Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly acceptable I would probably stay again. Staff was great. Hallway had bad odor. Towel and at least one set of bed linen was soiled and no fan in restroom. Good location. Breakfast was very good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay and good hygiene I recommend Hloiday Inn for descent stay ,comfortable , cleaniliness , staff behaviour very friendly July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crummy Hotel Got the bum's rush when I showed up at the breakfast buffet 5 minutes before closing. Yes, I know service stops at 9 am. Housekeeping staff did not so much as nod "hello", let alone say "good morning". Noisy location (at the intersection of two major streets). July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude customer service This hotel had rude customer service. I reserved thru Ihg phone and was given my MSI rate. I was going to pay with my credit card, which the agent said was totally fine and I have him my number. Upon checking in, I let the desk girl know that I would be paying with my card, she was very unfriendly. I checked out On Sunday and this girl at the desk tells me that it was charged to my MSI. I told her it was suppose to be charged to my credit card. She asked me to write my email address down and she'd have the manager take care of it. A few days later, I called to see if the issue had been resolved and it wasn't. The girl was talking to me about my info and then puts me in hold without even saying a word to me. I then get another that was very rude with me and said they don't accept MSI without having a voucher and I explained to her I called and the agent said could. Well, to this day, my account still has not been charged. I think the staff, other than those in the restaurant, were very unfriendly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprises me considering every single Holiday Inn brand has always been amazing. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders and big rate jump this Gold member is VERY disappointed with his recent stay at this property. I have never done one of these reviews, but feel compelled to because of the experience I had there. I had to kill spiders in my room on two occasions, the room did not appear clean. When I checked out the biggest surprise was to find that the rate per night had jumped $41.00 !! The staff didnt seem to care about my concerns and said they could do nothing to help me. I will NEVER stay at this property again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Added cost second night Be aware of what you initial. They will sneak in added costs. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The first room we were given had several issues. Door would not come to automatically, hot and cold water on wrong side. You know the plumber's rule.... cold on the left, hot on the right and stuff don't float up hill. The AC was not cooling down as it should. We had to drive down temp to get it to work. However, after a problem with the door not shutting completely after cleaning staff left, we requested another room. Nothing was stolen, just strange. The mattress and bed provide a very good night sleep and the Hotel itself is very nice with a nice swim area and bar. So good going there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The rooms were nice and clean, beds where comfortable. Only complaint is that we booked 2 rooms, one for my adult son, and his room did not have a microwave, like ours did. Other then that we really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area. Thank you! T & C Lightfoot July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Came in for an overnight event. Staff was very helpful in suggesting dining and entertainment options nearby. Hotel is located an easy 3 minute walk to downtown restaurants and entertainment. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service!! I am a Platinum Elite customer which to this Holiday Inn means nothing. In fact, the word "CUSTOMER" means nothing. I booked this location based on it having laundry facilities. I was in town for a 3-day Baseball tournament with a team of 12 players. Our Friday night game ended at 10:00pm and it was my responsibility to wash all of the uniforms before the next game at 8:00am Saturday morning. On my way to the hotel I called to verify if they had change for the washers and dryers. I was informed their laundry facilities were out of order. I told them my situation and that it was imperative that I had access to laundry facilitites. The only response I got from the front desk clerk was to find an off-site laundromat. I explained I was driving, I had several 14-year old boys with me staying the night and uniforms that had to be cleaned. She reluctantly googled 2 pages of 24-hour laundromats in the local area that I could use upon arrival. Again, a security issue with leaving 14-year olds in a hotel room by themselves and a female out at midnight in an area that wasn't very reputable. I asked to speak with the Manager. The Manager on duty was no better, in fact, he was very rude!! Again I explained my dilema and I begged to use the housekeeping laundry facilities. He said housekeeping was out for the night and woudn't be back on the property until 7:00am the next morning. in the meantime no one on-site had the access code to their room. I begged him to call someone for assistance, he told me my rude behavior and attitude wasn't going to make a difference and hung up. When I arrived at the hotel, the Manager was leaving for the night. He never once looked my way, acknowledged me or offered any other solutions. When I checked me and the boys in, the front desk clerk said she was authorized to credit me 1000 points for the inconvenience. I told her 1000 points didn't begin to compensate the insecurity of having to leave my boys at a hotel in the middle of the night. I got the list of laundromats, made sure the boys were secure and went looking for laundromats after midnight. The list of laundromats I was given was no good!!!! Either none of them were open 24-hours or they were out of business. After spending an hour looking, I went back to the