Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned Internet is beyond terrible. Stayed all week room never touched one day and second day toilet paper wrappers left on counter. This week rm 411 shower curtain broken. Internet went down again this week October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Well Well Well The location was great but the service and the beds were awful. Wifi did not work even though I letthe front desk know and they said they would restart the wireless access point they still did not follow up with me to see if I could get on or not. I had work I needed to do and could not. had to wait till the next day to get it done. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent location The inn is in the city center near the town square which has numerous shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff will furnish maps and directions to assist you in locating places you wish to go. Room rates are reasonable and a full service restaurant is available in house . October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room Our room had a funny odor. We went to the store to buy a candle to mask the odor. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff / service. The over-all comfort of the room and bed were excellent. The room was very clean and contained everything that we needed during our stay. My wife and I ordered room service for dinner and the food was excellent as always. Breakfast in the Restaurant was great. The lady that takes care of the breakfast crowd goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that each customer is completely satisfied with the food and the service received. She always comes around to greet the guest and sends you off with a hot cup of coffee to get your day off to a good start. She is to be highly commended. Can't remember her name, but she is tall, thin, and has short blonde hair and wears glasses. We have stayed at another Hotel in downtown Gainesville once before, but will always return to the Holiday Inn if a room is available. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest hotel in Gainesville GA Great staff, great breakfast bar, great price for this quality of a stay! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleep was good bed was good and liked the courtyard, breakfast was ok and room was clean maybe upgrade it some but overall no problems with the room October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Reasonably priced. The questionnaire used for evaluating my stay was much too long. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Good Breakfast We only stayed one night last weekend, and were lucky to get a room at all as there was a race going on and everyone was booked up. Thank goodness we had made a reservation. It was very, very expensive, but as it was a busy weekend, we expected that. The breakfast was very good and had a great variety. I only have two complaints: 1. The TV did not work & I had to call twice to get someone to come fix it. It took over an hour to get someone to the room and the kid that came was not wearing a uniform of any kind, so that was very sketchy. If I had not seem him working in the breakfast area earlier that morning, I would not have let him in the room. 2. The room was dusty- the furniture, floor in the bathroom, and light fixtures. Everything just needs a good wipedown. Overall, a good stay though. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is right in the heart of downtown Gainesville with easy access to shopping and restaurants although for a quick meal you cant beat the lounge. Make sure you give yourself ample time to enjoy the breakfast buffet. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping The sheets had not been changed and the floors had not been cleaned. Used tissues in the bed and chips on carpet and bathroom floor was dirty. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovation This is an older hotel and it needs some work in the rooms September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room The overall stay was good but the Internet service was horrible.It locked up and disconnected repeatedly and the speed was horrible. However everything else about the room was good. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatble bed, good food , Comfortable beds, good food. Had prime rib and was top notch. Mandy bartender was fun and helpful. Need to work on cleanliness of the bathrooms. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderfully clean I was amazed at how clean the microwave and mini fridge were, and at how large the bathroom was. When I booked my night I expected to get an average hotel room, and I was absolutely blown away by how nice everything about the hotel was. The room was incredibly clean, lobby and dining areas are just beautiful. Absolutely would stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business stopping point Great Breakfast, the breakfast staff were fresh, friendly, and willing to serve. Great Smile September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean lobby Hotel lobby is very nice and front desk staff very helpful. The rooms were fresh and clean and the full buffet breakfast topped it off. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk girl named Sara! Everything at this location is great! From the shops and restaurants right across the street to the hotel's restaurant. The best thing about this Hotel is the most loving caring young girl named Sara. She was concerned about my father and asked everyday how he was. Anything we asked for, Sara went above and beyond! One night, my mother and I had no money till the banks opened the next day. My mother is elderly and needed to eat for her medications. And the restaurant in the hotel was closed for Labor Day, so we couldn't order room service. Sara once again saved the day by bringing us Sandwiches and snacks. She is a true gem! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great courtyard/pool, 1st floor room, prime location. Enjoyed our courtyard room with a comfortable bed. Easy to check in and out. Will stay again if in area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great expreience we had a good time .. the hotel was nice, clean and staff very friendly.. the food was not too bad.. but could be better.. th einternet was totally bad.. and hope this can be rectified wiht better connectivity and and signal strenght in rooms August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff and poor attitude Staff was rude and outright hateful on NUMEROUS occasions !!! Refused services and never offered my points at check in.. never received points when others from our work group did. This is the main reason we stay at ihg hotels is points due to the nature of our work.. very in satisfied and would never recommend this hotel to anyone else !! 3 weeks or more and no points. Rediculious August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our night. Breakfast was wonderful. Only complaint was housekeeping in the bath. It was really dirty in the corners. A little QA and all comments would be EXCELLENT! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly acceptable I would probably stay again. Staff was great. Hallway had bad odor. Towel and at least one set of bed linen was soiled and no fan in restroom. Good location. Breakfast was very good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay and good hygiene I recommend Hloiday Inn for descent stay ,comfortable , cleaniliness , staff behaviour very friendly July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crummy Hotel Got the bum's rush when I showed up at the breakfast buffet 5 minutes before closing. Yes, I know service stops at 9 am. Housekeeping staff did not so much as nod "hello", let alone say "good morning". Noisy location (at the intersection of two major streets). July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude customer service This hotel had rude customer service. I reserved thru Ihg phone and was given my MSI rate. I was going to pay with my credit card, which the agent said was totally fine and I have him my number. Upon checking in, I let the desk girl know that I would be paying with my card, she was very unfriendly. I checked out On Sunday and this girl at the desk tells me that it was charged to my MSI. I told her it was suppose to be charged to my credit card. She asked me to write my email address down and she'd have the manager take care of it. A few days later, I called to see if the issue had been resolved and it wasn't. The girl was talking to me about my info and then puts me in hold without even saying a word to me. I then get another that was very rude with me and said they don't accept MSI without having a voucher and I explained to her I called and the agent said could. Well, to this day, my account still has not been charged. I think the staff, other than those in the restaurant, were very unfriendly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprises me considering every single Holiday Inn brand has always been amazing. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders and big rate jump this Gold member is VERY disappointed with his recent stay at this property. I have never done one of these reviews, but feel compelled to because of the experience I had there. I had to kill spiders in my room on two occasions, the room did not appear clean. When I checked out the biggest surprise was to find that the rate per night had jumped $41.00 !! The staff didnt seem to care about my concerns and said they could do nothing to help me. I will NEVER stay at this property again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Added cost second night Be aware of what you initial. They will sneak in added costs. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The first room we were given had several issues. Door would not come to automatically, hot and cold water on wrong side. You know the plumber's rule.... cold on the left, hot on the right and stuff don't float up hill. The AC was not cooling down as it should. We had to drive down temp to get it to work. However, after a problem with the door not shutting completely after cleaning staff left, we requested another room. Nothing was stolen, just strange. The mattress and bed provide a very good night sleep and the Hotel itself is very nice with a nice swim area and bar. So good going there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The rooms were nice and clean, beds where comfortable. Only complaint is that we booked 2 rooms, one for my adult son, and his room did not have a microwave, like ours did. Other then that we really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area. Thank you! T & C Lightfoot July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>