Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stayover While on the way from Mobile to Cleveland, GA, I pulled this hotel up on my IHG app on my phone. Front desk staff was very nice and social. Nice room and great breakfast the next morning!. Download the Priority Club App for your phone! It really comes in handy! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet Hotel staff were very pleasant. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom updated and clean. Nice outside pool (Closes Labor Day) and patio though they don't have any pics on web page. Exercise equipment not that great but that's a minor problem. Staffing seemed short. One night the bar/lounge was closed and I so wanted a nightcap on the patio. WiFi worked fine-TV programming not good so it's a good thing I had WiFi. I would definitely stay there again if I'm back in Gainsville. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away We spent the night after a day at the museum in Atlanta before visiting the mountains of North Georgia. The hotel was conveniently located within a short walking distance to the town square where there were several restaurants, shops, etc. The town was interesting and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast buffet was excellent and was a great way to start our day. I would very much recommend this property, and we would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bath Overall the room was very good. Had a one night stay so was quiet and restful. The continental breakfast the next morning appeared to be only for quest with Dick's Sporting Goods since signs were all around the area welcoming them. Could not find a staff member to ask where other quest were to eat and since the food was also covered we left and grabbed breakfast at fast food. Was very disappointed because felt the price included the breakfast. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accommodations Whether you are there on a business trip or passing thru on your motorcycle to take in a mountain ride, this place treats you the same. Great food in the restaurant, cozy bar and lounge, and the grounds are awesome out back if you just want to sit and have a cold one by yourself. Would highly recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality at its best wonderful experience. Very nicely decorated clean and friendly staff. breakfast cooked to order.with a very personanle serve. it is so nice to see hospitality still exists in the hospitality field . This holiday inn lives up to that statandard. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room And Poor Guest Service We usually stay at Holiday Inn's because you can usually guarantee comfort and great guest services, not at this place. On arrival we were greeted with a funny smell in our room, there were coffee marks on the bedside tables, but our main complaint was with the bedding, my son found personal hair and stains on his bedding, we called housekeeping but got put through to the front desk because housekeeping was not there, we asked for clean bedding. We waited a short time, then the girl from the front desk handed my son crumpled up bedding and left!! We had to make our own bed!! We had to be up early the next morning so I was going to complain when we checked out, we were greeted by a young man with scruffy hair yawning, I knew there was no point complaining to him! The free hot breakfast I guess was OK, I didn't eat it, but they ran out of coffee, I waited a long time to even find someone to tell, there was one girl working, people were having to clear their own table to even sit down, incredibly disappointed in this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel is nice even though you can tell it is older.. It was clean and fairly well maintained. Carpet looking a little worn. Really the only bad thing I can say is that the bed was hard as a rock! I have to come back in a few weeks and I'm hoping for a softer bed. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a home This hotel gets a lot of clients coming to town for longer periods for training. The property is dated, but workers and management work hard. I thought the room and bathroom are clean. At breakfast I talked with someone that lives in town, but comes for breakfast because he likes the food. I think the breakfast room supervisor works hard to provide the best spread possible. Coffee is available as soon as the supervisor arrives, prior to breakfast. Update the list of tv channels to include new HBO channels. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changed Breakfast Options - Bad Decision I have been coming to this hotel for many years. There are several options in the Gainesville area. My Company has deals with Hampton and HI. However, because I am a platinum member and mainly because i liked the breakfast with a cook and wide range of breakfast items, I stayed at the Lanier Center. However, the last visit and my next will be at the Hampton. The breakfast was the draw for me (and others). Thanks for the memories, let me know if you change back. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem of a hotel near Lake lanier We stayed at the Holiday Inn Gainesville in June, 2013 and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel seems newly refurbished with a very nice reception area and common space. Overall this was a great place to stay near Lake Lanier. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to enjoy nearby lake and downtown activity I've stayed at this hotel several times. Although the facility is dated, the staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and guests are safe. I've noticed a slow decline in breakfast -- use to be light buffet, now order off menu. Workout area is dated. On a previous stay I commented on an unsecured door -- that was fixed. There are several HBO channels, but these are difficult to find -- call the main desk to get new channel numbers. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall Although our stay here turned out okay in the end, we were shocked and appalled when we went (after a long, tiring day of travel) to check into our room only to discover that it appeared as though a fraternity party had just taken place. Totally disgusting. Heavy smell of smoke, TV on, drink cans sitting around, bed clearly used and unmade, bathroom a mess with dirty towels strewn about...not a good first impression. They did put us in another room right away and the staff were very nice. Free breakfast was of average quality and acceptable. Room (the second one) adequately clean. Noise level was high--street noise bad and a sound other loud guests on our floor partying after midnight. Dissappointed that staff did not offer at least a discount considering the condition of the first room we were given a key to. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scheduled Maintenance I was staying there on a business trip with a friend and she commented that the tub was filling up quite quickly when she was taking a shower and I noticed it too but thought nothing of it. The next even she showered and said something must be wrong with the drain, so I took it upon myself to investigate. I removed the drain plug and saw a few hairs in the drain and thought it would be a quick fix. I stuck a pen down the drain to get the hair and as I started pulling it wasn't just a few hairs, it was several hundred hairs from several different people mixed with some clay like substance and as I proceeded to pull it out, while gagging almost uncontrollablely, it seemed as if it wasn't going to end. I finally reached the end of this wad of hair and dirt which was enough to fill up not one but two hotel drinking cups and then called the front desk to inform them off the situation. The gentleman, Chad or Chris, came up to the room to remove the hairball and as he went into the bathroom he too started to gag from the site and smell of this thing pulled from the drain. We discussed maintenance and he said they are supposed to be cleaned weekly and that he would inform the manager who would be in contact with me. I never heard from the manager but was given a free night stay to compensate for what I discovered in the drain. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are OK I often stay weeks at a time, often requesting a room with a Microwave oven and a Fridge. Too often I get one or the other but seldom both. I also sleep during the day; so when they put me in the front of the Hotel, the road noise makes it hard for me to sleep. Some of the rooms heating and air unites make so much noise that I have to let them run for a while then shut them off in order to sleep. Last but not least; I found that a least three weeks of stay was not credited to me on my Priority Acct. The desk and TV stand are not being cleaned or wiped down. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to Northeast Georgia Medical Center This hotel is in a good area, the service and facilities are wonderful and they offer excellent medical rates if guests are staying due to treatment at the nearby Northeast Georgia Medical Center. The medical rate isn't listed on their website, but if you ask at the front desk they will change your rate to the lower charge as a medical patient or family member thereof. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Old South charm. Well maintained hotel very near the town square. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I'm at a loss to understand some of the other reviews of this place. I was amazed at amenities like the wood paneled lounge with the stone bar. I love breakfast and often don't bother with included ones, but I doubt you could find a better one in Gainsville than the one these people provide. Our room had a back patio door into a courtyard. The pool was closed for the season, but the grounds gave our grandchild some room to run. I'll stay here whenever I'm in the area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville stay This is the second time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and it is always a pleasure. The room is very clean, the bed comfortable, and an awesome breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when we return next year for another tournament. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Needs Renovation I had to stay at this property for business. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating; however, the hotel is mediocre at best. My hotel room had an old bed which made a lot of noise with the slightest of movement. I was literally scared to use the bathroom. The tub was filthy. I found a hair ball rolled up in one of the bath towels. The toilet appeared to not have been cleaned or at least cleaned poorly. I honestly don't think I would stay at this hotel again until it is cleaned and remodeled. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Gainesville The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good and staff there was extremely friendly. This hotel is in the center of Gainesville and the biggest drawback for me was that the matress on my bed was old and broken down - when you laid in it, you constantly rolled to the center because it was warped. Made for a restless night for my husband and I, but it did keep us close together. I will stay here again when I travel to the area. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, quiet room, friendly staff Thanks once again for the convenience of location and great accommodations and for the breakfast buffet which was superb! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here for the Breakfast It is an average hotel, with an above average breakfast! Rooms are ok, bar is good, staff is acceptable. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth The Trip As a seasoned business traveler and a rewards member, I choose this location for a personal trip my wife and I took to the area for the FreeChapel Marriage Conference. I have to be honest and say as soon as we steped in the building I knew it was not going to go well as the odor of the facility was very much noticable. The look on my wife's face spoke volumes but we had been on the road for a very long time, it was late and we were hungry and tired so we did not say anything as we checked in. As soon as we checked in we proceeded to our room which was a very long walk to the other side of the building, another bad sign. I could feel the heat coming from my wife and as we passed through the corridors. We passed lots of students that were very loud, many of them had there room doors cocked open which made for more noise so by the time we got to the room my wife was not a happy camper. In the room there was the same odor as throughout the hotel. I knew we could not stay in this room. I went back to the front desk, explained to the young lady (she was very nice but on top of her game) the problem, she gave us another room but that only made the issue worst because when we got to this room, there were already students in the room, so back to the front desk. We got another room but by this time it was too late. We stayed the night in another smelly room with lots of noise from the students running up and down the halls and we checked out in the morning. Upon checking out, I explained our issues to the lady at the front desk, she apologized, said she would not charge us for the night and return our total booking fee to my credit card but I'm still waiting for the charges to be removed from my credit card. We had booked for 5 days, drove for 12 hours/700+ miles and walked into one of the worst hotel stays I've experienced. Needless to say I would not stay at this location if I'm in the area for business or pleasure. Hopefully, I'll get some feedback from the management along with my payment. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of upgrade The room seemed old and in need of repair, the furniture was old and need to be replaced the curtains seem dirty. The dresser had cup stains on it. I was very disappointed. I really wished I had saved my points. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel ever The hotel is outdated and in need of refurbishment. The internet service is awful and in many areas non-existent. Customer service from anybody is non-existent. Attempts to have management resolve issues result in no return calls or any attention and staff do not seem to even care about travelers or the need for response. I had an offer from the specific hotel that they were not aware of, would not offer (even when shown the offer), and management will not even return calls on issues or make anybody available. Breakfast wait was well over 30 minutes to be even talked to , as staff were spread too thin. I travel a lot and this is by far the worst customer service experience I have ever received. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service The internet service in the room is almost none existant. I love this hotel and the people that have been there - it is a good oasis from home. But being a business traveler I cannot operate without solid internet service in the evenings to communicate with my plants and customers. This has to be addressed. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three stays in last month I think the property is a good value. The building is older, but the rooms have been updated; the beds are comfortable; wide screen tv with 50+ channels. Wifi seems to work better the closer to the front desk. Woke up one morning with a dozen lady bugs on ceiling -- no problems with other types of bugs. Breakfast is good -- fresh fruits, eggs cooked to order, coffee go cups, attentive staff. But gravy and grits can be watery. Road noise is not a problem. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & best breakfast We spent one night on a trip through the area. Room furnishings were new, bathroom was updated, and everything was neat and clean. The hotel is a very nice property with a high class interior. Very comfortable and upscale. Not your average cookie cutter property. And the included breakfast was wonderful. Omelets and waffles made to order, along side a well stocked hot and cold breakfast bar. This was a very nice surprise and saved us a $20+ breakfast. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Telephones When I arrived, all the telephones were disconnected, both from the wall and head set. I plugged one in. At 3:00AM the phone gave one LONG ring. Then nothing. It repeated every hour. The front desk suggested I disconnect the phone. STUPID January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, staff and location. Repeat customer ! As a frequent traveler at the highest reward levels for all the big chains, and someone who spends nearly every week in a hotel of some kind, it is nice to find a place where civility and customer service still exists and the staff genuinely cares about guests. While the hotel itself is an older property, it is well maintained, updated and offers all the accoutrements a business traveler or family needs. Including a nice restaurant and a lounge which harkens of an old English high end pub as far as atmosphere. The food is not typical hotel fare.....it is more homemade type/style and actually tastes good ! Breakfast there has redefined what breakfasts should be. It is real food, not frozen microwaved continental style breakfasts so familiar today in so many properties. In the summer, the outdoor pool is adequate and the pool and courtyard offer ample relaxation space in a calm setting. The staff is caring, attentive, committed and dedicated to what they do. Awesome. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>