hotel. I called 1-888-HOLIDAY from my vehicle hoping to get help from someone in customer service! To which I was told, Customer Care, wouldn't be back until 7:00am the next morning. Sorry, there's no one here that can help you. I went back inside the hotel, told the clerk the list was no good and I would hand wash everything in the bathtub. I told her I needed some extra hangers to hang the clothes in the room. She briefly glanced behind the door and said, we don't have any, sorry! The only thing she did have extra was 2 towels. I needed extra towels being the shower curtain rod was installed at an angle so everytime when the boys took a shower the curtain kept sliding to the front soaking the floor. The towels in the room had to be used to mop up the water on the floor. I had to call another guest in my party at 1:00am to get hangers. At 2:30am I finally laid down in bed after hand washing 12 uniform shirts and pants. That's all I did was laid down. There were guests at the pool right outside my door being loud. I never even bothered to call the front desk about this as it appeared there was no security on the property. At 5:00am Saturday morning I got back up to find the uniforms weren't dry. I called the front desk to beg again if I could please use the dryer when housekeeping got in at 7:00am. I was told, there was no guarantee what time they would be there. They didn't have a set schedule. At this point I was in tears. I went to my vehicle, pulled the list out and started frantically calling the laundromats. I found a laundromat that opened at 5:30 and took them to dry them before the boys woke for breakfast. As I went to check out, the front desk clerk asked if I wanted to reconsider the 1000 points being added back to my account. I told her I would take it but in all fairness for everything I'd been through, my account shouldn't even be charged for the stay. I slept less than 2 hours, left 14 year old boys in a hotel room, was out driving after midnight in an unfamiliar town and to top it all off, I didn't even have time to take a shower myself before setting out on another 12-hour day at the ballpark. And even if I had taken a shower, I wouldn't have been able to dry my hair, the boys said the hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work. She said she would credit my account for the 1000 points and check with Corporate to see about not charging my account for that stay. The only other thing that was offered was an extended check out time which is customary. To date, my account hasn't been credited for the stay much less the 1000 points that I was promised. I hope and pray that no one else traveling with children is ever put in this same situation! I am thankful that they were safe when I returned that night. After this experience, I am afraid to travel unaccompanied by my husband. THIS MANAGER WAS COMPLETELY INSENSITIIVE TO MY NEEDS. I FEEL I WAS BULLIED AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY HIM BEING A FEMALE WITH CHILDREN KNOWING I WAS DEFENSELESS!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special needs guests I am a dialysis patient and must bring heavy equipment and supplies with me for nocturnal treatments. Having a designated staff member to assist with guests with special needs would be great. I was fortunate that the gentleman on the desk was willing to help me. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality from a Prime Hotel Name I was very disappointed with my stay at Gainesville Georgia Holiday Inn. I would have rather stayed in Rocky Mount, NC Holiday Inn and paid the same price for better quality and service. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing! My mother and I stayed in this hotel while we were visiting family. It was a great location for us, and I was even able to walk in the sweet downtown square one morning, thanks to the bridge over the highway. Everything was fine except for a few minor things…it was difficult to change the TV channels, the shower water temp was not as hot at nighttime as it was during the morning, and the air conditioner was loud at times. Also, there was no coffee in the lobby area, unlike most hotels I visit. Other than that, we had no problems. The room was clean, dark enough to sleep late, and the breakfast was fabulous! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was nice, I had expected a newer hotel, which somewhere in my reading I must have read wrong. It was labeled 3 star but I would give it 2 or 2 1/2. It was well kept for older hotel. Any troubles I had Dugan corrected quickly and friendly. There free breakfast was very nice, you could even sit outside in the courtyard which was pretty in the morning. The staff was nice. All in all it was a nice stay. For us we prefer newer more update hotels but this was a comfortable stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little more attention. The bed was comfortable, but the room needed more attention. Dusty and dirty in places. In addition, the air conditioner did not work properly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay I was very, very pleased at my stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel was perfectly clean, modern and comfortable. The full breakfast which was included had a lot to choose from and the food was hot. Later in the evening, I accidentally erased the door card and went to the front desk where the guy gladly recoded it. He remembered me from my check-in and didn't say anything disparaging. The price was so reasonable that I initially had reservations about staying here, but every aspect proved me wrong. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay First time staying at this location service was outstanding and breakfast was great! Easy to get to from the venue we were visiting staff was great thanks for always making our stay with holiday inn and holiday inn express like coming home no matter where we travel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and staff Overall great experience. Breakfast staff ran out of bacon shortly before 9 am and told approximately 10 people there was no more. Otherwise, breakfast was very good! