoyable. Your staff was very professional June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk very helpful I arrived at 1:30 am without a reservation. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in getting me a room and providing me with a discount. It appeared that the property was recently renovated or was new. I was very happy with my short stay June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly For an off the route hotel to rest our heads for a night, I was pleasantly surprised with everything. We were heading to Nashville and the Holiday Inn in Nashville paled compared to this one. The only downside was the tasteless free breakfast bar. I don't fault the staff, think it was the food the hotel/company ordered. Highly recommend this hotel and will stop again when we head to Nashville again! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt very safe As a senior woman, I often feel vunerable when traveling. The desk June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies
Select to close.
We work with a number of local Hot Air Balloon companies Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club located adjacent to the hotel After checking in, enjoy 18 holes of golf at Blue Ridge Shadows Picture taken during a local Hot Air Balloon Festival Holiday Inn & Suites and Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club's back 9 plays near the hotel Hotel and Golf Course during a local Balloon Festival Our front desk staff is here to assist you Hotel Lobby is beautifully decorated Beautiful hotel lobby with Gas fireplace and homestead feel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading