Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bedding and pillows While attending UF, I always imagined staying here after I graduated when visiting. The location is central to the University and Gainesville in general. Great walking distance to many things. Not the fanciest rooms but overall, a great stay. The beds are really comfortable! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff - Medical Issue I had a very severe medical issue arise while staying at this facility. The staff was amazing staying with me while awaiting the ambulance and EMT's - sending a shuttle to pick me up from emergency room - securing my room so I didn't have to worry about my personal possessions - asking about me when I returned. I felt very cared for and they were so fast and efficient. My daughter will be attending University of Florida in the fall and I will be returning to this property June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel; the staff were great and very helpful as well as polite. The only thing I would like to see improved is the quality of the breakfast; not much there! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Price My Husband and I were staying at the hotel because He was having extensive chemo treatment at Shands. The hotel is close by and offers wonderful front desk personnel and shuttle service. We stayed for seven days on May 4 -11th. and then again on June 1st for one night and returned again on June 3rd till June 9th. 8 nights. We paid Shands rate a night the first visit and on June 1st you increased the Shands rate $16.00 + tax a night. We are scheduled to return to stay 6 weeks the end of June and that amounts to a lot of money. We are dealing with life and death while staying at the hotel and you would think that there could be a better price if there is an extended stay. We spoke with the Sales office and they were not helpful nor did they care. The Front Desk personnel could not do anything and showed sincere concern for our problem. A great BIG THANKS to Linda for solving our problem. She truly understood and got us a lower rate even-tho it was still a big increase. Thanks so much to Ryan, Linda and all the Front Desk Staff and Drivers, you have become my family. You really showed you cared and were most helpful. It meant so much for me to call and have the shuttle pick me up after a very stressful day at Shands. Thanks to all and we will be seeing you again soon. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville Fl the room was quite nice, staff was attentive, and the Breakfast bar was adequate for our needs. Coffee, Yogurt, cereal and fresh mlik. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn University Center and are looking forward to our next trip!!! Beds where so confortable and we actually slept in during an out of town get away!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and comfortable/clean room. Can't wait for pizza place to be finished. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good I've stayed at this Holiday Inn about 5 times. The Staff is really great. Always tries to help when you need an early or late check out. They are happy to pick you up at the Airport or give you a ride downtown. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again! Friendly efficient staff; clean, spacious rooms; huge pool AND reasonably priced! Stayed here when we came to visit the Univ of Florida for graduate school for our daughter. We will definitely stay here again when we move her in August May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Excellent service and compassion for my post hospital experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to UF not worth the price I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 9 times in the past year. Each time the quality seemed that much worse. For example, there were ants all over the walls in the bathroom during my March visit. The shower leaked all over the floor during my last visit. For the amount of money one pays, you can get a much cleaner, nicer hotel if you are willing to drive 10 - 15 mins. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, but bathroom and a/c need updating I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times while attending functions at the University of Florida. The location is great. Campus and restaurants are within walking distance. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. My only problem is that the in room A/C and heating unit are inconsistent and have to be adjusted a couple of times during the night. The bathroom was clean but old and the water temperature kept fluctuating during showering. There is coffee and a continental breakfast in the morning which were both disappointing. The room rate is much higher than other hotels in Gainesville - but what you pay for is the location. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no restaurant this was booked with room and breakfast because there was a restaurant on site. on arrival we were told the restaurant was closed ( for several months). we should have been advised about this before travelling. check in was not very efficient: we were originally given the wrong room and did not get elite recognition. however we were given a reduction in the cost due to having breakfast in the lobby. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We booked a room at this hotel to visit the University of Florida and Gainesville for the first time. It was a stressful trip but this hotel and its great staff made it so much easier. Everyone was so friendly, professional and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their business center was temporarily closed so Linda printed our 2 boarding passes at the front desk-thank you Linda for giving us personal attention. We also wanted to spend more time on campus so they happily allowed us to check out an hour and half later than the typical time, Great hotel location & personnel!! :) April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed for a father daughter sorority weekend. Everything was fine with the hotel. Much better than some of the cheaper hotels up by the mall. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience out of 100s Dirty, smelly rooms. My key pad never, ever worked and had to go get new key every time. There is no doubt that the A/C was full of mildew, or worse. This hotel does not rate to have the Holiday Inn name and I have debated making more of a ruckus concerning my stay. If I was with my family and not alone, I would have left. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They rest too much on their location providing business Yes, this Holiday Inn has a great location, right across the street from the business school. However, the maintenance of the rooms lacks a little. This time, the shower drain would not stay open so I ended up taking shower in a pool of my own dirty water. I complained and the 2nd day it still wasn't fixed. I don't know where the problem is but one of these areas is broken: The maids must have noticed this problem - are they reporting it? My a/c unit's front cover was half on/half off too. I know maintenance is lacking but it could be management is not communicating their expectations. Or the maintenance team is lacking resources to maintain the room. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it and love to go back. This hotel is in a town, nothing much but the University of Florida. So I was worried if I won't find a good place to stay. No, this Hotel. Was really nice, clean, close to every place you want to go to. There is also a microwave in the room, I could not believe it. Good restaurants were located close by with a price that was less than $13. Staff were so kind and sweet. There was a shuttle to the airport for free. Thank you for making my stay lovely, I love to come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover Other than the location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Rooms must be over 15 years old and smell musty. Management needs to renovate before i would consider staying again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always perfect and comfortable stay! My Husband and I checked in as we had Doctors appts at SHands Our room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable, I have no complaints as usual the staff was very friendly and Helpful. Linda was very helpful as usual, she tends to go the extra mile. I always stay here when coming to Gainsville for Appts at SHands as it is very close by and easy to get to. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and relaxing That was my second visit in this hotel. I spent a good and relaxing time. Waiting for the re-opening of the restaurant. All the best Philippe (French) March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated It's a shame to have such a good staff at such a poor facility. The breakfast was poor. The hallways smelled old and damp, and the room smelled the same only worse. The room was dark and seemed dirty even if it wasn't. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Good Food, Not So Good Guests 1. You have added breakfast since we were here last. This was a welcome addition. 2. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. 3.On our last two nights a large, unruly group of high schoolers stayed at the hotel. They overwhelmed the staff''s ability to maintain order. Our room was very noisy. The Hotel did compensate us by deducting the cost of one night's stay - a nice touch. 4. My review was rejected four times because I didn't fully comply with all information requests. Too complicated! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff I come to Gainesville quite frequently to visit my son who is a UF student living in the dorms. It is a long driving trip to Gainesville and I often arrive exhausted. The clean, soft, comfortable bed is always a welcome site. The rooms are quiet, and the staff goes out of its way to make sure our stay is restful. The location is great because there are yummy restaurants within walking distance, and my son can walk to his dorm from the hotel. I enthusiastically recommend the Gainesville Holiday Inn. For Gator parents, be sure to inquire about the Gator parent program at the hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Room smelled like mildew and room was dusty. You pay for the room when booking, very deceptive. Air conditioning hardly worked, thank goodness it was 55 degrees outside. Beds were uncomfortable and the continental breakfast was essentially non existent. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by At least the bed was comfortable This is an old hotel in need of much updating. The bed was comfortable, but that is all I can say good. The breakfast is lacking compared to other locations I've been. The halls smelled musty. This is a budget hotel that is priced way above its value. I will not return to this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced and old This location is in need of some upgrades to their rooms. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small, the beds are not comfortable, and the staff was not prepared for the large of number of quests staying on the property at that time. Disappointed in the property. It is convenient to the University but not much else there for dining or breakfast. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Rooms need to be upgraded The location of this property is perfectly situated by the UF campus. The staff is helpful and friendly. The biggest drawback to returning to this property are the rooms. They need to be upgraded (more than just new carpet and TV). If they had to pick one area to upgrade, I would recommend the bathrooms. They definitely showed their age. Although the room was clean, with the current rooms it still "appears" to be dirty. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk personnel. Spacious room. Clean. Obviously, it would be nice if the price was a little cheaper; however, it was competitive with other hotels in Gainesville. Since it is near everything, it was worth it. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near UF, but lacks cleanliness Our bathroom smelt of urine and there was a large wet spot on the carpet near the first bed as you walk into the room. This wet spot became gradually wetter as the day progressed. Little bit of a strange hotel stay. Other than that, I would stay again- due to this hotel's near proximity to UF. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>