Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Mildly overprice for the age of the facility. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is being remodeled - so looking forward to it's completion. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gator Mom Campus Visit Proximity to campus can't be beat! Beds comfortable, bathroom clean. Staff very helpful and attentive. Recommendations for dinner were spot on! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great. I recommended this hotel To SHands Hospital for patients seeking treatment there, or families visiting patients from out of state. Holiday Inn Is now at the top of there list for Hotel Recommendations. MY Insurance Company Freedom and Optima Have also put the Holiday inn at the top of there list for Hotel Stays while in Gainsville. Linda the night Manager is very Helpful and very good with information about the area. Every staff member is very helpful, You might say they have that Disney attitude. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Problems Encountered This hotel serviced my needs successfully during my brief stay in the Gainsville area. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Needs Updates This hotel needs a total renovation. From hotel lobby to rooms. Ceiling height was at the most 6 foot and husband is 6/4. Reservation was for 2 nights and checked out after the first night. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk service was friendly. Rooms were dated but comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and friendly staff. As soon as we checked in the staff made us feel at home. Any questions we had were answered on the spot. A pleasure to stay at and recommend to friends and family! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here while attending freshman preview at U of F. Great hotel, well worth the price, clean. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk personnel were very nice and thoughtfull...really appreciated the shuttle service 2 UF...especially when we were not aware that it rained so much in Gainesville. ..ac in room very noisy did not stop running all night...need 2 include flatter pillows in ur bedding...tx all ur personnel for job well done. ..wed definitely stay there because of them July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UF College Tour We chose the Holiday Inn-Gainesville because it is close to the University of Florida. We were very pleased when the staff offered their shuttle service for our tour the following AM. The driver was pleasant and informative. He dropped us off and picked us up at the Reitz Union which was nice since parking is hard to get. The hotel was undergoing some renovation in the lobby area but was still clean. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again if we are in Gainesville. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Holiday Inn Gainesville-Unversity was a GREAT STAY. Excellent service from start to finish. All staff members are friendly and hospitable. Great Stay with a peace of mind. This hotel cater to their guest and ensures guests are comfortable at all times. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed a total of five days and everyone was so nice and helpful. This was not a pleasant trip as far as why we were in Gainesville but the Front Office Staff really made it less stressful. The shuttle was so great for me because I didn't have to drive to and from and park my car ( that can be a long ways away from where I was going) or pay for valet service. I will be coming back next month for an even longer stay. Thanks Front Desk for all your help and support! A BIG THANKS to Ryan, Graham, Jason, Matt, and all the Front Desk employees. You guys are the BEST July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for a workshop This is the third time I have stayed at this facility in the last couple of years. I must say the staff was very nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel but customer service was GREAT A gentleman named Matt provided some of the best customer service I have ever experienced from hospitality staff. I booked my stay and made a huge mistake online just before boarding a flight. I placed an urgent phone call to the front desk and Matt was more than accommodating. Matt went above and beyond and is obviously extremely knowledgeable. When I got to the hotel and noticed how old and overpriced it was, I considered heading over to the new Hilton on 43rd, which was priced about the same but light years ahead from an design standpoint. However, Matt's assistance stuck with me and I patronized this location. For the rate I paid, I expected much more. This location needs to be gutted and upgraded ASAP. The cosmetic facelift outside and in the lobby is only lipstick. The location sits on prime real estate at a major intersection near UF, but ownership needs to step up and invest in capital improvements because this place is a few years away from being considered 2 star at best. Free internet and breakfast is not enough for me to overlook the dated and deteriorating structure. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only As A Last Resort The hotel is old and it shows on the inside. Even worse, it smells on the inside. This is a run-down property that's been painted over one too many times and is in need of serious upgrading. When I arrived at a little after midnight, there were unsupervised children playing in the lobby and running the hallways. It was very noisy and the whole place smelled musty as if the carpet had been wet, but never properly taken care of. The parking lot is so poorly lit I felt unsafe even driving into it. It was not worth the money. There are much better, newer, and better priced hotels along I-75. Don't make the mistake I did and book here because it's close to UF. The apparent convenience of location is not worth the unsafe and run-down property. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville Week of 7/1 Another great property, can't wait for the restaurant to be open. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, but a bit pricey. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The sheets were not super smooth and soft, but the mattress and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been brighter. The air conditioner was loud, but kept the room at a good temperature. The continental breakfast was small, but decent. All in all, a nice room - just a little pricey. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. One of the nicest stays at aHotel.The stay was very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by humid rooms AC ran full blast all day and night and the humidity in the room was overwhelming. Breakfast was a joke ! The hotel is not horrible but would only stay as a last resort. Give credit where credit is due, afternoon staff was awesone. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Close to Campus Hotel staff were friendly and they had a complimentary shuttle to and from the University for our meetings. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff great. Hotel is old and looks old. Grounds look old and no modern touches. Clean rooms with old looking fixtures. Internet fine but a bit slow. A/C worked OK but thermostat took a bit of time to figure out as it was not accurate. General area around the hotel is generally run down so the neighborhood, while right by the university, is overall run down. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bedding and pillows While attending UF, I always imagined staying here after I graduated when visiting. The location is central to the University and Gainesville in general. Great walking distance to many things. Not the fanciest rooms but overall, a great stay. The beds are really comfortable! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff - Medical Issue I had a very severe medical issue arise while staying at this facility. The staff was amazing staying with me while awaiting the ambulance and EMT's - sending a shuttle to pick me up from emergency room - securing my room so I didn't have to worry about my personal possessions - asking about me when I returned. I felt very cared for and they were so fast and efficient. My daughter will be attending University of Florida in the fall and I will be returning to this property June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel; the staff were great and very helpful as well as polite. The only thing I would like to see improved is the quality of the breakfast; not much there! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Price My Husband and I were staying at the hotel because He was having extensive chemo treatment at Shands. The hotel is close by and offers wonderful front desk personnel and shuttle service. We stayed for seven days on May 4 -11th. and then again on June 1st for one night and returned again on June 3rd till June 9th. 8 nights. We paid Shands rate a night the first visit and on June 1st you increased the Shands rate $16.00 + tax a night. We are scheduled to return to stay 6 weeks the end of June and that amounts to a lot of money. We are dealing with life and death while staying at the hotel and you would think that there could be a better price if there is an extended stay. We spoke with the Sales office and they were not helpful nor did they care. The Front Desk personnel could not do anything and showed sincere concern for our problem. A great BIG THANKS to Linda for solving our problem. She truly understood and got us a lower rate even-tho it was still a big increase. Thanks so much to Ryan, Linda and all the Front Desk Staff and Drivers, you have become my family. You really showed you cared and were most helpful. It meant so much for me to call and have the shuttle pick me up after a very stressful day at Shands. Thanks to all and we will be seeing you again soon. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville Fl the room was quite nice, staff was attentive, and the Breakfast bar was adequate for our needs. Coffee, Yogurt, cereal and fresh mlik. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn University Center and are looking forward to our next trip!!! Beds where so confortable and we actually slept in during an out of town get away!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and comfortable/clean room. Can't wait for pizza place to be finished. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good I've stayed at this Holiday Inn about 5 times. The Staff is really great. Always tries to help when you need an early or late check out. They are happy to pick you up at the Airport or give you a ride downtown. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again! Friendly efficient staff; clean, spacious rooms; huge pool AND reasonably priced! Stayed here when we came to visit the Univ of Florida for graduate school for our daughter. We will definitely stay here again when we move her in August May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>