Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to Northeast Georgia Medical Center This hotel is in a good area, the service and facilities are wonderful and they offer excellent medical rates if guests are staying due to treatment at the nearby Northeast Georgia Medical Center. The medical rate isn't listed on their website, but if you ask at the front desk they will change your rate to the lower charge as a medical patient or family member thereof. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Old South charm. Well maintained hotel very near the town square. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I'm at a loss to understand some of the other reviews of this place. I was amazed at amenities like the wood paneled lounge with the stone bar. I love breakfast and often don't bother with included ones, but I doubt you could find a better one in Gainsville than the one these people provide. Our room had a back patio door into a courtyard. The pool was closed for the season, but the grounds gave our grandchild some room to run. I'll stay here whenever I'm in the area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville stay This is the second time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and it is always a pleasure. The room is very clean, the bed comfortable, and an awesome breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when we return next year for another tournament. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Needs Renovation I had to stay at this property for business. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating; however, the hotel is mediocre at best. My hotel room had an old bed which made a lot of noise with the slightest of movement. I was literally scared to use the bathroom. The tub was filthy. I found a hair ball rolled up in one of the bath towels. The toilet appeared to not have been cleaned or at least cleaned poorly. I honestly don't think I would stay at this hotel again until it is cleaned and remodeled. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Gainesville The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good and staff there was extremely friendly. This hotel is in the center of Gainesville and the biggest drawback for me was that the matress on my bed was old and broken down - when you laid in it, you constantly rolled to the center because it was warped. Made for a restless night for my husband and I, but it did keep us close together. I will stay here again when I travel to the area. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, quiet room, friendly staff Thanks once again for the convenience of location and great accommodations and for the breakfast buffet which was superb! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here for the Breakfast It is an average hotel, with an above average breakfast! Rooms are ok, bar is good, staff is acceptable. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth The Trip As a seasoned business traveler and a rewards member, I choose this location for a personal trip my wife and I took to the area for the FreeChapel Marriage Conference. I have to be honest and say as soon as we steped in the building I knew it was not going to go well as the odor of the facility was very much noticable. The look on my wife's face spoke volumes but we had been on the road for a very long time, it was late and we were hungry and tired so we did not say anything as we checked in. As soon as we checked in we proceeded to our room which was a very long walk to the other side of the building, another bad sign. I could feel the heat coming from my wife and as we passed through the corridors. We passed lots of students that were very loud, many of them had there room doors cocked open which made for more noise so by the time we got to the room my wife was not a happy camper. In the room there was the same odor as throughout the hotel. I knew we could not stay in this room. I went back to the front desk, explained to the young lady (she was very nice but on top of her game) the problem, she gave us another room but that only made the issue worst because when we got to this room, there were already students in the room, so back to the front desk. We got another room but by this time it was too late. We stayed the night in another smelly room with lots of noise from the students running up and down the halls and we checked out in the morning. Upon checking out, I explained our issues to the lady at the front desk, she apologized, said she would not charge us for the night and return our total booking fee to my credit card but I'm still waiting for the charges to be removed from my credit card. We had booked for 5 days, drove for 12 hours/700+ miles and walked into one of the worst hotel stays I've experienced. Needless to say I would not stay at this location if I'm in the area for business or pleasure. Hopefully, I'll get some feedback from the management along with my payment. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of upgrade The room seemed old and in need of repair, the furniture was old and need to be replaced the curtains seem dirty. The dresser had cup stains on it. I was very disappointed. I really wished I had saved my points. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel ever The hotel is outdated and in need of refurbishment. The internet service is awful and in many areas non-existent. Customer service from anybody is non-existent. Attempts to have management resolve issues result in no return calls or any attention and staff do not seem to even care about travelers or the need for response. I had an offer from the specific hotel that they were not aware of, would not offer (even when shown the offer), and management will not even return calls on issues or make anybody available. Breakfast wait was well over 30 minutes to be even talked to , as staff were spread too thin. I travel a lot and this is by far the worst customer service experience I have ever received. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service The internet service in the room is almost none existant. I love this hotel and the people that have been there - it is a good oasis from home. But being a business traveler I cannot operate without solid internet service in the evenings to communicate with my plants and customers. This has to be addressed. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three stays in last month I think the property is a good value. The building is older, but the rooms have been updated; the beds are comfortable; wide screen tv with 50+ channels. Wifi seems to work better the closer to the front desk. Woke up one morning with a dozen lady bugs on ceiling -- no problems with other types of bugs. Breakfast is good -- fresh fruits, eggs cooked to order, coffee go cups, attentive staff. But gravy and grits can be watery. Road noise is not a problem. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & best breakfast We spent one night on a trip through the area. Room furnishings were new, bathroom was updated, and everything was neat and clean. The hotel is a very nice property with a high class interior. Very comfortable and upscale. Not your average cookie cutter property. And the included breakfast was wonderful. Omelets and waffles made to order, along side a well stocked hot and cold breakfast bar. This was a very nice surprise and saved us a $20+ breakfast. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Telephones When I arrived, all the telephones were disconnected, both from the wall and head set. I plugged one in. At 3:00AM the phone gave one LONG ring. Then nothing. It repeated every hour. The front desk suggested I disconnect the phone. STUPID January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, staff and location. Repeat customer ! As a frequent traveler at the highest reward levels for all the big chains, and someone who spends nearly every week in a hotel of some kind, it is nice to find a place where civility and customer service still exists and the staff genuinely cares about guests. While the hotel itself is an older property, it is well maintained, updated and offers all the accoutrements a business traveler or family needs. Including a nice restaurant and a lounge which harkens of an old English high end pub as far as atmosphere. The food is not typical hotel fare.....it is more homemade type/style and actually tastes good ! Breakfast there has redefined what breakfasts should be. It is real food, not frozen microwaved continental style breakfasts so familiar today in so many properties. In the summer, the outdoor pool is adequate and the pool and courtyard offer ample relaxation space in a calm setting. The staff is caring, attentive, committed and dedicated to what they do. Awesome. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value This was a nice, comfortable inn and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gainsville Our stay at this Holiday Inn was great with a surprise, the town square is only a couple of walking blocks away and a very special place. The hotel is the old fashioned type Holiday Inn "They got it right the first time." with the rooms spread out. We always stay at Holiday Inns when possible and have found all of them great except for one and that one is in Sylacauga Alabama. I am a fan of this Holiday Inn well done I say. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed hotel My husband and I stayed in this hotel on October 6th. We are Priority Club members and frequently stay in Holiday Inn facilities. However, this particular hotel experience was unpleasant. A week prior to our stay, I called the hotel directly and requested a "quiet room" on the top floor, away from the elevator, ice machines etc. At check in, my husband was given a room on the second floor. He immediately asked to be moved, however was told that was not possible. When we reached our room and recognized that it was directly beside the elevator, I went to the front desk and requested to speak with the manager. It was 6:00 in the evening and I was told there was no manager on duty. After much discussion, we were moved to another room on the same floor (away from the elevator). After checking into our room, we discovered that the complimentary handcream and hair conditioner had already been opened and partially used. In addition, the bathroom floor and tub had been poorly cleaned and was sprinkled with the last patron's hair. Later in the evening, we discovered that the icemachine's on two floors were non-functional. The only highpoint of this stay was the breakfast. The woman who was in charge of cooking the omelettes did a fantastic job and obviously took pride in doing her job. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST! I was very surprised that this hotel was one of the nicest I have ever stayed! I booked this hotel for convenience and price and it had good reviews...but to my surprise it exceeded my expectations. It was absolutely one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. It had a full service restaurant with a buffet breakfast (which was free) that would cost you $15 at any restaurant. It also offered a nice supper for a decent price. The hotel was extremely clean and the room was very clean and big. The beds were of luxury standards. Lots of pillows and so comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean too. The hotel had security doors and the pool area and grounds were gorgeous. As you can tell, I was very impressed and pleased and if ever in Gainesville, GA again…this will be my hotel to stay! October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1disturbingdisgusting stay Upon arrival to room, no pillows, asked for 2 desk clerk brought up 2 w/out cases. I asked for 2 cases, he brought up 2 wrinkled dirty smelly used cases. I asked for clean ones he brought me up 2 more pillows from another room. Stil used/dirty. Do not disturb sign on my door during my stay. Housekeeping entered, tidy up room, touched personal items then listed she never entered room. The a/c did not work properly was extremely LOUD. Buffett dirty/unsanitary, staff clothes were dirty. They handled dirty dishes then food on buffet w/out washing or using gloves. but were very friendly. Called to report all of the above, mngrs were off site for wknd. I did rcv call back to apologizeand promise to return my priorty points, it's been 4 wks & I still do not have my points returned. I would not reccommend this hotel. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4