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable inn friendly and accommodating staff. We have found Lanier Center inn very conveniently located to school,shops and restaurants. Our rooms have always been clean and the staff always welling to accommodate any requests we have requested. We have enjoyed sitting on the patio in the pool area and having a drink and a snack before the evening activity. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced in our recent travels. Again, the staff was very cheerful and helpful in attending to our needs. We will and have recommended this inn to friends and family. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Marvelous hotel I chose this hotel because I was visiting to graduate from Brenau University. The hotel was across the street from the campus. When I arrived Wendy (front desk clerk) was very manner able and helpful. She gave me directions to get to the hotel and my family and I walked over, so that we would not be late the morning of graduation although it was 1 in the morning! When we arrived back to rest Wendy had a bag on the counter for me with a little congratulations graduation message! I was so struck and taken back that I just blushed and was very appreciative of the water, chips and apple. I bought it all the way back home with my other gifts! The only thing I did not like was that the pool was empty. it was a beautiful day and nice swim would have been nice. The breakfast on the other hand was excellent! Overall Marvelous hotel and experience! May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gone Missing When I called to make reservations ask about boat hook up and access to be able to keep a eye on things, was told yes they had it. Went into town for a fishing trip, so wanted to be able to keep a check on thing, was put in room 322 facing back so could not even see the parking lot out the window, when ask,lady at front desk was a little rude and say had nothing, so I let that slid and kept it at a business associate home 30 minutes out of town. Then of all things, last morning went to packing up (and of all things) a brand new pair of short had gone missing, had to have walked out while I was fishing the day before, because I knew I had them cause I almost wore them that day, but changed my mind.Come on that is pretty low. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality window, but great food The room I had- 201, seemed to be right in the middle of traffic- like the window was wide open! So, to drown that out, I had to have the loud blower going all night! Other than that- nice room. Great food, and the dining staff were awesome; not so much at the front desk. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Internet In every other way, this hotel was up to the Holiday Inn standards, but the internet was unusable. Once you could connect, it was slower than a dial up modem. It would also frequently lose the signal and drop the connection. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We have stayed here several times. Front desk staff is very accommodating . Moved us to a lower floor instantly upon request. Minor issue-single coffee maker only supplied with one pack each for a room with 2 double beds and 2 paper hot cups. Have to use microwave for hot tea and no tea supplied in the room. You must ask for items at front desk or from the bar staff. Holiday Inn is still our "go-to" place as we travel. A breakfast of some sort on site is a must when you are in a hurry and we won't stay if the hotel doesn't have it. The "Lost & Found" even called us to say they hadn't found our lost item. How nice of them. Suggestion - All hotels would save so much if they would put some sort of a night light in the bathrooms. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville, GA everything about stay was top-notch except, pillows are TOO soft. Felt like I was being swallowed - even the ones that are labeled "firm" were too downy. Had a problem with billing which was corrected at check-out, for some reason they felt entitled to an extra $1 the night they were filled. Had to explain to front desk that was why I make reservations and initial the rate card at check in. All was corrected. Attendant at continental breakfast was attentive and thorough - always made sure we had "go" cups for our coffee each morning. I would stay again if the need arises. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn with my wife and friends The room was clean,refreshed and comfortable , the continental breakfast was great and personnel pleasant and acted in a professional manner at all times. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Perfect stay in a wonder room. Greeted by very friendly front desk clerk. Pleasantly surprised when I was presented with a small reward for being a Priority Club Member. Love the pillow topped bed more than anything!. Perfect amenities. Great rest which was definitely needed. Breakfast was nice but would have liked hot chocolate. Probably could have gotten some if I asked a lady in the back dealing with dishes. Just didn't want to bother her. It would be a nice treat in fall and winter months. Nice for coffee drinker to have that fresh pot of coffee on each table. Will definitely stay again when in the area. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again I always stay at this hotel when relatives are having surgery early the next morning at nearby facilities. It's about time to get new mattresses since both my husband and I found the beds very uncomfortable this trip. Additionally, the grout in the bathroom needs a good scrubbing and the bathrub faucet leaked - not enough to disturb us - but it's wasteful. One of the housekeeping staff could not tell us where the vending machines were but I remembered. We'll definitely stay here again even though things need a little sprucing up. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainsville GA trip Nice clean hotel with a good lounge and bar to eat in and enjoy a drink. Nice room and good price. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean hotel with nice restaurant near the soccer tournament at the local college. Will stay again. January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>