Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old facility, hard water, and slow internet One of the most important things for me when I walk into a room is the feeling of cleanliness. I did not feel like the room was up to par (I stay in a lot of HI and HIE). Secondly, am I able to take a relaxing shower? The water was hard and smelled like sulfur. I came out feeling filthy. Lastly, the internet was so slow that I was unable to even load the Google search page. I called the front desk and was told that they simply had too many guests. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service The Holiday Inn University Ctr was a great hotel. Terrific location to the University. My daughter is a Freshman at UF and we were there to visit her. The location was excellent as it was close to her dorm and the stadium. We enjoyed going to the game and there were plenty of dining options close to the hotel. The service at the hotel was great. We will be back. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great To Be a Gator in Gainesville Hotel's best advantage is the walking distance to the game. It is an older hotel and shows it in some ways, however staff is accommodating and restaurant/bar great. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for Josh! I travel every week for work and always book IHG hotel when possible. I was blown away at the level of customer service, attention to detail, and fantastic attitude of a front desk employee, Josh. He greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome that I've never experienced before at a hotel. He made certain that anything I may need would be taken care of. His presence at the hotel is priceless. I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but I felt compelled to because of the excellent service I received a few weeks ago. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game day experience This stay was for a football game. The staff was courteous and responsive to my needs and requests. Clean, quiet room was conducive to a good night's sleep. Would/will stay again when the timing is right. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in Gainesville Great location and great staff. Walking distance to several restaurants and the UF campus. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Actually I only stayed here for a few hours, but it was a very nice hotel. I arrived in the wee hours of the morning after two airline flights and long drive. I was up very early to catch a flight. But, I had a nice hot shower, a comfortable sleep and a hotel shuttle drive by a very friendly staff members. My only criticism is the Continental Breakfast. Very few choices and does not compare with such breakfasts offered at other hotels. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! We have stayed at this hotel twice and actually have reservations there again in a few weeks. The staff is extremely helpful and willing to go the next step. The hotel itself is a little older and starting to show its age, but the housekeeping and maintenance staff do a great job of keeping everything very clean and in working order. I love the large pool and pool deck and make time to lay out during our stays. Piesano's Restaurant attached to the hotel has great reasonably priced pizza and dinners with great staff as well. We will be back! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very few amenities The hotel staff is wonderful. They made us feel very welcomed. I was very disappointed that the restaurant and bar had been closed for months and still had not reopened. The complimentary breakfast does not have a large selection. The work out facilities are poor. There are four cardio machines and that's it. It is in a very small room that is dark and uncomfortable. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet not working We arrived late and needed to print a few documents but unfortunately the internet wasn't working. Apparently, the room that contained the equipment was locked and noone was able to access it to get it going again. The front desk staff was nice enough to print our necessary docs once we emailed the info to her from our phone. I wish breakfast here were as nice as the other HI hotels I've stayed at. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Across from UF campus, great hotel. I have 2 daughters going to the University of Florida. I have been to Gainesville more than 15 times over the past 4 years and stayed in numerous hotels in the area. The Holiday Inn at 13th and University is the closest hotel to the campus. Parking never an issue (which is always important in a college town). Hotel has been very consistent in quality. I would highly recommend (if you know a UF student be sure to tell them as they offer discounts!). August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home in gainesville I will never - and have never - stayed anywhere else when I visit or take my kids to college. I feel perfectly at home in this hotel, the location absolutely cannot be beat ever, and the staff take great care of me! Also, the beds and linens are the most comfortable I have ever experienced - and I am a fussy sleeper! Cold, dark and quiet too. Thank you for making these special times even more special to me - it really means a lot! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Updating Good location to UF , that was the best part , room needs updating, bathroom and hallway had sewer gas smells, breakfast not as good as the Holiday INN express in Crestview florida August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, but disappointed with price change I happened to be in Gainesville just when students (and their parents) descended on the city for the purpose of returning to school. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, but I was surprised and disappointed to learn that the price changed for the final two nights - the same time the hotel was busiest. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed. Traveling with aging parents, their shuttle service was a God send. The staff were on top of their game with the breakfast service. It was a graduation weekend and they never let anything run out. Kudos! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very professional and courteous staff, clean facilities, fresh coffee at all times. A great experience to stay in this facility August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, although dated, was clean and the beds were comfortable. We thought the price of the room was high. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad A.C. The staff members were friendly except the maintenance member that was sent to our room. The cracks around doors needs to be fixed to much light and cool air escaping from the room. I stayed the 2nd night down the road with no problems. Priced way to high i received a discount for Shands Hospital but i would have not paid the price i was given at check in. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, good facility The hotel is in the best location for visiting UF. I've stayed there over many years, and it was run down for a while. It has recently improved, and it's looking much better. Bed is comfortable and amenities are modern. Staff is outstanding - really the best thing about this hotel. I don't know how they get such friendly people, but they're over the top friendly. Breakfast is cold, but adequate, with cereal choices and fresh fruit. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay If your looking for a clean room and comfortable stay I highly recommend this hotel. Although the building is a bit dated , it is well maintained and very clean. An excellent staff is available to assist you. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable sleep Great location for visiting the campus. Above average bed comfort and linen cleanliness for a standard hotel experience. For instance, having a variety of pillow types was a welcomed amenity. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Mildly overprice for the age of the facility. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is being remodeled - so looking forward to it's completion. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gator Mom Campus Visit Proximity to campus can't be beat! Beds comfortable, bathroom clean. Staff very helpful and attentive. Recommendations for dinner were spot on! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great. I recommended this hotel To SHands Hospital for patients seeking treatment there, or families visiting patients from out of state. Holiday Inn Is now at the top of there list for Hotel Recommendations. MY Insurance Company Freedom and Optima Have also put the Holiday inn at the top of there list for Hotel Stays while in Gainsville. Linda the night Manager is very Helpful and very good with information about the area. Every staff member is very helpful, You might say they have that Disney attitude. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Problems Encountered This hotel serviced my needs successfully during my brief stay in the Gainsville area. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Needs Updates This hotel needs a total renovation. From hotel lobby to rooms. Ceiling height was at the most 6 foot and husband is 6/4. Reservation was for 2 nights and checked out after the first night. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk service was friendly. Rooms were dated but comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and friendly staff. As soon as we checked in the staff made us feel at home. Any questions we had were answered on the spot. A pleasure to stay at and recommend to friends and family! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here while attending freshman preview at U of F. Great hotel, well worth the price, clean. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk personnel were very nice and thoughtfull...really appreciated the shuttle service 2 UF...especially when we were not aware that it rained so much in Gainesville. ..ac in room very noisy did not stop running all night...need 2 include flatter pillows in ur bedding...tx all ur personnel for job well done. ..wed definitely stay there because of them July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>