Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Stayed here while attending freshman preview at U of F. Great hotel, well worth the price, clean. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk personnel were very nice and thoughtfull...really appreciated the shuttle service 2 UF...especially when we were not aware that it rained so much in Gainesville. ..ac in room very noisy did not stop running all night...need 2 include flatter pillows in ur bedding...tx all ur personnel for job well done. ..wed definitely stay there because of them July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UF College Tour We chose the Holiday Inn-Gainesville because it is close to the University of Florida. We were very pleased when the staff offered their shuttle service for our tour the following AM. The driver was pleasant and informative. He dropped us off and picked us up at the Reitz Union which was nice since parking is hard to get. The hotel was undergoing some renovation in the lobby area but was still clean. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again if we are in Gainesville. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Holiday Inn Gainesville-Unversity was a GREAT STAY. Excellent service from start to finish. All staff members are friendly and hospitable. Great Stay with a peace of mind. This hotel cater to their guest and ensures guests are comfortable at all times. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed a total of five days and everyone was so nice and helpful. This was not a pleasant trip as far as why we were in Gainesville but the Front Office Staff really made it less stressful. The shuttle was so great for me because I didn't have to drive to and from and park my car ( that can be a long ways away from where I was going) or pay for valet service. I will be coming back next month for an even longer stay. Thanks Front Desk for all your help and support! A BIG THANKS to Ryan, Graham, Jason, Matt, and all the Front Desk employees. You guys are the BEST July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for a workshop This is the third time I have stayed at this facility in the last couple of years. I must say the staff was very nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel but customer service was GREAT A gentleman named Matt provided some of the best customer service I have ever experienced from hospitality staff. I booked my stay and made a huge mistake online just before boarding a flight. I placed an urgent phone call to the front desk and Matt was more than accommodating. Matt went above and beyond and is obviously extremely knowledgeable. When I got to the hotel and noticed how old and overpriced it was, I considered heading over to the new Hilton on 43rd, which was priced about the same but light years ahead from an design standpoint. However, Matt's assistance stuck with me and I patronized this location. For the rate I paid, I expected much more. This location needs to be gutted and upgraded ASAP. The cosmetic facelift outside and in the lobby is only lipstick. The location sits on prime real estate at a major intersection near UF, but ownership needs to step up and invest in capital improvements because this place is a few years away from being considered 2 star at best. Free internet and breakfast is not enough for me to overlook the dated and deteriorating structure. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only As A Last Resort The hotel is old and it shows on the inside. Even worse, it smells on the inside. This is a run-down property that's been painted over one too many times and is in need of serious upgrading. When I arrived at a little after midnight, there were unsupervised children playing in the lobby and running the hallways. It was very noisy and the whole place smelled musty as if the carpet had been wet, but never properly taken care of. The parking lot is so poorly lit I felt unsafe even driving into it. It was not worth the money. There are much better, newer, and better priced hotels along I-75. Don't make the mistake I did and book here because it's close to UF. The apparent convenience of location is not worth the unsafe and run-down property. July 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>